124 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

V1 Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread, Calling all owner and future one...

zakinawi
post Jan 11 2013, 10:15 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(EBOLD @ Jan 11 2013, 03:14 AM)
the CFE uses the (soft-)turbocharger from borg-wagner model KP39 (see google), the same as in audi TDi (older version). borgwagner also vendor for latest twinscroll turbocharger (or twincharger) for BMW F-Model.
u lawan bmw tak syiOk.. should lawan with our own league.. wish-stream-innova-estima-grandlivina.. so far, all of them i already tapau..(u can try also- drive until 190)except for alphard.. that damn chest freezer.. why so powderful.. hahaha

EBOLD
post Jan 11 2013, 11:50 PM

QUOTE(zakinawi @ Jan 11 2013, 11:15 PM)
u lawan bmw tak syiOk.. should lawan with our own league.. wish-stream-innova-estima-grandlivina.. so far, all of them i already tapau..(u can try also- drive until 190)except for alphard.. that damn chest freezer.. why so powderful.. hahaha
haha not always got chance la. CFE at my parents house. yes, ive driven up to 190, but never reach 200kmh. 150 pun dah melayang.
Hanlex
post Jan 12 2013, 01:12 PM

hi all.. i want to buy this exora bold cfe, whats bacth number if i want a very new last product. because i dont want to much trouble from the first bacth.

anyone know, is that the last bacth still got the same problem from the forst bacth

thx biggrin.gif
s@ni
post Jan 12 2013, 01:18 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

QUOTE(zakinawi @ Jan 11 2013, 10:15 PM)
Bro, so fast..modded ur suspension? Tyres?
mat_tepets
post Jan 12 2013, 02:16 PM

45 posts

apa lagi bro racechip la haha
padilopadilan
post Jan 12 2013, 03:59 PM

40 posts

+1

Have try with mazda 8 ?i manage to tapau-ed them once at PLUS... Hehhhe
brainpower
post Jan 12 2013, 11:05 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Jan 10 2013, 03:21 PM)
yours one is standard or premium?
Mine one will be Premium as I orderd that before the Standard came out.
jemmi
post Jan 13 2013, 09:53 AM

485 posts

May be that is Alphard with Engine 2GR-FE 3,456 cc V6 24 valve 280 PS (206 kW; 276 hp) 330 N·m & transmission 7 speed automatic super CVT. 138hp vs 276hp. doh.gif
EBOLD
post Jan 13 2013, 06:16 PM

anyone done any mod to improve stability of our exora? buang while cornering is quite dangerous.

some suggested, bigger tyres. any improvement?
anyone using adjustables? or is it a crap to use that mods for MPV?
brotan
post Jan 13 2013, 07:20 PM

2,392 posts

My cabin no more petrol smell liao even full tank

Guess proton did something on it (though when I ask they said check but don't has this problem)
k-yrv
post Jan 13 2013, 09:13 PM

submitted my docs for the EB standard cfe earlier. hopefully all works out.
V12Kompressor
post Jan 13 2013, 09:15 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

dad doesn't want EB Standard...

sad sad.gif
Hanlex
post Jan 14 2013, 12:13 AM

hi im from Indonesia and i really interest with this proton exora, but the information for this car it still hard to get expecially in my country.

i want to ask is the exora bold premium still having the same problem with the first production? or they already fix it so the last product doesnt have the same problem with the first product?

thanks guys
EBOLD
post Jan 14 2013, 12:43 AM

QUOTE(Hanlex @ Jan 14 2013, 01:13 AM)
hi im from Indonesia and i really interest with this proton exora, but the information for this car it still hard to get expecially in my country.

i want to ask is the exora bold premium still having the same problem with the first production? or they already fix it so the last product doesnt have the same problem with the first product?

thanks guys
hard to say. just buy Exora. if got problems, and get updates from service center. all is free. so, no problem.
jemmi
post Jan 14 2013, 08:40 AM

485 posts

QUOTE(Hanlex @ Jan 14 2013, 12:13 AM)

thanks guys
New Exora Premium had better power compare than previous CPS, only little lag in first gear(proton CVT). Overall not much problem & normally export version better quality compare than local. Proton old attitude, hopefully change now. doh.gif
jemmi
post Jan 14 2013, 08:53 AM

485 posts

QUOTE(EBOLD @ Jan 13 2013, 06:16 PM)
anyone done any mod to improve stability of our exora? buang while cornering is quite dangerous.

some suggested, bigger tyres. any improvement?
anyone using adjustables? or is it a crap to use that mods for MPV?
I trade original tyre & rim upgrade with enkei light rim 17' & Neuton NT5000 215/50/17 (semi soft/medium). Rear coil add with damper. I feel more grip(brek) & more confident during cornering or u-turn. May be if install with Michelin PS3 225/50/17 will be much better feel/confident & comfort too. Most important more safety. cool2.gif
padilopadilan
post Jan 14 2013, 11:04 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(jemmi @ Jan 14 2013, 08:53 AM)
I trade original tyre & rim upgrade with enkei light rim 17' & Neuton NT5000 215/50/17 (semi soft/medium). Rear coil add with damper. I feel more grip(brek) & more confident during cornering or u-turn. May be if install with Michelin PS3 225/50/17 will be much better feel/confident & comfort too. Most important more safety.  cool2.gif
post some pictures of your EB la... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
zaidi
post Jan 14 2013, 03:56 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(EBOLD @ Jan 11 2013, 03:18 AM)
yesterday tried the 205Nm torque with one BMW E60 on PLUS hiway. that E60 flashed high beam, i signaled to the left, and floored the gas pedal. 120 till 150 kmh. uphill. the E60 cannot "tapau" my Bold CFE. (i think it shud be E60 520i. otherwise, CFE has no chance!)

on the other hand, i am still experiencing "engine dies off when engaging R", even all the software are updated. so sad.
QUOTE(rapidbumi @ Jan 11 2013, 12:18 PM)
well, mine also have same problem before twice engine die off at traffic light and once while reversing... sent to SC they're not sure, even mention OWV but not yet change as no time to sent to SC for 2-3 days... so after third time, put VS and GC well until now no more die off or sudden drop of rpm..... but then some says it will void warranty.................. sweat.gif
try upgrade the ECU at SC. It's suppose to fix the engine suddenly die issues

QUOTE(Hanlex @ Jan 14 2013, 12:13 AM)

thanks guys

try to contact Exora Owner Club Indonesia (EOCI) - http://www.eoci.or.id/
Not sure how to contact them but try facebook first
flex3x
post Jan 14 2013, 05:55 PM

QUOTE(jemmi @ Jan 14 2013, 08:53 AM)
I trade original tyre & rim upgrade with enkei light rim 17' & Neuton NT5000 215/50/17 (semi soft/medium). Rear coil add with damper. I feel more grip(brek) & more confident during cornering or u-turn. May be if install with Michelin PS3 225/50/17 will be much better feel/confident & comfort too. Most important more safety.  cool2.gif
Safety is the most important.. Look forward for some pictures wub.gif
zakinawi
post Jan 14 2013, 07:37 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Jan 12 2013, 01:18 PM)
Bro, so fast..modded ur suspension? Tyres?
yala.. already changed to zerone ssr700 - hilo soft hard.. tyres - nexen n8000-215/50/17 (might try t1sport or c1s after this)..full ultra racing set.. try la, u can layan lap like a bOss..karak-genting - nO problem..sit changed to caldina gt..so can layan lap easy..huahuaa tongue.gif

124 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:19 PM