126 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

○ Galaxy Nexus V11 ○, The Google Flagship: Now with Jelly Bean

Doomsday
post Jun 21 2012, 07:08 AM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Jun 21 2012, 07:07 AM)
took me a while to know that name...
hur hur hur... poisoning the VIP, join team kang~ brows.gif
He is with team Kang dun worry.. hahah
springfall
post Jun 21 2012, 07:09 AM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jun 21 2012, 08:55 AM)
my usual screen time only around 2.5hr
many ways to save power, just have to be creative. my avrge is 3.2/3.5+ hr.. havent reach avr 4 though...

Added on June 21, 2012, 7:10 am
QUOTE(Doomsday @ Jun 21 2012, 09:08 AM)
He is with team Kang dun worry.. hahah
doh.gif , nid to sleep...
mistaken him with goldfries too, who dun wan go custom yet..

This post has been edited by springfall: Jun 21 2012, 07:10 AM
DarkSilver
post Jun 21 2012, 07:27 AM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

Tested Rascream Bionic ROM with Trinity Kernel.
OCed to 1420MHz for CPU and 512MHz for GPU.
V6 SuperCharged as well.

Benchmarks ARE LOW!

But, the ROM is bloody smooth and fast.

Will continue to test.
Eugene91
post Jun 21 2012, 07:39 AM

6,109 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Jun 21 2012, 07:27 AM)
V6 SuperCharged as well.

Benchmarks ARE LOW!

Will continue to test.
The stock clock of the SGX540 in GNex is 384MHz right?

If OCed any higher, is it of any significant effect on benchmark and real-time usage?

Wondering if anyone did it with Antutu 2D & 3D scores and NenaMark2.

Found this about the SGX540 limitation on GNex: http://techie-buzz.com/android/why-is-the-...-of-380mhz.html unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Eugene91: Jun 21 2012, 07:55 AM
FuNks
post Jun 21 2012, 07:53 AM

F z N
2,812 posts

How long you guys take to restore using TB after wiping everything?
springfall
post Jun 21 2012, 07:54 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Jun 21 2012, 09:27 AM)
V6 SuperCharged as well.

Benchmarks ARE LOW!

Will continue to test.
like i mentioned 2 optimising system running will collide..
same goes to anti virus,
same goes to defragges.
same goes to reggers
but thanks for doing the tests, at least my curios mind lays to rest.

Added on June 21, 2012, 7:55 am
QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jun 21 2012, 09:39 AM)
The stock clock of the SGX540 in GNex is 384MHz right?

If OCed any higher, is it of any significant effect on benchmark and real-time usage?

Wondering if anyone did it with Antutu 2D & 3D scores and NenaMark2.
no effect in real time usage..
performance increas by a margin 10-15% from what i heard but increase the power usage n heat creation.
ocers shud know some clock rate seems cool but performance n stablility are not nice.

Added on June 21, 2012, 7:56 am
QUOTE(FuNks @ Jun 21 2012, 09:53 AM)
How long you guys take to restore using TB after wiping everything?
if paid, instant.
if free, do 1 by 1~ laugh.gif TATS unless u nvr update n based on old apk file laugh.gif

This post has been edited by springfall: Jun 21 2012, 07:56 AM
DarkSilver
post Jun 21 2012, 08:05 AM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Jun 21 2012, 07:54 AM)
same goes to anti virus,
same goes to defragges.
same goes to reggers

performance increas by a margin 10-15% from what i heard but increase the power usage n heat creation.
ocers shud know some clock rate seems cool but performance n stablility are not nice.

if paid, instant.
if free, do 1 by 1~ laugh.gif TATS unless u nvr update n based on old apk file laugh.gif
No, you're wrong... sweat.gif
I've tested PURE RASCREAM BIONIC > OCed RASCREAM BIONIC > V6 SCed...
It's the same, the benchmark are lower than that of AOKP, CM9, etc.

Do you think I am stupid enough to not knowing the stuffs you mentioned above?
V6 SC will not collide with Linaro codes, I guess, both are actually 2 different things here.
V6 SC is like OOM, RAM Management, etc. Linaro is more like Android Build Structure or Build Tree.
Even if they collide, the collision will not be strong, it'll be very minor and will not affect real-time performance.

Have been test all these many times across:
a.) AOKP
b.) Rascream
c.) CM9 Kang
d.) CM9 Linaro
e.) Rascream Bionic
f.) Trinity, Franco, Lean Kernels... etc...

