6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Gaming Mouse V6

Clem1982
post Aug 30 2012, 04:55 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Aug 30 2012, 04:26 PM)
hi to all, didn't really study much about mouse tongue.gif

what is the recommended mouse for playing bf3? i was looking at the new razer taipan but i heard razer products are just gimmick ? thx
That'll depends on your budget, grip type and games u play wink.gif for FPS like BF3 you'd probably be better off with something accurate and lightweight, its all subjective to the user's preference though

Some of the good ones I know are:

Razer death Adder
Logitech G500
Logitech G400
Steelseries Xai

Ppl says that the Razer line is flimsy, I haven't used any yet so I can't comment much about their quality
Clem1982
post Sep 7 2012, 08:50 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(rockpoper @ Sep 7 2012, 03:47 PM)
What the difference between RM20 mouse and gaming mouse? rclxub.gif
If just the extra buttons on the mouse then I dun think I'll get one, keyboard enough buttons already rclxms.gif
I used to think like you also bro, until I used the MX500 back in the days... after that there is no turning back.. the quality and comfort are just worlds apart.. providing that you selected the right one for you that is nod.gif
Clem1982
post Sep 10 2012, 04:22 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(AceKendy @ Sep 10 2012, 03:44 PM)
Hmm...I'm looking for a ergonomic mice such as Razer Mamba.

Any good recommendation out there? I'm using a Mamba 4G now but I don't feel like it will last that long, so I'm going to look for a replacement mice now.

Been using razer product for 4 years+, I'm very disappointed with their quality...especially their mouse1 button.

Any recommendation besides Razer mice? Thanks!
Sounds to me that you're a palm gripper?? maybe you could try the Logitech G700? whats your budget BTW?
Clem1982
post Sep 15 2012, 10:05 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(TarePanda @ Sep 14 2012, 06:32 PM)
Just wondering....

Gaming mouse will increase your accuracy or convenient in gaming(short cut key)?
Definitely, as others have mentioned, the build quality is just different and of course, the user-friendliness wink.gif yes it is expensive compared to the cheapo mouse but gaming (even on Bejeweled 3) has been much easier and smoother with a good mouse nod.gif

If you're worried about budget, there are actually good mice out there that is affordable, such as the Logitech G300/G400 at about RM90 wink.gif
Clem1982
post Sep 29 2012, 04:09 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(franstormer @ Sep 29 2012, 03:43 PM)
just wanna ask, is g700 a better upgrade from g9x? been using my g9x for 2 years and 4 months+ and my right click is giving me some problems now.
Well it is a good upgrade... Just some points for you to think about

The g9x is a small mouse and it's target is different from the g700.. Changing from a claw grip to a palm grip might be another difference with the g700 catered more to rpg games compared to the shooter centric g9x, this might take some time getting used to wink.gif
Clem1982
post Oct 5 2012, 11:27 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(franstormer @ Oct 4 2012, 08:35 PM)
just feel like its not as responsive as my g9x ><
IMHO you are probably not used to the grip type.... maybe you could try the CM Storm Spawn.. its another small mouse to consider wink.gif
Clem1982
post Oct 7 2012, 06:19 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(Raiko @ Oct 6 2012, 07:55 PM)
which mouse pad do you guys prefer for comfort ?
camfort? IMHO any cloth mousepad will do... the goliathus is a good one, or maybe try steelseries QCK Mass? its thicker than most and should provide some cushioning as well wink.gif

else you'd need a wrist rest
Clem1982
post Oct 8 2012, 07:10 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(scen @ Oct 8 2012, 02:11 PM)
Last time play CS game mouse maybe perfect...
now, no use anymore.
Its obvious that if you're no longer playing games then a gaming mouse have almost no purpose. But it will still function as a mouse
Clem1982
post Oct 15 2012, 09:14 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(wowballs @ Oct 15 2012, 12:33 AM)
im looking for cheap LED gaming keyboard , mouse and smooth mousepad. anyone can intro ?
for a good and cheap gaming grade kb & mouse, you can go for the Logitech G100 desktop combo for about RM90.. mousepad.. get an SS QCK will do.. that will set you back RM90 as well.. you could probably go cheaper on the mousepad if you opt for a smaller sized one but the KB & mouse is sorta entry level already wink.gif

