126 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V24, "Drive so fast for what???" EDITION

mieza
post Jul 7 2012, 09:48 AM

541 posts

After reading all your comment I just don't know what to say coz honestly I don't understand much.. But I already paid, so why not try first.. But I need to handle program on next 14th July.. Does this installation take time..??
redshark_999
post Jul 7 2012, 10:08 AM

430 posts

lol install the bar tidak lama punya. i feel like wanna install also. haha. but now student, $$$ , wait till kerja la. XD
langatian
post Jul 7 2012, 10:29 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 7 2012, 08:51 AM)
reverse light both no lights or only one side no light?
Both of them.. same happen with reverse sensor. no beep beep sound. I think the sensor at reverse shift has been faulty lah.. cry.gif
V12Kompressor
post Jul 7 2012, 10:29 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(langatian @ Jul 7 2012, 10:29 AM)
Both of them.. same happen with reverse sensor. no beep beep sound. I think the sensor at reverse shift has been faulty lah.. cry.gif
hmm, could be wiring problem then.

have to send to SC lo.
langatian
post Jul 7 2012, 10:37 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 7 2012, 10:29 AM)
hmm, could be wiring problem then.

have to send to SC lo.
thanks.. will be send my cat to SC this monday..
I will update here once its done..
TSdares
post Jul 7 2012, 10:40 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 7 2012, 12:35 AM)
if install on 14th, then you ask for wad... tew

after this TT then go Awan Besar TT.
Awan besar? Preve?
zeone
post Jul 7 2012, 10:56 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 7 2012, 01:11 AM)
Bro Z1,

Some of the point is totally legit, for example overall balancing of the vehicle. However, suspension came last because the suspension were tuned based on the chassis/weight/purpose. So, chassis flex for factory fresh vehicle is unavoidable. Factory always design vehicle WITHOUT strut bar, the only reason I can think of is the PURPOSE. Why would we put a piece of racing equipment on a road use car? Further that, why would I put a stick across the engine bay that kacau me when I need to service my engine? Last but not least, metal is getting expansive, for that matter no way I'm going to add on weight to the damn car.

I've used 2 points struts on few of my cars(even 1 of my Kancil). The only difference I can feel is slightly oversteer. However, you should try the 4 point bar by 3MAX. It just simply feel different. I dare not to say how good it is, but it gives you room to adjust when you're losing control. With this fact alone, I'd say this is a good buy. Never thought that extra 2 point made huge difference.

Anyway, please refer below photo shots taken earlier:

FSB+RSB delivered more than expected, I was overwhelmed and unable to adapt for the time being. If you ask me whether this worthy, I can tell you I decided NOT to mod my suspension anymore. These stuff works pretty well with the standard shocks already. As of the rear stabilizer, I can live without it as long as I don't go attack corner like dares, think I can keep my rear tyres on the floor with no issue. thumbup.gif
Hi Bro....& everyone else! notworthy.gif

Firstly, kinda feel not need 2take out rear seat parts ie if pics do justice 2installation procedures cos all attachment points are accessible fr the boot? rolleyes.gif

Next....There's NO denying most, if not all, performance bits & pcs do indeed contribute towards improving our rides... thumbup.gif

It's juz that one has 2alwaz keep in focus wat we use our rides for. And, of course, the extent planned for mods 2b done, not 4getting our pockets, too! Haha! tongue.gif
Each & every item has pros & cons...so a need 2decide on our needs.
That's why me ended with "Over to yu...".etc... icon_rolleyes.gif

Yup, Bro lhwj, agree with yu that a bit here & a bit there helps....juz feel one shld consider how many bits & pcs one shld add...esp when one is not in the know of how 2handle a car when its behaviour changes to an unknown factor.
True?

And yup, stiffening the chassis, esp the passenger cell compartment, wld go a long way in protecting its occupants. That wld be my nxt objective if my budget allows...wish me luck!! TQ.

