127 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club v23°°<<,, Join the discussions and Club Gatherings

wai_w3ng
post Jun 15 2012, 01:24 AM

159 posts

hmm..whats the topic here...i lost track...HAHA
likeicelemontea
post Jun 15 2012, 09:51 AM

90 posts

no topic.. just random talk about anything u fancy.. regarding your myvi.. that is
philipcs
post Jun 15 2012, 02:27 PM

2,581 posts

I have received a letter from Perodua 2 days ago regarding they are doing product recall for Brake Calliper. They asked us to send back to SC to check. If replacement is required, it will take 1 hour with no cost.

Anyone else received this letter?

This post has been edited by philipcs: Jun 15 2012, 02:36 PM
megat89
post Jun 15 2012, 02:36 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(philipcs @ Jun 15 2012, 02:27 PM)
I have received a letter from Perodua 2 days ago regarding they are doing product recall for Brake Caliper. They asked us to send back to SC to check. If replacement is required, it will take 1 hour with no cost.

Anyone else received this letter?
when did u bought yours?..they send letter your house?
philipcs
post Jun 15 2012, 02:38 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(megat89 @ Jun 15 2012, 02:36 PM)
when did u bought yours?..they send letter your house?
SE 1.5, Apr 2012, yes, they sent to my house, with name, chassis, engine number stated in letter.

Added on June 15, 2012, 2:55 pmI just called Perodua to made appointment and the lady said they only do the inspection during weekday, WTF! (I called the SC at Meru, Klang)

This post has been edited by philipcs: Jun 15 2012, 02:55 PM
zhaff6
post Jun 15 2012, 03:50 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(opicity @ Jun 10 2012, 05:31 PM)
any1 know how to play video with the multimedia system in 1.5se? i've put the video file in the usb stick, the video format is same as in the manual, mp4 type, the resolution is less than 720x480 but still cant play the video, any1 know how to play video?? what video converter should i use?
video just can watch which is the gear is in the P position. or else there will be no display but the sound will still be there.
TSArea51SE
post Jun 15 2012, 06:04 PM

1,001 posts

LYN M.O.C 4th OFFICIAL TT (16th June 2012 [SATURDAY] 7PM)

Ladies & gentleman, our 3rd TT was quite some time ago and even without organizing a TT our club member still do mini TT around KL area which have quite a great response too =D mostly jalan jalan cari makan from mamak to satay to burger.

So without furthur delay our official 4th TT is dated on 16th June 2012 and location is Restoran S.Subhani Maju at Accentra Glenmarie. If you don't know, this is the location of our 1st TT where our nice photo on top our FB group was taken here =D We are looking forward to more than 30 members attend this 4th TT.

**Important please bring our own stool to sit down for chit chat later on, because we will prepare drinks so that our poison sharing session can continue when we audit those monster ride. Sure will be thirsty because talk a lot. Bring stool os because many of us will stay at TT until earlier morning 1am so that where the stool came into use.

Time: 7:00pm
Date: 16th June 2012 (Saturday)
Vanue: Restoran S.Subhani Maju at Accentra Glenmarie
https://maps.google.com.my/maps/place?q=Acc...c69258a9dae87cd

Search on GPS for Accentra Glenmarie / Secret Recipe Accentra Glenmarie
GPS Coordinate: Longitude 101.587664 Latitude 3.094875

Activities:
1) TT of course minum & makan.
2) Vote for coming 23rd June Activity
3) Poisoning talk (B.O.T, LCP, exhaust, ICE, rim, tyre, bars, suspension, autofoam, sound proofing and all the part in our litle turtle)
4) Auditing session for Awakened / New Born ICE Monster, safety, comfort and performance upgrade
5) Photography session

Those who doesn't have an FB account or not inside the FB group. You may PM me your name and phone number.

Please try to confirm ASAP as we need to count the number of people for necessary arrangement to be made.

Thank you

Lai Lai!

This post has been edited by Area51SE: Jun 15 2012, 06:04 PM
adz83
post Jun 15 2012, 08:17 PM

424 posts

guys, my application(adizul) to lyn m.o.c still not approve ke? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by adz83: Jun 15 2012, 10:18 PM
12oY
post Jun 15 2012, 09:20 PM

108 posts

hi add me ... i just got my myvi se 1.5 white ... and pls aprove me at fb group (baka neko) my fb name thank

TSArea51SE
post Jun 15 2012, 11:16 PM

1,001 posts

Hey Guys, To those that are seeing approval. The new batch of members have been approved. Please read the welcome message and do the necessary things that needed to be done to avoid being removed ya. Thank you tongue.gif

Added on June 15, 2012, 11:17 pm
QUOTE(12oY @ Jun 15 2012, 09:20 PM)
hi add me ... i just got my myvi se 1.5 white ... and pls aprove me at fb group (baka neko) my fb name  thank
Bro, Mind using the format provided on the first page? Some info needed so that I could update your name into the owner list smile.gif

This post has been edited by Area51SE: Jun 15 2012, 11:17 PM
Nooby Lim
post Jun 15 2012, 11:26 PM

new myvi antennae lousy or my car prob? a lot of noise....
FC calculation in showed on dashboard is different wif my own FC calculation
eg dashboard show 15km/L but my own calculation after i fill in full tank petrol 300km/22L = 13.63km/L
which is more accurate?
chronous
post Jun 15 2012, 11:46 PM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(Nooby Lim @ Jun 15 2012, 11:26 PM)
eg dashboard show 15km/L but my own calculation after i fill in full tank petrol 300km/22L = 13.63km/L
which is more accurate?
FC calculation in the meter is for reference only, not necessarily accurate. icon_rolleyes.gif
TSArea51SE
post Jun 16 2012, 12:31 AM

1,001 posts

which is more accurate?
Not much noise for me , Did u tune to the correct radio channels? Or is it the speaker? Our Myvi Speakers are considered crap but I can survive with it biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Area51SE: Jun 16 2012, 10:48 AM
TSArea51SE
post Jun 16 2012, 10:48 AM

1,001 posts

Hey Guys, Today is the day for our 4th Official TT. Try your best to come and join us if possible biggrin.gif

LYN M.O.C 4th OFFICIAL TT (16th June 2012 [SATURDAY] 7PM)

Ladies & gentleman, our 3rd TT was quite some time ago and even without organizing a TT our club member still do mini TT around KL area which have quite a great response too =D mostly jalan jalan cari makan from mamak to satay to burger.

