127 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club v23°°<<,, Join the discussions and Club Gatherings

Sh@rty 5
post Oct 18 2012, 07:58 PM

104 posts

smile.gif OEM plug & play brake lock for the newer batch Myvi that doesn't have autolock is here

thumbup.gif
AllFoodsCanEat
post Oct 18 2012, 10:38 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ Oct 18 2012, 09:28 AM)
CF side mirror?
I mean alza or lplb side mirrors can fit in the bracket or not?
TSArea51SE
post Oct 19 2012, 02:36 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(peejayboy @ Oct 18 2012, 07:24 PM)
Thanks for the advice earlier on the setups. Btw, has anyone experience " burned rubber smell " after acceleration for myvi 1.5 auto? I've pop up the hood and the smell is coming from the engine bay but I can't seem to see anything wrong with it. Hmm
Try checking around if there is any plastic melted or something?
dares
post Oct 19 2012, 02:39 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(peejayboy @ Oct 18 2012, 07:24 PM)
Thanks for the advice earlier on the setups. Btw, has anyone experience " burned rubber smell " after acceleration for myvi 1.5 auto? I've pop up the hood and the smell is coming from the engine bay but I can't seem to see anything wrong with it. Hmm
Check if its coming from the exhaust manifold / extractor.

This post has been edited by dares: Oct 19 2012, 02:39 AM
zackjunsu
post Oct 19 2012, 11:09 AM

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Oct 18 2012, 07:58 PM)
smile.gif OEM plug & play brake lock for the newer batch Myvi that doesn't have autolock is here

thumbup.gif
whats the exact quotation?

PM pls drool.gif
brucesss
post Oct 19 2012, 12:52 PM

Stay hungry, Stay foolish
2,266 posts

QUOTE(peejayboy @ Oct 16 2012, 09:13 PM)
Need some advice here peeps, which setup do you think is better for improving handling.
Setup (1) : UR Front strut bar + UR 18mm Anti Roll Bar

or

Setup (2) : UR Front Strut bar + Gab sport spring
Since my budget is low I could only afford either one of this 2 options above thanks.  biggrin.gif
hmm ss without changing asorber is like killing it.. better go for setup 1 tho

QUOTE(adrian1994 @ Oct 17 2012, 09:56 PM)
my myvi bonet have some scratch mark from ricocheting small stones. What i should do to prevent further scratch? And what is the cost if i wanna replace the bonet with the same colour? Dont want to replace with those black hood with different body color, or sticking thos carbon fibre look alike bonet sad.gif
use bra bonet
peejayboy
post Oct 19 2012, 01:24 PM

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Oct 19 2012, 02:36 AM)
Try checking around if there is any plastic melted or something?
QUOTE(dares @ Oct 19 2012, 02:39 AM)
Check if its coming from the exhaust manifold / extractor.
Did double check my engine bay, oil level, atf level, fuses, wiring, hoses and all seems to be fine tho. Guess I'll just send back to the SC and clarify smile.gif

QUOTE(brucesss @ Oct 19 2012, 12:52 PM)
hmm ss without changing asorber is like killing it.. better go for setup 1 tho
use bra bonet
Yeap, gonna stick to setup 1. Saving up for coilovers after this smile.gif
TSArea51SE
post Oct 20 2012, 12:37 AM

1,001 posts

Noted
TSArea51SE
post Oct 20 2012, 01:15 PM

1,001 posts

Have a Great weekend all MOC members smile.gif
Genzyme
post Oct 20 2012, 01:30 PM

48 posts

hi peeps. got my car 1 month ago.

variant: 1.3 premium auto

colour: Glittering Silver

can i join the club as well?

btw i have a question. i just completed my first 1000km service 2 weeks ago. i asked the service rep to topup my coolant but he says its ok, should be able to last until next service n i was like ok.
But yesterday when i do routine check on my car, i realized that my coolant level has drop below the half line, so do u think i should go to the service centre and ask them to top up or just wait until next service?
Thanks thumbup.gif flex.gif

azharsalleh
post Oct 20 2012, 05:09 PM

salam. hye all.

got my new myvi.

