Gaming Mouse V6

rc2x
post Jul 17 2012, 07:57 PM

Ask me about my vore fettish
1,838 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Jul 17 2012, 09:15 AM)
should be different IMHO, the firmwares generally alters the way the mouse works, usually claimed "to its fullest potential" other than that macros, shortcuts and custom buttons & lighting will usually only be available through the firmware
How about only the speed and acceleration settings? Was it the same? hmm.gif
dragorc
post Jul 17 2012, 10:51 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(BlackWoods @ Jul 17 2012, 10:44 AM)
I thought it is more similar to Xai?
But locally do not have any shop here that allow me to test, they all put in boxes.  sad.gif
put aside all the decoration, yeah it is the same as xai and similar to sensei smile.gif

Added on July 17, 2012, 10:56 pm
QUOTE(rc2x @ Jul 17 2012, 07:57 PM)
How about only the speed and acceleration settings? Was it the same?  hmm.gif
afaik the firmware usually enhances and fix the performance of the mice like, acceleration (negative n positive), sensor sensitivity n response, lift distance and also some macros function, correct me if im wrong..but to me I really don notice after upgrading the firmware but maybe if ur mice gettin some error issues so u might want to upgrade it...

This post has been edited by dragorc: Jul 17 2012, 10:56 PM
rc2x
post Jul 17 2012, 11:47 PM

1,838 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Jul 17 2012, 10:51 PM)
put aside all the decoration, yeah it is the same as xai and similar to sensei smile.gif

Added on July 17, 2012, 10:56 pm
afaik the firmware usually enhances and fix the performance of the mice like, acceleration (negative n positive), sensor sensitivity n response, lift distance and also some macros function, correct me if im wrong..but to me I really don notice after upgrading the firmware but maybe if ur mice gettin some error issues so u might want to upgrade it...
Was experimenting on a few different settings with the OS driver and vendor driver. Having inaccuracy aiming in games makes me frustrated and reset my logitech G500 with default settings. Looks like logitech didn't bother to upgrade the driver. I'm still on the same driver version. Thinking of changing to steelseries or madcatz.
dragorc
post Jul 18 2012, 12:14 AM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(rc2x @ Jul 17 2012, 11:47 PM)
Was experimenting on a few different settings with the OS driver and vendor driver. Having inaccuracy aiming in games makes me frustrated and reset my logitech G500 with default settings. Looks like logitech didn't bother to upgrade the driver. I'm still on the same driver version. Thinking of changing to steelseries or madcatz.
Oh is tat so, really wasted upgrading the firmware..hmm madcatz oso got mice? I tot it only selling arcade stick n gamepads...
rc2x
post Jul 18 2012, 01:03 AM

1,838 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Jul 18 2012, 12:14 AM)
Oh is tat so, really wasted upgrading the firmware..hmm madcatz oso got mice? I tot it only selling arcade stick n gamepads...
Ya madcatz do have gaming mice in their line up. Do have a look, its really customizable.
dragorc
post Jul 18 2012, 01:17 AM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(rc2x @ Jul 18 2012, 01:03 AM)
Ya madcatz do have gaming mice in their line up. Do have a look, its really customizable.
ok will take a look later but for MadCatz I only buy their arcade fightstick and If to choose SS or Madcatz, better SS smile.gif..
boblp
post Jul 18 2012, 01:27 AM

This is awkward
587 posts

Razer Deathadder user here... to be honest.. i cant tell the difference between all high performance mice... lulz.. its all feels same to me..
dragorc
post Jul 18 2012, 09:34 AM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(boblp @ Jul 18 2012, 01:27 AM)
Razer Deathadder user here... to be honest.. i cant tell the difference between all high performance mice... lulz.. its all feels same to me..
coz the sensor all quite similar whistling.gif
rc2x
post Jul 18 2012, 04:36 PM

1,838 posts

QUOTE(boblp @ Jul 18 2012, 01:27 AM)
Your DA R2 rite? Does the logo part get kinda warm?
jasmineivan
post Jul 18 2012, 10:38 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(BlackWoods @ Jul 17 2012, 10:44 AM)
I thought it is more similar to Xai?
But locally do not have any shop here that allow me to test, they all put in boxes.  sad.gif
As I mentioned basically it is same with Sensei, so as long as you get to the browsing unit of Sensei will do.

