125 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Gaming Mouse V6

jasmineivan
post Feb 1 2013, 09:08 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

So actually can conclude that currently best material for mouse chassis will be textured plastic in wise of comfort and durability.
Ulysses
post Feb 3 2013, 06:35 AM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Jan 31 2013, 05:04 PM)
The coating of most of the gaming will have some wear and tear after some period of intensive usage. That's very common and most of the mouse only serve at 100% for maybe about 2 years period. Unless you willing to choose some products that whole thing using glossy surface which is not nice to grip at all.

This will happen to all different mouse but much faster on rubber coated surface (as on most of Razer product) choose something that using a featured plastic surface which will last much longer and providing almost equal level of comfort and gripping power.
so those coating in G300 is considered matte? its kinda mix . some part is glossy, some not.
jasmineivan
post Feb 3 2013, 07:02 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Feb 3 2013, 06:35 AM)
so those coating in G300 is considered matte? its kinda mix . some part is glossy, some not.
For me this material slightly different, is not matte but much more smoother.
However, that's only for top part so not really affect the gripping power.
fixgd
post Feb 5 2013, 10:42 AM

3,880 posts

is gigabyte m6900 for 60 ringgit a good buy?

hows the performance? on par with logitech g400?
tennytyy
post Feb 5 2013, 02:40 PM

1,915 posts

Is it worth upgrading from Abyssus to DeathAdder 2013?
Prefer Razer brand though
Clem1982
post Feb 5 2013, 05:19 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Feb 5 2013, 10:42 AM)
is gigabyte m6900 for 60 ringgit a good buy?

hows the performance? on par with logitech g400?
the M6900 is a good mouse but compared to the G400, don't expect the build quality is that good, Had several Gigabyte mouse before and they all got junked in a year or so, was good while it lasted though... the Mx518 (G400's predecessor) is still kicking since 2009 wink.gif

QUOTE(tennytyy @ Feb 5 2013, 02:40 PM)
it's probably a more personal choice.. the upgrade in sensor will benefit a few ppl and is heavilly depending on the individual's gaming style and setup... and you're switching from ambidex to palm mouse so up to you to consider
tennytyy
post Feb 5 2013, 11:08 PM

1,915 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Feb 5 2013, 05:19 PM)
it's probably a more personal choice.. the upgrade in sensor will benefit a few ppl and is heavilly depending on the individual's gaming style and setup... and you're switching from ambidex to palm mouse so up to you to consider
Thanks for your opinion bro biggrin.gif
Tried a demo unit at a shop just now, the mouse is really big and fell very comfortable holding it.
Planning to grab one before CNY. tongue.gif
Meaples
post Feb 6 2013, 01:27 AM

24 posts

Hello again, Yea, so i didn't go with getting an Armaggeddon mouse mainly because of that glaring Optical sensor when i turned the mouse ( Foxbat ) over. Instead I just bought a new rig ( Bitfenix prodigy, ASrock E-itx, 8gb Gskill and GTX 680 with I5 3750k ) tongue.gif And..... when I plugged everything in, I realized my Orochi has an unbelievably short wire ( I am using a Razer tournament edition keyboard so no USB plugs ) sad.gif

SO. I need a new claw grip mouse ( I am a claw-palm hybrid but leaning towards claw ) that can replace my Orochi. Sadly, I really don't like big or heavy mouses but I am willing to pay around RM260 ( what I paid for Orochi ) to replace it so that I can reallocate my Orochi to my laptop. So far, I have looked at the Leetgion Hellion mouse that someone on the forums have been selling for a very good price. Anyone tried it yet? Does it fit my profile?

Would appreciate help from mice enthusiasts here smile.gif
Some extra info, I have a personal bias against Logitech ( design, some minor past experiences ), Steel series ( Bad quality across all boards I've heard but that view can be changed ) and Armaggeddon ( SUPA BRIGHT OPTICAL SENSOR, only for the Foxbat tongue.gif )

As for games, I may have stated it earlier in this forum but I play nearly everything ranging from RPG, RTS, FPS, etc. but no MMORPG or equivalent. MMOFPS like Planetside 2 on the other hand...... GO NC!! smile.gif
jasmineivan
post Feb 6 2013, 02:33 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(tennytyy @ Feb 5 2013, 02:40 PM)
IMO basically most of the gaming mouse from Razer or steelseries are having almost same performance as you compare them at same price range.
I choose mouse most priotize comfort level. That's depend on your on preference and hand shape.

