125 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Bottom

Gaming Mouse V6

Puteih
post Oct 23 2013, 12:11 PM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ Oct 23 2013, 11:28 AM)
Most G500s have the high pitch noise issue...FYI
Good thing you inform me, now I'll slash G500s from my wanted to consider list biggrin.gif
Yagami5159
post Oct 23 2013, 01:40 PM

I CAN'T BELIEVE THIS SHIT
1,120 posts

QUOTE(rc2x @ Oct 23 2013, 12:35 PM)
Seriously? What cause that?
Something about the poor build semiconductor or smth...can only be fixed by ourself...
NecroPhilia
post Oct 23 2013, 02:06 PM

979 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Oct 23 2013, 07:28 AM)
g400 is phased out,you can't really get new stock in the market, but you could try looking for old stocks.

I'm a g400 user and Im in UK at the moment, had some problem with the right click and I managed to get a g400s as a replacement from logitech uk as a warranty claim.(My g400 was bought in malaysia, kudos for the customer service here in UK  rclxms.gif )

For me, I can't really feel any difference from the two as it is exactly the same in design how ever, the surface was a little better. It claims to have hydrophobic coating and some anti fingerprint for the surface and that is true. Previously there would be fingerprint or some oil stains/ sweat stains after a long period of usage and I had to clean the g400 mouse. But so far my g400s is still as clean as new. smile.gif

Another thing which might be different is the 20million clicks for the left/right click which is suppose to be an improvement and should last you longer compare to g400.

All in all, if you don't mind forking out extra for the g400s, I'd say, go ahead. But if you think the upgrade is not worth rm70, then i would say good luck finding old stocks for g400. smile.gif
Both are nice mouse. icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks for the clear and detailed explanation smile.gif

Seems like logitech warranty is quite reliable smile.gif

I think cleaning wont be a problem for me since it would save 70 bucks if take the G400 which would leave some fingerprint and oil stains smile.gif

I think I try to grab the old G400 at local store and if it broke,I can get replacement of G400S,hurray tongue.gif
Yagami5159
post Oct 23 2013, 02:19 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Oct 23 2013, 03:06 PM)
Thanks for the clear and detailed explanation smile.gif

Seems like logitech warranty is quite reliable smile.gif

I think cleaning wont be a problem for me since it would save 70 bucks if take the G400 which would leave some fingerprint and oil stains smile.gif

I think I try to grab the old G400 at local store and if it broke,I can get replacement of G400S,hurray  tongue.gif
They will try their best to look for the old model, if really out of stock, then you get the 400s.
NecroPhilia
post Oct 23 2013, 02:20 PM

979 posts

QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ Oct 23 2013, 02:19 PM)
They will try their best to look for the old model, if really out of stock, then you get the 400s.
sad.gif sad.gif do you think the the RM70 worth for the S version? based on your personal view smile.gif
Puteih
post Oct 23 2013, 02:55 PM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

I think I'm going for G400s if thermaltake mouse is too expensive.

Because the mouse that I'm looking for is the one that don't have too many buttons, but at least two buttons on the left side nod.gif nod.gif
Yagami5159
post Oct 23 2013, 08:34 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Oct 23 2013, 03:20 PM)
sad.gif sad.gif do you think the the RM70 worth for the S version? based on your personal view smile.gif
Well, IMHO, the G-series peripherals are just marketing strategy, use old models, throw in some "upgrades", some new "coating" change the colour of the LED indicator and voala~a new product that charge you more than usual.

Once more, I'm not saying that their product is bad, it's good, just don't really like their strategy...it's like looking at another Razer product.

To answer your question, I think i'm gonna choose the old G500, the price are very near.

QUOTE(Puteih @ Oct 23 2013, 03:55 PM)
I think I'm going for G400s if thermaltake mouse is too expensive.

Because the mouse that I'm looking for is the one that don't have too many buttons, but at least two buttons on the left side nod.gif nod.gif
Why not just go buy an G500? not the G500s just G500.

