8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Hardware 2012 NEW MacBook Pro | MacBook Air Users Thread, Version 9.0 - 95%/92% score on Gdgt.com!

FishnChipx
post Jun 26 2012, 12:32 PM

988 posts

QUOTE(liwei92 @ Jun 26 2012, 12:10 PM)
when you ordered?
liwei how is your status ? which spec you ordering ?
my deliver date is 3-4 weeks at 10-july to 17 july >.<
FishnChipx
post Jun 29 2012, 07:15 AM

988 posts

hi sifu, may i know what is "must have" software which is very usefull for macbook pro? search it in googled but there are almost all outdated 1.. so wonder what do you all master and sifu recommend ? sry cos 1st time use mac sad.gif
FishnChipx
post Jun 29 2012, 08:18 AM

988 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Jun 29 2012, 08:03 AM)
Appzapper
MS Office
Clean my mac
VLC
Unrarx
MPlayer X
ohh, thanks BRY7 ^^ this forum are so awsome ! ^^
FishnChipx
post Jun 29 2012, 11:24 AM

988 posts

http://www.pcmag.com/article2/0,2817,2406360,00.asp

they report there are screen problem with retina display.. do you guys notice any ?
FishnChipx
post Jun 29 2012, 08:28 PM

988 posts

guys, if let say when mountain lion out already, those who using lion wana upgrade the OS, means they gotta backup everything out and install the new os ? or the installation only will effect the OS folder then other application / picture / mp3 etc will remain ?
FishnChipx
post Jun 29 2012, 08:32 PM

988 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 29 2012, 08:29 PM)
If Mountain Lion is anything like Leopard-Snow Leopard, it's an install-over type. Just need to download from Mac App Store, install and restart. Done.
thanks for letting noob like me know ^^
FishnChipx
post Jun 30 2012, 02:53 PM

988 posts

hi guys ! finally u am rmbp owner ! ^^
just one question, do you guys will re-format the mac before using it when first take out from box ?
FishnChipx
post Jun 30 2012, 03:28 PM

988 posts

ic, i just not sure because windows normally we need re-install to get back the performance hehe. anyway, 1st time use mac, abit dizzy now XD
FishnChipx
post Jun 30 2012, 11:12 PM

988 posts

50 minutes to mountain lion ^^
FishnChipx
post Jun 30 2012, 11:56 PM

988 posts

swt..i tot is 1 july.... zzz...
i go sleep then.. sad.gif
FishnChipx
post Jul 2 2012, 02:46 PM

988 posts

SSD 500GB cost around 2k , heaven include the casing price... >.<
FishnChipx
post Jul 2 2012, 03:41 PM

988 posts

QUOTE(llsphinxll @ Jul 2 2012, 03:00 PM)
does the apple shop in taylors do customization? from the way you put it, the 16GB ram upgrade seems like a bargain if the shop offers that. thumbup.gif
i think they oso just do online purchase, which u can tell them the customization and they do it for u. then wait 2 week - 3 week shipping time..
FishnChipx
post Jul 2 2012, 04:26 PM

988 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Jul 2 2012, 04:07 PM)
im not too sure, even if they have, it will take 1-2 weeks longer than Apple Online Store
sad to hear that.. so u canceled from taylor already ?
FishnChipx
post Jul 2 2012, 05:14 PM

988 posts

waseh 1 month ?? why dont just buy online store ?
FishnChipx
post Jul 2 2012, 05:19 PM

988 posts

i too understand that feeling cos DHL also like that ..zz
btw, i think for further discussing about the delivery and online store, we should continue here https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry52688605
or else later we will kena f**k haha
FishnChipx
post Jul 2 2012, 05:44 PM

988 posts

hehe, after 3 days using rmbp, very like the performance ^^ everything i open is just almost like instant pop up haha. but i have mac crash two time already today ==' duno isit cause by mac live messenger or by google chrome canary lol!
FishnChipx
post Jul 2 2012, 06:04 PM

988 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 2 2012, 05:54 PM)
I find it ironic that you claim to have work flow experiences in VM and Photoshop in the other thread, yet you can't even diagnose your crashes in your MBP RD. One part you're portraying your need for 16GB of RAM like you're dealing with heavy professional workload yet you can't even determine if your "windows live messenger or Google Chrome Canary" is crashing your Mac? Very fishy and conflicting. I don't wanna call you out but your statements here are already betraying you.

