I hate Diablo 3

TSWindDragon
post May 28 2012, 06:22 PM, updated 14y ago

54 posts

- Boring and bland itemization.
- No customization. Forced into a single role.
- Entire gameplay involves kiting. I had the awful luck to roll a barbarian.
- Mob affixes are boring and bland. Their idea of affixes is " Put sh!t on the ground that u are not supposed to step on" Poison, arcane, mortar, desecrate. etc etc basically the same sh!t.
- There is only 1 build for Inferno. Stack as much damage as you can and kite the mobs. Doesnt matter if u are DH, WD, Wiz.
- Set items, Legendaries, are all worthless. Blues has the best stats. - No "feel" when u see a yellow drop.
- Melee classes get the short end of the stick.
- Endgame means getting Tyrone the Angel N!gga to tank sh!t for you in Act 4 Inferno, while u slowly whittle down the enemy HP.
- Game become too childish. The enemy bosses keep addressing you thru their PA system and telling u " HAHAHA U CAN'T STOP ME NOW!!" dafuq with that?
- Atmosphere of the game is not scary enough. Kids will never understand the feeling of venturing lower and lower into Tristram Cathedral in Diablo 1.
- The chill u get when u hear " FRESH MEAT" is missing from this game. Diablo 1 veterans will understand this.
- Game feels dumbed down and catered for children even tho its rated .
- Bad game design. Dying is cheaper than eating health potion. Crafting is not worth the time and gold. Breaking jars will drop legendaries. No death penalties.
- No PVP
- Auction House.

I don't even want to mention the hacks, exploits, bugs, server downtime, AH crap up and other stuff that i know they are working hard to fix.

Today i tried to log in and farm Inferno act 4 awhile, but i find that it's just a freaking pain in the azz.

Level 1 to 60 was great. It was fun. But endgame just leaves a bad taste in my mouth.

ZeratoS
post May 28 2012, 06:27 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

It was designed with WoW players in mind by the same guys who did WoW. Jay Wilson is no Blizzard North, lets be honest about it.

The game right now is like asking Stephanie Myer to write one of the Harry Potter books.
fang_abcd
post May 28 2012, 06:28 PM

76 posts

honestly i duno y so many people like diablo ?

totaly cant fight with japanese/ asia RPG game
gaeria84
post May 28 2012, 06:28 PM

837 posts

Game become too childish. The enemy bosses keep addressing you thru their PA system and telling u " HAHAHA U CAN'T STOP ME NOW!!" dafuq with that?

Yeah, that's one of the funniest things in D3, demons can literally speak from miles away and people can hear them. They must have a very powerful voice.

Also, that funny part when Kormac was shouting 'HEY, TYRAEL, WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT THIS' to Tyrael across the room in Bastion's Keep tongue.gif
Instant_noodle
post May 28 2012, 06:29 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

sounds bad mang, better stop playing...

can i have your gold and stuffs before you quit? smile.gif
gaeria84
post May 28 2012, 06:30 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ May 28 2012, 06:29 PM)
can i have your gold and stuffs before you quit?  smile.gif
Better create Withdrawal Syndrome thread for D3 also tongue.gif

Amedion
post May 28 2012, 06:30 PM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

I kinda agree that from level 1-60 its fun.. You can try diff skill and items just like playing skyrim.. But at inferno.. Every class have to use the same skill to survive..

Blue item is more powerful than rare tat's for sure.. The legendary is even worse..

goldfries
post May 28 2012, 06:31 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Act I and II are boring stuff la. Regardless how you play, only Bastion Keep onwards is fun cos nice stuff to hit.
ch@ich@i

330 posts

a few points there were kinda agreed with ts
Haruyuki

315 posts

fcuk WoW faggots who made this...I WANT BLIZZARD NORTH!!!
madafakers WoW feggits
OldKidz
post May 28 2012, 06:32 PM

$ MoNeY $
1,573 posts

QUOTE(fang_abcd @ May 28 2012, 06:28 PM)

Is js same like I donno why so many people like RPG as in the same fighting scene keep repeating?

Or yet, why ppl talk more bout graphic instead of gamer experience instead.

Or even eh, go read story book if you talk bout story line.

Cant ppl js sit back, play it, kill times, bored thn move on? tongue.gif

But if so bad about tis game, I donno why still inferno act 4 somemore, ur urge should stop at the end of diablo normal mode.. tongue.gif
Haruyuki
post May 28 2012, 06:33 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ May 28 2012, 07:29 PM)
lol shiets...this one really ebil..lolz
Instant_noodle
post May 28 2012, 06:35 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ May 28 2012, 06:30 PM)
Better create Withdrawal Syndrome thread for D3 also  tongue.gif

i prefer to call it 'scrap yard' thread for D3, where i can collect gears from those who 'claimed to' burnt out/hate/quit from the game but reluctant to commit because they are in fact still enjoying it pretty much like everybody else
kilawe
post May 28 2012, 06:36 PM

45 posts

diablo 1 best
TSWindDragon
post May 28 2012, 06:36 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(OldKidz @ May 28 2012, 06:32 PM)
Is js same like I donno why so many people like RPG as in the same fighting scene keep repeating?

Or yet, why ppl talk more bout graphic instead of gamer experience instead.

Or even eh, go read story book if you talk bout story line.

Cant ppl js sit back, play it, kill times, bored thn move on? tongue.gif

But if so bad about tis game, I donno why still inferno act 4 somemore, ur urge should stop at the end of diablo normal mode.. tongue.gif
I reach Act 4 Inferno in 40 hours of play time. That's really not alot, if compare with the amount of time i spent on Diablo 1, or Diablo 2.
Instant_noodle
post May 28 2012, 06:37 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(WindDragon @ May 28 2012, 06:36 PM)
I reach Act 4 Inferno in 40 hours of play time. That's really not alot, if compare with the amount of time i spent on Diablo 1, or Diablo 2.

yes, yes we hear about your frustration...

now about those gears u wearing and the gold stash.... drool.gif
philip42
post May 28 2012, 06:38 PM

1,396 posts

thank god i didnt buy this shit game
eehtsitna
post May 28 2012, 06:42 PM

356 posts

I want my share too!!! tongue.gif
Quazacolt
post May 28 2012, 06:42 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ May 28 2012, 06:28 PM)
Yeah, that's one of the funniest things in D3, demons can literally speak from miles away and people can hear them. They must have a very powerful voice.

Also, that funny part when Kormac was shouting 'HEY, TYRAEL, WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT THIS' to Tyrael across the room in Bastion's Keep  tongue.gif
lol that bug. you're suppose to trigger that convo a few checkpoints later laugh.gif (later on mai * will stand beside the followers)
samlee860407
post May 28 2012, 06:43 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ May 28 2012, 06:37 PM)
yes, yes we hear about your frustration...
now about those gears u wearing and the gold stash....  drool.gif
nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif

enuf of ranting, instead, just give us biggrin.gif
Calvados
post May 28 2012, 06:44 PM

61 posts

diablo 3 is selling hot simply because the awesome game of diablo 2.
TSWindDragon
post May 28 2012, 06:44 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ May 28 2012, 06:37 PM)
yes, yes we hear about your frustration..
now about those gears u wearing and the gold stash....  drool.gif
I have barbarian gear only. Playing a barbarian in Inferno is like having your wisdom tooth removed. Without painkillers.
ZeratoS
post May 28 2012, 06:46 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(WindDragon @ May 28 2012, 06:44 PM)
I have barbarian gear only. Playing a barbarian in Inferno is like having your wisdom tooth removed. Without painkillers.
By a drunk dentist.
DrLaboo
post May 28 2012, 06:49 PM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

too bad D3 is ohsom for me
AbdullahCheng
post May 28 2012, 06:51 PM

67 posts

wait.

u guys keep saying normal magic > legend/sets

as far as i can remember, in D2 also like that. i got many unique and set item (D2 call it that way), but easily overpowered by runeset /magic/rare. dont even mention sets, in time you collect fullset, it will become a display item.

/inb4 D2= runes ftw

P/S : i think i was the only 1 here that never touch my D3 since beta days. not gonna play it.
Haruyuki
post May 28 2012, 06:51 PM

315 posts

i change char after few hrs playing Barbwire there,
nu problemo
ZeratoS
post May 28 2012, 06:54 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(AbdullahCheng @ May 28 2012, 06:51 PM)
wait.

u guys keep saying normal magic > legend/sets

as far as i can remember, in D2 also like that. i got many unique and set item (D2 call it that way), but easily overpowered by runeset /magic/rare. dont even mention sets, in time you collect fullset, it will become a display item.

