24 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Games Fire Emblem: Awakening (3DS), In this game, death is forever.

tofu9090
post Jan 16 2013, 12:25 PM

QUOTE(TheUndead @ Jan 16 2013, 10:47 AM)
Can you share with us on how you plan to buy from Gamestop?

Afaik, they don't ship goods to Malaysia right?
They don't ship to Malaysia. However you can get help from the Bulk Orders/Service Noticeboard section, there's a number of local folks offering services to help you get items from websites that don't ship to Malaysia. smile.gif
TheUndead
post Jan 16 2013, 12:52 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(tofu9090 @ Jan 16 2013, 12:25 PM)
They don't ship to Malaysia. However you can get help from the Bulk Orders/Service Noticeboard section, there's a number of local folks offering services to help you get items from websites that don't ship to Malaysia. smile.gif
Wow, really?? Never thought of that before blush.gif

I think I'll go take a look.. thanks, thanks! notworthy.gif
blah2blah
post Jan 16 2013, 01:18 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Jan 16 2013, 01:19 PM)
you only wan the book right.. i aim for your game brows.gif
dual audio is delicious
how about I sell you both? I also no 3ds english. besides I got japan version of the game liao. really surprised they put dual audio. this is very gooding.
tofu9090
post Jan 16 2013, 01:19 PM

QUOTE(TheUndead @ Jan 16 2013, 12:52 PM)
Wow, really?? Never thought of that before blush.gif

I think I'll go take a look.. thanks, thanks! notworthy.gif
No problem! I would have preorder it from a local shop (cheaper + faster) if it wasn't for the Gamestop exclusive PO bonus haha
TheUndead
post Jan 16 2013, 01:23 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(tofu9090 @ Jan 16 2013, 01:19 PM)
No problem! I would have preorder it from a local shop (cheaper + faster) if it wasn't for the Gamestop exclusive PO bonus haha
Alamak! I macam cannot find this 'service noticeboard' lah.. blush.gif

Can you point me in the right direction? Tq happy.gif
tofu9090
post Jan 16 2013, 01:34 PM

QUOTE(TheUndead @ Jan 16 2013, 01:23 PM)
Alamak! I macam cannot find this 'service noticeboard' lah.. blush.gif

Can you point me in the right direction? Tq happy.gif
Oops my bad, it's right over here.
TheUndead
post Jan 16 2013, 01:36 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(tofu9090 @ Jan 16 2013, 01:34 PM)
Oops my bad, it's right over here.
Hahaha.. I thought this Service Noticeboard is at Gamestop website laugh.gif blush.gif blush.gif

Ok, ok... Thank you once again notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
kenjixx
post Jan 16 2013, 01:47 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Jan 16 2013, 01:18 PM)
how about I sell you both? I also no 3ds english. besides I got japan version of the game liao. really surprised they put dual audio. this is very gooding.
i though you really want to collect fire emblem stuff ma since you cant get the ost d.. sweat.gif
kuroneko0509
post Jan 16 2013, 01:49 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

hrmm... tempted to grab the 3DS bundle tongue.gif
blah2blah
post Jan 16 2013, 02:45 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Jan 16 2013, 02:47 PM)
i though you really want to collect fire emblem stuff ma since you cant get the ost d..  sweat.gif
ost mau la. book dun think want it la. sell it one set better lo.

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Jan 16 2013, 02:49 PM)
hrmm... tempted to grab the 3DS bundle tongue.gif
small 3ds right? no point la. kalo LL then is different story
kuroneko0509
post Jan 16 2013, 02:52 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Jan 16 2013, 02:45 PM)
ost mau la. book dun think want it la. sell it one set better lo.
small 3ds right? no point la. kalo LL then is different story
b-but..... the design......
fatenagisa
post Jan 17 2013, 05:22 PM

49 posts

alredy preordered and fully paid to Pbbseller happy.gif now just need to wait February to come rclxm9.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fatenagisa: Jan 17 2013, 05:23 PM
Alternate-Zer0
post Jan 18 2013, 12:36 AM

Demo is up!
rid88
post Jan 18 2013, 10:36 AM

Played the demo! awesome!
I want more!!
psjjl
post Jan 18 2013, 01:35 PM

392 posts

Just download the demo and play...fuh!! I cant wait pbbseller to send it to me..
malakus
post Jan 18 2013, 03:24 PM

234 posts

ah.. tested the demo.. I wish I can switch to Japanese voice. Not that the English voice over isn't good, it's great.. But.. I like Japanese voices more tongue.gif Otaku..

