Proton Prevé V10, Proton Prevé Owners and Fans Club V10

Ai609
post Jun 1 2012, 07:54 PM

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Jun 1 2012, 07:47 PM)
Are you request your ECU remap at his service centre? If they still couldn't resolved my fuel consumption probs, i will make another appointment at this service centre. Thanks for your advise.  smile.gif

Added on June 1, 2012, 7:50 pmToday, i saw a Silver CFE Preve at Mutiara Damansara Service Centre, the car was just next to my car, i saw the car engine has been take out also, i was asking the mechanic what is the probs with this car, he said customer complaint "Tak Tak" sound during cool start and it was due to the one way valve probs...the car need to leave there for 2 days for checking,
the engine has been taken out from the car????? or they just take out the top engine??

Ai609
post Jun 1 2012, 08:09 PM

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Jun 1 2012, 07:58 PM)
The top parts was taken off...Number plate start wit BLB XXXX something...
Not sure whether is the car belong to one of our member here...
mine also same.. oredi 2 days at COSE since wed..... next tuesday baru boleh collect my car.. really miss my car sad.gif
Ai609
post Jun 1 2012, 08:24 PM

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Jun 1 2012, 08:16 PM)
No worry  biggrin.gif , i believe your car will be more healthy than previous after discharged. I understand your feeling, it happened to me last tues, my car was admitted to Mutiara 3S service centre due to one way valve issue and oil leaking and it was discharged last friday, 3 days sleeping there...I found that its more healthy than previous now, only i am not satisfied because the fuel consumption probs still there. Full tank manage to reach 350KM mixed city driving and NKVE highway driving.
yalorr.. urs only 3 days... mine ttl 6 days ( 2 days sat, sun )... i also complaint about wind noise at the back..
after getting my car if those problems still persist... bomb will explode man...
Ai609
post Jun 2 2012, 05:13 AM

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Jun 1 2012, 10:47 PM)
Yes, cannot off now..found that this evening 7pm, want to bring back to service centre also cannot. They have closed shop....  mad.gif
what do u mean by cant off?? u switch off the key at dashboard but the airbag indicator still on??
Ai609
post Jun 4 2012, 10:17 PM

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Jun 4 2012, 10:07 PM)
I just wonder, why don't they deploy a few group of CAT Team in different service centre? What happen if the problems reported at other service centre? will the CAT run over to the location to resolve the issue?

Do you know, according to Mutiara Damansara service centre, they are very hard to invite the CAT Team to go over there. Mostly need to bring car to COE, as you know, COE appointment always full, those car having a problems at other service centre need to pending the for a week to be resolve?  vmad.gif
i'm one of the victim.. my car almost one week @COSE to solve OWV problem.. admitted last Wed... release tmrow

Added on June 4, 2012, 10:19 pmcomplaint items
1. Wind Noise at C pillar
2. OWV problem

according to them.. wind noise issues handled by CAT team... whereas OWV handled by SC

Added on June 4, 2012, 10:29 pmSE version will out soon
1. Front skirting ( lips only like inspira/flx SE.. not full skirting
2. side skirt
3. Full Rear skirt (like exora bold)
4. Rear spoiler.. same as CFE ... carry over
5. Color : Special RED.. not Fire RED

This post has been edited by Ai609: Jun 4 2012, 10:29 PM
Ai609
post Jun 4 2012, 10:34 PM

QUOTE(ch@ich@i @ Jun 4 2012, 10:33 PM)
got source info?
source: from styling division
Ai609
post Jun 4 2012, 10:51 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 4 2012, 10:47 PM)
That's it?  blink.gif  blink.gif no reverse camera or any functional upgrades?
my source come from styling division and they only do styling .. others they dont know.. should as other division smile.gif

Ai609
post Jun 6 2012, 05:00 PM

QUOTE(safehouse @ Jun 6 2012, 02:44 PM)
black color, please help me to see the progression ya, plate no BLR.
I was in cose yesterday.. Didnt see any black blr... Got one blue blr xxxx but tyres all still there
Ai609
post Jun 11 2012, 08:20 PM

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Jun 11 2012, 11:48 AM)
Hi all,

I just back from first service...

A few thing would like to share smile.gif

I didn't request anything but the service advisor said they did some retune already.

Driving the services car, didn't have much different. One thing I'm not really sure is, it seems while in D, when I release brake, the car start move immediately even without pressing on throttle, like those conventional torque converter AT gearbox. If I remember correctly, the car should idle there for a while before it start to move slowly (without pressing throttle). Can anyone confirm this?

Anothing, when I switch on the radio, it said my radio is locked, I must enter the pin to unlock, then I enter the code to unlock it. What could cause this? Disconnection of battery?

Then when I reach my car park, I get down the car and lock the door, side mirror not closing! I then re-enter the car, press the fold/unfold button once, I hear motor noise but nothing happen (it "unfold" again maybe), I press once again, this time it folds in. I press one last time to unfold it then close door lock the car and this time it return to normal -- close.

Penang service center did not include that X1R and Magnetrap thing although I saw they have it there, haha...

Using semi-synt oil, this service cost RM133.25

EDIT: forgot to say, I peeped on their copy of service slip, there got a big red stamp on it that read: RECALL COMPLETED! Maybe this is why they retune my car?
They did something on ur terminal battery.. Check ur - terminal, should be no more cover

0.0193sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:28 AM