/inb4 D2= runes ftw

P/S : i think i was the only 1 here that never touch my D3 since beta days. not gonna play it.
Because the only thing that matters in this game is DPS. If it doesn't raise your DPS, it is worthless.

D2 unique items may not be amazing, but they're special. Look at Windforce, Buriza, etc. Special! They do something different. Look at Windforce and Buriza here, rofl. Why would you even consider using them? Who needs knockback when you can kill something faster right?
ZeneticX
post May 28 2012, 06:56 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

lets hope the expansion (if there's going to be one) is from blizzard north
Quazacolt
post May 28 2012, 06:57 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 28 2012, 06:56 PM)
lets hope the expansion (if there's going to be one) is from blizzard north
if you didnt get the memo, blizz north no longer exist.
ZeneticX
post May 28 2012, 06:58 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 28 2012, 06:57 PM)
if you didnt get the memo, blizz north no longer exist.
ahhh fk that then

just feed me with a WoW-ed expansion
5hadow
post May 28 2012, 07:02 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(fang_abcd @ May 28 2012, 06:28 PM)

honestly i dunno why did you even bother to post here. Whats with diablo thing that you hate so much that you dont even want others to play? Perhaps you got some commission to sell japanese/ asia RPG game? Dont like it, dont play it. Enough with the ranting, simple eh? rclxub.gif
SpikeTwo
post May 28 2012, 07:04 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

i love this game. best game of the century.
memphiz_zero88
post May 28 2012, 07:09 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ May 28 2012, 06:29 PM)
same here. drool.gif
Chobits
post May 28 2012, 07:44 PM

Cutest piece of technology on the planet
721 posts

successful troll is suksekfool.
polarzbearz
post May 28 2012, 08:29 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

You make some points there, and I'm sure the reason of the Diablo 3's hype was due to Diablo II's success.. but things have changed and we, as a consumer can't do much as the game design decisions are up to Blizzard and not us. We, do however have choices to try other games tho; how about Torchlight II? laugh.gif
Instant_noodle
post May 28 2012, 08:49 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

who cares whether you have barbarian gears, demon hunter gears, or gotten hold of tyrael's sword... we just want those gears and the gold drool.gif

just give us your lewt and we'll be happy splitting it up among ourselves brows.gif

Chobits
post May 28 2012, 08:52 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ May 28 2012, 08:49 PM)
who cares whether you have barbarian gears, demon hunter gears, or gotten hold of tyrael's sword... we just want those gears and the gold  drool.gif

just give us your lewt and we'll be happy splitting it up among ourselves  brows.gif
the die hard diablo 2 fan as he claims, i wonder did he ever play diablo 2 version 1.0 before any adjustments were done to it.
the hell in the original d2 was really hellish
Kissan
post May 28 2012, 08:52 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ May 28 2012, 06:46 PM)
By a drunk dentist.
With a rusty Plier.

ZeratoS
post May 28 2012, 09:11 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(Kissan @ May 28 2012, 08:52 PM)

Wearing nothing but chaps.
noobandroid
post May 28 2012, 09:12 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

this should be renamed as D3 Rant Sink Thread
bobohead1988
post May 28 2012, 11:27 PM

852 posts

The only thing I hate about diablo 3 now is

Oh hey we the devs couldn't beat inferno
SO WE DOUBLE THE STATS OF IT

WE GENIUS IN BALANCING NOW
kadS
post May 28 2012, 11:55 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ May 28 2012, 06:30 PM)
Better create Withdrawal Syndrome thread for D3 also  tongue.gif
i bet theres even a syndrome to start with.. sweat.gif
nagflar
post May 29 2012, 12:30 AM

1,813 posts

try torchlight 2
Instant_noodle
post May 29 2012, 12:21 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(Chobits @ May 28 2012, 08:52 PM)
the die hard diablo 2 fan as he claims, i wonder did he ever play diablo 2 version 1.0 before any adjustments were done to it.
the hell in the original d2 was really hellish

just play hammadin and party with few other hammadin, fist of heavens spam make the whole hell mode a walk in the park biggrin.gif

cutting the talk short: where's our lewt??

or are you still enjoying yourself despite all those nitpicking trying to farm better gears for us in game??
Luftwacko
post May 29 2012, 12:30 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(WindDragon @ May 28 2012, 06:36 PM)
I'm a Barb with double that play time yet I'm still stuck at Act 1 Inferno. =/

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ May 28 2012, 06:46 PM)
By a drunk dentist.
With his bare hands.

