8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

V1 Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread, Calling all owner and future one...

neo1point3
post Aug 13 2012, 12:48 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(imin @ Aug 13 2012, 12:01 AM)
ouh ok2..thanks a lot.. dang.. those taxes are really killing us..

it's just that I plan to get EB somewhere early next year.. but reading the problems here (especially the ocv, ctt problems) and the inability of the proton sc to repair it fast (or repaired, but the problem still persists) made me feel scared to own a proton.. and minor problems like rear lamp rosak or something like that (seriously, i myself has seen plenty of exora on the road with rear lamp that doesn't work.. come on proton.. this is supposed to be a very very simple thing!!)... now i'm divided .. eb 70%, gl 30%..

can any eb owners without any problem stand come and lighten me up here?  sweat.gif
To own an EB you need a alot of patience smile.gif
first few months need regularly go sc to claim warranty, if not livina will suit you the best. If livina comes with turbocharged and big space like exora bold i definitely choose grand livina

My eb problem
Oil control valve - no permanent solution yet
Right front lamp got water sip in - claimed at sc
Squeaky driver seat - claimed at sc
Gear knob not pointing straight - sc fixed it
Fuel lid hard to open - sc adjusted already

Thank God i dont have one way valve problem and other major prob, my eb already 9k km smile.gif
neo1point3
post Aug 13 2012, 10:17 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Pin Jun @ Aug 13 2012, 09:38 PM)
I also notice the wind sound coming from the driver side when exceed 100km/h. Anyone kind to share is there any permanent solution for this? Is annoying to hear wind sound on a new car.. :-)
I personally think if we remove the door visor it will reduce the wind noise smile.gif
Because I have one satria neo at home, it the most basic one, so one day I went to accessories shop and get a pair of door visor. After I installed them I noticed wind noise is too loud, so I removed them and sell at mudah.my biggrin.gif
Another case: Most conti car dont come with door visor to minimal the wind noise

The difference between the normal mode vs SAT mode is just that you can feel gear change on SAT. It mimic 6 speed auto gear, but the feel is not that good compare to real autobox.
I've tried, using SAT, FC increase. So its better to stay on normal mode. About the performance I think normal mode is better, the rpm always stay at your desired rpm, but in SAT it will drop when gear virtually change

This post has been edited by neo1point3: Aug 13 2012, 10:21 PM
neo1point3
post Aug 13 2012, 10:27 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Pin Jun @ Aug 13 2012, 10:22 PM)
Thanks Neo1point3 for the tip.

It does look great with the visor on. But if it can solve the unnecesary wind noise issue, then i might consider to take it off. But if the culpirit is really the visor, why it only happen on the driver side and not the passenger side?

Anyone out there has removed the visor and found it to be effective in overcoming the wind noise on the dirver side?
Are you sure only at driver side? because my EB both side got wind noise, when I am at driver seat I can't hear the wind noise coming from the passenger side but I can hear the wind noise at the driver side. When someone else driving my EB I sit at passenger side and I can hear the windnoise at passenger side but not at driver side nod.gif
I also already ask the SC to replace the door rubber but still the same, so i think door visor is the culprit. But without the door visor then EB less handsome sad.gif so need to compromise
neo1point3
post Aug 15 2012, 12:39 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(klate @ Aug 15 2012, 11:24 AM)
I experience that as well ... my guessing is because the engine is still too cold to operate efficienctly. If you see the temperature gauge is still vey low. Any better explaination?
I think because of the cvt
My relative golf gti also the same, except longer

neo1point3
post Aug 19 2012, 07:54 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Pin Jun @ Aug 19 2012, 06:57 PM)
Dear all exora bold sifu's,

I did not start my new exora bold premium for one day yesterday. Early this morning, when I first start, there is a loud cracking sound after the engine cracking. It does not happen again in subsequent start. Any idea what is the problem?

Also, i notice that after one week of driving, the seats tend to produce some squeeking sound when i go thru bumps and uneven road surface. How can I solve this?