Variant: Myvi 2011 1.3
Transmission: Auto
Colour:Ebony Black

Feel free to guide and share with me.

Thanks!
TSArea51SE
post Oct 20 2012, 10:33 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Genzyme @ Oct 20 2012, 01:30 PM)
hi peeps. got my car 1 month ago.

variant: 1.3 premium auto

colour: Glittering Silver

can i join the club as well?

btw i have a question. i just completed my first 1000km service 2 weeks ago. i asked the service rep to topup my coolant but he says its ok, should be able to last until next service n i was like ok.
But yesterday when i do routine check on my car, i realized that my coolant level has drop below the half line, so do u think i should go to the service centre and ask them to top up or just wait until next service?
Thanks  thumbup.gif  flex.gif
Updated! Welcome to the Club tongue.gif Anyways regarding the Coolant, I guess just wait until the next service. Shouldn't be a problem unless you find your temperature start rising

QUOTE(azharsalleh @ Oct 20 2012, 05:09 PM)
salam. hye all.

got my new myvi.

Variant: Myvi 2011 1.3
Transmission: Auto
Colour:Ebony Black

Feel free to guide and share with me.

Thanks!
Hello Bro, Which variant Bro? for the 1.3, there's standard, premium and elegance.
azharsalleh
post Oct 20 2012, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Oct 20 2012, 10:33 PM)
Updated! Welcome to the Club tongue.gif Anyways regarding the Coolant, I guess just wait until the next service. Shouldn't be a problem unless you find your temperature start rising
Hello Bro, Which variant Bro? for the 1.3, there's standard, premium and elegance.
Sorry bro. 1.3 Standard Variant. smile.gif
TSArea51SE
post Oct 20 2012, 11:51 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(azharsalleh @ Oct 20 2012, 11:01 PM)
Sorry bro. 1.3 Standard Variant. smile.gif
Noted smile.gif You're the Bro that exchanged number with Joe right? biggrin.gif
azharsalleh
post Oct 21 2012, 10:04 AM

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Oct 20 2012, 11:51 PM)
Noted smile.gif You're the Bro that exchanged number with Joe right?  biggrin.gif
yes. haha. i'm looking for no 43 as my car is xxx43. then num 438 is available. so i choose that num lah. hehee. drool.gif
densa
post Oct 21 2012, 01:47 PM

approve me in group fb..mohammad hafidzuddin
TSArea51SE
post Oct 21 2012, 02:14 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(densa @ Oct 21 2012, 01:47 PM)
approve me in group fb..mohammad hafidzuddin
Please take note that the FB Group only approves new batch of members every Friday as it's easier to monitor. Hope to seek your patience alright. Thank you smile.gif
galaxynotes2
post Oct 21 2012, 02:19 PM

Validating
39 posts

Pm already

This post has been edited by galaxynotes2: Oct 21 2012, 02:26 PM
blackhat_87
post Oct 21 2012, 11:06 PM

25 posts

Hi all,

Can someone clarify my problem? icon_question.gif

1)when i drive on the road that is not flat(got small2 hole) i heard "tik tok" sound come from the front. Is it that sound come from my brake caliper or the clip or something else? I hope it's not a major problem.

2) Can anyone suggest which SC or workshop in Shah Alam can fix this problem with reasonable price(cheap is better thumbup.gif ).

Thanks for help. notworthy.gif
AllFoodsCanEat
post Oct 22 2012, 03:31 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(blackhat_87 @ Oct 21 2012, 11:06 PM)
Hi all,

Can someone clarify my problem? icon_question.gif

1)when i drive on the road that is not flat(got small2 hole) i heard "tik tok" sound come from the front. Is it that sound come from my brake caliper or the clip or something else? I hope it's not a major problem.

2) Can anyone suggest which SC or workshop in Shah Alam can fix this problem with reasonable price(cheap is better  thumbup.gif ).

Thanks for help. notworthy.gif
Almost every myvi having this problem... My friend repair in sc few times but end up also got this problem.

Btw, what elese to do on my myvi to increase power? Mine is manual.
Current set up,
Open pod, mega raisin and spark earth, ngk iridium spark plugs, crank pulley, 4-1 extractor and center bullet.

127 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:38 PM