This post has been edited by Luftwacko: May 29 2012, 12:32 PM
Dude Oni Kabuto
post May 29 2012, 12:49 PM

Devout Practitioner of Alcoholism
842 posts

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ May 29 2012, 12:30 PM)
With his bare hands.
and nekkid

Instant noodle please keep in for the loot lulz
nagflar
post May 29 2012, 12:51 PM

1,813 posts

for those who want the 'original' diablo feel . i suggest you try
Torchligh and upcoming torchligh 2 . stop feeding the rich !!

http://www.torchlight2game.com/

SpikeTwo
post May 29 2012, 12:56 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

played first torchlight and it sucks so bad. all diablo wannabes seem to suck. , even titan quest is like crap.

d33pbluez
post May 29 2012, 01:01 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ May 29 2012, 01:56 PM)
played first torchlight and it sucks so bad. all diablo wannabes seem to suck. , even titan quest is like crap.
Obvious because torchlight 1 reflect to diablo 1 where you get kill dungeon after dungeon....while torchlight 2 reflect to diablo 2 ...you get more open space exploration.....and creater of torchlight are diablo blizz north as well so you get diablo wannabes tongue.gif
Instant_noodle
post May 29 2012, 01:22 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(Dude Oni Kabuto @ May 29 2012, 12:49 PM)
and nekkid

Instant noodle please keep in for the loot lulz

trying to get TS to respond, actually

he should post his battle tag here oso, so we can join his game to help him clear his inventories, doesn't matter if gears status sux since 'sharing iz caring'
SpikeTwo
post May 29 2012, 01:33 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

that's why those wannabes or ex bliz sucks. they are BEHIND time...lagging all the way back. too balless for change, revolution.

shootkk
post May 29 2012, 02:20 PM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

Let me address the issues, but all for fun ok? biggrin.gif My replies in blue

QUOTE(WindDragon @ May 28 2012, 06:22 PM)
- Boring and bland itemization.
And I suppose other RPG games are more interesting? What? Did I miss a medieval RPG where the archer got an Ion cannon as a weapon?

- No customization. Forced into a single role.
It's not the character, it's the player behind it that gives it a nuance

- Entire gameplay involves kiting. I had the awful luck to roll a barbarian.
As far as I know all RPGs and MMORPGs involves kiting in one way or another. Try playing with a few friends

- Mob affixes are boring and bland. Their idea of affixes is " Put sh!t on the ground that u are not supposed to step on" Poison, arcane, mortar, desecrate. etc etc basically the same sh!t.
What would you suggest? Ion cannons? Terminator robots from the future? Super powered mutants?

- There is only 1 build for Inferno. Stack as much damage as you can and kite the mobs. Doesnt matter if u are DH, WD, Wiz.
I think that's the idea right?

- Set items, Legendaries, are all worthless. Blues has the best stats. - No "feel" when u see a yellow drop.
Nobody's forcing you to use Legendaries... stick with Blues.. we don't mind

- Melee classes get the short end of the stick.
They are supposed to be tanks. Getting hit repeatedly in the face is in the job description.

- Endgame means getting Tyrone the Angel N!gga to tank sh!t for you in Act 4 Inferno, while u slowly whittle down the enemy HP.
Dunno.. haven't got to that part yet...

- Game become too childish. The enemy bosses keep addressing you thru their PA system and telling u " HAHAHA U CAN'T STOP ME NOW!!" dafuq with that?
It's called mind screw. They do things to your mind.. only you can hear it.. nobody else hears anything.. or haven't you watched movies before?

- Atmosphere of the game is not scary enough. Kids will never understand the feeling of venturing lower and lower into Tristram Cathedral in Diablo 1.
Perhaps you grew up in the meantime and the things that scare you back then does not scare you anymore...

