124 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V11, Place where facts are shared, not hatred

dexmonata
post Jun 15 2012, 08:22 AM

199 posts

yesterday i saw white preve on the way back home...

the car looks good in night...but too bad...the brake light already faulty...its appear all the times which i dont think that the driver press the brake paddle all the time....

probbly u guys should aware this matter...even i also always check my tail lamps as neo's tend to burn after a few years usage..
viperz982
post Jun 15 2012, 08:25 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(dexmonata @ Jun 15 2012, 08:22 AM)
yesterday i saw white preve  on the way back home...

the car looks good in night...but too bad...the brake light already faulty...its appear all the times which i dont think that the driver press the brake paddle all the time....

probbly u guys should aware this matter...even i also always check my tail lamps as neo's tend to burn after a few years usage..
are sure it's the brake light? not led light or rear fog lamp turned on?
ben3003
post Jun 15 2012, 08:37 AM

10,859 posts

I think the owner open rear fog lamp, the fog lamp is just below the brake lamp
mrchinot
post Jun 15 2012, 08:56 AM

QUOTE(ameiruddin @ Jun 14 2012, 10:24 PM)
frenz,

finally manage to open the sdcard contain details of the gps system. It actually is micro sdcard 2gb.
however the gps system is Bosch CryptNav. Most of the thing in German language.
So its not Lokatoo or WinCE base gps system. So i'm not able to change to others gps system now.
Details refer to info.txt  blush.gif

[attachmentid=2893943] [attachmentid=2893965]
sorry ah bro... i interframe sket..
looking at the file, mayyyybe... hackable lah... blush.gif
i don't own a preve so can't experiment much...
but if you bleh dapatkan screen capture of the files / folders on the SD? can PM me?
need to see any useful file in the folder to determine the gps (os / hardware) details...

Dark Adam
post Jun 15 2012, 08:57 AM

93 posts

morning guys, my preve got some thing not right...

yesterday evening, in peak of jalan dewan bahasa traffic jam, my car suddenly turn off by itself.. lucky the traffic is totally not moving.. once its turn off, i shift gear to p and pedal on brake press start again(without problem is start back to normal)..

actually this is 2nd time happen.. 1st on parking site few days ago (i tod im accidently press off button).. the odo just reach 800km, next monday plan to 1k service.. now takut2 d..

anyone facing same issue as me?
Rick Federer
post Jun 15 2012, 09:08 AM

QUOTE(Dark Adam @ Jun 15 2012, 08:57 AM)

yesterday evening, in peak of jalan dewan bahasa traffic jam, my car suddenly turn off by itself.. lucky the traffic is totally not moving.. once its turn off, i shift gear to p and pedal on brake press start again(without problem is start back to normal)..
actually this is 2nd time happen.. 1st on parking site few days ago (i tod im accidently press off button).. the odo just reach 800km, next monday plan to 1k service.. now takut2 d..

One of the forummers faced this when crossing junction. He found out that one of the car battery clippers is not tightened yet. At factory they purposely loosen it but maybe forgot to tighten it upon delivery.
Dark Adam
post Jun 15 2012, 09:13 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(Rick Federer @ Jun 15 2012, 09:08 AM)
One of the forummers faced this when crossing junction. He found out that one of the car battery clippers is not tightened yet. At factory they purposely loosen it but maybe forgot to tighten it upon delivery.
is it?.. wah... how come they overlook something like this.. this is my 1st proton n i love it so much... but when something weird happen now make me bit nervous... cannot imagine if any preve rosak tgh2 jalan cry.gif , how the drive will feel?.. so embarrassing cry.gif ... hope it will never happen (at least for first 2years)... cry.gif
my1508
post Jun 15 2012, 09:13 AM

if u want to adjust alignment for free. go before reaching 1000km
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 15 2012, 09:21 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Dark Adam @ Jun 15 2012, 09:13 AM)
is it?.. wah... how come they overlook something like this.. this is my 1st proton n i love it so much... but when something weird happen now make me bit nervous... cannot imagine if any preve rosak tgh2 jalan  cry.gif , how the drive will feel?.. so embarrassing cry.gif  ... hope it will never happen (at least for first 2years)...  cry.gif
the explanation i read last time was smtg like this. when the car is kept in the yard waiting delivery. the battery are actually disconnected to avoid it being dead. when it was delivered to you, some times they did not tighten it carefully... its actually your SA responsibility to check this before delivering to you. but some SA is just batu n not really usefull...
Dark Adam
post Jun 15 2012, 09:22 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(my1508 @ Jun 15 2012, 09:13 AM)
if u want to adjust alignment for free. go before reaching 1000km
i think my car alignment is perfect.. many time i hands off from steering in highway, i can see it go straigh without turning right or left.. blush.gif .. but since its free, why not kan? icon_idea.gif
GoldenHawk
post Jun 15 2012, 09:23 AM

The Forgotten
1,017 posts

I have an idling issue that caused the car to stall when I'm just about to move and the A/C disengages. Apparently, then the A/C disengages, the idling goes up & down erratically. This + the low revs when launching caused my car to stall, several times sad.gif

I drive a manual by the way.

