V12Kompressor
post Jun 4 2012, 08:11 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(CCS86 @ Jun 4 2012, 08:08 PM)
1k no cop.... void warranty.... hmm.gif
SC chop both during that service. wink.gif

unless u really muka problem, SC dun wan chop 1k and this will void the warranty.
Junn
post Jun 4 2012, 08:11 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 4 2012, 07:12 PM)
i think you cant. try to link back to an external source like dropbox...
I have posted in fb, any kind soul can upload here? I'm noob with dropbox
ben3003
post Jun 4 2012, 08:30 PM

10,859 posts

i tried long distance today, i think preve is quite loud above 110-120km/h, engine noise and road noise, perhaps road condition not good, or maybe i drive 1.3-1.5k km edi not yet service, hopefully after service engine noise can reduce. Today kena ketuk underbody >< damn hard pain cos park too inside into the grass and kena the simen sad.gif
ahaks75
post Jun 4 2012, 08:31 PM

QUOTE(FenomX @ Jun 4 2012, 07:58 PM)
i am wondering if i can send my car for service after exceeding 1k, like 1.1 to 1.2k km because wednesday only i free and now it's already 1k.

Also, gonna walk in to COSE instead of doing appointment cause it is very near to me. Any comment?
Can walk-in but your car will be in queue. If there are a lot of walk-in, expect your time will be in the afternoon. For example, today I walk-in to COSE at about 8.40am and my turn was at 2.00 o'clock. If you have so many complaints, it will be longer to wait and perhaps you have to come back. In my case, it didn't take too long. Maybe the wind noise problem at C-pillar is well known issue.

This post has been edited by ahaks75: Jun 4 2012, 08:32 PM
K2002
post Jun 4 2012, 08:32 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(FenomX @ Jun 4 2012, 07:58 PM)
i am wondering if i can send my car for service after exceeding 1k, like 1.1 to 1.2k km because wednesday only i free and now it's already 1k.

Also, gonna walk in to COSE instead of doing appointment cause it is very near to me. Any comment?
try go early. start at 8am. reach before 7.45am queue up i think. When u plan to go? wednesday or thursday? Or at least you try call to the COSE and ask if the CAT team around. any concern u want to talk with them also can. some even 1.3 or 1.5 or even 2k also go for 1k service. of course dont wait until 5 k service la.

ahaks75
post Jun 4 2012, 08:33 PM

QUOTE(K2002 @ Jun 4 2012, 08:32 PM)
try go early. start at 8am. reach before 7.45am queue up i think. When u plan to go? wednesday or thursday? Or at least you try call to the COSE and ask if the CAT team around. any concern u want to talk with them also can. some even 1.3 or 1.5 or even 2k also go for 1k service. of course dont wait until 5 k service la.
I think the CAT team is always there. Even my problem is under CAT team. Its written in the service note.
dinwaja
post Jun 4 2012, 08:57 PM

421 posts

whose car is this?
read http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/632910/+1140
post #1155

what the hell happened?
ZYen
post Jun 4 2012, 09:54 PM

48 posts

just found out something of my Preve, it's the fuel indicator..

the first day i took the car it's was running low on fuel and the 'distance to empty' was show blinking dash sign, I didn't bother about it because I thought that it's normal as it's was running low on fuel

Then issue came when i pump full tank, i started the engine, and the fuel indicator just went up two bars only ! i thought i didn't complete the refueling and this time really rugi ! But i remember the fuel pump stop on its own and i paid almost RM70+

After that, slowly the fuel indicator went up bar by bar and continued to rise up to 7th bar on the next day and it's stopped. I drove about 4 days now and now the indicator showing the last bar, sometimes will go up again to the 2nd bar sweat.gif then drop back to the last bar again.

But the issue with 'Distance to empty' Blinking dash sign still persist until now without showing any information of how far could I go with the remaining fuel even with full tank of petrol.

Anyone encounter this issue? icon_question.gif
Syn1990
post Jun 4 2012, 10:04 PM

QUOTE(ZYen @ Jun 4 2012, 09:54 PM)
just found out something of my Preve, it's the fuel indicator..

the first day i took the car it's was running low on fuel and the 'distance to empty' was show blinking dash sign, I didn't bother about it because I thought that it's normal as it's was running low on fuel

Then issue came when i pump full tank, i started the engine, and the fuel indicator just went up two bars only ! i thought i didn't complete the refueling and this time really rugi ! But i remember the fuel pump stop on its own and i paid almost RM70+

After that, slowly the fuel indicator went up bar by bar and continued to rise up to 7th bar on the next day and it's stopped. I drove about 4 days now and now the indicator showing the last bar, sometimes will go up again to the 2nd bar  sweat.gif then drop back to the last bar again.