Previous PC fair last week has few browsing unit, you missed the chance.

Added on July 18, 2012, 10:42 pm
QUOTE(dragorc @ Jul 18 2012, 09:34 AM)
coz the sensor all quite similar  whistling.gif
Not really, the infrared sensor in DA much more imprecise than those in Imperator 4g, Naga Epic, Sensei, even quite old Ikari laser.

This post has been edited by jasmineivan: Jul 18 2012, 10:42 PM
rc2x
post Jul 19 2012, 12:07 AM

1,838 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Jul 18 2012, 10:38 PM)
As I mentioned basically it is same with Sensei, so as long as you get to the browsing unit of Sensei will do.

Not really, the infrared sensor in DA much more imprecise than those in Imperator 4g, Naga Epic, Sensei, even quite old Ikari laser.
Even the new refreshed version? The sensor still the same? hmm.gif
Interlude
post Jul 19 2012, 12:10 AM

476 posts

My Razer Naga still kicking till now. The best for me so far..
dia0x
post Jul 21 2012, 05:31 PM

40 posts

hi newbie here can any sifu intro me a gaming mouse that is around the budget of rm150? Gonna use it for minor fps game and mostly just dota 2. The cheaper the better thanks
Everdying
post Jul 22 2012, 02:09 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Jul 18 2012, 10:38 PM)

probably depends at the sens u play at.
i've been doing pretty fine with my DA 3.5G.
i used to use xai, and i dont feel any difference in any imprecise whatever.

danleongwz
post Jul 22 2012, 07:05 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(Interlude @ Jul 19 2012, 12:10 AM)
My Razer Naga still kicking till now. The best for me so far..
same here bro. naga hex, still performing at top notch since i bought it biggrin.gif
duabijitelur
post Jul 22 2012, 07:10 PM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

recommend me RM100-RM150
2000 dpi laser mouse biggrin.gif

edit: if i buy logitech mouse in china, then can i claim warranty in malaysia?

This post has been edited by duabijitelur: Jul 22 2012, 07:47 PM
Saint_Kawa
post Jul 23 2012, 06:15 PM

186 posts

I want a wireless gaming mouse, which one is better? Logitech G700 or Razer Mamba 4G? Or there is something better out there?

Bought a Razer Orochi 2 weeks ago & was rather unhappy with it.
protectsj
post Jul 23 2012, 06:55 PM

212 posts

my razer krait still kicking also..

an old mice with rubberized top click, omron switch and laser sensor..
and its cheap =D
edison1437
post Jul 24 2012, 03:28 PM

819 posts

guys some how i had drop my mouse G500 accidentally and the middle click is a bit faulty.
any 1 has any idea that the mouse can be repaired??

This post has been edited by edison1437: Jul 24 2012, 03:30 PM
jasmineivan
post Jul 24 2012, 05:18 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 22 2012, 02:09 AM)
probably depends at the sens u play at.
i've been doing pretty fine with my DA 3.5G.
i used to use xai, and i dont feel any difference in any imprecise whatever.
DA 2.5G is much more better, and I don't really feel the difference while using.

The difference I mentioned is when I try to lift the mouse to the smallest height (as low as possible), then I realize the cursor is shaking when I do so. On the similar surface, Imperator 4G sensor has no same issue.

Added on July 24, 2012, 5:21 pm
QUOTE(protectsj @ Jul 23 2012, 06:55 PM)
my razer krait still kicking also..

an old mice with rubberized top click, omron switch and laser sensor..
and its cheap =D
Kraits built with infrared sensor.

Added on July 24, 2012, 5:23 pm
QUOTE(Saint_Kawa @ Jul 23 2012, 06:15 PM)
I want a wireless gaming mouse, which one is better? Logitech G700 or Razer Mamba 4G? Or there is something better out there?

Bought a Razer Orochi 2 weeks ago & was rather unhappy with it.
As the 2 options you mentioned are high end expensive mouse, so the price doesn't matter you.
The only thing you concern is the comfy level, have to try some browsing unit only know which suit you the best.

This post has been edited by jasmineivan: Jul 24 2012, 05:23 PM

125 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:21 AM