The Razer Thread v16

shdin271
post Jan 6 2013, 11:31 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jan 6 2013, 11:27 AM)
Remove all the keys and use a cloth to wipe? BW is mech, keys are removable.
im not sure, any vids?
im afraid it will spoil my keyboard.
lol
andrewtho
post Jan 6 2013, 12:43 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(shdin271 @ Jan 6 2013, 11:31 AM)
im not sure, any vids?
im afraid it will spoil my keyboard.
lol
Use a key cap puller. Does Razer provide you with one? It won't actually spoil it unless Razer made it 'unpullable' but shouldn't be an issue lar.

Refer to this link : Key Cap removal
Damonzero
post Jan 6 2013, 12:45 PM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

There are tutorial videos on how to clean Mech kb, very informative step by step guide, go check it out.
freakenstein
post Jan 6 2013, 05:38 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jan 5 2013, 08:08 PM)
my carcharias close to 3 years..just that got loose cable in the volume controller...press it and it will return
Yea , but mine is worst . Not as easy as pressing it to fix it. Mine is needed to adjust the volume just nice and test out if it's really 2 sided or not. If not can cause headache... Sometimes quite annoying tbh.

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jan 6 2013, 12:06 PM)
Razer mouse is the only good thing from them IMO.
Hehe , how's your DA ?
andrewtho
post Jan 6 2013, 08:53 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Jan 6 2013, 05:38 PM)
Yea , but mine is worst . Not as easy as pressing it to fix it. Mine is needed to adjust the volume just nice and test out if it's really 2 sided or not. If not can cause headache... Sometimes quite annoying tbh.
Hehe , how's your DA ?
Time to invest in other brands liao flex.gif

My DA is good, like it actually. So much better than Sensei RAW laugh.gif
eugenelimys
post Jan 6 2013, 08:59 PM

639 posts

lol... my Razer Mamba is giving me trouble.. :\ the scrolling wheel squeking sound.. haiz.. damn noisy.. T-T
slickz
post Jan 6 2013, 10:40 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

My razer abyssus suffered a mouse scroll issue , no time to try to fix it yet. It's not being used like a desktop mouse though, with how I keep bringing it to work and the unpacking and packing are no good on the wires. I can feel it slowly wearing out. First the soft-touch coating starts to wear out, then I used thinner to clear it out.

My razer blackwidow ultimate on the other hand, still performs well after months of punishment.... icon_rolleyes.gif

SimonsayZ
post Jan 7 2013, 12:39 PM

2,792 posts

I just did a video showing the spectrum light effects of my keyboard. The lights aren't really well distributed. Its sad because of the premium price paid...
ysc
post Jan 7 2013, 08:15 PM

860 posts

Guys, is the BlackWidow stealth edition really silent?
I saw some youtube videos of it and there doesn't seem to be any quieter at all...

also whats the difference from 2012 and 2013 blackwidows?
other than the matte finish...
kevin613
post Jan 7 2013, 10:15 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(ysc @ Jan 7 2013, 08:15 PM)
Guys, is the BlackWidow stealth edition really silent?
I saw some youtube videos of it and there doesn't seem to be any quieter at all...
also whats the difference from 2012 and 2013 blackwidows?
other than the matte finish...
it's silent if your learnt not to bottom-out when u type.. there is no distinct click when you type with the brown switches, unlike the original blackwidow's blue switch which clicks when its half pressed..
ykgen
post Jan 7 2013, 10:26 PM

324 posts

my Razer orbweaver is arriving tomorrow! woot!

andrewtho
post Jan 7 2013, 10:46 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Jan 7 2013, 10:15 PM)
it's silent if your learnt not to bottom-out when u type.. there is no distinct click when you type with the brown switches, unlike the original blackwidow's blue switch which clicks when its half pressed..
Not actually.

Regardless of how hard you press Brown switches, you can still hear the sound and there is a tactile feel but not as hard as MX Blue. It does not produce the same 'click' sound as MX Blue because MX Blue and requires more force when pressed. Red Switches are the quietest of the lot, it does not have a tactile feedback.
ysc
post Jan 7 2013, 11:06 PM

860 posts

Ah.... But none of the blackwidow series have Red switches right?

So in terms of real-life performance, how's the brown feel VS blue?
Just less force needed on the brown?

also... I see that the Stealth edition has a 2013
is there a 2012 edition of the stealth?

andrewtho
post Jan 7 2013, 11:30 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(ysc @ Jan 7 2013, 11:06 PM)
Ah.... But none of the blackwidow series have Red switches right?

So in terms of real-life performance, how's the brown feel VS blue?
Just less force needed on the brown?
also... I see that the Stealth edition has a 2013
is there a 2012 edition of the stealth?
Razer only provides Brown or Blue. If you really want to try mech switches, forget Razer. Look for mech brands like Ducky, Das, Filco, Rosewill or CM Storm.

You need to test the switches before making a decision. Need to feel first hand first smile.gif
ysc
post Jan 7 2013, 11:39 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jan 7 2013, 11:30 PM)
Razer only provides Brown or Blue.  If you really want to try mech switches, forget Razer. Look for mech brands like Ducky, Das, Filco, Rosewill or CM Storm.

You need to test the switches before making a decision. Need to feel first hand first smile.gif
Hmmm...

Where in Selangor/KL would I get a chance to try those like DAS, Ducky etc?

I've only tried the Blackwidow Blue ones, haven't tried the brown stealth yet...
I do love the blackwidow's 5 macro keys though, I play games and need'em biggrin.gif
andrewtho
post Jan 7 2013, 11:53 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(ysc @ Jan 7 2013, 11:39 PM)
Hmmm...

Where in Selangor/KL would I get a chance to try those like DAS, Ducky etc?

I've only tried the Blackwidow Blue ones, haven't tried the brown stealth yet...
I do love the blackwidow's 5 macro keys though, I play games and need'em biggrin.gif
Look for Heavyarm. He carries a few mech keyboard brands. His store is located @ SS15 Subang Jaya. Look up for his threads in GS as well smile.gif
ysc
post Jan 7 2013, 11:55 PM

860 posts

^Thanks biggrin.gif
ysc
post Jan 8 2013, 10:22 AM

860 posts

One more thing, I noticed on the razerstore...

Razer BlackWidow Ultimate Stealth 2013 and Razer BlackWidow Ultimate Stealth...

One with blue and one with green backlight...

The blue one mentions Individually backlit keys with 5 levels of lighting but the green one (2013) doesn't...

Anyone tried both?
ykgen
post Jan 8 2013, 01:27 PM

324 posts

the orbweaver has arrived!

the space bar is a bit too far for my palm.. haven't tried on gaming.. installing synapse 2.0 now

TSEverdying
post Jan 8 2013, 01:43 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

i cant use all those nostromos...not enough keys for me tongue.gif

125 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled