Hmm, is it me or the case seems to be scratching some of the aluminum off the control ring? Is it possible to find a replacement in the future when it gets too ugly?
Photography Sony RX100, New standard for compact camera ?
May 11 2013, 02:28 AM
584 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Hmm, is it me or the case seems to be scratching some of the aluminum off the control ring? Is it possible to find a replacement in the future when it gets too ugly?
May 11 2013, 08:17 AM
111 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
May 14 2013, 04:14 PM
70 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Bought this camera for my Italy trip. Love it!
I'm a complete noob so still learning about the camera. ![]() ![]() ![]() Overall, very impressed with it. |
May 14 2013, 10:22 PM
23,414 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Taipei |
May 14 2013, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(lowyatter @ May 14 2013, 08:14 AM) Bought this camera for my Italy trip. Love it! What settings do you normally use while travelling?I'm a complete noob so still learning about the camera. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Overall, very impressed with it. This post has been edited by Fawkes: May 14 2013, 10:35 PM |
May 14 2013, 11:40 PM
63 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
any recommendation where to buy this camera? at lowest price?
May 15 2013, 06:59 AM
Btw, which brand are you guys using for your SD card?
May 15 2013, 10:13 AM
70 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(Fawkes @ May 14 2013, 10:35 PM) Usually Intelligent Auto.Scene selection - Gourmet for food. Program - HDR +3.0 for darker shots, i love being able to have a usual version and a HDR version. After reading more of Sniper's post I'm gonna mess around with Aperture Priority for the background blurring. This post has been edited by lowyatter: May 15 2013, 10:34 AM |
May 16 2013, 10:37 AM
1,789 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Hi sniper on the roof
i was thinking to buy this camera and put in my pocket for clubbing purposes. But then I see you super active w/ this camera. Wanna ask how's the performance for clubbing photography type? Group shots under low light... |
May 16 2013, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(ClericKilla @ May 16 2013, 10:37 AM) Hi sniper on the roof Put it another way... what other alternative is there out there that fits in pocket. i was thinking to buy this camera and put in my pocket for clubbing purposes. But then I see you super active w/ this camera. Wanna ask how's the performance for clubbing photography type? Group shots under low light... But seriously, I'm unker already.. long time no clubbing but... - AWB is OK.. I think on par with Canon for those funky lighting scenarios but red and blue channel saturation will be a bit too high. Have to manually reduce those 2 channels. - ISO1600 is acceptable for me...u do the maths loh... f1.8 and ISO1600. U'll get grains at 1600 but no chroma noise but you have to becareful of the distortion at widest. - AF is good in low light. - RAW files as robust as a crop Canon. Posted some low light funky lighting shots here... https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=60109777 https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=59573704 |
May 16 2013, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 16 2013, 12:19 PM) Put it another way... what other alternative is there out there that fits in pocket. Thank you sifu for your constructive comments, But seriously, I'm unker already.. long time no clubbing but... - AWB is OK.. I think on par with Canon for those funky lighting scenarios but red and blue channel saturation will be a bit too high. Have to manually reduce those 2 channels. - ISO1600 is acceptable for me...u do the maths loh... f1.8 and ISO1600. U'll get grains at 1600 but no chroma noise but you have to becareful of the distortion at widest. - AF is good in low light. - RAW files as robust as a crop Canon. Posted some low light funky lighting shots here... https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=60109777 https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=59573704 Yes , exactly the only reason why I wanted RX100 with clubbing is because "Put it another way... what other alternative is there out there that fits in pocket" So small that it fits easily without causing you burden and also travelling usage around town and sometimes u need a camera and bringing dslr is like workhorse. AF is good in low light? Btw sifu, i havent been googling how is the built in flash performance in low light? *not so sure got build in flash anot, haven't done my research yet hahah. But if you can answer me it would be helpful! Thanks again sifu. |
May 16 2013, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(ClericKilla @ May 16 2013, 03:09 PM) Thank you sifu for your constructive comments, Which photo you're referring to?Yes , exactly the only reason why I wanted RX100 with clubbing is because "Put it another way... what other alternative is there out there that fits in pocket" So small that it fits easily without causing you burden and also travelling usage around town and sometimes u need a camera and bringing dslr is like workhorse. AF is good in low light? Btw sifu, i havent been googling how is the built in flash performance in low light? *not so sure got build in flash anot, haven't done my research yet hahah. But if you can answer me it would be helpful! Thanks again sifu. If its the chinese temple thing... I shot those at 1/80 to give it some sense of motion as the setting was in a tiny alley where the atmosphere was like chaotic, fast moving, lots of noise, firecracker and huge amount of smoke from the burning paper offering/firecrackers/incense. Was practically in tears and choking with the smoke. As for flash performance... it's a build in compact camera flash. Should be a GN 6 or 7 so you know what to expected la Can bounce though. |
May 16 2013, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 16 2013, 03:31 PM) Which photo you're referring to? Ohh okay, once you explained clearly the picture has a theme behind then i would understand.. If its the chinese temple thing... I shot those at 1/80 to give it some sense of motion as the setting was in a tiny alley where the atmosphere was like chaotic, fast moving, lots of noise, firecracker and huge amount of smoke from the burning paper offering/firecrackers/incense. Was practically in tears and choking with the smoke. As for flash performance... it's a build in compact camera flash. Should be a GN 6 or 7 so you know what to expected la Can bounce though. anwyays its possible to buy a flash right? or the head is universal any flash also okay? |
May 16 2013, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(ClericKilla @ May 16 2013, 03:38 PM) Ohh okay, once you explained clearly the picture has a theme behind then i would understand.. No hotshoe bro... then again, tak kan you one pocket put camera, another pocket put speedlight anwyays its possible to buy a flash right? or the head is universal any flash also okay? This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: May 16 2013, 03:45 PM |
May 16 2013, 07:45 PM
161 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(Fawkes @ May 11 2013, 02:28 AM) Hmm, is it me or the case seems to be scratching some of the aluminum off the control ring? Is it possible to find a replacement in the future when it gets too ugly? My one was also same condition like u it scratch off a little bit off the control rings, wipe oso cannot but I c the case inner lining is ok maybe too close. |
May 17 2013, 09:42 AM
May 18 2013, 12:03 AM
1,029 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
Latest price offer by Sony Center IOI, 2099 free Original Sony cover.
May 18 2013, 01:50 AM
Has anyone used this SD card before? Is it reliable?
SAMSUNG 32GB SDHC PRO UHS-I CLASS 10 MEMORY CARD |
May 23 2013, 08:46 PM
my item already arrived... order on 19 May and arrive today 23 May..
![]() magfilter thread adapter by wch5274, on Flickr p/s : and no problem using Sony Original Case... fit nicely .. This post has been edited by bex9432: May 23 2013, 08:46 PM |
May 26 2013, 11:36 AM
1,020 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Lake Titicaca |
let me donate 1 pic.
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Summer is Here....... |
| Change to: | 0.0328sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:43 PM |