10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V34, Official ICS for Non-G and G! First Post

SUSdestEX
post Jun 17 2012, 03:53 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(syza @ Jun 17 2012, 03:48 PM)
It did say Android system recovery <3e>

How to get to download mode..

vol down bro not vol up
SUSdestEX
post Jun 17 2012, 05:03 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(ZRong223 @ Jun 17 2012, 04:59 PM)
What the...
Kies air crashes every time I start.
G version.
Do you guys have same problem?
try clear data for kies air
SUSdestEX
post Jun 17 2012, 06:04 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(chyu89 @ Jun 17 2012, 05:55 PM)
Anyone tried ICS on G version? I'm using custom firmware,kernel and rooted, can I update directly via Kies? I try Software Update, after download 11.23mb file, phone reboot and say Failed to update .
custom firmware custom kernel = cant update via kies
SUSdestEX
post Jun 17 2012, 08:08 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jun 17 2012, 08:02 PM)
@destex: have you tried pandroid 1.3a  rolleyes.gif
hahas i sked lor, tb backup fiz sweat.gif you did full wipe or not?

looks like he removed onscreen soft keys doh.gif will wait and see fiz, 1.1 is stable enuff for me now

This post has been edited by destEX: Jun 17 2012, 08:12 PM
SUSdestEX
post Jun 17 2012, 08:18 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(yang90 @ Jun 17 2012, 08:14 PM)
nobody care about emmc chip bug? 0x19
that app say mine is dangerous, but i been flashing since i got my phone, 3 more days and it would be 1 year ad since i flash, binary counter also can reach over 200 ad la i tell you, but nothing happened, why? rolleyes.gif
SUSdestEX
post Jun 17 2012, 08:25 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jun 17 2012, 08:19 PM)
feel free to test it later and bet you will be impressed. i skipped 1.2a, lots of issue then but 1.3a just awesome. on screen keys just change option inside setting>system>navigation bar. im really impress with new setting inside paranoid setting. got four now plus framework-res DPI which affect lockscreen dpi, system dialog and toast notifications  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

EDIT: yup, im full wipe to make sure nothing bothers me after upgrade.
oh? means got on screen keys la, okok i shall flash it tomorrow, tb fiz tb fiz icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on June 17, 2012, 8:26 pm
QUOTE(botakbin @ Jun 17 2012, 08:22 PM)
seems to be a bit laggy while scrolling.. especially at the paranoid settings. not sure whether its just me
usually things like scrolling lag is related to kernel settings, maybe you can try other kernels maybe you can try changing the kernel settings, make sure u use the specific tweaking app, 1.3a using siyah

This post has been edited by destEX: Jun 17 2012, 08:26 PM
SUSdestEX
post Jun 17 2012, 08:52 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(m|ng @ Jun 17 2012, 08:47 PM)
All has been going well with my android 4.0 until 2 days back.
Suddenly my phone is unable to detect all my pictures. It shows a black box  with a question mark on it. I plugged it into the PC and the PC cannot seem to find it too.

anyone has got similar experience?
i assume your usb is in MTP instead of UMS mode.

go settings>apps>all then find media storage > clear data

restart, let the media scanner run its course, you can see it in settings>apps>running> that media is running

sooner or later ur stuffs will appear
SUSdestEX
post Jun 17 2012, 09:53 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(m|ng @ Jun 17 2012, 09:19 PM)
Which is better? MTP or UMS?
I have cleared the data, but seems like all the data is gone except for the new ones which i took. lol
Oh well. I will restore from my last backup'd photos.

I lost some apps data too. those downloadable ones especially (like front line commando and dungeon hunter)
Needed to redownload the data.
UMS better. eh? your pics went missing? sweat.gif you did factory reset ah?

QUOTE(onlinetradermy @ Jun 17 2012, 09:39 PM)
anyone got wifi problem after upgrade ics 4?
seems like the wifi is not working...cannot ON
try restart?
SUSdestEX
post Jun 17 2012, 11:15 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jun 17 2012, 10:48 PM)
is tatatnium backup work on this?
QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jun 17 2012, 11:07 PM)
i dun use tibu. ask destex then tongue.gif
lol it works, just dont restore system app/data you might have to reset the directory if you save your backups in external_sd

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jun 17 2012, 11:11 PM)
Is Siyah Kernal 3.3.2 the latest for S2?
ya but siyah stopped development ad sad.gif

ahh just flashed 1.3a over 1.1 without wipe, gonna see any problems not, ahh phone mode, so big so huge the fonts and icons, i damn not used to it rclxub.gif gotta quickly change back to tablet

nehalem:
what dpi are you using for system user and framework?

