73 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

ASUS-N56VZ (i5/i7), 15.6" HD/FHD, GT650m. Discussion of N56

PhungTM
post Jul 3 2012, 05:05 PM

585 posts

Anyone heard about any news regarding on the N56ZM?
AzaelTheKid
post Jul 3 2012, 05:15 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(PhungTM @ Jul 3 2012, 05:05 PM)
Anyone heard about any news regarding on the N56ZM?
Most sellers just reply with it's coming in a few more weeks or some will tell you that they are not sure when it will arrive.
PhungTM
post Jul 3 2012, 05:19 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(AzaelTheKid @ Jul 3 2012, 05:15 PM)
Most sellers just reply with it's coming in a few more weeks or some will tell you that they are not sure when it will arrive.
There are some that I've heard its not coming with FHD screen? rclxub.gif hmm.gif
ian84
post Jul 3 2012, 06:25 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(PhungTM @ Jul 3 2012, 05:19 PM)
There are some that I've heard its not coming with FHD screen?  rclxub.gif  hmm.gif
Hmmm.. isn't 1366x768 in 15.6 good enough"? Compared to 23" 1080p, pixel's density is still higher --> crispier right ?

15.6"1366x768 = 10097 pixels / sq. in
23" 1080p = 9176 pixels / sq. in.

Source : tv calculator

Of course, 15.6" full HD even more crispier. But from one who is coming from 23" FHD i dun know what's so bad about it.. And again i7 + gt 650m should maximise GPU capability and play in 1080p will produce less frame rate, yes ? Or gt 650m already maxéd with this i5 ? tongue.gif

zellleonhart
post Jul 3 2012, 06:35 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(ian84 @ Jul 3 2012, 06:25 PM)
Hmmm.. isn't 1366x768 in 15.6 good enough"? Compared to 23" 1080p, pixel's density is still higher --> crispier right ?

15.6"1366x768 = 10097 pixels / sq. in
23" 1080p = 9176 pixels / sq. in.

Source : tv calculator

Of course, 15.6" full HD even more crispier. But from one who is coming from 23" FHD i dun know what's so bad about it.. And again i7 + gt 650m should maximise GPU capability and play in 1080p will produce less frame rate, yes ? Or gt 650m already maxéd with this i5 ?  tongue.gif
Usually if you use a 23" screen you don't position the screen so near to you. So the pixelation is acceptable.

When you use a 15" laptop, most people use it near because usually you type on the laptop keyboard.
TSDarrylx3
post Jul 3 2012, 06:57 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(PhungTM @ Jul 3 2012, 05:19 PM)
There are some that I've heard its not coming with FHD screen?  rclxub.gif  hmm.gif
If no FHD I rather buy the i5 version.
danielkhoo83
post Jul 3 2012, 11:54 PM

69 posts

Wait till mid july n c is there any news for FHD. If paying rm900 more for just i7 n blue ray.. Don't think is worth it..
FameMoon
post Jul 4 2012, 04:00 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(Uchiha_Itachi1991 @ Jun 29 2012, 01:09 AM)
like this is not real "ultra" d...
yes its ultra setting but it is not max setting..max and ultra is different..

ddr3
post Jul 4 2012, 10:40 AM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

QUOTE(danielkhoo83 @ Jul 3 2012, 11:54 PM)
Wait till mid july n c is there any news for FHD. If paying rm900 more for just i7 n blue ray.. Don't think is worth it..
yes, RM900 for 1TB, i7 and bluray rom not worth it biggrin.gif
sefiroth
post Jul 4 2012, 12:26 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(danielkhoo83 @ Jul 3 2012, 03:17 PM)
im experiencing some stutter in diablo3, my friend told me is because of nvidia card, radeon wont cause this. is like when u saw bunch of monster it will stunt abit then next second u r in the middle of them.

anyone having the same thing?
i only experienced it in ultra setting for skyrim..
when i run it as high setting, then everything ok and a lot lot lot heat coming out from my laptop...
maybe cause of aluminium....very hot the surface...
ddr3
post Jul 4 2012, 08:43 PM

1,459 posts

Anyone can tell me the usage of the black woofer, seems like no difference for me though.....hmmmmmmmm
AzaelTheKid
post Jul 4 2012, 11:55 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jul 4 2012, 08:43 PM)
Anyone can tell me the usage of the black woofer, seems like no difference for me though.....hmmmmmmmm
the black woofer is to boost the base of the song
danielkhoo83
post Jul 5 2012, 12:25 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(sefiroth @ Jul 4 2012, 12:26 PM)
i only experienced it in ultra setting for skyrim..
when i run it as high setting, then everything ok and a lot lot lot heat coming out from my laptop...
maybe cause of aluminium....very hot the surface...
I have set to medium setting but still the same, n yes it produce a lot of heat from the vent when gaming!

Added on July 5, 2012, 12:34 am
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jul 4 2012, 08:43 PM)
Add the sub the voice from speaker will be clearer as all the lower will supply by the woofer. Sounds a lot better to me adding the sub!

