>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club v23°°<<,, Join the discussions and Club Gatherings

adz83
post Jun 11 2012, 10:48 PM

424 posts

Greetings to all. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by adz83: Jun 12 2012, 07:36 PM
adz83
post Jun 12 2012, 11:34 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jun 12 2012, 08:21 PM)
Whats up tongue.gif
nothing much bro. still doing some reading. hope all sifu can help me. notworthy.gif
need to change tyre soon and can i know the best tyre size for maintaining general usage on standard 14" rims.
i read somewhere 185/60 is a recommended size. and can anyone recommend a good tyre shop around Damansara or PJ? takut kene con. sweat.gif
adz83
post Jun 13 2012, 03:42 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jun 13 2012, 10:08 AM)
Not sure about the size to use on standard 14" rims..You will be using the stock rims but changing the tyre only right? But if you are gonna change to 15". Recommended size would be either 195/55 or 195/50 i guess.

Why not try DTM which is in Sg.Buloh, Many of our members goes there. Confirm tak kena cheated haha
yea. need to maintain 14" for now. no budget yet to change to 15" sweat.gif can i apply 195/50 to 14" rims?
any recommended tyre? read somewhere falken 912 and xm1 is a good tyre. but still checking on the user review.
DTM sg buloh? can i know location or contact person. tQ in advance rclxms.gif
adz83
post Jun 13 2012, 03:42 PM

424 posts

duplicate sweat.gif

This post has been edited by adz83: Jun 13 2012, 03:43 PM
adz83
post Jun 13 2012, 03:50 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Jun 13 2012, 03:45 PM)
195/50 on a 14" i think its too wide.. Most 195 tires will need a minimum of 6" rim, n optimum 6.5" while max is 7",.. Myvi oem is 5.5"... but if hella flush will go crazy with 8" with 195 section... Hahaha
so u think what's the best size for 14" rims? sweat.gif
adz83
post Jun 13 2012, 04:07 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Jun 13 2012, 03:54 PM)
Bro, the widest u can go on stock rim is 185.. But, u go to DTM bro, show ur current tires n rims, n ask for quotation if u trade in ur current tires n rims for 15"... Maybe can get some decent tradein value if everything goes well... Some forumers here keep changin rim there even after 3months only... Because they need to top-up a little only after trade in... N, ofcourse it will be easier if u go there with our 'orang kuat' lyn.moc... Hehehe.. Do join our FB page for more info bro thumbup.gif
will check it out. icon_rolleyes.gif and any recommendation for budget tyres? rclxub.gif
adz83
post Jun 13 2012, 04:13 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Jun 13 2012, 04:09 PM)
http://www.malaysia.com/directory/car-and-...hd._199145.html
hmm.gif Herm... Goodyear duraplus maybe..? ContiComfort? Im not so sure bro which is good... Ur budget per tyre is...???
welll... i don't really know since it's my first time. sweat.gif so i'm a total noob.
is around RM700 for a total change acceptable? sweat.gif
adz83
post Jun 13 2012, 04:27 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Jun 13 2012, 04:17 PM)
U want performance tires ke bro..? Ur current mileage is how much...? Ur car is which model...??
looking for an all-rounder. x yah performance sngat pun xpe. not my car actually, helping someone. whistling.gif
current mileage is around 72k. and it's Myvi 2008 auto.
adz83
post Jun 13 2012, 04:45 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Jun 13 2012, 04:35 PM)
Herm... Not really sure lar bro, with that budget, actually can get some decent performing tires, but maybe not swap rim... But, the thing is, most performnce tires only have 15" n above.. Anyway, if normal tires on 14",, maybe u can check falken 912... Or hankook v8.. Or Continental confort contact... Or michelin xm3 maybe??
i see. not planning to change rims for now. maybe later. since the tires seems to need urgent attention. sweat.gif
so it is possible to get a tire change including installation within that budget? phewww... lega a bit. whistling.gif
btw, current size is the standard 175/65. some people says it's not the optimum size for 14". is it true?
rclxub.gif
adz83
post Jun 13 2012, 05:13 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jun 13 2012, 04:51 PM)
indeed and fyi currently no tyre in the world with spec 195/50/14  laugh.gif
lowest can get only 195/60/14 (and usually apply for mpv rims)

Thanks for the info  nod.gif

Added on June 13, 2012, 4:53 pm

no.
you can use 185/60/14 for myvi rims..
i  am myself using this tyre..falken 912

did u get it at DTM too? how much does it cost including installation and all? hmm.gif

Added on June 13, 2012, 5:00 pmhoi hoii..i just found out they using double sided type to deal with my sun visor rattling issue problem...wthellll!~!

if they put it properly and dont make me found out it..i dont mine..
but the put it and make my roof got a line line~ tht how i found out when i belek belek..aduiii....tension2...

pictar!!! wanna see it too  shocking.gif
adz83
post Jun 14 2012, 04:18 PM

424 posts

185/60/14 Cdrive2 rm175/pcs include installation n balancing

got this quotation, is it ok? do i need to do alignment as well? how much will it cost? rclxub.gif tq
adz83
post Jun 15 2012, 08:17 PM

424 posts

guys, my application(adizul) to lyn m.o.c still not approve ke? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by adz83: Jun 15 2012, 10:18 PM
adz83
post Jul 10 2012, 05:19 AM

424 posts

Hi guys. Finally changed my rims to alza rims. Hope it's not a bad decision. Currently using 195/55.
adz83
post Jul 11 2012, 05:24 PM

424 posts

Hey guys, how much normal charge for changing eo,oil filter, atf oil and atf filter gonna cost if i bring my own eo?

Variant: Standard '09 facelift

Transmission: Auto

Colour: Medallion Grey

0.0199sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:59 PM