>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club v23°°<<,, Join the discussions and Club Gatherings

kelvyn
post Jun 18 2012, 01:05 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(johnwooing @ Jun 18 2012, 12:53 PM)
Hi just got my new Myvi SE 1.5 pass 2 days ago saturday.
Power very good. Salesman also good he gave me some free stuff as i never mention anything. He automatic buy me a smart tag, Tinting, full tank petrol.

I feel that the car suspension abit stiff. Engine rpm abit weird. Driver side door kinda hard to close like need to use some strenght to push. Driver side no place for me to put coins. No armrest.

Anyone here friendly enough to recomend me which armrest is good?
New car will need run-in. After your 1st service, the engine will run better. After the 2nd service, will be even better... tongue.gif
As for the door being a bit hard to close, this is only if that is the last door to be close. This is because of the tight weatherstrips around the doors. So, nothing to worry about.

This post has been edited by kelvyn: Jun 18 2012, 01:05 PM
kelvyn
post Jun 19 2012, 08:23 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(Nooby Lim @ Jun 18 2012, 11:32 PM)
ALAMAK! my front wind screen cracked! nt sure wat happen, probably kena stone bt no car in front ><
HELP needed! wat shud i do, it cracked in star shape wif old 50cent size... any recommended shop to fix it? PJ area.
If your windscreen is insured, might as well replace it.
For repair, there are plenty of shops around.
http://www.drcermin.com/contact.html
http://www.dr-windscreen.com.my/
for Puchong area, there are few shops behind Tesco
kelvyn
post Jun 21 2012, 08:58 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(F-22 @ Jun 21 2012, 09:52 PM)
today i send my car to sc glenmarie for brake inspection. recall for certain batch of myvi 1.5 which was affected by brake caliper defect. i dunno what the defect is, bcoz it seem okay. but they replace the whole set brake caliper and brake pad. it look new again and the pedal feel stiffer now.
How do we know which batch is affected by the recall?
Have to check with P2 or they will inform affected ones....
kelvyn
post Jun 25 2012, 12:52 PM

3,173 posts

What exactly is the brake defect that P2 is recalling?
Short of receiving the notice from P2, how do we know if our brake is having that defect or not?
kelvyn
post Jun 25 2012, 04:05 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(Axell @ Jun 25 2012, 04:47 PM)
Hi biggrin.gif please add me into the list... thank you. Bought the car last month, still prefer the old model of myvi tongue.gif

Variant: 1.3 SE (2010)

Transmission: Auto

Colour: White
I got few questions,
1. The rear door unable to open from inside already, how much this cost to repair it?

Have you check if the child proof lock is engaged?

0.0199sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:00 PM