127 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club v23°°<<,, Join the discussions and Club Gatherings

TSArea51SE
post Jun 18 2012, 10:48 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jun 18 2012, 10:15 PM)
tongue.gif alpine just came out with another entry level 2 way coaxial , one of our bro here already paid deposit to order it, might be getting it done end of the month biggrin.gif
doh.gif he main surprise ar?

bila mau reveal biggrin.gif
Haha, I think he will only show the next TT lol. The 4th TT he didnt come

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Jun 18 2012, 10:17 PM)
sorry for not specific.. i would like to know how does the feel of clutch & gear shift, and also the power comparing to auto variant.. im refering to 1.3 only.. i've only driven EZi and SE1.5 of my friend's..
No problem Bro however I could only reply on the power which its much better than the auto especially during acceleration. Others have to ask those manual kaki tongue.gif

QUOTE(Nooby Lim @ Jun 18 2012, 10:32 PM)
ALAMAK! my front wind screen cracked! nt sure wat happen, probably kena stone bt no car in front ><
HELP needed! wat shud i do, it cracked in star shape wif old 50cent size... any recommended shop to fix it? PJ area.
Go to Dr.Cermin?
billy_overheat
post Jun 18 2012, 11:05 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Jun 18 2012, 10:17 PM)
sorry for not specific.. i would like to know how does the feel of clutch & gear shift, and also the power comparing to auto variant.. im refering to 1.3 only.. i've only driven EZi and SE1.5 of my friend's..
I'm driving the old gen manual myvi. For sure the acceleration is way better than the autos. The auto made me yawn. laugh.gif for the gear path, ermmm, still OK la. OK in the sense of not so good and not so bad on the cluth and gear shift. laugh.gif hope that I help.

This post has been edited by billy_overheat: Jun 18 2012, 11:07 PM
Aquariusdenz
post Jun 18 2012, 11:10 PM

1,533 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jun 18 2012, 11:05 PM)
I'm driving the old gen manual myvi. For sure the acceleration is way better than the autos. The auto made me yawn. laugh.gif for the gear path, ermmm, still OK la. OK in the sense of not so good and not so bad on the cluth and gear shift. laugh.gif hope that I help.
hahaha have to agree with you.. auto makes me yawn when driving at the highway.. i need enough power during overtaking cars at shorter time.. so manual should be my choice..
tcch93
post Jun 19 2012, 07:15 AM

Sure Bro, Congratz on your new ride! Hope you enjoy it. Feel free to ask any questions smile.gif

[/quote]

Thanks again.Glad to be one of the member.Just done my first service at 935km last week and now running 15xxkm,I started to abuse my Myvi now.T T.I heard that the car need to be lajak once done the first service or after 1000km,is it true?btw,Sometimes I felt that the acceleration is not good as first time I got the car.maybe I m used to the power and looking for more?LOL
Anyway,what tint should I get for my Myvi since the weather nowadays is so hot?I m looking for those tint which has a high IRR and 50% VLT for sides and 70% VLT for front.any suggestions? biggrin.gif

Added on June 19, 2012, 7:23 amHello everyone,I realised that the handling of Myvi is poor and not good as those sedan like Saga BLM,Vios,City bla bla bla especially during cornerings.
So,I m considering to change the OEM absorbers and springs to the fully adjustable springs and absorbers and add on strut bars and anti roll bars to reduce the body roll.anyone has any idea on which brand to go for?I dont mind to sacrifice the comfort because I love to do hard cornering.hehe...

This post has been edited by tcch93: Jun 19 2012, 07:23 AM
kelvyn
post Jun 19 2012, 08:23 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(Nooby Lim @ Jun 18 2012, 11:32 PM)
ALAMAK! my front wind screen cracked! nt sure wat happen, probably kena stone bt no car in front ><
HELP needed! wat shud i do, it cracked in star shape wif old 50cent size... any recommended shop to fix it? PJ area.
If your windscreen is insured, might as well replace it.
For repair, there are plenty of shops around.
http://www.drcermin.com/contact.html
http://www.dr-windscreen.com.my/
for Puchong area, there are few shops behind Tesco
ikiey
post Jun 19 2012, 09:11 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Jun 18 2012, 09:39 PM)
any myvi lagi best manual driver here? im planning to get SX or SXi model.. please give me some feedback about how it feel as there is no M/T test drive unit around me.. thanks..
I drive a manual, but 1.5.. Previously used to drive 1.3 1st gen SE manual also..
diadokmai
post Jun 19 2012, 09:18 AM

941 posts

taiko.
i really really need ur guys advise..
can u suggest me for the best sport spring for my myvi 1.5?
and hope u can state the price range too.

i just change my standard rims to 17inch with 205/40/17 tyre spec.
and i feel bumpy too much..

and i know a lot of guys including my friends suggest me to use 16inch rims max instead of 17 inch

but..so far i very likely to use this rims alongside..so can u guys suggest me what is the best sport spring? i plan to lower my car abit...and not so lower..
ikiey
post Jun 19 2012, 09:31 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jun 19 2012, 09:18 AM)
taiko.

and i know a lot of guys including my friends suggest me to use 16inch rims max instead of 17 inch

but..so far i very likely to use this rims alongside..so can u guys suggest me what is the best sport spring? i plan to lower my car abit...and not so lower..
The perfect compromise shud b eibach spring... But, theres no way ul get back the OEM comfort with what ever lowering springs... But, ul gain handling... Anyway, the myvi is already quite bumpy as it is, because of our short wheelbase car, Cant really improves on that comfort wise... Sumore u r now on low profile tires, it will just amplify the bounciness
diadokmai
post Jun 19 2012, 09:38 AM

941 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Jun 19 2012, 09:31 AM)
The perfect compromise shud b eibach spring... But, theres no way ul get back the OEM comfort with what ever lowering springs... But, ul gain handling... Anyway, the myvi is already quite bumpy as it is, because of our short wheelbase car, Cant really improves on that comfort wise... Sumore u r now on low profile tires, it will just amplify the bounciness
really? so anybody want to buy my car..
i still hv the stock rims,can convert it back haha..Rm55k myvi 1.5 extreme bought on 25/5/2012 laugh.gif
still got 2 years and 11 months warranty.