Anyway, guys, I need a favour from everyone. I went to the service center yesterday complaining that when I wind the driver's side window all the way up, the door trim seems to move out a little, like something pushing from the inside the door trim. The SC said ALL Preve's have this issue. Do you guys have a similar issue? unsure.gif

Added on June 15, 2012, 9:26 am
QUOTE(Dark Adam @ Jun 15 2012, 09:22 AM)
i think my car alignment is perfect.. many time i hands off from steering in highway, i can see it go straigh without turning right or left..  blush.gif .. but since its free, why not kan?  icon_idea.gif
S**t! My SC also didn't tell me the alignment free before 1000KM! mad.gif Now have to pay. My car runs off to the left a little... sad.gif

This post has been edited by GoldenHawk: Jun 15 2012, 09:26 AM
Junn
post Jun 15 2012, 09:28 AM

55 posts

for the car turning off while reversing or on low speed, it's something to do with the ecu mapping. Few of us fixed it when it had a reset.

Dark Adam
post Jun 15 2012, 09:30 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 15 2012, 09:21 AM)
the explanation i read last time was smtg like this. when the car is kept in the yard waiting delivery. the battery are actually disconnected to avoid it being dead. when it was delivered to you, some times they did not tighten it carefully... its actually your SA responsibility to check this before delivering to you. but some SA is just batu n not really usefull...
human mistake make a good product look bad in consumer eyes.. wink.gif

will check the battery connection later on.. hmm.gif tks WL..

Added on June 15, 2012, 9:31 am
QUOTE(Junn @ Jun 15 2012, 09:28 AM)
for the car turning off while reversing or on low speed, it's something to do with the ecu mapping. Few of us fixed it when it had a reset.
but my preve is turning off while its on idle.. cry.gif will they do ecu remapping?

This post has been edited by Dark Adam: Jun 15 2012, 09:31 AM
torres09
post Jun 15 2012, 09:33 AM

577 posts

Good morning its Friday rclxm9.gif
2 days my bootlid din open itself.. fingers crossed! X^^X
Dark Adam
post Jun 15 2012, 09:36 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Jun 15 2012, 09:33 AM)
Good morning its Friday rclxm9.gif
2 days my bootlid din open itself.. fingers crossed! X^^X
owh proton.. blink.gif
Area51SE
post Jun 15 2012, 09:45 AM

1,001 posts

Good Morning Everyone, Gonna Collect mah ride at 3pm today rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Junn
post Jun 15 2012, 09:45 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(Dark Adam @ Jun 15 2012, 09:30 AM)
human mistake make a good product look bad in consumer eyes..  wink.gif

will check the battery connection later on..  hmm.gif  tks WL..

Added on June 15, 2012, 9:31 am
but my preve is turning off while its on idle..  cry.gif  will they do ecu remapping?
Yes pls go to sc n complain
ahaks75
post Jun 15 2012, 09:46 AM

Good morning...

next Monday will go for my 5K service. Yesterday, I went to see the new Camry. Surprise to know that Camry use half soft touch and half hard plastic for dashboard and all doors. I thought Camry will come with full soft touch like Mercedes.

btw, the most fun part of driving Preve is playing with the paddle shifter even in D mode. Normally when stopping at traffic light, I will downshift to gear 1 and when the light turn green, slam the gas paddle and the car will fly nicely.

This post has been edited by ahaks75: Jun 15 2012, 09:48 AM
maverickng
post Jun 15 2012, 09:47 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(GoldenHawk @ Jun 15 2012, 09:23 AM)
I have an idling issue that caused the car to stall when I'm just about to move and the A/C disengages. Apparently, then the A/C disengages, the idling goes up & down erratically. This + the low revs when launching caused my car to stall, several times sad.gif

I drive a manual by the way.

Anyway, guys, I need a favour from everyone. I went to the service center yesterday complaining that when I wind the driver's side window all the way up, the door trim seems to move out a little, like something pushing from the inside the door trim. The SC said ALL Preve's have this issue. Do you guys have a similar issue? unsure.gif

Added on June 15, 2012, 9:26 amS**t! My SC also didn't tell me the alignment free before 1000KM!  mad.gif Now have to pay. My car runs off to the left a little... sad.gif
same issue here...
dafuq...they say normal...how come mad.gif

Dark Adam
post Jun 15 2012, 09:48 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ Jun 15 2012, 09:45 AM)
Yes pls go to sc n complain
nxt monday the appointment... as early 8am i'll be there... im willing to left my blacky for 2 or 3days in service center, as long no more weird2 problem.. luv her so much.. cry.gif

124 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:53 PM