Thanks in advance for your input and sharing.
1. confirm one way valve problem, the cracking sound only appear when the valve dry

2. same like mine, driver seat only. I get it replaced at SC for free smile.gif

This post has been edited by neo1point3: Aug 19 2012, 07:56 PM
neo1point3
post Aug 21 2012, 11:02 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(Pin Jun @ Aug 20 2012, 10:26 PM)
Dear neo1point3,

Thanks for your input.

1) So did you replace the one way valve for free under waranty as well? Do i need to replace the valve immediately? So far after ther first cracking sound, i did not notice any recurrence.

2) Did you replaced the entire driver seat? Mind to share which SC did you go to?

Thx :-)
1. My EB dont have this owv problem. according to other EB owner, it is free. Need to do appointment at sc first. they will check, if confirm got problem, they will fix it. smile.gif

2. Replace the metal inside the seat. I went to proton mutiara damansara
neo1point3
post Sep 3 2012, 04:22 PM

174 posts

After 5 months own this EB with 11000km done, the only problem is the oil control valve. When idling got a jerk like engine misfiring and cause the rpm shoot up 200rpm and then back to normal. Rattling sound start to appear already when hard acceleration from zero, but it's tolerateable. When you love something, you will ignore the flaws.

I love my EB rclxm9.gif Got power, space is a bonus brows.gif
neo1point3
post Sep 6 2012, 09:25 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(enochho @ Sep 6 2012, 08:57 PM)
hi all. I'm thinking of getting an Exora as my family needs now seem to outgrow the typical sedan car. I'm still deciding on either the Bold Premium or the Prime, and I like the 2nd row captain seats on the Prime. What I need to know is, can the captain seats in the 2nd row of the Prime fold down flat to create a flat cargo space? It's quite important to me as I sometimes carry musical instruments and I don't want an uneven surface. I know the 2nd row on the Bold can do it though.
Prime cannot fold to flat. That is too sad, I wanted to get Prime also at first. Booked one, then one week after book changed my mind, get a premium instead because of several reason:
- 2nd row seat cannot fold like in premium
- I got six in my family, so when balik kampung I need space to put luggage. Prime will be no space as all the seat will be occupied. But premium can fold one seat at the 3rd row to put luggage
neo1point3
post Sep 11 2012, 03:35 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(fa-tin @ Sep 11 2012, 12:21 PM)
hi all...

planning to get exora bold premium end of this year or early next year....

the only part that i'm not really like is just the dashboard console...so just wondering;

1. can i just change the standard radio/dvdd player to become a touch screen monitor so that can play radio/dvd/reverse camera all in one...?
Yeap you can buy and install at Proton. If aftermarket also can but warranty void then.

2. i hope i can change the manual control of the aircond to be the digital one...hehe...
No one do this yet, but if you do figure out share with us.  biggrin.gif  Im sure many of us prefer it to be digital

another thing is, just got info that be careful with the turbo because it will give a problem when it reached 3 years...is it true? anybody can comment about this..?
No EB have reach 3 years yet, so do you believe them?
Got a few other car models also using the same turbo unit as the one in EB, you can google

Youre welcome  smile.gif
neo1point3
post Sep 11 2012, 10:09 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Pin Jun @ Sep 11 2012, 09:59 PM)
Hi all,

I notice the following on my EB:

1) When i turn off our enginer and pull out the key, the indication on the front panel will show the driver seat door is open eventhough the door has yet to be opened.

2) The reverse camera is very blur at night at poorly lit area to the extend that it is quite useless as i just cannot trust what i see in the camera

Anyone experience the same thing? is this normal or it just happen on my EB?

