24 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Games Fire Emblem: Awakening (3DS), In this game, death is forever.

david_lck
post Feb 17 2013, 10:06 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Qool @ Feb 17 2013, 09:01 PM)
guys, since many of those unlucky folks like me still waiting for the physical copy. Question, if you buy the e shop prepaid card from say playasia. do they give you the digital code directly or they have to ship the card to u?

those with physical copy, is the instruction booklet worth it with all the extra information?

i'm still waiting for my copy badly.. sad.gif

Play-Asia gives you the digital code, but they aren't the cheapest and may take awhile to send it to you.

If you do decide to get one, I'm selling them for only RM 78. smile.gif

dan82
post Feb 17 2013, 10:10 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(Qool @ Feb 17 2013, 09:01 PM)
guys, since many of those unlucky folks like me still waiting for the physical copy. Question, if you buy the e shop prepaid card from say playasia. do they give you the digital code directly or they have to ship the card to u?

those with physical copy, is the instruction booklet worth it with all the extra information?

i'm still waiting for my copy badly.. sad.gif
I bought 2 x $50 ( RM177 each ) from Play-asia this month and they sent the code immediately. Just make sure you choose the Digital one .
Qool
post Feb 17 2013, 10:15 PM

189 posts

thanks guys for the feedback. the other question was regarding instruction booklet. new to Fire Emblem series but i do play Advance Wars before. A little bit of help/hint from the booklet would be nice addition to me. I don't mind digital products as I'm a regular of Steam for PC.

For Vita digital games, Sony included digital instruction booklet, I didn't buy any full retail game digitally before from Nintendo so was wondering if they do include anything like that?
Joey87
post Feb 17 2013, 10:35 PM

637 posts

Oh, the booklet is nothing much. I can grab a photo and show you. It's just that, some of us likes to collect the physical box art. Haha!
Qool
post Feb 17 2013, 11:50 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Joey87 @ Feb 17 2013, 10:35 PM)
Oh, the booklet is nothing much. I can grab a photo and show you. It's just that, some of us likes to collect the physical box art. Haha!
Really? No necessary tutorial or tips that couldn't be found from in game?

I'm actually for one that appreciates digitl download. One, I can have the game in my SD card and switch around without having to limit myself to only 1 game at a time.

The downfall would be that I couldn't resell them which isn't a problem for me. I think I would just keep this gem!

Qool
post Feb 18 2013, 12:03 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(Joey87 @ Feb 17 2013, 10:35 PM)

I'm actually for one that appreciates digitl download. One, I can have the game in my SD card and switch around without having to limit myself to only 1 game at a time.

The downfall would be that I couldn't resell them which isn't a problem for me. I think I would just keep this gem!

dan82
post Feb 18 2013, 12:04 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(Qool @ Feb 17 2013, 11:50 PM)

There's tutorial in game under GUIDE. It pretty much cover the basics which is very helpful for new players. Other in depth stuff you have to go here for info

http://serenesforest.net/fe13/index.html

And you're right the downside of digital stuff is that you cant sell them for profit / slight loss. But you can have FE and another Cartridge in your 3DS as well ! Like i do with my Prof. Layton.

I heard that in the US they lack of stock ATM and majority of gamers need to wait till March at least. I suggest u screw the waiting and go digital. This game is awesome.

and if you're buying the Digital Nintendo pre-paid thru Play-Asia , i suggest getting the $50 one as it's cheaper and you'll have $10 left for DLC.

This post has been edited by dan82: Feb 18 2013, 12:06 AM
Qool
post Feb 18 2013, 12:32 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(dan82 @ Feb 18 2013, 12:04 AM)
There's tutorial in game under GUIDE. It pretty much cover the basics which is very helpful for new players. Other in depth stuff you have to go here for info
http://serenesforest.net/fe13/index.html
And you're right the downside of digital stuff is that you cant sell them for profit / slight loss.  But you can have FE and another Cartridge in your 3DS as well !  Like i do with my Prof. Layton.
I heard that in the US they lack of stock ATM and majority of gamers need to wait till March at least. I suggest u screw the waiting and go digital. This game is awesome.
and if you're buying the Digital Nintendo pre-paid thru Play-Asia , i suggest getting the $50 one as it's cheaper and you'll have $10 left for DLC.
Thanks for the tips! Seriously considering my options now. ^^
fizyboy
post Feb 18 2013, 03:00 PM

280 posts

While I skipped buying previous Yore DLC, Golden Pack ($6) is an absolute must buy because it contains the following:
1. Golden Gaffe is a money grind map, around 72k per run. i have max money after some runs and have no idea what to do with them lol. its pretty good map to grind exp as well because the enemies only looking to escape instead of attacking u.. free kills, free kills everywhere!
2. EXPonential Growth will be a very, very good exp grind map
3. Infinite Regalia will be a lengendary weapon grind map
What more could u ask for? haha

Anyway last Friday to my suprise I had 2 streetpass teams appeared on my map, Dranys (lvl 14 male tactician) & Rayle (lvl 4 female). I easily fought and recruited them both because they were pretty low level. I think they were randomly generated team because they don't have the game but i'm not entirely sure.. hmm.

