called their customer service but they told they didn't know..
thx
Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V6, the PEBBLE BLUEs are coming
Jun 4 2012, 09:40 AM
353 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
hi, anyone bought pebble blue SGS3 from digi and which branch have stock?
called their customer service but they told they didn't know.. thx |
Jun 4 2012, 09:42 AM
7,044 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(cooldreamer @ Jun 4 2012, 09:34 AM) guys...my phone after charge to 100% and left it for a bit longer still when i disconnect from plug immediately become 99%...anyone encounter it able to solve the problem or is this a common problem? recall reading somewhere that its not really good to charge and maintain battery at 100%. so 100% could be a misleading number and is actually at 99%... but to me, this should be a no issue -- so dun worry too much. |
Jun 4 2012, 09:43 AM
2,908 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Planet Earth |
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 4 2012, 03:15 AM) regarding the battery % issue. just now i was just in time when the phone was charged to 100%. manage to spot the 100% showing. but as soon i off the power and unplug the charger it dropped to 99% anyway not a big deal. the battery life is still gonna rock QUOTE(HenDa @ Jun 4 2012, 09:39 AM) QUOTE(cooldreamer @ Jun 4 2012, 09:34 AM) guys...my phone after charge to 100% and left it for a bit longer still when i disconnect from plug immediately become 99%...anyone encounter it able to solve the problem or is this a common problem? FYI, charging your battery constantly at 100% will decrease the battery life over time. That's why Samsung did some tweak to prevent it from constantly charging at 100%, for your battery life's sake This post has been edited by ken2291: Jun 4 2012, 09:48 AM |
Jun 4 2012, 09:43 AM
324 posts Joined: May 2012 |
QUOTE(farscope @ Jun 4 2012, 09:37 AM) i felt this time SME didn't really bothered much. i like the products, but i don't like SME's service. For hd games,i will wait for 32gb.if not,very fast use up the 16gb since the gamedata not store to external sd card playable.if still only 16gb,i think i will skip the s3 32GB, u have to pray hard then. i don't want wait for it and grabbed a 16GB one. i think, don't worry much about the 100% to 99%. it's pretty common. even my tab oso when i unplugged it also will become 99% after few minutes, but really not an issue. don't worry. |
Jun 4 2012, 09:44 AM
9 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
Jun 4 2012, 09:45 AM
5,362 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Johor Bahru |
QUOTE(dashisiong @ Jun 4 2012, 06:01 AM) dun think so, i think JB currently should be out of stock everywhere - the whole first batch is white. QUOTE(yusairiamry @ Jun 4 2012, 08:04 AM) yes, din know this until my wife's SIII is inserted with Maxis sim. I think previously my wife's old HTC Desire can't get H+ even though also on Maxis.Btw, the shop at Danga City Mall cut your normal SIM to micro-SIM for you, right? Are you going to Maxis to get a new micro-SIM card? Heard someone here saying they will charge RM25. i thought should be free? Going to get a new micro-SIM replacement tomorrow. Must really thank you again for tipping about the info at Danga City Mall, else i sure miss it coz din know there is a hidden "roadshow" over there. Switching back to Maxis definitely when the Note II launches. This post has been edited by Cynox: Jun 4 2012, 09:46 AM |
Jun 4 2012, 09:47 AM
711 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Jay Bee |
thanks guys for the confirmation on the charging issue! appreciated the kind replies...
Jun 4 2012, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(farscope @ Jun 4 2012, 08:48 AM) just ignore him.. u r sharing yr story here so that other ppl can take alert. no need to care what he say, he is not the moderator, nor the TS of this thread. I in fact, i oso not sure whether he owns one onot. he says he uses his HOX as primary phone and S3 as secondary phone and yet i didn't see any pictures showing it even thou he is asking pictures from other forumers. |
Jun 4 2012, 09:50 AM
7,727 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Ara Damansara, Petaling Jaya & Batu Pahat, Johor. |
QUOTE(Cynox @ Jun 4 2012, 10:45 AM) dun think so, i think JB currently should be out of stock everywhere - the whole first batch is white. 1st batch got few fella get pebble blue.. now jb really no stock coming in.. need 2 wait maybe until next mth only got blue..yes, din know this until my wife's SIII is inserted with Maxis sim. I think previously my wife's old HTC Desire can't get H+ even though also on Maxis. Btw, the shop at Danga City Mall cut your normal SIM to micro-SIM for you, right? Are you going to Maxis to get a new micro-SIM card? Heard someone here saying they will charge RM25. i thought should be free? Going to get a new micro-SIM replacement tomorrow. Must really thank you again for tipping about the info at Danga City Mall, else i sure miss it coz din know there is a hidden "roadshow" over there. Switching back to Maxis definitely when the Note II launches. |
Jun 4 2012, 09:53 AM
btw, thinking of getting 2x 32GB Sandisk Mobile Ultra Class 10 micro-SD this week for my wife and brother's new SIII. Anyone want to tag along to get a good price? not at current retail prices of course. Will do a fast bulk for 10 pieces for 32GB and 64GB if some of you interested.