This post has been edited by Yagami5159: Oct 23 2013, 08:42 PM
NecroPhilia
post Oct 23 2013, 08:47 PM

979 posts

QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ Oct 23 2013, 08:34 PM)
Well, IMHO, the G-series peripherals are just marketing strategy, use old models, throw in some "upgrades", some new "coating" change the colour of the LED indicator and voala~a new product that charge you more than usual.

Once more, I'm not saying that their product is bad, it's good, just don't really like their strategy...it's like looking at another Razer product.

To answer your question, I think i'm gonna choose the old G500, the price are very near.
hmm smile.gif so which mouse do you think more worth for the bucks spent? smile.gif
Yagami5159
post Oct 23 2013, 08:53 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Oct 23 2013, 09:47 PM)
hmm smile.gif so which mouse do you think more worth for the bucks spent? smile.gif
Refer to my previous post.
GodJesterZ
post Oct 23 2013, 09:17 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Oct 23 2013, 08:47 PM)
Razer Abyssus, Razer Deathadder, logitech g100, zowie mico
Yagami5159
post Oct 23 2013, 09:20 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Oct 23 2013, 10:17 PM)
Razer Abyssus, Razer Deathadder, logitech g100, zowie mico
I seconded DeathAdder, but not the abyssus...the chrome finish are just pure finger print magnet.
GodJesterZ
post Oct 23 2013, 11:09 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ Oct 23 2013, 09:20 PM)
I seconded DeathAdder, but not the abyssus...the chrome finish are just pure finger print magnet.
there is the rubber finish also, abyssus got 2 version one rubber, one mirror edition. and is best bang for buck, trust me.

This post has been edited by GodJesterZ: Oct 23 2013, 11:17 PM
Yagami5159
post Oct 23 2013, 11:14 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Oct 24 2013, 12:09 AM)
there is the rubber finish also, abyssus got 2 version one rubber, one chrome. and is best bang for buck, trust me.
Already owned a abyssus, just left it in the drawer to collect dust, now using G500s (from RMA), probably gonna get DeathAdder if the current one die on me.
mugenz
post Oct 24 2013, 09:26 AM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(NecroPhilia @ Oct 23 2013, 08:47 PM)
IMO G400s.. its around RM135 and the review is just good..

Some ppl even did review and comparison with DA2013.
Puteih
post Oct 24 2013, 10:50 AM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

Do you guys use any mousepad?

Thinking of getting one hmm.gif
AceCombat
post Oct 24 2013, 06:15 PM

5,434 posts

I agree about marketing strategy, but I own both G700 and G700S
The upgrade is the sensor, which has higher DPI and also the "Hydrophobic" coating that leave no residue or fingerprint on ur mouse.

Personally I like the coating a lot, our hand will sweat, or got oil after period of usage. Definitely these two things will stick on the surface of the mouse, but with this coating, my G700S always as good as new biggrin.gif

So, I really dont mind paying a bit extra to get that coating biggrin.gif
Yagami5159
post Oct 24 2013, 09:43 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(Puteih @ Oct 24 2013, 11:50 AM)
Do you guys use any mousepad?

Thinking of getting one hmm.gif
Razer Goliathus...or SS Qck Mass. Depends on what type of game you're playing.

Puteih
post Oct 25 2013, 09:00 AM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ Oct 24 2013, 09:43 PM)
Razer Goliathus...or SS Qck Mass. Depends on what type of game you're playing.
I play FPS and RTS games biggrin.gif
Yagami5159
post Oct 25 2013, 12:06 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(Puteih @ Oct 25 2013, 10:00 AM)
I play FPS and RTS games biggrin.gif
Razer Goliathus Speed Edition then, or Steel Series QcK
Puteih
post Oct 25 2013, 02:10 PM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

still a lot of buttons biggrin.gif

I don't think I can order my brain to click the proper button at times tongue.gif

125 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:44 PM