This post has been edited by danielkhoo83: Jul 5 2012, 12:34 AM
albert611
post Jul 5 2012, 08:20 AM

85 posts

Just got my Asus N56VZ-S3088V rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

The laptop is awesome. especially the audio and the design. its a little macbook-ish design ( look a little same to me hmm.gif ). and before i decide to buy this, i heard some positive review about this laptop's audio. and i did tried it. The sub-woofer works GREAT. add in some bass to the music. did make a lot of difference.

the graphic card is nice too. play some of the recent games in medium-high settings. works pretty good for me so far.

matte screen. reduces reflection. almost no reflection at all actually. NICE thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

But, no FHD cry.gif cry.gif so makes no difference when i watch movies. but anyways, im always watch blu-ray. so the graphic wont be too shitty.

and another cons is the keyboard. the size of the arrows at the numpad area and the numpad itself are too alike. so its hardly for us to know which is which without looking at it. doh.gif sweat.gif

ddr3
post Jul 5 2012, 08:28 AM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(albert611 @ Jul 5 2012, 08:20 AM)
Just got my Asus N56VZ-S3088V   rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

The laptop is awesome. especially the audio and the design. its a little macbook-ish design ( look a little same to me  hmm.gif ). and before i decide to buy this, i heard some positive review about this laptop's audio. and i did tried it. The sub-woofer works GREAT. add in some bass to the music. did make a lot of difference.

the graphic card is nice too. play some of the recent games in medium-high settings. works pretty good for me so far.

matte screen. reduces reflection. almost no reflection at all actually. NICE thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

But, no FHD  cry.gif  cry.gif  so makes no difference when i watch movies. but anyways, im always watch blu-ray. so the graphic wont be too shitty.

and another cons is the keyboard. the size of the arrows at the numpad area and the numpad itself are too alike. so its hardly for us to know which is which without looking at it.
good to hear that u have grabbed one, so any1 found keyboard protector for this lappy? wanna tumpang buy lei. and do you all think needed to put Screen Protector then? how about hydra skin rclxub.gif

AzaelTheKid, daniel bro, please help out notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by ddr3: Jul 5 2012, 08:29 AM
albert611
post Jul 5 2012, 08:38 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jul 5 2012, 08:28 AM)
good to hear that u have grabbed one, so any1 found keyboard protector for this lappy? wanna tumpang buy lei. and do you all think needed to put Screen Protector then? how about hydra skin  rclxub.gif

AzaelTheKid, daniel bro, please help out  notworthy.gif
hmm.gif hmm.gif i wouldnt buy those things YET. since i just got my laptop, im planning to get a cooling pad first before i get to those things. cause the air vents is at the right side of the laptop. so whenever my hands accidentally placed near the vent, i can feel my hands burning. mad.gif

Added on July 5, 2012, 8:39 am
QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jul 5 2012, 08:28 AM)
good to hear that u have grabbed one, so any1 found keyboard protector for this lappy? wanna tumpang buy lei. and do you all think needed to put Screen Protector then? how about hydra skin  rclxub.gif

AzaelTheKid, daniel bro, please help out  notworthy.gif
hmm.gif hmm.gif i wouldnt buy those things YET. since i just got my laptop, im planning to get a cooling pad first before i get to those things. cause the air vents is at the right side of the laptop. so whenever my hands accidentally placed near the vent, i can feel my hands burning. mad.gif

This post has been edited by albert611: Jul 5 2012, 08:39 AM
ddr3
post Jul 5 2012, 09:09 AM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(albert611 @ Jul 5 2012, 08:38 AM)
hmm.gif  hmm.gif i wouldnt buy those things YET. since i just got my laptop, im planning to get a cooling pad first before i get to those things. cause the air vents is at the right side of the laptop. so whenever my hands accidentally placed near the vent, i can feel my hands burning. mad.gif
hahhaha, when u play games oni lah bro, usually all cool sejuk, siok. Take cooler master U3 then u do renovation biggrin.gif
albert611
post Jul 5 2012, 09:24 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jul 5 2012, 09:09 AM)
hahhaha, when u play games oni lah bro, usually all cool sejuk, siok. Take cooler master U3 then u do renovation  biggrin.gif
ya. im planning on getting a U3. but at my place, i havent found any with reasonable price yet. i found a few but the price is always rm10-20 more expensive than i saw at lelong/ lowyat.

This post has been edited by albert611: Jul 5 2012, 09:26 AM
simon3041
post Jul 5 2012, 11:15 AM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(Darrylx3 @ Jun 14 2012, 03:58 PM)

Extracted from the product guide : http://event.asus.com/my/2012/productguide/PG_June_July.pdf
A better N56 has finally arrived to Malaysia!  laugh.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

poisons~ love the n56,but not the keyboard imho... laugh.gif
ddr3
post Jul 5 2012, 12:21 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(albert611 @ Jul 5 2012, 09:24 AM)
ya. im planning on getting a U3. but at my place, i havent found any with reasonable price yet. i found a few but the price is always rm10-20 more expensive than i saw at lelong/ lowyat.
grab from lowyat then rclxms.gif

73 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:58 PM