167 Pages « < 158 159 160 161 162 > » Bottom

Photography Sony RX100, New standard for compact camera ?

riku2replica
post Jun 8 2018, 12:16 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jun 8 2018, 11:27 AM)
finally.... the wait is over
from 1.8 to 2.8.... but so many other benefits
so this would b 5k rm?
not sure, but can't wait to upgrade my mark 1 to at least mark 3. laugh.gif
rx330
post Jun 8 2018, 12:53 PM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Jun 8 2018, 12:16 PM)
not sure, but can't wait to upgrade my mark 1 to at least mark 3. laugh.gif
how much is a mk3 now?

was holding back on mk5 last year in the event of mk 6, waiting more than half a year for it
was giving up hope looking for other cam few days back, then suddenly saw links on mk6 rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
riku2replica
post Jun 8 2018, 01:19 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jun 8 2018, 12:53 PM)
how much is a mk3 now?

was holding back on mk5 last year in the event of mk 6, waiting more than half a year for it
was giving up hope looking for other cam few days back, then suddenly saw links on mk6  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
still floating around 2.3k like that. Not cheap still.
Though, I have doubt when it comes to using Smartphone or RX100 sometimes.
ivzh
post Jun 8 2018, 08:37 PM

668 posts

usually does previous model have price drop after new model released?
riku2replica
post Jun 9 2018, 10:28 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(ivzh @ Jun 8 2018, 08:37 PM)
hardly price drop.
teikboon
post Jun 9 2018, 10:34 AM

1,384 posts

The time i got my mark 2, the mark 3 around 2.3k before the currency start to drop its value. Even after so many versions out, the price for mark 3 still almost the same (3 years since i get my rx100 m2)

Maybe reasons for that are: currency problem and starting price for new version getting higher...
rx330
post Jun 11 2018, 12:10 PM

11,811 posts

wait for sony my to update pricing then, 4899?
super aloha
post Jun 11 2018, 06:17 PM

161 posts

Every model fr 1,2,3,4,5 is nt an replacement model but it released as an alternative to different needs with updated features to choose from that suit everyone what a clever strategy from Sony carrying same DNA in every model I think the size is important to them to be pocketable therefore u dun see many unnecessary adjustments to bigger sensor size in this body which will make the size larger. I'm waiting to own MK6 soon hehe.
rx330
post Jun 12 2018, 03:51 PM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(super aloha @ Jun 11 2018, 06:17 PM)
Every model fr 1,2,3,4,5 is nt an replacement model but it released as an alternative to different needs with updated features to choose from that suit everyone what a clever strategy from Sony carrying same DNA in every model I think the size is important to them to be pocketable therefore u dun see many unnecessary adjustments to bigger sensor size in this body which will make the size larger. I'm waiting to own MK6 soon hehe.
me too
hopefully the impulse of buying still be there when its available
TrialGone
post Jun 12 2018, 05:59 PM

603 posts

Nope. Noticed trend with sony cameras. Instead of model update with same pricing like olympus with its epl-1 to idk....8? phasing out older models, they simply release new iteration and calls it "alternative" upgrade while maintaining old model as "alternative" budget model, like the forever never phased out a6000......since 2014.
Jason
post Jun 12 2018, 07:36 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Jun 8 2018, 01:19 PM)
Though, I have doubt when it comes to using Smartphone or RX100 sometimes.
Anybody want a pre-loved mk3? I am considering this new mk6. icon_idea.gif

I never felt mk4 or mk5 was a worthwhile upgrade. but now it seems the time is right. i guess the next iteration to upgrade is the mk9
ivzh
post Jun 12 2018, 09:05 PM

668 posts

I m actually abit dissapointed with the new mk6, would rather have wider angle / faster lens instead of more zoom. The zoom actually quite similiar to the lumix tz110 which cost only half of it.

Anyway, with the gst abolished,what is the best price of mk5?
super aloha
post Jun 12 2018, 11:15 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(ivzh @ Jun 12 2018, 09:05 PM)
I m actually abit dissapointed with the new mk6, would rather have wider angle / faster lens instead of more zoom. The zoom actually quite similiar to the lumix tz110 which cost only half of it.

Anyway, with the gst abolished,what is the best price of mk5?
Will be somewhere around 3.5k which I saw in YL Camera , the range seems good bt ya the wider end is slower hmmm wht a tradeoff.
super aloha
post Jun 21 2018, 04:43 PM

161 posts

So anyone's goes for Mark Vi here which cost RM 4,899 hmm very high price bt expected.
adam_lss
post Jun 21 2018, 05:01 PM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jun 11 2018, 12:10 PM)
wait for sony my to update pricing then, 4899?
u getting?
goldfries
post Jun 21 2018, 05:15 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Jun 8 2018, 01:19 PM)
Actually got one time it's retailing at about RM 2k range. biggrin.gif Used unit 1.6k range.

After that retail unit price went up, not sure why.

goldfries
post Jun 21 2018, 05:18 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Taken with Mk IV!

I approves! Good replacement for my DSLR, cut down the weight by so much.
riku2replica
post Jun 21 2018, 06:54 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 21 2018, 05:15 PM)
Actually got one time it's retailing at about RM 2k range. biggrin.gif Used unit 1.6k range.

After that retail unit price went up, not sure why.
Aww, missed the chance. But Mk1 still serve me well.

Mk6 Pre Order up for Sony Malaysia.
super aloha
post Jun 21 2018, 08:31 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Jun 21 2018, 06:54 PM)
Aww, missed the chance. But Mk1 still serve me well.

Mk6 Pre Order up for Sony Malaysia.
Is there any demo unit eddy available at d moment fr Sony Msia, maybe nd to test out before decide the pre-order.
goldfries
post Jun 21 2018, 09:01 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

I am disappointed that Sony till now has not put mic input on the RX100 models.

167 Pages « < 158 159 160 161 162 > » Top

0.0301sec    1.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:04 AM