EDIT: Called you out TWICE. More visibility I guess? wink.gif
because i not expert to solving these crash, first time using mac.. and not sure what to do.
what make u so concern ? do you know what job i am doing?
you can just post a reply to help or u may ignore too if u think u not sure what is happen also...
btw, 16gb ram is reli like dealing heavy professional workload ? lol tongue.gif

This post has been edited by FishnChipx: Jul 2 2012, 06:06 PM
FishnChipx
post Jul 2 2012, 06:33 PM

988 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 2 2012, 06:23 PM)
Clearly you came from the Windows camp. Mac OSX have not many cases of memory leakages or inefficient programs that requires 16GB RAM.

Tell me then what you do for a living. I shown previously that with 8GB RAM I've plenty to play with with regards to free RAM. You "claim" your virtualization/VM processes and Photoshop needs 16GB.

Your vocabulary and choice of words isn't helping your case either. You sound more more collegiate than anything remotely "professional".

And yes, keep those wonderful news of "my Apple order delays" on the correct thread, please. This isn't the first or the second time I'm telling you this. Don't want to kena f*ck, right?
if you can live with the 8GB ram then go on, because i know that 8GB ram is not sufficient for me that why i getting the 16gb smile.gif anyway, the application you use everyday is different from me and of course, 8GB is enough for normal use maybe if you dont photoshop alot and vm maybe ? and i never claim that i am "professional" but what makes u think i am ? sad.gif
nvm then if later it crash again, i will sure jot down any information there and we will discuss here ^^ seriously, newbie on mac is need alot advise from all the master and guru here like you smile.gif

This post has been edited by FishnChipx: Jul 2 2012, 06:33 PM
FishnChipx
post Jul 2 2012, 07:03 PM

988 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 2 2012, 06:44 PM)
There are no "cooler pad" in the market that caters to MBP RD heat expulsion. Contrary to the common Windows laptop designs where majority is plasticky with vents in the bottom, MacBook aluminum unibody design makes use of the aluminum body itself as a heat sink. The ventilation vents are located on the display hinge. With this design, there are no cooler pads that can help this any more than it already has been done by the MacBook aluminum body design itself.

The best thing you can do is rest the MBP on a level surface, let it do its cooling job and if things get hot on the palm rest area, get Moshi Palm Rest Guard. Warning: since it will get hot, the palm guard will , in time, peel away.

Added on July 2, 2012, 6:47 pm

Show me processes that you do that require 16GB of RAM, I'm just curious. Open up your apps and then run Activity Monitor and take a screenshot of it (Command-Shift-3) and I'd like too what processes you run that eats more than 8GB of RAM.
here is the screen shoot >.< this is my normal "open task" for everyday (except diablo 3 tongue.gif will always on awhile to auction house or play awhile when bored)

still have 4GB free tongue.gif

edit: sry forgot reduce the resolution just now.

This post has been edited by FishnChipx: Jul 2 2012, 07:10 PM
FishnChipx
post Jul 2 2012, 07:37 PM

988 posts

it ok,it show that only free 4.31gb and used ram is 11.44 gb. i just know that boot camp means i am doing dual boot which i really dun like due to limited hdd space and not convenient at all. VMware i already set it 2GB only for the window, then originally the vmware fusion will need how much ram i not sure.
anyway, 16gb surely not a bad choice at least for me.

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0396sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:49 PM