need restart, so troublesome sweat.gif

This post has been edited by destEX: Jun 17 2012, 11:18 PM
SUSdestEX
post Jun 17 2012, 11:56 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jun 17 2012, 11:35 PM)
mine system default dpi 182, user default dpi 182, framework-res 160, system ui 140, then got certain app that i set it specific dpi. , no fc for camera and front camera. receive call and outgoing call no problem
hahas thx i'll give them a try~ wakaka striaght from 1.1 to 1.3a NO PROBLEM! i kenot brain why many ppl in xda got so many problems laugh.gif
SUSdestEX
post Jun 18 2012, 01:09 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jun 18 2012, 01:05 AM)
how about other browser? im freeze stock browser and cannot confirm.
i used to hate stock browser, until i found out about the quick controls, then hello stock browser!
SUSdestEX
post Jun 18 2012, 01:18 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jun 18 2012, 01:16 AM)
any FC regards botakbin mention?
sadly i dont have the luck to have so many gfsssss spam my whatsapp cry.gif
SUSdestEX
post Jun 18 2012, 11:21 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Jun 18 2012, 09:11 AM)
yeah nothing much change from GB to ICS
i did agree on point 1 and 3
the rest no problem
if you at area with only G connection even signal receiving will become problem sometime
when calling is just like lagging only can heard a chunk of voice in between of that chuck of voice missing no where
that's why, like mtxx said, long long ago we who flash custom roms ad keep say ics ntg special ics ntg special but u all keep rush rush spam here and their fb page non stop now they come out half baked rom for you all la, problem here problem there

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Jun 18 2012, 10:15 AM)
Aiyah i accidentally DISABLE the stock browser..
Now my ICS Browser+ also kenot open..

Cant find the app in Apps List.. even in settings..
On Wanam v12 4.0.3
u can see it with titanium backup or any backup apps, freeze it then unfreeze it.

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Jun 18 2012, 11:02 AM)
Sorry again mate.i didn't bring the manual with me.i'm on my way to a business trip now.again,nood q, where is the user menu that i can configure this passkey anyway?;-((
try find the manual online see, usually extended user guides are available online

QUOTE(Vcys86 @ Jun 18 2012, 11:11 AM)
Those who is on Paranoid hybrid mode, is there an option to move the status bar to the bottom of the screen?

On tablet mode, the status bar will be at bottom. However, how to set it to bottom when in hybrid mode?
you need to be in tablet, no choice. if you like phone, there's where hybrid comes in, put tablet then set everything else dpi except systemui to 240, now there's ur phone mode
SUSdestEX
post Jun 18 2012, 11:29 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(firemoon82 @ Jun 18 2012, 11:23 AM)
@destex : 1.3a ard? how is it..good?
yep, no problems with it, flashed directly over 1.1 without wipe. good i dunno leh, cant feel much, got a few additional things like wut nehalem said, can see ONE sweat.gif event in lockscreen then if ur in phone mode you can edit the on-screen soft keys, also you can change the framework dpi, so there's your lockscreen size, but that's all lor. disadvantages is, i have to set all the dpi again, ~20 mins and camera sound mute option missing, so have to mute it manually using root explorer

oh yea since 1.2 can backup the pad.prop settings ad, so there's the end of my configuring

This post has been edited by destEX: Jun 18 2012, 11:30 AM
SUSdestEX
post Jun 18 2012, 11:55 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(firemoon82 @ Jun 18 2012, 11:47 AM)
OK gonna try it..downloading..
or you can wait for 1.4, they fixed the keyboards too small problem and its gonna be just like phone mode, while in tablet
QUOTE(Vcys86 @ Jun 18 2012, 11:52 AM)
Thank you so much.

now the only thing is to wait swiftkey release tablet version. biggrin.gif
swiftkey does have tablet versions but it is still too small, no difference, wait for 1.4
SUSdestEX
post Jun 18 2012, 03:36 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Jun 18 2012, 01:19 PM)
Which app is the stock browser?
cannot see...
green colour [bookmarks]Browser
SUSdestEX
post Jun 18 2012, 06:43 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jun 18 2012, 06:37 PM)
You CAN manually uninstall all the Sammy stuff you know lol.

Which I did anyway - even Wanam has a few of them left, namely Sammy Apps, Sammy Login and the Sammy tracking framework.

I don't want Sammy apps, don't care about my Samsung accounts and use Ceberus in place of the Sammy tracking thing - so I got rid lf everything.
but sammy free games needs sammy apps to work icon_idea.gif
SUSdestEX
post Jun 18 2012, 07:31 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

right now only problem i have with paranoid is wrong reported resolution, some games will have chip off even if you toggle off statusbar

reported reso is 480x762

last time was 764

ori shud be 480x800
SUSdestEX
post Jun 18 2012, 10:12 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

checkrom posted this in FB

CheckROM
Working on the Kitchen Pro App... Adding SGS3 support wink.gif CheckROM will releasenew custom roms: v7 for SGS2 and EvoHD v1 for SGS3. Stay tuned

brows.gif
SUSdestEX
post Jun 18 2012, 10:37 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Jun 18 2012, 10:17 PM)
How soon is it? Hahaha
sabar~ you've ad waited like what? 8 months? laugh.gif

QUOTE(ndragon @ Jun 18 2012, 10:29 PM)
great CR coming.. tongue.gif..
btw.. any1 know how to dl whole folder from dropbox?.. exporting 1 file by 1 file is quite annoying..
no way to do it, its one of dropbox's flaws, even google drive cant do it too

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.1771sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:51 PM