ASUS-N56VZ (i5/i7), 15.6" HD/FHD, GT650m. Discussion of N56

zellleonhart
post Jun 15 2012, 11:16 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Why there is no N56VZ i7 variant? If i7 with FHD screen then I will definitely get this sad.gif
zellleonhart
post Jun 15 2012, 11:21 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(PhungTM @ Jun 15 2012, 11:19 AM)
There is N56ZM with i7. Almost same spec with FHD screen  thumbup.gif
GT630M is too weak, no? I am eyeing on a laptop with i7, 1tb hdd, FHD screen and somewhere GT640M. So far only dell 15R but it is a bit ugly or dull...
zellleonhart
post Jun 15 2012, 11:32 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(PhungTM @ Jun 15 2012, 11:25 AM)
The one you listed is N56VM. The overpriced and with weak GT630M.

This is the new one, introduced together with N56VZ:

N56ZM-S4079V, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GT650M + (1920 x 1080) + BluRay@RM3599[Bang&Olufsen], 4GB, 1TB
Oh I didnt notice! I thought VM. 3599 is slightly out of budget, thanks a lot, can consider asus now biggrin.gif
zellleonhart
post Jun 15 2012, 02:22 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(Fizzy-Fiz @ Jun 15 2012, 01:16 PM)
you'll see an i7 variant w/o BR drive soon enough prolly at 3.2k-3k and even FHD i5 variants at 2.6k below
Really? If this is true then N56 will be my purchase! Because I dont really need bluray drive, only need i7 with fullHD!

Now just worried about the temperature of this laptop because only one vent at the bottom..
zellleonhart
post Jun 15 2012, 02:46 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

I have a cooler anyway. The design is too awesome it doesn't matter anymore biggrin.gif
zellleonhart
post Jun 15 2012, 10:45 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(mrkenn @ Jun 15 2012, 10:17 PM)
Guys mite as well opt for N56VZ over N56ZM?

Don't really need a quad core processor, i5-3210 should be enuf for gaming tongue.gif

The advantage is a full HD screen(screen price should be around rm 300 - 400 right)?

1TB instead of 750GB(not ssd tho)

Blue ray dvd drive(don't really need it).

Pay another rm 900. Worth it?
I don't game, instead I need i7 and full HD. Bluray I don't need, so I hope they will release N56ZM with just DVD drive and other specs identical. If around RM3399... It would be perfect!
zellleonhart
post Jun 18 2012, 06:32 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

I am all for this, my friend has a N55 and though the design is different, the speaker is really loud and crisp, and a plus with the external subwoofer.

Hope they will really release a DVD variant instead of the bluray one so that the price can be cheaper~
zellleonhart
post Jul 3 2012, 06:35 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(ian84 @ Jul 3 2012, 06:25 PM)
Hmmm.. isn't 1366x768 in 15.6 good enough"? Compared to 23" 1080p, pixel's density is still higher --> crispier right ?

15.6"1366x768 = 10097 pixels / sq. in
23" 1080p = 9176 pixels / sq. in.

Source : tv calculator

Of course, 15.6" full HD even more crispier. But from one who is coming from 23" FHD i dun know what's so bad about it.. And again i7 + gt 650m should maximise GPU capability and play in 1080p will produce less frame rate, yes ? Or gt 650m already maxĂ©d with this i5 ?  tongue.gif
Usually if you use a 23" screen you don't position the screen so near to you. So the pixelation is acceptable.

When you use a 15" laptop, most people use it near because usually you type on the laptop keyboard.

0.0365sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:56 PM