I'm torn between G100s and G500s, don't know which to choose.
I just want a good mouse with long life
But both are quite small mouse don't you think? Compare to Razer Deathadder.
Looking for a big mouse because my palm is quite big too.
Gaming Mouse V6
Oct 21 2013, 11:29 AM
1,082 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Hi, I need a recommendation here.
I'm torn between G100s and G500s, don't know which to choose. I just want a good mouse with long life But both are quite small mouse don't you think? Compare to Razer Deathadder. Looking for a big mouse because my palm is quite big too. |
Oct 22 2013, 09:03 AM
8,746 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: S.A.B.A.H |
QUOTE(mugenz @ Oct 21 2013, 08:47 AM) braided cables are less likely to fold and tangle because the braids actually add to the stiffness of the cable so that it won't curl too much while remaining flexible enough for gliding, this also prevents the cable from sticking to other cables behind the PC QUOTE(Puteih @ Oct 21 2013, 11:29 AM) Hi, I need a recommendation here. G100s is a 3 button mouse, the most basic of basic for any usage including gamingI'm torn between G100s and G500s, don't know which to choose. I just want a good mouse with long life But both are quite small mouse don't you think? Compare to Razer Deathadder. Looking for a big mouse because my palm is quite big too. G500s has more features and buttons and controls that is built mainly for gaming functionality thats why the G500s comes in at a higher price, both will serve yo long IMHO Logitech is renowned for longevity |
Oct 22 2013, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Oct 22 2013, 09:03 AM) braided cables are less likely to fold and tangle because the braids actually add to the stiffness of the cable so that it won't curl too much while remaining flexible enough for gliding, this also prevents the cable from sticking to other cables behind the PC darn it, I can't seem to find a basic gaming mouse with two extra buttons on the side (forward and back button).G100s is a 3 button mouse, the most basic of basic for any usage including gaming G500s has more features and buttons and controls that is built mainly for gaming functionality thats why the G500s comes in at a higher price, both will serve yo long IMHO Logitech is renowned for longevity Any recommendation sifu? |
Oct 22 2013, 09:14 AM
7,084 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: Penang |
Oct 22 2013, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(rav3n82 @ Oct 22 2013, 09:14 AM) +1, the G400s is a good bet, similar button layout mouse can be found, the latest I've tested is the Armaggeddon Alien IV G9x there is also the CoolerMaster Recon, Corsair M65 or even the smaller Coolermaster Storm Spawn, all have 2 buttons at the side, offerings from Razer, thermaltake, Zalman or Gigabyte also have them... |
Oct 22 2013, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Oct 22 2013, 09:25 AM) +1, the G400s is a good bet, similar button layout mouse can be found, the latest I've tested is the Armaggeddon Alien IV G9x Thought of taking thermaltake, but it's expensive. I don't mind if it's expensive as long it's a good unit. Some say Razer mouse have short lifespan;1 year++ whereas Logitech >2Years.there is also the CoolerMaster Recon, Corsair M65 or even the smaller Coolermaster Storm Spawn, all have 2 buttons at the side, offerings from Razer, thermaltake, Zalman or Gigabyte also have them... Is thermaltake a good brand for mouse? |
Oct 22 2013, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(Puteih @ Oct 22 2013, 09:48 AM) Thought of taking thermaltake, but it's expensive. I don't mind if it's expensive as long it's a good unit. Some say Razer mouse have short lifespan;1 year++ whereas Logitech >2Years. from the reviews online, they sure looked good, no usage experience myself so it's best that you give it a whirl at the shops before you buy Is thermaltake a good brand for mouse? |
Oct 22 2013, 05:47 PM
418 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Any gaming mice to introduce ?
Budget around 180-200. |
Oct 22 2013, 05:55 PM
1,542 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
Oct 22 2013, 06:20 PM
4,934 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Setapak |
no ppl use roccat mouse?
Oct 22 2013, 06:20 PM
4,934 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Setapak |
no ppl use roccat mouse?
Oct 22 2013, 08:03 PM
131 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Oct 22 2013, 10:55 PM
1,300 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Pee Jay |
Oct 22 2013, 11:19 PM
601 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Penang |
QUOTE(AceCombat @ Oct 17 2013, 10:36 PM) I've searched worldwide and this problem existed since G700, I'm still searching and confirm whether this is hardware or software issue. A lot of G700S users are making complaint in Logitech Forum and so far, no cure yet. im using this mouse too. but using auto detection mode. sometimes after i quit a game, the mouse will not appears on my LGS software. Need to on and off it in order for it to detect again. Have not tried the onboard memory though. If this is the problem of the onboard memory, I'll get mine changed 1-to-1 via my dealer. But if it is software problem, then no choice liao, have to wait for the update of LGS. High power consumption too but charge up pretty fast. great mouse. |
Oct 23 2013, 02:02 AM
979 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
guys,G400s or G400? G400s worth the extra RM70?
Oct 23 2013, 07:28 AM
1,327 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Oct 23 2013, 02:02 AM) g400 is phased out,you can't really get new stock in the market, but you could try looking for old stocks.I'm a g400 user and Im in UK at the moment, had some problem with the right click and I managed to get a g400s as a replacement from logitech uk as a warranty claim.(My g400 was bought in malaysia, kudos for the customer service here in UK For me, I can't really feel any difference from the two as it is exactly the same in design how ever, the surface was a little better. It claims to have hydrophobic coating and some anti fingerprint for the surface and that is true. Previously there would be fingerprint or some oil stains/ sweat stains after a long period of usage and I had to clean the g400 mouse. But so far my g400s is still as clean as new. Another thing which might be different is the 20million clicks for the left/right click which is suppose to be an improvement and should last you longer compare to g400. All in all, if you don't mind forking out extra for the g400s, I'd say, go ahead. But if you think the upgrade is not worth rm70, then i would say good luck finding old stocks for g400. Both are nice mouse. This post has been edited by ck.chunkeat: Oct 23 2013, 07:31 AM |
Oct 23 2013, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Oct 23 2013, 07:28 AM) g400 is phased out,you can't really get new stock in the market, but you could try looking for old stocks. I read somewhere that G100 is the clear winner, and G400 is the clear looser. You know why? I'm a g400 user and Im in UK at the moment, had some problem with the right click and I managed to get a g400s as a replacement from logitech uk as a warranty claim.(My g400 was bought in malaysia, kudos for the customer service here in UK For me, I can't really feel any difference from the two as it is exactly the same in design how ever, the surface was a little better. It claims to have hydrophobic coating and some anti fingerprint for the surface and that is true. Previously there would be fingerprint or some oil stains/ sweat stains after a long period of usage and I had to clean the g400 mouse. But so far my g400s is still as clean as new. Another thing which might be different is the 20million clicks for the left/right click which is suppose to be an improvement and should last you longer compare to g400. All in all, if you don't mind forking out extra for the g400s, I'd say, go ahead. But if you think the upgrade is not worth rm70, then i would say good luck finding old stocks for g400. Both are nice mouse. |
Oct 23 2013, 09:41 AM
1,300 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Pee Jay |
QUOTE(Puteih @ Oct 23 2013, 09:01 AM) really hard to evaluate la. Some ppl will think that G100 is cheap therefore its value for money aka best bang for bucks. Impossible one of the basic of the basic gaming mouse will be better besides value. |
Oct 23 2013, 11:28 AM
1,120 posts Joined: May 2012 From: shitville in shitlaysia |
Oct 23 2013, 11:35 AM