TQ
1. I never experience this before. But I experienced worse thing than you do, my EB randomly notify me that one of the door in not properly close while I driving. So it will continue beep until I open the door and close it back. But now no more already, maybe when new everything is tight so the door ajar sensor misread

2. Same, no choice. Any camera also when record in low lit area also will be very blur. Why? Because the camera will set the ISO and exposure to the highest which will results in many noise. Solution is to add on brighter reverse light that point to the ground smile.gif
neo1point3
post Sep 19 2012, 01:26 PM

174 posts

For me I dont mind if the fan spin or not after engine turn off, as long I see the temperature bar at the meter stay at normal, Im happy rclxms.gif

One more thing I notice about my EB, not sure about you guys...everytime I drive without turn on the aircond, after I turn off the engine 100% confirm the fan will spin

This post has been edited by neo1point3: Sep 19 2012, 01:27 PM
neo1point3
post Sep 21 2012, 06:18 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Turbocrazy @ Sep 21 2012, 12:13 PM)
As far as I know, my friend kena before on his toyota, normally, after a hard drive & hard braking, soon as u reach home, while the disc is still hot, u wash ur car.. Water flush directly to the rim & disc..

Yup, and then sometimes we drive our car to car wash, the bangla there dont care straight spray at our rims shakehead.gif
neo1point3
post Sep 24 2012, 03:22 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Sep 24 2012, 02:34 PM)
hi guys

what's the tyre pressure to use? yesterday i tried 200 kPa but the meter shows already got 230kPa in my tyre. lol

i guess mpv must be higher

thx
It stated at the driver door, you can check.
neo1point3
post Sep 24 2012, 04:49 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Sep 24 2012, 04:21 PM)
thx.

you mean it is written on the door or written on the tyre on the driver side?
Its located at the driver door side biggrin.gif
neo1point3
post Sep 30 2012, 08:37 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(jinggo80 @ Sep 30 2012, 08:09 PM)
Anyone here have tinted your EB despite the original ECOTINT ..?mind if share here...
Yup, I tint another layer on top of the original ECOTINT smile.gif

front 30% dark, 2nd and third row almost completely black
neo1point3
post Sep 30 2012, 11:06 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(jinggo80 @ Sep 30 2012, 10:52 PM)
completely dark ...hahah..so you'll take a chance on JPJ summon if there is la...hahahha
so brave of you...what is the cost for total EB?

Added on September 30, 2012, 10:53 pm

what brand bro? and the overall cost??
So far encounter 3 JPJ officer, and no problem cool2.gif
They ask and I reply got baby in my car, dont want my baby kena direct sun. When I'm alone, they also believe coz they got see the baby seat at 2nd row smile.gif

Total RM1600 but with the free voucher, only rm800..my sc say no problem with warranty because same brand of tint and voucher itself given by the sc smile.gif

This post has been edited by neo1point3: Sep 30 2012, 11:06 PM
neo1point3
post Oct 1 2012, 03:43 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(jinggo80 @ Sep 30 2012, 11:13 PM)
are you using the ecotint as well for the upgraded tint?
Sorry, not ecotint, but Coolworld smile.gif given by the sc

QUOTE(jemmi @ Oct 1 2012, 08:05 AM)
I also put another layer completely dark at third row & rear (but not eco-tint brand).
Looks more exclusive thumbup.gif
neo1point3
post Oct 9 2012, 10:06 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(maxis1216 @ Oct 9 2012, 09:38 AM)
KL, Gombak, Rawang, Selayang

tq
I book mine at Proton edar platinum, Mutiara Damansara. I wait for my EB for only 2 weeks and 3 days during March that time

This post has been edited by neo1point3: Oct 9 2012, 10:06 AM
neo1point3
post Oct 11 2012, 05:37 PM

174 posts

Luggage net also got
neo1point3
post Oct 26 2012, 11:26 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(7up @ Oct 25 2012, 02:59 PM)
Just paid deposit and sign bank agreement. Already book elegant brown, getting car next friday. now feel like changing to cocoa grey ...prefer dark color cars.
Faster change to cocoa grey, join me biggrin.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0480sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:16 PM