I wish I have 3DS XL D: x puas playing on small screen~
tofu9090
post Jan 18 2013, 03:34 PM

Completed the demo a few times, and I'm happy with it! NOA has totally redeemed themselves with the superb localisation for this one. The English voices and script exceeds beyond my expectations (I prefer the English voices for the female characters than the original Japanese urgh) and the 3d effect really stands out *___*

Virion's skirt-chasing tendencies and Frederick's sasstitude are absolutely hilarious biggrin.gif
malakus
post Jan 18 2013, 04:01 PM

234 posts

Completed mine as well and I agree, it was very fun. I'm used to.. well poor voice over when a Japanese games are localized and as far as the demo goes, the voice over was done nicely. I can't say that I like Virion voice, but he only speaks like two, or three lines so I'll wait and see(hear).

Can't wait for 4th of February~

well it seems I spoke too soon without researching it first. blush.gif

Dual Audio

This post has been edited by malakus: Jan 18 2013, 04:26 PM
AmmoShaf
post Jan 18 2013, 05:25 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ Jan 18 2013, 03:24 PM)
ah.. tested the demo.. I wish I can switch to Japanese voice. Not that the English voice over isn't good, it's great.. But.. I like Japanese voices more tongue.gif Otaku..

I wish I have 3DS XL D: x puas playing on small screen~
bro can share how to download the demo? sorry for noob question, just got the consoles yesterday.
malakus
post Jan 18 2013, 05:43 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(AmmoShaf @ Jan 18 2013, 05:25 PM)
bro can share how to download the demo? sorry for noob question, just got the consoles yesterday.
Firstly, congrats bro, welcome to the club rclxms.gif

Well, to download the demo you simply go to the eshop and should should see 'Fire Emblem Awakening' among the choices. Then select download demo =)

In more detailed words (not by me) :

1. Turn on your Nintendo 3DS.
2. On the Main Menu, tap the icon for the Nintendo eShop (the orange shopping bag). You'll need a stable Wi-Fi connection in order to access the eShop.
3. Once you've connected to the eShop, scroll to the right until you see the icon for the "Demos" category. Tap on it to enter the Demos menu.
4. When you're in the Demos menu, you should be able to see the Nintendo 3DS game demos that are available to you. Tap on the game that you want to preview. Note that if you select a demo for an M-rated game, you will be required to enter your birth date.
5. Once you've selected your game, you can look at its details (including screenshots and summaries), and any available video clips. To download your demo, tap the "Download Demo" icon. It looks like a 3DS system receiving a Wi-Fi signal.
6. Make sure to take note of the game's ESRB rating. A game that's rated "T" or "M" won't necessarily have mature content in its demo, but it's better to tread cautiously if you'd rather not encounter any potentially offensive material. If you'd still like to proceed, tap "Next" on the bottom screen. Otherwise, you can tap "Back."
7. On the next screen, you'll be informed of how many memory blocks the demo will take up on your SD card, and how many will remain. If you need to manage your data, you can cancel the download. If you're ready to proceed, tap "Download."
8. Depending on the size of the demo, the download might take a little while to complete. When it's done, it'll appear as a gift-wrapped box on your Nintendo 3DS's 9. Main Menu. Tap on the box to unwrap it.
10. Enjoy!

But for me, I just entered the Fire Emblem Awakening option in the eshop. Simpler

24 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:56 AM