After V6 SuperCharged, the device usually runs better...(so far, for all ROM I've tested)

This post has been edited by DarkSilver: Jun 21 2012, 08:07 AM
springfall
post Jun 21 2012, 08:11 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Jun 21 2012, 10:05 AM)
No, you're wrong...  sweat.gif

V6 SC will not collide with Linaro codes, I guess, both are actually 2 different things here.
V6 SC is like OOM, RAM Management, etc. Linaro is more like Android Build Structure or Build Tree.
Even if they collide, the collision will not be strong, it'll be very minor and will not affect real-time performance.

a.) AOKP
b.) Rascream
c.) CM9 Kang
d.) CM9 Linaro
e.) Rascream Bionic

After V6 SuperCharged, the device usually runs better...(so far, for all ROM I've tested)
well at least i lernt something new
thx for teaching new stuff~ thumbup.gif
Scavengers
post Jun 21 2012, 08:59 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Jun 21 2012, 02:13 AM)
Shhhhh... please don't tell anyone that I am a hot chiq blush.gif

Anyway, this is the code that I mentioned just now that need to be patched in order to unmount the USB drives.

CODE
dev_mount usb /mnt/usb auto /devices/platform/omap-ehci.0

then save it to /etc/vold.fstab

if vold.fstab not exist, just create one then pop the code into it. Then save.

HDD needed external source to power it up. normal 5V from GNex wouldn't able to power it...
hmmm how come i dunno about the bold part smile.gif
my 32gb thumbdrive works flawlessly
FuNks
post Jun 21 2012, 09:25 AM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Jun 21 2012, 07:54 AM)
same goes to anti virus,
same goes to defragges.
same goes to reggers

if paid, instant.
You're using Paid?
mousqy
post Jun 21 2012, 09:51 AM

758 posts

nexus 7 tab seems kinda sedih on the specs
FoxSeaTiger
post Jun 21 2012, 09:53 AM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(mousqy @ Jun 21 2012, 10:51 AM)
Ofcoz la not from sumsung

danieloo
post Jun 21 2012, 10:03 AM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(mousqy @ Jun 21 2012, 09:51 AM)
Why sedih....the price is good ma.
While it's still NEXUS, it should worth to go for

QUOTE(FoxSeaTiger @ Jun 21 2012, 09:53 AM)
Ofcoz la not from sumsung
Aiya...Samsung FANBOY...suppose to be Nexus Fan not?
gerrardling
post Jun 21 2012, 10:09 AM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

QUOTE(danieloo @ Jun 21 2012, 10:03 AM)
jelly bean tablet should be good
FoxSeaTiger
post Jun 21 2012, 10:22 AM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(danieloo @ Jun 21 2012, 11:03 AM)
If samsung the spec will be good

I think lol

They manufacture everything maybe few thing not from them.

Samsung is really bad when come to software update

This post has been edited by FoxSeaTiger: Jun 21 2012, 10:22 AM
gerrardling
post Jun 21 2012, 10:26 AM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

ASUS should be good and fast in providing the update, but their QC is really not that good, e.g look at the transformer prime tablet issues
Dannyl
post Jun 21 2012, 10:27 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Flashed to AOKP last night, milestone 5, stock kernel. Am I missing anything major from build 39?

BTW, I noticed my phone data connection will be turned off sometimes, and it won't come back until I go to airplane mode and back or reboot. Can other kernels help?
danieloo
post Jun 21 2012, 10:39 AM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jun 21 2012, 10:27 AM)
Flashed to AOKP last night, milestone 5, stock kernel.  Am I missing anything major from build 39?

BTW, I noticed my phone data connection will be turned off sometimes, and it won't come back until I go to airplane mode and back or reboot.  Can other kernels help?
I think it's got to do with the Power Save mode in the Unicorn menu.

If you activate that, you will go for DATA off when screen off.

HTH.
springfall
post Jun 21 2012, 10:46 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jun 21 2012, 12:27 PM)
Flashed to AOKP last night, milestone 5, stock kernel.  Am I missing anything major from build 39?

BTW, I noticed my phone data connection will be turned off sometimes, and it won't come back until I go to airplane mode and back or reboot.  Can other kernels help?
go straight to b38, for me to say.
danieloo- power save is just doh.gif itz ill natured that will rig u to confusion, a must off function.
FuNks
post Jun 21 2012, 10:55 AM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Jun 21 2012, 08:05 AM)
No, you're wrong...  sweat.gif

a.) AOKP
b.) Rascream
c.) CM9 Kang
d.) CM9 Linaro
e.) Rascream Bionic

Anyone tried protostome m1?
I'm on it now. Beta but still awesome:)

126 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:10 PM