Lenovo Y580 on hand, 9 Aug.295.93 so far the best driver Y580

moshpit21
post Jul 30 2012, 04:36 AM

LYN Permanent Resident
1,205 posts

QUOTE(amir93 @ Jul 27 2012, 05:37 AM)
What does INTERNATIONAL warranty means? really doubt about it...  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
A friend told me, the Malaysian unit with International warranty that he bought in Malaysia, won't be covered in Indonesia (according to Lenovo Indonesia), this case is for Y series Lenovo laptop only, don't ask me what's the reason, I have no idea laugh.gif
xD4rever
post Jul 31 2012, 01:20 AM

127 posts

how about the JBL speaker?
cslance
post Jul 31 2012, 01:54 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(xD4rever @ Jul 31 2012, 01:20 AM)
how about the JBL speaker?
the sound is very super clear... the quality can be said awesome... thumbup.gif
just that dun have 2.1 otherwise the sound will be very good.
own a dell xps before and it using JBL 2.1 sepaker with subwoofer... the sound quality is just super good and nice. very clear compare to my current asus laptop...damn lousy cant even stand up to fight with JBL...
JBL thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
nik1993
post Jul 31 2012, 05:44 AM

417 posts

QUOTE(cslance @ Jul 31 2012, 01:54 AM)
the sound is very super clear... the quality can be said awesome...  thumbup.gif
own a dell xps before and it using JBL 2.1 sepaker with subwoofer... the sound quality is just super good and nice. very clear compare to my current asus laptop...damn lousy cant even stand up to fight with JBL...
JBL  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
wah..is it that good jbl speaker ?? drool.gif drool.gif
kwcheah
post Jul 31 2012, 04:20 PM

85 posts

Finally I have go through all 33 pages, still waiting for FHD to come out.

By the way, any taiko expert in WiFI can share a thing or two about how's the stock WiFi of Y580? As I remember one of the chinese forum did mention that the stock WiFi card is consider lower end.

Also, any rooms to mod or enhance on WiFi for Y580?

ck.chunkeat
post Jul 31 2012, 06:19 PM

Change.
1,327 posts

QUOTE(kwcheah @ Jul 31 2012, 04:20 PM)
Finally I have go through all 33 pages, still waiting for FHD to come out.

By the way, any taiko expert in WiFI can share a thing or two about how's the stock WiFi of Y580? As I remember one of the chinese forum did mention that the stock WiFi card is consider lower end.

Also, any rooms to mod or enhance on WiFi for Y580?

how long did it take you to go through 33 pages.. shocking.gif
xD4rever
post Jul 31 2012, 06:45 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(cslance @ Jul 31 2012, 01:54 AM)
the sound is very super clear... the quality can be said awesome...  thumbup.gif
JBL  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
but asus not using B&O?B&O sound quality bad? hmm.gif
cslance
post Jul 31 2012, 08:14 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(nik1993 @ Jul 31 2012, 05:44 AM)
wah..is it that good jbl speaker ??  drool.gif  drool.gif
yes! JBL speaker really clear and nice. i like it very much

QUOTE(xD4rever @ Jul 31 2012, 06:45 PM)
but asus not using B&O?B&O sound quality bad? hmm.gif
B&O? I not sure about this but compare to JBL... Sure i will go for JBL
kwcheah
post Aug 1 2012, 10:03 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Jul 31 2012, 06:19 PM)
how long did it take you to go through 33 pages.. shocking.gif
Not really long, probably less than 2 weeks hmm.gif

By the way, does Lenovo Y580 comes with any integrated graphic card?

Such as switchable graphic option as I have try to Google around but didn't found any article mention about it.

Something like Intel GMA 4000? (for longer battery)
Noobdao
post Aug 1 2012, 11:15 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(kwcheah @ Aug 1 2012, 10:03 AM)
Not really long, probably less than 2 weeks  hmm.gif

Such as switchable graphic option as I have try to Google around but didn't found any article mention about it.

Sure got integrated graphic card, if I not mistaken, they also using 4000....I not sure on this...
Zepx
post Aug 1 2012, 03:23 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(kwcheah @ Aug 1 2012, 10:03 AM)
Not really long, probably less than 2 weeks  hmm.gif

It comes with Optimus Technology (Switching GPU) and Intel HD4000
kwcheah
post Aug 1 2012, 05:24 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Zepx @ Aug 1 2012, 03:23 PM)
It comes with Optimus Technology (Switching GPU) and Intel HD4000
Wow, thanks for the conformation.

As read on the Chinese Forum, Y580 is using Intel 2200 WLAN card which usually Gaming notebook are usually pair with Intel Advance 6200/ 6300.
As I was thinking, perhaps the owner in the Chinese forum Y580 had an Intel 2200 was due to his Y580 is only i3.

Can anyone confirm about the i7 Y580 WLAN card and is it true that Intel Advance 6200/ 6300 proof more worthy?
Notice that Intel Advance 6200/ 6300 is available to purchase on Amazon, thinking of whether it is worth to mod it.
amir93
post Aug 1 2012, 09:18 PM

234 posts

iGPU uses less power and less powerfull compare to dedicated gpu . hence, when you are not needed the high gpu power, it will switch to iGPU, so the laptop battery can last longer. tongue.gif
Riddhy
post Aug 6 2012, 03:16 PM

1,956 posts

whats the spec and price full hd version of y580 in msia?
chopin
post Aug 7 2012, 09:12 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Aug 6 2012, 03:16 PM)
whats  the spec and price full hd version of y580 in msia?
yeah, any news?
Y580 FHD selling here already or not?
Anybody knows?
Cimo
post Aug 7 2012, 09:42 PM

324 posts

Latest that I heard is that it will arrive sometime in mid to end August.
[PF] T.J.
post Aug 8 2012, 11:01 AM

24,193 posts

Sorry for slowpoke, but here's another review on the Y580:
http://www.laptopmag.com/review/laptops/le...eapad-y580.aspx

Pros: Powerful performance and graphics; Stare-inducing 1080p display; Comfortable well-lit keyboard; Loud rich audio; Good battery life

Cons: Plain design; Touchpad a bit stiff

The Verdict: The Lenovo IdeaPad Y580 delivers a powerful quad-core Ivy Bridge processor, Nvidia graphics and a full 1080p display.
mellovicious
post Aug 8 2012, 03:44 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(nik1993 @ Jul 31 2012, 05:44 AM)
wah..is it that good jbl speaker ??  drool.gif  drool.gif
the n series is still better. but the jbl speaker is among the better ones compared to other laptop in general
chopin
post Aug 8 2012, 05:43 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(Fizzy-Fiz @ Jun 12 2012, 07:24 PM)
around 200 I think.
hi can we customize it when ordering? i don't think so right - Lenovo malaysia doesn't give us that option it seems? or do you mean we change the screen ourselves?
ShikimoriAki
post Aug 8 2012, 05:46 PM

52 posts

versace is selling Y580 @RM3450 at lowyat. Its the FullHD version *winks*

36 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:59 PM