This post has been edited by diadokmai: Jun 19 2012, 10:02 AM
brucesss
post Jun 19 2012, 10:02 AM

Stay hungry, Stay foolish
2,266 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jun 19 2012, 09:18 AM)
taiko.

cheep good nice.. APM peformax plus Monroe assorters
billy_overheat
post Jun 19 2012, 10:06 AM

3,373 posts

[quote=tcch93,Jun 19 2012, 07:15 AM]
Sure Bro, Congratz on your new ride! Hope you enjoy it. Feel free to ask any questions smile.gif

[/quote]

Thanks again.Glad to be one of the member.Just done my first service at 935km last week and now running 15xxkm,I started to abuse my Myvi now.T T.I heard that the car need to be lajak once done the first service or after 1000km,is it true?btw,Sometimes I felt that the acceleration is not good as first time I got the car.maybe I m used to the power and looking for more?LOL
Anyway,what tint should I get for my Myvi since the weather nowadays is so hot?I m looking for those tint which has a high IRR and 50% VLT for sides and 70% VLT for front.any suggestions? biggrin.gif

Added on June 19, 2012, 7:23 amHello everyone,I realised that the handling of Myvi is poor and not good as those sedan like Saga BLM,Vios,City bla bla bla especially during cornerings.
So,I m considering to change the OEM absorbers and springs to the fully adjustable springs and absorbers and add on strut bars and anti roll bars to reduce the body roll.anyone has any idea on which brand to go for?I dont mind to sacrifice the comfort because I love to do hard cornering.hehe...

[/quote]

Try to get GAB fully adjustable then. It's about 2k.
Mango Platforms
post Jun 19 2012, 11:00 AM

Want to ask what the different SOLID white and METALIC white

I prefer look more white , dun want to yellow white
ikiey
post Jun 19 2012, 11:02 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Mango Platforms @ Jun 19 2012, 11:00 AM)
Want to ask what the different SOLID white and METALIC white 
I prefer look more white , dun want to yellow white
Solid white more white than metalic white.. That one yellowish abit
Mango Platforms
post Jun 19 2012, 11:07 AM

QUOTE(ikiey @ Jun 19 2012, 11:02 AM)
Solid white more white than metalic white.. That one yellowish abit
just the different only ? so u prefer me take solid right .~
ikiey
post Jun 19 2012, 11:10 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Mango Platforms @ Jun 19 2012, 11:07 AM)
just the different only ? so u prefer me take solid right .~
Eh eh, its up to u sis... Compare solid white n metalic white car side by side, n then decide which 1 u fell in luv with... Hahah, if u ask me, i wanna matte white, but dun have that colour choice straight from P2's catalog... laugh.gif
Irbean
post Jun 19 2012, 11:18 AM

141 posts

I think better go for Solid White.. or Mystical Purple and join my campaign =)
TSArea51SE
post Jun 19 2012, 11:21 AM

1,001 posts

[quote=tcch93,Jun 19 2012, 07:15 AM]

[/quote]

[/quote]

Regarding the tint, I'm not really sure. I'm using V-Kool btw tongue.gif

Anyways yes, the handling of Myvi is decent only. For adjustable, you can try GAB and for Anti Roll Bars, Go for Ultra Racing
Mango Platforms
post Jun 19 2012, 11:21 AM

QUOTE(ikiey @ Jun 19 2012, 11:10 AM)
Eh eh, its up to u sis... Compare solid white n metalic white car side by side, n then decide which 1 u fell in luv with... Hahah, if u ask me, i wanna matte white, but dun have that colour choice straight from P2's catalog... laugh.gif
ok, tq for your info : )
rai_fuzz
post Jun 19 2012, 01:57 PM

978 posts

Variant: Premium

Transmission: Auto

Colour: Mystical Purple

I just got my FIRST ride last month and successfully completed the 1st service last Saturday.

How do i join the group in FB? really interested to gain more knowledge from friends here since I basically a noob about cars..

very good information i gained already.. such a shame i missed the TT last week cry.gif

nice to know u all!

tcch93
post Jun 19 2012, 02:43 PM

[quote=Area51SE,Jun 19 2012, 11:21 AM]

[/quote]

Regarding the tint, I'm not really sure. I'm using V-Kool btw tongue.gif

Anyways yes, the handling of Myvi is decent only. For adjustable, you can try GAB and for Anti Roll Bars, Go for Ultra Racing

[/quote]
Are u using GAB?what about the handling?Tein fully adjustable SS series is too expensive.RM4.2k including first 3 times free adjustment.btw,its lifetime usage,serviceable.
Anyway,do u have recommended shop to do the UR bars?I came from EM and studying here so not familiar to the workshop in KL yet.

127 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:47 PM