>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club v23°°<<,, Join the discussions and Club Gatherings
brucesss
Jun 19 2012, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jun 19 2012, 09:18 AM) taiko. i really really need ur guys advise.. can u suggest me for the best sport spring for my myvi 1.5? and hope u can state the price range too. i just change my standard rims to 17inch with 205/40/17 tyre spec. and i feel bumpy too much.. and i know a lot of guys including my friends suggest me to use 16inch rims max instead of 17 inch but..so far i very likely to use this rims alongside..so can u guys suggest me what is the best sport spring? i plan to lower my car abit...and not so lower.. cheep good nice.. APM peformax plus Monroe assorters
brucesss
Jun 27 2012, 06:39 AM
QUOTE(JeffxMatt @ Jun 27 2012, 02:50 AM) hey guys, i got my car somewhere last November, 1.3 EZI, and my fc is quite a cutthroat.. my full tank cost roughly around rm60 and it goes 320km max. my car usually goes between 8.9-10.0km/l. Is there any way to improve my fc? or is it just my bad luck getting a high fc car? Added on June 27, 2012, 2:53 amoh and im a not that much of a heavy footer. and i use my car to go to class, get some food and the occasional trip to the mall every once in a while. same prob as me but I'm driving 1st gen myvi and I'm a heavy footer
brucesss
Jun 29 2012, 06:39 AM
QUOTE(JeffxMatt @ Jun 27 2012, 09:14 AM) perhaps, but isnt it a bit too extreme that my full tank fo rm60 can only get me 320km max (if im lucky, if im not, its 300km). any suggestion on how to improve my fc? thats normal.. my 1st gen myvi 2005 model fc max also 327km.. everyone says driving style will effect ur fc too... if ure heavy footer ur fc is gonna be like  some say cleaning throttle body would help too but i don't know how true is that...
brucesss
Jul 9 2012, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jul 9 2012, 07:03 PM) If full city + jam, yea its around 10-12km/L mine that day go to jalan kuching 1hr jam 1 bar gone liao.. now 3 bar left 200km only used
brucesss
Jul 9 2012, 08:28 PM
300KM
brucesss
Jul 9 2012, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jul 9 2012, 09:15 PM) That's really kinda bad lol. I'm still able to travel about 360-380KM distance with the Jam and all that. How old is your ride ady? Do you consider yourself heavy footed? heavy footed and not heavy footed gives me 20km diff er... 7 years?
brucesss
Jul 10 2012, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jul 10 2012, 04:11 PM) Damansara  I'll come if I have the time  Any details posted in the FB Club already? damansara where o
brucesss
Aug 1 2012, 07:36 AM
QUOTE(saranjeevi @ Jul 31 2012, 09:31 PM) guys, anyone using custom or other branded catback exhausts with D-Sport 4-1 i pakai custom 4-1 extractor + 5zigen muffler.. dsport terlalu mahal QUOTE(creative zn @ Jul 31 2012, 10:25 PM) Anyone here use Meguiars Ultimate Liquid Wax? Planning to install UR FSB soon. But dont know where to find around seri kembangan here. So lazy to go k.L this fasting month.  Gratz bro!  go to EA autoworks! at sri petaling
brucesss
Aug 12 2012, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(sang_karim @ Aug 11 2012, 11:04 PM) hi guys .. want to ask a question ... anybody here use iridium spark plug for their myvi? i've heard some people said better not to go for high performances spark plug coz afraid the normal engine cannot cope with the plug performance? is it true?  based on my experience, i use irradium on my car, i cant feel any power difference, seriously, only thing diff is the idling (more steady) and FC IMPROVED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
brucesss
Aug 13 2012, 06:43 AM
Dont use shell or petronas. Use esso
brucesss
Aug 13 2012, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(killer zone II @ Aug 13 2012, 02:50 PM) Really bro? Will try pump this evening. Cant take it using Shell vpower anymore. Fill rm50 on Friday night, and Sunday evening blinking with --- symbol. I just go bangi, puchong. Now trying to light foot. Sometime feel my myvi not pickup. Thats why i press harder.  orang kaya ma.. mau pickup pakai LCP
brucesss
Aug 14 2012, 08:11 AM
QUOTE(cfc @ Aug 13 2012, 09:33 PM) anyone know what is the oem plug for for Myvi 2008(1.3 auto) - not those selling D55D sold by Perodua i once saw a forummer mentioned denso/ngk also selling cheaper oem version of the plug .. ~ RM25-RM30 ... do anyone know the part number ? i don have $$ to buy iridium plug they are using denso/ngk on sc la for the normal plug... get denso.. much2 better
brucesss
Oct 15 2012, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(aragongon @ Oct 11 2012, 10:33 AM) Myvi really full of power! was tailgate by a Myvi at Kesas, speed up to 125kmh (plus cornering) still can't pull out the distance. Guys, you all have a beast at home. Owh really next tt come and let me test ur car
brucesss
Oct 19 2012, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(peejayboy @ Oct 16 2012, 09:13 PM) Need some advice here peeps, which setup do you think is better for improving handling. Setup (1) : UR Front strut bar + UR 18mm Anti Roll Bar or Setup (2) : UR Front Strut bar + Gab sport spring Since my budget is low I could only afford either one of this 2 options above thanks.  hmm ss without changing asorber is like killing it.. better go for setup 1 tho QUOTE(adrian1994 @ Oct 17 2012, 09:56 PM) my myvi bonet have some scratch mark from ricocheting small stones. What i should do to prevent further scratch? And what is the cost if i wanna replace the bonet with the same colour? Dont want to replace with those black hood with different body color, or sticking thos carbon fibre look alike bonet  use bra bonet