Hv a nice wkend...and 2those fitting their bars, dun look back but enjoy yr improved rides!!! rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Jul 7 2012, 10:59 AM
TSdares
post Jul 7 2012, 12:47 PM

834 posts

So quiet. David flew to the moon with his bars ady? hmm.gif

Added on July 7, 2012, 12:49 pm
QUOTE(zeone @ Jul 7 2012, 10:56 AM)

Abang Z1, can you rescale your car's pic to 700pixels across? It's causing the first post to explode rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Jul 7 2012, 12:49 PM
zeone
post Jul 7 2012, 03:52 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 7 2012, 12:47 PM)

Abang Z1, can you rescale your car's pic to 700pixels across? It's causing the first post to explode  rclxub.gif
So sorry, Bro....will do asap! sweat.gif
Earlier me was out & using iPad....Now only home! tongue.gif

Will reduce pixels now...pls hold on, ok? icon_rolleyes.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Jul 7 2012, 03:53 PM
zeone
post Jul 7 2012, 04:08 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

Hi Bro dares....

Here is shrunk pic...hope it's ok now lo... tongue.gif

Rainy day up North here... rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Jul 7 2012, 04:15 PM
davidke20
post Jul 7 2012, 04:16 PM

Having demalota fun now! Driving here & there,330km so far for today,am putting another tank and continue whacking corners! brows.gif

For Mieza, just don't expect magical effect as I mentioned. Placebo chemical too strong may actually deviate your real experience. nod.gif A good strut bar by right gave 0 different feeling(only until you start to push the limits) nod.gif

For Dares, quite confirm the power understeer drifting is caused by the rear bar. Just tested another FLX EXC with ULAR FSB, I managed to ALMOST masuk longkang only. So I guess you just need to keep the turning radius in mind, don't over action will be sufficient.

After several crazy/sohigh action with the new upgrades, I started to understand the characteristics of the new setup. This moaning when I left my house, right infront of kapak, I did the usual weekend stunt when I see my pretty neighbour washing her LBLP, I will normally bang my clutch 2.5krpm then full throttle to create a short wheel spin before the car start move, real short spin like "jit" and that's it. Normally, the car jump forward, I turn steering 2 round to left, then the car slowly get out to the road. Today, "jit" the car hop forward, I negotiate my steering and my rear wheel immediately response. It feels like they're pushing my front like a rear wheel drive! Steering turn less than 2 round and I had to quickly do correction or I'll crash into the inner side of the kapak! If u familiar with the term, my front is currently oversteer,whereas my rear is understeer. F@ckin dangerous, yet daim fun! icon_idea.gif

Now it felt more like, the RSB is the culprit that keeps on pushing me to the limit laugh.gif I'm wondering whether I obsessed for being abuse by ma kar hmm.gif I think I got the answer, Marhaihai, 3MAX FSB+RSB for Iswaga 1 set唔该。flex.gif

P/S: the above all meant NO POISON, its honest feedback as a 2nd day user of 3MAX FSB+RSB.

P/S2: after testing FLX EXC, I requested the owner to sit in mai BLM for a quickie around the shop area. After that, he trade in his ULAR immediately to the accessories shop for good 50bucks laugh.gif I think he got the wrong idea, I was showing him the difference of having RSB. May be he saw me got more point pulling the struts and thought that's why mai kar is more responsive! I refused to say what he installed later, quote Z1-yu decide. Sorry Marhaihai, he couldn't wait so I didn't contact you. He top up another 100 installed it on the spot.

P/S3: now, P/S2 is poison indeed icon_idea.gif
zeone
post Jul 7 2012, 04:28 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 7 2012, 04:16 PM)
Having demalota fun now! Driving here & there,330km so far for today,am putting another tank and continue whacking corners! brows.gif

For Mieza, just don't expect magical effect as I mentioned. Placebo chemical too strong may actually deviate your real experience. nod.gif A good strut bar by right gave 0 different feeling(only until you start to push the limits) nod.gif

For Dares, quite confirm the power understeer drifting is caused by the rear bar. Just tested another FLX EXC with ULAR FSB, I managed to ALMOST masuk longkang only. So I guess you just need to keep the turning radius in mind, don't over action will be sufficient.

Sincerely hope yr FLX fren is as good a driver as yu or better so that he also NOT masuk longkang when yu failed to do so....haha! sweat.gif

Enjoy the adrenalin rush lo!! rclxm9.gif

Me? ULAR good enuf for this unker driver... rolleyes.gif
TSdares
post Jul 7 2012, 04:31 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Jul 7 2012, 04:08 PM)
Hi Bro dares....

Here is shrunk pic...hope it's ok now lo... tongue.gif

Rainy day up North here... rolleyes.gif
Cool, I've updated your pic.