PS: if you like DA, my suggestion will be get DA black version instead of normal version.
jasmineivan
post Feb 6 2013, 02:41 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(Meaples @ Feb 6 2013, 01:27 AM)
Hello again, Yea, so i didn't go with getting an Armaggeddon mouse mainly because of that glaring Optical sensor when i turned the mouse ( Foxbat ) over. Instead I just bought a new rig ( Bitfenix prodigy, ASrock E-itx, 8gb Gskill and GTX 680 with I5 3750k ) tongue.gif And..... when I plugged everything in, I realized my Orochi has an unbelievably short wire ( I am using a Razer tournament edition keyboard so no USB plugs ) sad.gif

SO. I need a new claw grip mouse ( I am a claw-palm hybrid but leaning towards claw ) that can replace my Orochi. Sadly, I really don't like big or heavy mouses but I am willing to pay around RM260 ( what I paid for Orochi ) to replace it so that I can reallocate my Orochi to my laptop. So far, I have looked at the Leetgion Hellion mouse that someone on the forums have been selling for a very good price. Anyone tried it yet? Does it fit my profile?

Would appreciate help from mice enthusiasts here smile.gif
Some extra info, I have a personal bias against Logitech ( design, some minor past experiences ), Steel series ( Bad quality across all boards I've heard but that view can be changed ) and  Armaggeddon ( SUPA BRIGHT OPTICAL SENSOR, only for the Foxbat tongue.gif )

As for games, I may have stated it earlier in this forum but I play nearly everything ranging from RPG, RTS, FPS, etc. but no MMORPG or equivalent. MMOFPS like Planetside 2 on the other hand...... GO NC!! smile.gif
Get a USB hub will solve your problem? tongue.gif
Anyway, can't you use your orochi in wireless mode?

Let me summarize your requirement for you mouse.
First, I assume you can accept wired mouse as you mention the problem is cable too short.
Second, budget 250++
Third, ambidextrous mouse.

IMO, I will suggest you try Taipan. Or if you try willing to try steelseries products, then check out about Kana or Sensei.
PS: I don't really think steelseries having bad quality, instead Razer QC is much lousier for me.
salahuddin93
post Feb 6 2013, 02:41 AM

84 posts

gaming mouse under RM50?
jasmineivan
post Feb 6 2013, 02:53 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(salahuddin93 @ Feb 6 2013, 02:41 AM)
gaming mouse under RM50?
My suggestion will be slightly raise your budget and get a G400
tennytyy
post Feb 6 2013, 10:29 AM

1,915 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Feb 6 2013, 02:33 AM)
IMO basically most of the gaming mouse from Razer or steelseries are having almost same performance as you compare them at same price range.
I choose mouse most priotize comfort level. That's depend on your on preference and hand shape.

PS: if you like DA, my suggestion will be get DA black version instead of normal version.
Thanks for your opinion bro. icon_rolleyes.gif
I plan to get the DA2013, too bad it doesn't comes with black version, but i think the normal one will do fine for me. biggrin.gif
tennytyy
post Feb 6 2013, 10:31 AM

1,915 posts

gaming mouse under RM50?
The cheapest and good gaming mouse you can get under rm100 is Logitech G400, which is around RM7x.
Just have to top up a bit from your budget.
faezfahmi618
post Feb 6 2013, 04:07 PM

435 posts

gaming mouse under RM50?
top up ur budget to get logitech g400 rm70+
tennytyy
post Feb 7 2013, 12:03 AM

1,915 posts

Got myself a Razer DA for present wub.gif

jasmineivan
post Feb 7 2013, 05:13 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(faezfahmi618 @ Feb 6 2013, 04:07 PM)
top up ur budget to get logitech g400 rm70+
no need to repeat, everyone giving same suggestion. biggrin.gif
TongCN
post Feb 7 2013, 08:34 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,610 posts

During last year end, I felt like I'm in Mouse marathon, lol ..

Bought Razer Orochi 2013, Razer Ouroboros & Alienware Tactx =.=

tennytyy
post Feb 8 2013, 09:45 AM

1,915 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Feb 7 2013, 08:34 PM)
During last year end, I felt like I'm in Mouse marathon, lol ..

Bought Razer Orochi 2013, Razer Ouroboros & Alienware Tactx =.=
You have 3 hands? lol
Joking joking tongue.gif
vaizard
post Feb 9 2013, 12:29 AM

304 posts

hello...im looking for new mouse...currently considering corsair M60....what u guys opinion about this mouse...tq...smile.gif

125 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:06 PM