So without furthur delay our official 4th TT is dated on 16th June 2012 and location is Restoran S.Subhani Maju at Accentra Glenmarie. If you don't know, this is the location of our 1st TT where our nice photo on top our FB group was taken here =D We are looking forward to more than 30 members attend this 4th TT.

**Important please bring our own stool to sit down for chit chat later on, because we will prepare drinks so that our poison sharing session can continue when we audit those monster ride. Sure will be thirsty because talk a lot. Bring stool os because many of us will stay at TT until earlier morning 1am so that where the stool came into use.

Time: 7:00pm
Date: 16th June 2012 (Saturday)
Vanue: Restoran S.Subhani Maju at Accentra Glenmarie
https://maps.google.com.my/maps/place?q=Acc...c69258a9dae87cd

Search on GPS for Accentra Glenmarie / Secret Recipe Accentra Glenmarie
GPS Coordinate: Longitude 101.587664 Latitude 3.094875

Activities:
1) TT of course minum & makan.
2) Vote for coming 23rd June Activity
3) Poisoning talk (B.O.T, LCP, exhaust, ICE, rim, tyre, bars, suspension, autofoam, sound proofing and all the part in our litle turtle)
4) Auditing session for Awakened / New Born ICE Monster, safety, comfort and performance upgrade
5) Photography session

Those who doesn't have an FB account or not inside the FB group. You may PM me your name and phone number.

Please try to confirm ASAP as we need to count the number of people for necessary arrangement to be made.

Thank you

superdeemon
post Jun 16 2012, 12:49 PM

preferable listen to cd or usb bro, radio reception is on the poor side, a lot of noise!
12oY
post Jun 16 2012, 04:09 PM

108 posts

baka neko - Auto (Multimedia)Ivory White SE 1.5

This post has been edited by 12oY: Jun 16 2012, 04:10 PM
Sh@rty 5
post Jun 16 2012, 10:08 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jun 11 2012, 04:50 PM)
nice nice nice..yeahaaaa kelekuk kelekuk yeahaa..

bro..any nice tyre shop want u suggest me.
next week i need to go to malaka for kursus 2weeks..
i got free time on weekend..so planning to cruise to klang or kl for my rims replacement..

plan to change to 16inch rims with 205/45/16 tyres spec... biggrin.gif
blush.gif o its u la bro? haha...

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jun 11 2012, 10:00 PM)
Updated Bro smile.gif
Sure Try your best Bro
I know! KS and CM's Ride haha!
blush.gif bukan dato's ride, its shawn nam

just sharing what we did recently on some myvi.

might be some 'inspiration' for those with extra cash but dunno how to spend it tongue.gif

mostly some minor light upgrade

Shawn's ride .

share this 2 photo's first..got another 3 ride's with some minor bulb changes too..

* both ride also change to alpine type s d

sweat.gif ntg new for old timer here, Alpine Type S 4" replacement for the front

next post would be about lightssssssss.. Philips ...... scared to post so many photo's , afraid members would not like it sweat.gif

TSArea51SE
post Jun 17 2012, 01:10 AM

1,001 posts

Great TT today... To those that is their first time joining or first time meeting me, Nice to meet u guys...Great poison talk , discussion and jokes biggrin.gif. Wanna thank every single of you that attended the 4th Official TT although it wasn't really grand TT like the previous TTs which we had photo sessions, convoy but still it was a simple and a GREAT One. Hope you guys did enjoyed it too! Would like to thank Bro Alfred Yap & Bro Hassan Taufik for organising such great TT and also providing us drinks , Ice...Helping on the CAI installation and others. Really appreciate it. Thank you to Bro KayCee Sup Liew and the ones that sponsored the lucky draw prize. Thank you Bro Mohamad Ragib and Bro Zaeem Zakaria for taking the time to come and distribute the stickers although its late already. HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU TOO smile.gif. Once again, THANK YOU TO EVERY SINGLE OF YOU that attended the TT (Approximately 23 cars)...Hope to see u guys the next TT too. I sudah terkena poison with all the ICEs today LOL
Soul-X
post Jun 17 2012, 02:28 AM

183 posts

Myvi SE 1.5L
Soul-X - - Auto (Multimedia) - Ebony Black

==============================

Guys I'm getting my Myvi this week =) And its gonna be awesome!~ On the first day I'm planning to take some pics of my new car ^^

Any recommended place for a car photography? I prefer the background to be empty... Got any nice place to recommend?

Thanks in advance =)
futobuta
post Jun 17 2012, 09:03 AM

1,519 posts

Hi guys, just got a 1.5SE Myvi for my wife. I just wanna ask what is the idling rpm for it. When I start it in the morning, it hovers around 1.2k rpm.... Usually, in my ride, after a min or so, it will drop down to 800rpm. But the myvi just stays at 1.2k rpm, until i shift down to Reverse or Drive, then it will go to 800rpm. Is that normal?

127 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:14 PM