QUOTE(ar4style @ Oct 15 2012, 09:09 AM)
I love razer mouse smile.gif
lol "Married" to one bro?? tongue.gif
Clem1982
post Oct 17 2012, 10:06 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(ahchat @ Oct 17 2012, 09:10 AM)
hello, wanna ask bout my logitech gaming mouse G700...when im playing, d G7 n G6 button does nothing when i tried to assign it when gaming...any idea how to solve it?? rclxub.gif
if it really doesn't do anything, I suggest that you return it to the shop and get a new one if its faulty smile.gif
Clem1982
post Oct 18 2012, 10:10 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(MathsGeniusOrNot @ Oct 17 2012, 07:47 PM)
Hello guys, I'm a death adder user here ( dont worry not fan boying here) but I'm interested to try other brand gaming mice...  The most important part of the mouse for me, should be comfortability . I love the DA but I feel very fragile while using it... It's like, every second I'm like its goona break, it's gonna break.. And the material of the DA can attract a large amount of scratches which I don't like it.. So is there any particular mouse u guys recommend? Best if could match my green backlit keyboard ( not razor BWU 2013 la tongue.gif) thanks!!
i did my research, was considering:
logitech g500 ( the 179rm)
sensei
xai
i have sweaty hands tongue.gif,and the DA fits my hand perfectly.. any choices guys?? recommendations?? smile.gif_
quite hard to find a replacement for ergo users nowadays.. the DA is indeed comfy when I tested last time wink.gif if you're looking to venture into ambi-mouse then you could try the sensei or xai, kinda pricey but they're supposed to be 'THAT' good if you know what I mean tongue.gif else the G500 is a good option..

another comfy mouse I tried is the Armageddon Alien x11.. this one is pricey but the hand placement is great... not too sure about the performance though... wish I have a chance to test and review it tongue.gif
Clem1982
post Oct 18 2012, 09:25 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(MathsGeniusOrNot @ Oct 18 2012, 08:22 PM)
heyy thanks for the reply, yep i agree.. hmm alot of users recommended me the DA black since i dont feel comfortable of the material of DA.. the placement of the mouse and comfortablitity is great tho!! hmm now im considering DA black.. and Kana and Xai,Sensei looks damn small for me.. sensei looks good but HELL look at the friggin pice DUDE O_O.. hmm armegeddon heard they're pricy..
and the G500 still no1 recommend me the mouse YET.. hmm lets see how it goes.. once gain thanks for reply smile.gif
the Sensei is supposed to be slightly bigger than the Xai IINM hmm.gif anyhow I think just sticking with what you're comfy with is good enough
Clem1982
post Oct 22 2012, 01:20 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(darkdolphin @ Oct 21 2012, 01:42 PM)
hi all..goona choose between a nice wireless mouse. In my mind m950 or g700 logitech, which is better? or any other brand recommended?
G700 is better as the M950 is not geared for gaming and IINM the polling is not as fast

Added on October 22, 2012, 1:23 pm
QUOTE(pennzoil @ Oct 22 2012, 02:06 AM)
Been using G5 for years and thinking of an upgrade/replacement, any recommendation?
well you could go for the G500, it is an upgraded version of the G5 while it retains the shape.. whats your budget?