Jun 4 2012, 09:55 AM
1,180 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: *awaiting GPS accuracy* |
QUOTE(Cynox @ Jun 4 2012, 09:53 AM) btw, thinking of getting 2x 32GB Sandisk Mobile Ultra Class 10 micro-SD this week for my wife and brother's new SIII. Anyone want to tag along to get a good price? not at current retail prices of course. Will do a fast bulk for 10 pieces for 32GB and 64GB if some of you interested. How much does it cost if buying in bulk? |
Jun 4 2012, 09:57 AM
711 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Jay Bee |
QUOTE(Cynox @ Jun 4 2012, 09:53 AM) btw, thinking of getting 2x 32GB Sandisk Mobile Ultra Class 10 micro-SD this week for my wife and brother's new SIII. Anyone want to tag along to get a good price? not at current retail prices of course. Will do a fast bulk for 10 pieces for 32GB and 64GB if some of you interested. how much will it be for 32GB and 64GB? am interested to get one.. |
Jun 4 2012, 09:58 AM
208 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Penang |
Midvalley or lowyat got selling lot of s3 acc?
Jun 4 2012, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(Silver Isle @ Jun 4 2012, 01:10 AM) Good games to recommend on the S3 anyone? My 50 HD games list over here: (You can look for older Gameloft titles too)There are some games which are really nice to play but unfortunately the picture is just so bad to look at (not HD). Take note that SIII is still a new phone, so some games might not appear in the Play Store when you search for it, give it some time and those developers will bring some support » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Some other games with nice graphics: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by ken2291: Jun 4 2012, 10:12 AM |
Jun 4 2012, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(geekster129 @ Jun 4 2012, 09:55 AM) 64GB Class 10 i can get around RM255 excluding postage. 32GB i need to check price - should be around RM140-150. This will be a one time fast bulk. Normally i do bulk for items that i am going to buy myself just to cover my own cost, so prices will definitely low - bulk casing for HTC Desire and Otterbox for Desire HD previously. After the bulk close, i may not do a second batch coz dun really have time. btw, both of these are Class 10, not the slower Class 6. Should be able to get Class 6 too but since the price difference will be only RM10-30, might as will get the fastest. Prices might be able to reduce slightly (RM5-10) if we can get larger quantity - 30 pieces or more. This post has been edited by Cynox: Jun 4 2012, 10:05 AM |
Jun 4 2012, 10:03 AM
596 posts Joined: May 2010 From: KL |
So fast v6 edi..gonna catch up one x..haha
Jun 4 2012, 10:06 AM
948 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Cynox @ Jun 4 2012, 10:02 AM) 64GB Class 10 i can get around RM255 excluding postage. 32GB i need to check price - should be around RM140-150. This will be a one time fast bulk. Normally i do bulk for items that i am going to buy myself just to cover my own cost, so prices will definitely low - bulk casing for HTC Desire and Otterbox for Desire HD previously. After the bulk close, i may not do a second batch coz dun really have time. can you bulk this as well??btw, both of these are Class 10, not the slower Class 6. Should be able to get Class 6 too but since the price difference will be only RM10-30, might as will get the fastest. http://detail.china.alibaba.com/buyer/offe...1156860162.html i think is the SP indicate leak of the design for S3 before launching » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jun 4 2012, 10:08 AM
1,238 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
Jun 4 2012, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(garytey @ Jun 4 2012, 10:06 AM) can you bulk this as well?? too much a hassle lah, i am not really a trader. http://detail.china.alibaba.com/buyer/offe...1156860162.html i think is the SP indicate leak of the design for S3 before launching |
Jun 4 2012, 10:09 AM
1,739 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
QUOTE(Cynox @ Jun 4 2012, 10:02 AM) 64GB Class 10 i can get around RM255 excluding postage. 32GB i need to check price - should be around RM140-150. This will be a one time fast bulk. Normally i do bulk for items that i am going to buy myself just to cover my own cost, so prices will definitely low - bulk casing for HTC Desire and Otterbox for Desire HD previously. After the bulk close, i may not do a second batch coz dun really have time. will the Class 10 speed get decrease after certain time of usage or if there is too many file stored in the microsd will affect the speed?btw, both of these are Class 10, not the slower Class 6. Should be able to get Class 6 too but since the price difference will be only RM10-30, might as will get the fastest. Prices might be able to reduce slightly (RM5-10) if we can get larger quantity - 30 pieces or more. i got 1 class 10 microsd. First time when i transfer files it show 10mb/s (average), but after few week, i only get 6mb/s |
| Change to: | 0.0325sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:15 PM |