73 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 >Bottom

ASUS-N56VZ (i5/i7), 15.6" HD/FHD, GT650m. Discussion of N56

THE ZUL
post May 7 2013, 07:37 PM

The Mercurial Ben Arfa
883 posts

QUOTE(ichiglance @ Mar 30 2013, 12:28 PM)
hi guys! 

i been using this n56vz i7 for doing 3ds max autodesk but it loads slow during rendering.

may i know should i upgrade my RAM from 4gb to 8-16gb better or change the SSD?

thank you very much for the info
try set to NVIDIA GPU during rendering. u can configure it in NVIDIA control panel.

some of my games need to set manual it NVIDIA panel cuz it use integrate graphic as a default rclxub.gif
THE ZUL
post May 7 2013, 08:51 PM

The Mercurial Ben Arfa
883 posts

QUOTE(ian84 @ Apr 23 2013, 02:42 AM)
Seriously, gt 650m is weak to play gpu intensive games (tomb raider, Hitman, Far cry 3) at full HD resolution.

I can live with less vertical and horizontal pixels i.e. 1366x768 it is just the brightness and contrast that is quite dissapointing for such a multimedia laptop.  sweat.gif

However, gt 650m rocks at 1366x768  rclxm9.gif

I think, 1920x1080 needs class of gtx 670mx/675mx at minimum to have a nice experience with medium-high graphic (depends on what games we play). But it can cost some of us an arms and legs, oh well  rclxub.gif
agree. i play tomb raider at 1366x768 with normal settings. good FPS average 50.

i don't recommend to play with 1080p, u will find a huge fps drops. i saw my friend play with ext monitor.
my lappy is n56v model smile.gif natively with 1366x768 reso biggrin.gif
joshua_93
post May 17 2013, 06:01 PM

my maxxaudio software currently have this problem, anyone can help me ?
cry.gif

briantwj
post May 19 2013, 01:50 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Guys, what is the latest price of N56VZ i7 model?
steven92
post May 23 2013, 12:00 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(joshua_93 @ May 17 2013, 06:01 PM)
my maxxaudio software currently have this problem, anyone can help me ?
cry.gif
HAHAHA last time mine also facing this problem...btw i try uninstall than install back become normal alr...
zorbyss.
post Jun 8 2013, 09:43 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

Guys. Can anyone provide a guide to disassemble N56vz? I'm wanna clear dust and "tiny stuff" stuck within my keyboard. its so hard for me to type.
steven92
post Jun 8 2013, 10:59 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Jun 8 2013, 09:43 PM)
Guys. Can anyone provide a guide to disassemble N56vz? I'm wanna clear dust and "tiny stuff" stuck within my keyboard. its so hard for me to type.
U cant clean up the keyboard even u disassemble it because the keyboard is attach together with the cover .
zorbyss.
post Jun 8 2013, 11:08 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

QUOTE(steven92 @ Jun 8 2013, 10:59 PM)
U cant clean up the keyboard even u disassemble it because the keyboard is attach together with the cover .
Damnn. Means no cure?
giuk
post Jun 9 2013, 04:33 AM

95 posts

Does anyone knows where to buy N56 keyboard protector? Been searching high and low couldn't find in any shop.. Even online shops.

Let me know ya thanks
ichiglance
post Jun 9 2013, 11:48 PM

116 posts

i used N56VZ for about 10months and i keep facing Program force stopping and close it all program! especially multitasking. to solve it, i have to restart. i did recovery 3 times and still the same.. what is going on? anyone encounter this problem before?
Blackpanthere
post Jun 18 2013, 12:14 PM

23 posts

Hi ya,

Just wonder what's the problem you guys encountered for
ASUS N56VB vs. Lenovo Y500 besides the heating and trackpad issues. icon_question.gif

Any good recommendation between these two laptop or other models? Which one value for money and less headache in maintenance? rclxub.gif

Heavily on surfing, worksheets, watching videos and music.
Light to moderate gaming and photo editing.

Many thanks everyone thumbup.gif
zorbyss.
post Jun 20 2013, 10:42 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

Anyone know how to disassemble N56vz. Desperately wanted to clean up the heatsink. The air is not coming out from the fan sad.gif
maxmeon
post Jun 23 2013, 08:22 AM

306 posts

Guys,how to check or claim asus waranty if lost purchase reciept? If something happen to my laptop how can i check for waranty? I bought this laptop used but during cod the last owner said forgot to bring reciept and waranty card. He said he will mail it to me.. But he never mail.. I sms he never reply i call many time only answer 1 time said later he busy now.. But its already few months.. What can i do?
steven92
post Jul 4 2013, 12:46 AM

209 posts

Anyone here upgraded windows 7 to windows 8 for N56vz?
kyoz12
post Jul 23 2013, 12:54 AM

hey guys..
i want to ask something ..
i just buy asus N56VB-S3070H and it came with windows 8 already inside it..
but i don't really like it..
it hard to deal with windows 8..
i want to format to windows 7..
but i heard there is some setting we must change first..
i really want to install widows 7
anybody can help me please..
give me some guide..
i afraid i make a mistake..
rclxub.gif
singeryoon
post Oct 18 2013, 10:52 PM

254 posts

Anyone upgraded the S3088V model to Windows 8.1?
Anyway to remove the secure boot watermark?
Nephrite
post Oct 25 2013, 11:22 PM

~Between Heaven & Hell~™®©
2,175 posts

Hi Asus N56VZ user here since long time ago. I want to ask my N56VZ is i5 series but can i upgrade my RAM to 16GB ?

Now on 4GB can`t do much thing. I want to max it out.

So can my Asus N56VZ I5 support 16GB RAM ?
samurai7
post Oct 26 2013, 10:59 AM

KaMiKazE
2,047 posts

Yes..it can support ^^
ddr3
post Oct 26 2013, 11:28 AM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

QUOTE(singeryoon @ Oct 18 2013, 10:52 PM)
Anyone upgraded the S3088V model to Windows 8.1?
Anyway to remove the secure boot watermark?
u kena also? i wanna know how to remove that stupid watermark too cry.gif
mohd78
post Oct 27 2013, 01:15 AM

Hi, sorry if i post in wrong thread..

does anyone run 3dmark11 on your asus n56?
i'm using s3088 (i5)
i run the performance test and i got P2238
graphic test only 6-12 fps sad.gif
gt650m is quite weak..

73 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 >Top

0.0224sec    1.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:46 PM