Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V7, VooDoo Sound......Y U NO out yet
Silver Isle
Jun 10 2012, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(SGSuser @ Jun 10 2012, 04:37 PM) i saw celcom there say termination fee is rm500, not like digi or maxis(iinm) still need to pay termination fee according to contract period so buy rm1399 plan then terminate it, means can buy the phone for <2k ar  Yalor I overheard one of my friends' friend is going to do that. Really can?
aik457
Jun 10 2012, 04:52 PM

i got 1 Red Dead Pixel in screen... should i go for warrany or i shall not bother it? i'm afraid they took long time to change the screen for me.. or the people in service centre will give a replacement phone?
SGSuser
Jun 10 2012, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(Zhao @ Jun 10 2012, 04:50 PM) When u sign contract with celcom , Rm1399 + upfront payment of rm600 + early termination rm500 = rm2500  eh i tot tat upfront payment included in rm1399 edi ahahaha paiseh paiseh
erymanthus
Jun 10 2012, 04:53 PM
Just realised SGS3 has only 780 Mb RAM whereas my previous SGS2 has about 829 Mb RAM.
Why Samsung downgrade the RAM for a newer phone?
I checked this by pressing and hold the Home button to go into Task Manager, then click on the bottom left button... Do you all also have 780 Mb RAM also ?
Can help to check?
TunYau
Jun 10 2012, 04:55 PM
Congrat V7 Previously own Nokia 5800... Still Keep It As Main Phone to Call and SMS.
Just join this S3 Family this morning. Get it at Digi Dealer Take 68 x 12 Months Package as seems this is reasonanble to me.
doggydogg
Jun 10 2012, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(erymanthus @ Jun 10 2012, 04:53 PM) Just realised SGS3 has only 780 Mb RAM whereas my previous SGS2 has about 829 Mb RAM. Why Samsung downgrade the RAM for a newer phone? I checked this by pressing and hold the Home button to go into Task Manager, then click on the bottom left button... Do you all also have 780 Mb RAM also ? Can help to check? Thanks probably locked and reserved for system services
Zhao
Jun 10 2012, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(erymanthus @ Jun 10 2012, 04:53 PM) Just realised SGS3 has only 780 Mb RAM whereas my previous SGS2 has about 829 Mb RAM. Why Samsung downgrade the RAM for a newer phone? I checked this by pressing and hold the Home button to go into Task Manager, then click on the bottom left button... Do you all also have 780 Mb RAM also ? Can help to check? Thanks 780mb is the ram left, not used yet. remove some widget then u will see more ram not downgrade..
apisfires
Jun 10 2012, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(Kevin_Low @ Jun 10 2012, 04:35 PM) Really waiting a phone is killing me off . Hope my supplier have stock faster. Creator so how about you? Go face or stay sep? bro why you mot get your phone yet? how long must suffer?
3olyn
Jun 10 2012, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Jun 10 2012, 04:53 PM) Just realised SGS3 has only 780 Mb RAM whereas my previous SGS2 has about 829 Mb RAM. Why Samsung downgrade the RAM for a newer phone? I checked this by pressing and hold the Home button to go into Task Manager, then click on the bottom left button... Do you all also have 780 Mb RAM also ? Can help to check? Thanks i also noted that.. any problem on this?
SUSDavid83
Jun 10 2012, 05:09 PM
S3 and S2 has similar amount of RAM which 1GB. The displayed figure by the OS showed certain amount has been reserved for system and OS related files.
Kevin_Low
Jun 10 2012, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(aik457 @ Jun 10 2012, 04:52 PM) i got 1 Red Dead Pixel in screen... should i go for warrany or i shall not bother it? i'm afraid they took long time to change the screen for me.. or the people in service centre will give a replacement phone?
HOW I LOOK AT IT, IT IS ALL RED, how you determine it has a dead pixel? Show other picture please.
youloke
Jun 10 2012, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 10 2012, 05:09 PM) S3 and S2 has similar amount of RAM which 1GB. The displayed figure by the OS showed certain amount has been reserved for system and OS related files. yea, but, actually it is not an issues, as long as it is smooth and lag free and are able to multitasking, i felt 512mb ram which is 300++ for my previous galaxy S already more than enough, what more this 700++ available beast?haha
XeactorZ
Jun 10 2012, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(Kevin_Low @ Jun 10 2012, 04:35 PM) Really waiting a phone is killing me off . Hope my supplier have stock faster. Creator so how about you? Go face or stay sep? you talking to me is it ? no idea, just pm face waiting him reply QUOTE(youloke @ Jun 10 2012, 04:35 PM) better late than sorry..LOL LOl
Kevin_Low
Jun 10 2012, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(youloke @ Jun 10 2012, 05:13 PM) yea, but, actually it is not an issues, as long as it is smooth and lag free and are able to multitasking, i felt 512mb ram which is 300++ for my previous galaxy S already more than enough, what more this 700++ available beast?haha Actually this phone only have 350+ free ram only.
aik457
Jun 10 2012, 05:16 PM

QUOTE(Kevin_Low @ Jun 10 2012, 05:11 PM) HOW I LOOK AT IT, IT IS ALL RED, how you determine it has a dead pixel? Show other picture please. erm i don have a better camera that can do a proper macro shoot yet. all i'm able to do is to crop the picture .  hope you can see it. it only noticeable in red color. when i did the LCD test on *#0*#. other color are ok.
dhouseng
Jun 10 2012, 05:18 PM

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Jun 10 2012, 04:53 PM) Just realised SGS3 has only 780 Mb RAM whereas my previous SGS2 has about 829 Mb RAM. Why Samsung downgrade the RAM for a newer phone? I checked this by pressing and hold the Home button to go into Task Manager, then click on the bottom left button... Do you all also have 780 Mb RAM also ? Can help to check? Thanks i am starting to feel lag on my phone ady. my ram status is always 657MB/780MB without any apps opened.
SUSDavid83
Jun 10 2012, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(dhouseng @ Jun 10 2012, 05:18 PM) i am starting to feel lag on my phone ady. my ram status is always 657MB/780MB without any apps opened. What you installed? How come your memory is being used nearly 85%? Try reboot the phone and check again.
Ed11
Jun 10 2012, 05:32 PM
have u guys registered the warranty for ur S3? i was told by the Maxis staff to go Samsung store to register the warranty which i had done but so far i didn't receive any SMS notification from Samsung. How long will Samsung send us the confirmation? Or how can we check ourself whether our warranty has been registered?
Reventon
Jun 10 2012, 05:32 PM
This phone standby really killing off the battery very fast. Despite 2100 mAh battery , the cell standby using too much power , 2 hours standby 10% which is 5% per hour. On battery saving mode. Wonder how you guys can get so much juice out of it.
dhouseng
Jun 10 2012, 05:35 PM

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 10 2012, 05:31 PM) What you installed? How come your memory is being used nearly 85%? Try reboot the phone and check again. i only use android pro widgets for facebook and twitter. after reboot 388MB. this normal? everytime after come out from heavy games will lag a while only back to homescreen.