Jul 12 2012, 11:16 AM
1,564 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: working@SG, hometown in Kay L |
QUOTE(ff7yta @ Jul 12 2012, 11:04 AM) Raffles Money Change Pte Ltd 24 Raffles Place #20-03 Clifford Centre Singapore 048621 Tel: +65-6538 0080 / +65-6536 6800 Fax: +65-6533 4800 Email: enquiries@raffles1.net Operating Hour: 9.15am- 5.00pm (Mon- Fri) 9.15am- 12.45pm (Sat) Branch Raffles Money Change Pte Ltd - Jurong Point 1 Jurong West Central 2 #B1-03C Jurong Point Shopping Centre Singapore 648886 Tel: +65-6264 8600 Fax: +65-6794 7264 Operating Hour: 10.00am- 9.00pm (Mon- Sun) |
Jul 12 2012, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(shanelai @ Jul 12 2012, 02:32 PM) HDB downpayment also 20%? Killing man... Imagine 500k hdb, 20% downpayment + admin fee $18k + COV $15k. Cash need to standby = $133k? Haven't count the renovation too... Can easily to need prepare $150k forĀ hdb buyer. Imagine as an employee with median income range let say $4k, after cpf $3.2k, how are you gonna save and many years you need to get $150k? I wonder how you guys did that. can always settle for a 350k-400k HDB mah...CoV at 15k....where can get? rough average its min 25k!!This post has been edited by tailtwist: Jul 12 2012, 02:43 PM |
Jul 12 2012, 04:03 PM
Jul 13 2012, 09:41 AM
Jul 19 2012, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(TzeThon @ Jul 19 2012, 12:14 PM) do i need to fill in the Employment Pass Application Form or will the company do that for me? i noted there are certain sections which are totally not within my knowledge. your personal details and particulars will be filled up by yourself. The rest should be completed by your company/HR normallyanyone knows how to fill in the forms? thanks. |
Jul 19 2012, 04:04 PM
Jul 30 2012, 08:09 AM
QUOTE(steven1379 @ Jul 30 2012, 01:26 AM) http://info.singtel.com/personal/communica...n-mobile/laptop1st 3 packages 10GB free local data bundle included in the price |
Jul 31 2012, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(steven1379 @ Jul 31 2012, 08:56 PM) Hi is there ISP like unifi in Msia providing fibre optic service ? My current house has no Internet. Yes..in fact all 3 service providers here in SG namely Singtel/Starhub/M1 has fibre connection. OpenNet is the company responsible to pull the fiber connection/end points to each of the HDB floors/unit. From then its up to the subscriber to choose which service providerNeed some help here. |
Aug 1 2012, 10:22 AM
Aug 3 2012, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(megadisc @ Aug 3 2012, 09:53 AM) so far most of the call i get are pinoys ...so the speak politely.. normally MNC should give a 'package' even if kena retrenched...unless this is a china MNCalso quite hard to be harsh but then again ..if no money also cant help XD btw, a friend of mine kena retreched yesterday by MNC elestronics company yesterday evening he was asked to leave and packed his stuff that very same stuff ...not even a headsup for this company, it is the norm for them to retrech the staff and leave the same day. he was contract and doing Systemsupport in IT dept. if you have any openings can foward to me ? |
Aug 3 2012, 12:19 PM
Aug 3 2012, 03:13 PM
Aug 15 2012, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(ff7yta @ Aug 15 2012, 08:52 AM) Do the singapore government use CPF to sponsor other organizations? Like malaysia, EPF to sponsor PTPTN funds? This is where all our hard earn money in EPF goes bye bye!!....everyone know EPF in Malaysia has got the most funds...OUR hard earned funds/taxpayer's!!....n tell me honestly how many % of the students who gets PTPTN funds really pays if back in FULL!!This post has been edited by tailtwist: Aug 15 2012, 09:08 AM |
Aug 16 2012, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(klein @ Aug 16 2012, 12:52 PM) Hey guys. I am asking on the behalf of my brother who is a SPM holder with the limited information I have got.. Working hours for restaurants? I think its also close to 12hours per day right?like 10am-10pm or similar? No off days?7 days a week?Which job seems better for an unskilled worker like him in Singapore? 1) Restaurant - meals and accommodation are provided; $800; bonded for 2 years 2) Hotel - only accommodation is provided; 2 off days per month; working 12 hours per day; $900 Or both sucks equally? |
Aug 16 2012, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Aug 16 2012, 05:52 PM) Ooo...personal question, how old were you when u applied? I got my PR(1st gen) above 25 years old...got a MINDEF letter stating of NS exemption for 1st gen PR and/or above 25 years old...u mentioned u are exempted from NS, u got letter of confirmation to be exempted from mindef? the last time i applied (rejected) the guy at ICA told me i will be liable for NS. now reapplying...and still as spouse |
Aug 17 2012, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(steven1379 @ Aug 17 2012, 09:17 AM) okies. I managed to hijack my neighbour wifi password but i am not able to connect even i entered correct password Maybe the 2nd layer of security was being implemented...that is ONLY allow the listed MAC address to connect to the wireless network..so even if u get the wireless key/password...you will still need to get the MAC address that's in that listOR You have got the key altogether WRONG? PM me if have further doubts!! LOL |
Aug 17 2012, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(ky_khor @ Aug 17 2012, 11:11 AM) Heh so you're the culprit who're trying to use my WiFi... I didn't turn on DHCP server on my router. So take a guess on my network and gateway IP. Good luck! Well....it will be a hassle for smartphone/tablets...to put in all those settings manually....for laptops/PCs...straight forwardj/k |
Aug 17 2012, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Aug 17 2012, 09:57 PM) Anyone can help me regarding this problem? YES!!....just use your Malaysia passport to scan......can use the Automated Clearance linesheard my friend say that EP holder can go through Woodland checkpoint via Singaporean passport, noneed to go for long queue at all passport if you know what i mean, is that true? |
Aug 18 2012, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(LYR @ Aug 18 2012, 11:17 AM) is it a must to submit form 4A? if that is the case, that implies employer's consent is required since we need them to fill in their capital and revenue but it doesnt mean our application is sponsored by the employer. i thought we can apply PR on our own? The reality is that the Singapore PR is more like a working PR....then means lets say your PR is valid for 5 years....then towards the 3rd or 4th year...if you intended to get your Re-entry Permit(REP) renewed...then you should be working back in SG...otherwise they'll probably NOT renew your REP....To me NOT renewing the REP is similar like not getting your PRship being 'renewed'..because once your REP expires and you travel OUT of singapore..you will lose your PR when you re-enter back into Singapore. OF COURSE Unless one can opt to NOT TRAVEL anywhere OUTSIDE of SG...not even JB/Batam and etc!!! |
| Change to: | 0.0470sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:42 PM |