Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V34, Official ICS for Non-G and G! First Post

FreakyRookie
post Jul 5 2012, 02:56 PM

155 posts

is samsung s ii lag ?? easy to lag?? comment~~
del_Piero10
post Jul 5 2012, 03:00 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(FreakyRookie @ Jul 5 2012, 02:56 PM)
what do you mean by lag? stock rom is ok for me.
SUSmeazurali89
post Jul 5 2012, 03:00 PM

908 posts

lag?you using what rom...actually the lag come from software not harware
antt00
post Jul 5 2012, 03:10 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Never had a lag before. End of comment.
del_Piero10
post Jul 5 2012, 03:12 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 5 2012, 03:10 PM)
Never had a lag before. End of comment.
anttoo, don't want to join paranoid team eh? or you want to wait for CM9 JB to come out?
antt00
post Jul 5 2012, 03:13 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(garytey @ Jul 5 2012, 12:24 PM)
my set is non-G, i straight flash with odin, however i think bootloop now.. what can I do?? cry.gif
Go into CWM and wipe data.

Added on July 5, 2012, 3:14 pm
QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Jul 5 2012, 03:12 PM)
anttoo, don't want to join paranoid team eh? or you want to wait for CM9 JB to come out?
Nope. I dun think i will use tablet mode so there really is no point for me to use paranoid. Plus i usually just stick to 240 dpi and like to change theme alot. There maybe some issue with some theme if dpi changes.

This post has been edited by antt00: Jul 5 2012, 03:14 PM
Duckies
post Jul 5 2012, 03:19 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

V35 coming?
FreakyRookie
post Jul 5 2012, 03:24 PM

155 posts

i plan to buy a SII but hear many ppl said tat sII is lag especially de GT9100G version...so i am so confuse abt it...rm1350 is a reasonable price~??
gin&tonic
post Jul 5 2012, 03:28 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(FreakyRookie @ Jul 5 2012, 03:24 PM)
i plan to buy a SII but hear many ppl said tat sII is lag especially de GT9100G version...so i am so confuse abt it...rm1350 is a reasonable price~??
Go ahead & buy. With the new ICS upgrade almost all bugs fixed. No lag la..
mtxx
post Jul 5 2012, 03:30 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Jul 5 2012, 03:12 PM)
if you use before a real tablet, i dont think you will find tablet mode interesting.

you see antoo signature, he has a tablet 8.9.

being used to real tablet mode on tablet.
user will find it very very strange to see tablet UI squashed into a small small screen.

del_Piero10
post Jul 5 2012, 03:31 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 4 2012, 10:17 PM)
Haha nice and thanks for the link. But dun think will use it. I like my nova launcher. Also i got a SGS3 touchwiz theme as well if i wanna make it look like SGS3.  tongue.gif BTW do you know if the digital clock widget works with other launcher like Nova?
i've tried to add the stock digital clock widget from CM9 into nova launcher main screen and its ok mate.

FreakyRookie
post Jul 5 2012, 03:33 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jul 5 2012, 03:28 PM)
Go ahead & buy. With the new ICS upgrade almost all bugs fixed. No lag la..
my friend ask me to make de gt9100g to custom rom, is a need? and i also very noob in this type of things~
SUSdestEX
post Jul 5 2012, 03:33 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jul 5 2012, 02:13 PM)
the problem is the my time and signal bar is in the lower part also,when change dpi the soft key is sit on top of the time and signal bar,any idea on how to pt the time and signal bar back on top?when i flash to the paranoid rom it was always like this sweat.gif

Added on July 5, 2012, 2:16 pmohya it seem the developers for paranoid is going to have JB paranoid edition maybe the next update thumbup.gif .....so maybe the paranoid update this time will took longer
then think ntg can be done leh, these things that you want is like related to the codes of the systemui wan, which only moles or d4rk would know how to edit i guess. you can try post at xda and suggest that feature to choose which appear on top.

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Jul 5 2012, 02:54 PM)
since i'm using CM9 already, i don't have to perform full wipe i think.
well u can try, but if fc fc then wipe la, the thing is we use hybrid gapps instead of normal gapps so dunno the data will be compatible or not, but other than system apps should be no problem
antt00
post Jul 5 2012, 03:36 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Jul 5 2012, 03:31 PM)
i've tried to add the stock digital clock widget from CM9 into nova launcher main screen and its ok mate.

Nice. Thanks for the info. thumbup.gif
del_Piero10
post Jul 5 2012, 03:39 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jul 5 2012, 03:33 PM)
then think ntg can be done leh, these things that you want is like related to the codes of the systemui wan, which only moles or d4rk would know how to edit i guess. you can try post at xda and suggest that feature to choose which appear on top.
well u can try, but if fc fc then wipe la, the thing is we use hybrid gapps instead of normal gapps so dunno the data will be compatible or not, but other than system apps should be no problem
that's why i don't like to change to other rom and perform full wipe, i'm to lazy to restore my current apps and setting huhuhu. i will give it a go later.

Added on July 5, 2012, 3:46 pm
QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 5 2012, 03:36 PM)
Nice. Thanks for the info.  thumbup.gif
no problemo mate, i just got some time to test the widget. it seems to me that nova launcher is better that TW and Trebuchet. i'll stick to Nova for a while then.

This post has been edited by del_Piero10: Jul 5 2012, 03:46 PM
-JC-
post Jul 5 2012, 04:14 PM

142 posts

I'm updating my s2 to ICS
thing is, there's no correspondent CF root for me to root is there a way around this? Wanted to keep to stock rom if possible

Another option would be straight updating from existing GB to ICS using custom roms? that's workable as well?

TS1wildcat1
post Jul 5 2012, 04:21 PM

I'm still a n00b :(
1,371 posts

V35 coming. Sorry had been busy this few days
arslow
post Jul 5 2012, 04:22 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jul 5 2012, 04:21 PM)
V35 coming. Sorry had been busy this few days
yipee! rclxm9.gif

update first post with 4.0.4 info yeah biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by arslow: Jul 5 2012, 04:22 PM
ZRong223
post Jul 5 2012, 04:24 PM

864 posts

Android is not the world that you are looking for then, trust me. rolleyes.gif

TS1wildcat1
post Jul 5 2012, 04:25 PM

I'm still a n00b :(
1,371 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Jul 5 2012, 04:22 PM)
yipee! rclxm9.gif

update first post with 4.0.4 info yeah  biggrin.gif
Send me the info to update please? Haven't been following thread lately. Credits will be given smile.gif

0.0191sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:34 AM