- The chill u get when u hear " FRESH MEAT" is missing from this game. Diablo 1 veterans will understand this.
See reply above

- Game feels dumbed down and catered for children even tho its rated .
See reply above

- Bad game design. Dying is cheaper than eating health potion. Crafting is not worth the time and gold. Breaking jars will drop legendaries. No death penalties.
Why not try Hardcore then?

- No PVP
It's in the next patch...

- Auction House.
No one's forcing you to use it

I don't even want to mention the hacks, exploits, bugs, server downtime, AH crap up and other stuff that i know they are working hard to fix.

Today i tried to log in and farm Inferno act 4 awhile, but i find that it's just a freaking pain in the azz.
And I supposed trying to lvl in WoW is not a pain in the azz by comparison? It's still the same old kill monsters, get experience cycle and it's even minus the storyline..

Level 1 to 60 was great. It was fun. But endgame just leaves a bad taste in my mouth.
SpikeTwo
post May 29 2012, 02:27 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

end game gives way for expansion. attack of the imperius.
phoenixxx
post May 29 2012, 02:30 PM

Sesquipedalian hittin' the quasihemdemisemiquaver
1,241 posts

"Evil never dies"

can haz d4, d5, d6, dxxxxx
farkinid
post May 29 2012, 02:48 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ May 29 2012, 02:20 PM)
Why not try Hardcore then?
AHAHAHAH....

Hardcore is really where D3 comes to life. I promise you will stop crying about inferno, story, atmosphere. Instead, atmosphere will be TERRIFYING and by the time you reach inferno, you will understand the very simple fact about Diablo 3 skills and stats.

Simply, you will constantly change your characters skills to adapt to different situations. You will have NO constant build anymore.
ZeratoS
post May 29 2012, 02:57 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ May 29 2012, 02:20 PM)
Let me address the issues, but all for fun ok?  biggrin.gif  My replies in blue
You have no right to talk about itemization if you haven't reached endgame (Act IV Inferno). Itemization = affixes and stats on the items.

Its terrible right now. Tell me what do you look for on an item besides Primary Stat, Vit, Resist All? (And DPS for weapons. DPS is the only thing that matters). They dumbed the game down to the level of potatoes. Don't even need to think or assess if the item benefits you or not - just see if it makes your numbers go up. Yes? Yes, use it.

I farm the end game and I don't see the point in doing it because the only thing I look forward to is to get the next +1 damage on my weapon. Nothing else matters. You'll understand when you actually get here. But don't worry, have fun wiping at Act II inferno for the next few months.

P.S: The whole game revolves around kiting because you either stack 1k resistances and 10k armor or you get oneshotted. Are you in Inferno past Act I? No? EVERYTHING there kills you in one hit. Everything from the small goblins to the wtfpwn angels who can rush at you from 4 screens away and instantly kill you.

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: May 29 2012, 02:58 PM
takkicom
post May 29 2012, 03:03 PM

422 posts

the only thing you can dont buy d4 show them how suck it is,
like RE series said suck still buy, make them cocky
shootkk
post May 29 2012, 03:04 PM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

ZeratoS: Why so serious? I know some of you guys treat gaming very seriously but to me, it's just a game. I play it in my free time to get my mind off real world issues for a while. I do not want to be worrying about what stats influence what in my character.. if Inferno is too hard, I'll just stop playing until such time I feel like playing again...

Like I said.. it's all for fun but hey, to each his own.

Anyway the game is barely 1 month old... give it some time.. it could still improve... if all else fails.. there are still other games out there no?
Instant_noodle
post May 29 2012, 03:07 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

eh, where's TS?

we are still for his phat lewt...
nipaa1412
post May 29 2012, 03:09 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(nagflar @ May 29 2012, 12:51 PM)

Torchlight devs consist of mostly original D2 dev teams.
TSWindDragon
post May 29 2012, 03:13 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ May 29 2012, 03:04 PM)
ZeratoS: Why so serious? I know some of you guys treat gaming very seriously but to me, it's just a game. I play it in my free time to get my mind off real world issues for a while. I do not want to be worrying about what stats influence what in my character.. if Inferno is too hard, I'll just stop playing until such time I feel like playing again...