But the issue with 'Distance to empty' Blinking dash sign still persist until now without showing any information of how far could I go with the remaining fuel even with full tank of petrol.

Anyone encounter this issue?  icon_question.gif
something wrong with your car's sensors maybe unsure.gif mine all ok. better go SC for check up. smile.gif
kiapreve
post Jun 4 2012, 10:07 PM

QUOTE(ahaks75 @ Jun 4 2012, 09:33 PM)
I think the CAT team is always there. Even my problem is under CAT team. Its written in the service note.

I just wonder, why don't they deploy a few group of CAT Team in different service centre? What happen if the problems reported at other service centre? will the CAT run over to the location to resolve the issue?

Do you know, according to Mutiara Damansara service centre, they are very hard to invite the CAT Team to go over there. Mostly need to bring car to COE, as you know, COE appointment always full, those car having a problems at other service centre need to pending the for a week to be resolve? vmad.gif

Ai609
post Jun 4 2012, 10:17 PM

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Jun 4 2012, 10:07 PM)
I just wonder, why don't they deploy a few group of CAT Team in different service centre? What happen if the problems reported at other service centre? will the CAT run over to the location to resolve the issue?

Do you know, according to Mutiara Damansara service centre, they are very hard to invite the CAT Team to go over there. Mostly need to bring car to COE, as you know, COE appointment always full, those car having a problems at other service centre need to pending the for a week to be resolve?  vmad.gif
i'm one of the victim.. my car almost one week @COSE to solve OWV problem.. admitted last Wed... release tmrow

Added on June 4, 2012, 10:19 pmcomplaint items
1. Wind Noise at C pillar
2. OWV problem

according to them.. wind noise issues handled by CAT team... whereas OWV handled by SC

Added on June 4, 2012, 10:29 pmSE version will out soon
1. Front skirting ( lips only like inspira/flx SE.. not full skirting
2. side skirt
3. Full Rear skirt (like exora bold)
4. Rear spoiler.. same as CFE ... carry over
5. Color : Special RED.. not Fire RED

This post has been edited by Ai609: Jun 4 2012, 10:29 PM
ch@ich@i
post Jun 4 2012, 10:33 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(Ai609 @ Jun 4 2012, 10:17 PM)

2. side skirt

got source info?
edwinkbs
post Jun 4 2012, 10:34 PM

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Jun 4 2012, 10:07 PM)

Do you know, according to Mutiara Damansara service centre, they are very hard to invite the CAT Team to go over there. Mostly need to bring car to COE, as you know, COE appointment always full, those car having a problems at other service centre need to pending the for a week to be resolve?  vmad.gif
Yes, they will run over to your location and check your issues.
Ai609
post Jun 4 2012, 10:34 PM

QUOTE(ch@ich@i @ Jun 4 2012, 10:33 PM)
got source info?
source: from styling division
Rick Federer
post Jun 4 2012, 10:42 PM

cry.gif my preve is lonely. Haven't seen one on the road yet since I got mine for 4 days already. Feel so awkward driving the only Preve in Ipoh and Lumut. I saw a few before I got my car. Wonder where they have All gone to? hmm.gif

But I love that feeling rclxm9.gif
V12Kompressor
post Jun 4 2012, 10:45 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Rick Federer @ Jun 4 2012, 10:42 PM)
cry.gif  my preve is lonely. Haven't seen one on the road yet since I got mine for 4 days already. Feel so awkward driving the only Preve in Ipoh and Lumut. I saw a few before I got my car. Wonder where they have All gone to?  hmm.gif

But I love that feeling  rclxm9.gif
one red one heading southbound today... ph34r.gif
K2002
post Jun 4 2012, 10:45 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Rick Federer @ Jun 4 2012, 10:42 PM)
cry.gif  my preve is lonely. Haven't seen one on the road yet since I got mine for 4 days already. Feel so awkward driving the only Preve in Ipoh and Lumut. I saw a few before I got my car. Wonder where they have All gone to?  hmm.gif

lonely it wont be lonely. maybe two more months u will see almost everywhere. In KL i can see alot of silver , blue, black.not yet spot any red or brown
dares
post Jun 4 2012, 10:47 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Ai609 @ Jun 4 2012, 10:17 PM)
2. side skirt
That's it? blink.gif blink.gif no reverse camera or any functional upgrades?
kiapreve
post Jun 4 2012, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(Rick Federer @ Jun 4 2012, 11:42 PM)

Your Preve is look unique in this case... you should be happy for it...

Ai609
post Jun 4 2012, 10:51 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 4 2012, 10:47 PM)
That's it?  blink.gif  blink.gif no reverse camera or any functional upgrades?
my source come from styling division and they only do styling .. others they dont know.. should as other division smile.gif

123 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:33 PM