BTW abang OMARA, your photobucket account dah exceed bandwidth, causing your pic to disappear. Please upload to somewhere with more bandwidth allocation or just upload to LYN. TQVM!

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 7 2012, 04:16 PM)
If u familiar with the term, my front is currently oversteer,whereas my rear is understeer. F@ckin dangerous, yet daim fun! icon_idea.gif

You mean your front wanna turn in but your ass wanna go straight (basically your ass wanna go out)? So the nett effect = your car tend to oversteer?

This explains something to me, as last time Alam Damai TT with Eric (Yes, a long long time ago), he said he oversteered at a U turn. He also had the FSB and RSB like you do. I went "how the fark do you oversteer a Saga???"

Does this mean that the RSB is actually giving the effect of a rear ARB? hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Jul 7 2012, 04:33 PM
li_5997
post Jul 7 2012, 05:43 PM

117 posts

Guys,
I'm going for 1K service this tuesday at COE...

Do we need that magnet filter?
I heard when servicing, they will put that. Is it necessary? If not I dont feel like putting one
davidke20
post Jul 7 2012, 05:44 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 7 2012, 04:31 PM)

You mean your front wanna turn in but your ass wanna go straight (basically your ass wanna go out)? So the nett effect = your car tend to oversteer?

This explains something to me, as last time Alam Damai TT with Eric (Yes, a long long time ago), he said he oversteered at a U turn. He also had the FSB and RSB like you do. I went "how the fark do you oversteer a Saga???"

Does this mean that the RSB is actually giving the effect of a rear ARB?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
It does feels like it wub.gif if you look at my photoshots, there is nothing link in the body besides of the speaker panel, a piece of black plastic cardboard shakehead.gif my first impression after RSB(before FSB) is the car already start hoping around instead of swaying everywhere.

Yes, tend to over, but it is actually under. Meaning that,during haispeed corner when you hear tyre screeching sound, you press more to menten front wheel course,whereas let the front wheel continue take the lead. If the car already turned into the correct angle, basically my steering already fully corrected to straight line can continue acceleration.

Yesterday, I was mistaken as I was so used to drift with KE20 a real rearwheel drive car. I was using all my past experience try to gain control when BLM drifting away. Regardless what I do the car is dangerous just because all the things I did was meant for a rear wheel drive car laugh.gif

All I need to do now is blardy simple, keep the speed. It will not cincai oversteer(unless a sohigh hit on the brake during haispeed corner). The corner is now like more power the marrier! Until it start to understeer, slightly tone down the gas pedal and slowly correct the steering will do. So, its basically UNDER, you never need to reverse your steering wheel.

Now, need a bigger space to simulate lose control blink.gif I haven't figured out what should I do if overspeed.
TSdares
post Jul 7 2012, 05:58 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(li_5997 @ Jul 7 2012, 05:43 PM)
Guys,

I heard when servicing, they will put that. Is it necessary? If not I dont feel like putting one
So fast 1k blink.gif

No you don't need magnetrap, nor do you need X1R.

You only need 3 things: Engine oil, oil filter and oil drain plug.
zukjka
post Jul 7 2012, 06:01 PM

say no to magnatrap.washer shampoo for wiper depend on you.I kena tipu by them,because they didnt tell.In the end,pay extra for the shampoo. sad.gif
zeone
post Jul 7 2012, 06:02 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(li_5997 @ Jul 7 2012, 05:43 PM)
Guys,

Frankly? Yu dun really need it....
Save some $$, too! rclxms.gif

Added on July 7, 2012, 6:06 pmps. Wow! Yu Bros are fast!! thumbup.gif notworthy.gif
Btw that Drain Plug washer also not need 2b changed every time! If yu observe carefully, many mechs @SCs dun change!
However, yu're still charged for it! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Jul 7 2012, 06:06 PM
li_5997
post Jul 7 2012, 06:07 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 7 2012, 05:58 PM)
So fast 1k  blink.gif

No you don't need magnetrap, nor do you need X1R.

You only need 3 things: Engine oil, oil filter and oil drain plug.
I cant believe it myself, 1 week and I traveled 1K dy...
So only 3 things, I'll make sure to tell them...

Do they charge for the complains i made:
1. The sound of the auto lock at the driver's door
2. The left horn, not so responsive (can see the horn a bit senget)
zukjka
post Jul 7 2012, 06:08 PM

no

126 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:24 PM