This post has been edited by Clem1982: Oct 22 2012, 01:23 PM
Clem1982
post Oct 25 2012, 02:20 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(ahmy @ Oct 25 2012, 01:55 PM)
any suggestion mouse for budget around rm300~
(mostly for dota usage) smile.gif
at that price you can get even the Logitech G700 or SS Sensei, what kinda mouse you're using currently?
Clem1982
post Oct 28 2012, 11:09 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(hazard_puppet @ Oct 25 2012, 03:56 PM)
pls recommend d2 mouse for me, cheap but good
you can go with the Logitech G400 or even the G300 both should be around RM80 - RM90
Clem1982
post Oct 31 2012, 10:04 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(Krauser @ Oct 29 2012, 12:24 PM)
emm anybody know which shop still selling xai?
i did brought Raw last month but i felt not the same as xai dose sad.gif
rarely see Xai already but you could get the D3 version which is still available in LYP
Clem1982
post Nov 5 2012, 11:40 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(Eazy @ Nov 2 2012, 09:56 PM)
Hey guys, I need recommendations for a gaming mouse used for both fps and rpg (or a mixture of both, Skyrim =D)
I have been using a cheap gameshark mouse for over 2 years, which for some reason made me abandon my    old gaming mouse. It was perfect for me and gave me the most 'feel'. But unfortunately, being 2 years old and facing constant intensive fps gameplay, it's nearing its end of its life, and i can't seem to find a shop that sells it anymore, so, i'm hoping to reenter the realm of modern gaming mice. =D

I guess its a little hard to find a absolute perfect mouse for me, but you'll understand that i need the gain the best value for my money right? Especially with such an expensive piece of professional equipment ^^

If you can't recommend the perfect mouse for me, hopefully you can still give me suggestions for an awesome gaming mouse. =D

Thanks in advance ^^

EDIT* oh, and I'm leaning more towards a claw grip instead of a full palm grip.
wow thats a really specific type of mouse you're looking for, so you'd probably will have a hard time getting a mouse that you'll like.. but on claw grips there are a few in the market that is good

1) Cooler Master Storm Spawn
2) Razer Abysus
3) Logitech G300

Added on November 5, 2012, 11:41 am
QUOTE(ExtremeFive @ Nov 5 2012, 02:27 AM)
do you do cod?
err... bro, this is not a sales thread.. look in the Garage sale for items you wish to buy smile.gif

This post has been edited by Clem1982: Nov 5 2012, 11:41 AM
Clem1982
post Nov 5 2012, 04:44 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(dust113 @ Nov 5 2012, 04:25 PM)
need recommendation for new mouse

Usage: MMO and FPS
Budget: RM200-300

Right handed and claw-er

EDIT: prefer wired mouse, please no wireless  biggrin.gif
Logitech G300 or Razer Naga Hex?
Clem1982
post Nov 20 2012, 09:11 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Nov 18 2012, 09:20 PM)
wutcha guys think about this mouse?

Mikoyan Foxbat
QUOTE(viqq @ Nov 19 2012, 11:26 PM)
In fact too flashy. I don't like it at all. Plus, it's by PowerLogic/Sonicgear. Must be some rebranded chinese mouse.

Sensor untested, not sure if it's good and made by PixArt Imaging, a Taiwan based company.  shocking.gif  shakehead.gif
fairly a new brand... and quite bold too, prices are sky high even when it's trying to penetrate the local market..

and yes I can't find nor even heard of any reviews on the brand "Armagedon" as a whole so do choose wisely
Clem1982
post Nov 22 2012, 09:03 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(sarcasm90 @ Nov 22 2012, 02:11 AM)
Hey guys, what would you recommend for getting a nice mouse for my laptop, with;
ergonomic design,
for right handed,
big hand (mine is about 7.5"x4.5", tend to sweat too sweat.gif ),
just for casual gaming like fb, sometimes fps, sometimes RPGs,
Not more than rm 150 or 200 I guess,
umm braided cord?
any suggestion? blush.gif
The Logitech G500 should do wink.gif otherwise you might wanna try the Cm storm Inferno or sentinel.. lastly, there is always the Razer DA

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:29 PM