QUOTE(klate @ Jul 4 2012, 02:40 PM)
Either method should be OK depending on the reason. In this case I believe he wanted to compare apple to apple - same highway route. Right?.
Turbocrazy,
I drive the W124 before .... a comfort and relaible car and not expensive to mantain. Am thinking to get the E220 ... but too many cars in garage now.
Bro sendoh_7, by right we should take the average, i.e; gather the mileage for few months then see how much fuel
we pump to date then take the average.. But the thing is, our CFE is still new, in order to obtain the quick rough figure
how much our CFE drinks.. then I'm doing this while waiting for my CFE to stabilized.. Correct me if i'm wrong..
klate dude, Yuup this w124 is given to me by my dad, and he is used to be one proud owner of this ride. He told me
that w124 is an over engineered machine, n I do agree with him due to the comfort, reliability.. in short, " driving
from Ipoh to KL was like juz came back for a cup of coffee"..
If u go for E220, then it sud be masterpiece, loh.. I think 2.6cc is the most suitable for w124 body due to its weight, "effortless".. but surely the bad point is the higher roadtax n higher maintenance la.. Dun be suprise if I'm telling u this ; W124 is more comfortable than camry..