I'm on only Chapter 18 now.. married my MU to Olivia because she's the cutest of them all, loved the support conversations between the two wub.gif waiting for her to get Galeforce (almost there) before I recruit our son and daughter brows.gif

This post has been edited by fizyboy: Feb 19 2013, 10:05 AM
Sunnyeong
post Feb 18 2013, 05:07 PM

Before completing chapter 13, I had multiple S support in my team. Then came Chapter 13, which I completed just a while ago. Then suddenly 9 paralogues appeared all at once, some which I can't even access yet shocking.gif
kuroneko0509
post Feb 18 2013, 05:13 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

QUOTE(Sunnyeong @ Feb 18 2013, 09:07 AM)
Before completing chapter 13, I had multiple S support in my team. Then came Chapter 13, which I completed just a while ago. Then suddenly 9 paralogues appeared all at once, some which I can't even access yet  shocking.gif
lol... that's because basically S support = marriage... that paralogues is for recruiting their childrens
malakus
post Feb 19 2013, 09:40 AM

234 posts

I'm waiting for the hot spring DLC.. and I'm buying an XL before playing the game furhter... and thieves stole my village telephone cable...

oh well... Golden Gaffe really helps.. all equipments are forged now...
tofu9090
post Feb 19 2013, 09:11 PM

Just finished the game yesterday. I had ridiculously high expectations for this game and it still managed to surpass it rclxms.gif Married my Avatar to Chrom and watching their children killing everyone with ease is amusing biggrin.gif

I really enjoy reading the parent-child supports! Most of the father-child ones are pretty ok although generic but the mother-child ones is especially heart-warming wub.gif
Atrius
post Feb 20 2013, 02:30 AM

57 posts

Wow reading all the impressions here makes it really tough as I wait for my copy. Sigh, why lah Nintendo suppliers so suck in this part of the world
kuroneko0509
post Feb 20 2013, 04:27 AM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

QUOTE(Atrius @ Feb 19 2013, 06:30 PM)
Wow reading all the impressions here makes it really tough as I wait for my copy. Sigh, why lah Nintendo suppliers so suck in this part of the world
maxsoft... biasala rolleyes.gif
tofu9090
post Feb 20 2013, 08:40 AM

QUOTE(Atrius @ Feb 20 2013, 02:30 AM)
I totally understand, man. sad.gif I preordered my Gamestop copy months ago and it's isn't here yet, so I got the digital version and considering whether to sell the hardcopy or not when it finally reaches me l-lol;;
malakus
post Feb 21 2013, 02:47 PM

234 posts

Donnel is beast when he's leveled up.

I usually buy 3DS prepaid from offgamer, fast and offgamer have variety of bank they accept
Sunnyeong
post Feb 21 2013, 03:27 PM

I was playing a Paralogue where you recruit Severa earlier.
I paired Virion and Sully together and used Virion with Long Bow to attack an enemy Warrior at the other side of the wall. Then Dual Strike activated and Sully rushed in for the kill.

How is that even possible? hmm.gif
tofu9090
post Feb 21 2013, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(Sunnyeong @ Feb 21 2013, 03:27 PM)
I was playing a Paralogue where you recruit Severa earlier.
I paired Virion and Sully together and used Virion with Long Bow to attack an enemy Warrior at the other side of the wall. Then Dual Strike activated and Sully rushed in for the kill.

How is that even possible?  hmm.gif
Well, the distance limit (and walls lol) doesn't matter for the dual attack seconds haha. biggrin.gif It's the same if, say, you reverse the pair and Virion can still dual attack with a bow from one step away.

On the other hand, I managed to had a Streetpass battle with a genuine Awakening player for the first time! I'm loving the features of this game.

This post has been edited by tofu9090: Feb 21 2013, 04:20 PM
Sunnyeong
post Feb 22 2013, 11:15 AM

Whew! Just completed the game today. Quite enjoyable.
I'll most likely replay the game on a higher difficulty cuz level grinding in Normal mode makes everything a whole lot easier.

24 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:25 PM