benny888, did you go out and grab a blue unit?
Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V6, the PEBBLE BLUEs are coming
Jun 4 2012, 08:28 AM
7,044 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
hmmm... just saje wanna kacau benny888 on a monday morning...
benny888, did you go out and grab a blue unit? |
Jun 4 2012, 09:30 AM
Jun 4 2012, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(cooldreamer @ Jun 4 2012, 09:34 AM) guys...my phone after charge to 100% and left it for a bit longer still when i disconnect from plug immediately become 99%...anyone encounter it able to solve the problem or is this a common problem? recall reading somewhere that its not really good to charge and maintain battery at 100%. so 100% could be a misleading number and is actually at 99%... but to me, this should be a no issue -- so dun worry too much. |
Jun 4 2012, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(ganstream1 @ Jun 4 2012, 01:55 PM) Just sent my S3 to the SC in Seremban. The technician said it will take a week to order the whole thing and have it repaired. Had to pay 600 for it, which was a surprise, since I thought it would costs more, with logistics and all that. so much for Gorilla Glass 2... but can we assume somehow it got cracked while you were handling it? maybe stressed it in tight jeans, etc?So, I'm officially handicapped for a week. Back to old phone for now. T__T Time to get myself a case for the phone. Anything I need to make sure when I get the phone back? |
Jun 4 2012, 04:48 PM
Jun 4 2012, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(rafeal @ Jun 4 2012, 04:34 PM) Guys, i am planning to get my S3 soon. I was just wandering weather to get the phone with contract or just buy the phone? I'm, kinda confuse with getting the phone with a contract? depends on you and your 'lifestyle'...you need to compare: buy phone outright (about rm2199) + voice plan for 12/ 18/ 24 months (depending on the contract you will be comparing with) VS buy phone with plan + plan cost over your contract period the above should already give you an indication whether which one is more worth it. then... need to see: * how much data you use -- else cheapest data plan can be UMobile's rm28/ month plan (but good only in Klang Valley) * call rates... how often you make voice calls... if a lot, then you need to dig deep and compare voice usage so that the plan you get (or sign up separately) isn't going to cost you a bomb! |
Jun 4 2012, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 4 2012, 04:55 PM) i think this is a better plan now. i'm currently using it last time, the biggest complain about Maxis data plan is... after exceed the quota, the charge can be really costly... unlike Digi where after quota, no charge, just speed get throttled.http://www.maxis.com.my/internet/default.html?d=3 in this new plan's case (no contract), first extra 50mb beyond 1.5GB = rm10 |
Jun 5 2012, 08:34 AM
QUOTE(river.sand @ Jun 5 2012, 08:23 AM) AT&T, US will offer red S3. Wondering if it can be used in Malaysia iirc, AT&T phones is fine for MY use...It's been a big day for Samsung — earlier today, we heard that the Galaxy S III was coming to the biggest four US carriers, and pre-order dates for Verizon, Sprint and T-Mobile have already all been announced. AT&T's finally joining the party, letting us know that the Samsung Galaxy S III will be up for pre-order as of June 6th, just like at Verizon. Just like the other carriers, the 16GB model will cost $199.99 with a two-year contract. Unlike the other carriers, however, AT&T will exclusively offer a red version of the phone in addition to the standard white and blue models — though it sounds like this color won't be available right at launch. http://www.theverge.com/2012/6/4/3063728/a...-order-june-6th update1: yes, as per reply in xda forum to a similar question asked there. another telco is T-Mobile. but as per the reply at XDA, one concern is whether the phone is locked or not. see: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1339548 This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jun 5 2012, 08:36 AM |
Jun 5 2012, 09:08 AM
| Change to: | 0.0212sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:54 PM |