Anyway the game is barely 1 month old... give it some time.. it could still improve... if all else fails.. there are still other games out there no?
We all agree that Diablo 3 is a fun game. But it has no replayability like other blizzard games.

Inferno is not hard. It is tedious. There is a difference between hard and tedious.

The game is dumbed down. Inferno is not hard at all for me. Its just boring and tedious. There is no skill involved. Shoot the packs for 5 mins straight to kill 1 pack.
ZeratoS
post May 29 2012, 03:15 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

Its not about being serious. Its about getting the value from a product you paid for. This is like backward iteration for them.

I understand the homogenizing of stats made the game accessible to the casual player base. This is good since it brings about exposure and lowers the barrier to entry for the game, but they also inadvertently destroyed any semblance of viable end-game. They recently addressed some concerns in their latest design post, so I'm still hopeful. The game has potential, but right now, no.

Inferno is not "too hard". As people have already said, its frustrating and not hard because there are things which you cannot avoid. There will be deaths, and these deaths occur not because of player skill but because of sheer luck of the draw. To further the point, the only way you can progress in Inferno is..ironically..to get stuff from Inferno. How can you farm Act II Inferno if the things you need to fight in Act II..drop in Act II?

Given I paid GBP23 for it but still, the current iteration of the game feels like EA made it. I'm angry because I'm passionate about quality games- games I want to play to do what you do, get my mind of real world problems. But what I DO want is a well made product and not some cheap shoddy rip off.
jackiewong
post May 29 2012, 03:20 PM

368 posts

Prefer something more similar to D2?.. go stream and purchase the pre-order TL2 for 4 packs together la.. only USD60 for 4.. it is lesser than RM50 per license.. haha.. n my fren ady pre ordered for me.. hehe.. just waiting for it to launch.. i think even GW is better than D3.. not to mention the coming GW2.. haiz.. my very first original game sacrificed to D3.. T_T

This post has been edited by jackiewong: May 29 2012, 03:23 PM
Instant_noodle
post May 29 2012, 03:22 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(WindDragon @ May 29 2012, 03:13 PM)
We all agree that Diablo 3 is a fun game. But it has no replayability like other blizzard games.

Inferno is not hard. It is tedious. There is a difference between hard and tedious.

The game is dumbed down. Inferno is not hard at all for me. Its just boring and tedious. There is no skill involved. Shoot the packs for 5 mins straight to kill 1 pack.

but i thought u said u hate diablo3?? now u turn around and admit the game fun?

oh drat, there goes our freebiez... cry.gif
shootkk
post May 29 2012, 03:28 PM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

ZeratoS : I hear you. I guess it's not easy to cater to such a wide range of users. Good thing is, they can offer patches and fixes and what nots... I guess in time it will improve. It is in Blizzard's interest that players continue playing.

I am mindful of the fact that at least for me, there is practically one whole generation gap between Diablo I and Diablo III. It's close to 20 years! Young gamers now are of a different breed than what I used to be. Haha!

Hang in there. There's hope yet. smile.gif

samlee860407
post May 29 2012, 03:33 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ May 29 2012, 03:22 PM)
but i thought u said u hate diablo3?? now u turn around and admit the game fun?

oh drat, there goes our freebiez... cry.gif
he say inferno too easy for him la. can easily kill all so wait abit, later u can get inferno act4 gear riao
Frostlord
post May 29 2012, 03:34 PM

1,723 posts

where is all the D3 fans when we need them? sad.gif /s

PirateKing
post May 29 2012, 03:36 PM

179 posts

Ah kamon..how many thread like this must exist ha? 100m thread? if u dont like..keep it at urself..stop playing and sell ur account to someone (if u dont play wow/sc2).sell to ur friends..i dont say im d3 fan and like d3 more than d2..but i play d2 when im around 7-8years old.. smile.gif
samlee860407
post May 29 2012, 03:39 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ May 29 2012, 03:15 PM)
o further the point, the only way you can progress in Inferno is..ironically..to get stuff from Inferno. How can you farm Act II Inferno if the things you need to fight in Act II..drop in Act II?

btw, i thought i read it at forum is, you need to get inferno act3/4 gear to fight in act2? lol
jackiewong
post May 29 2012, 03:44 PM

368 posts

Just for fun ok!.. he serious because he can shoot you infront of ur face.. u r not reaching where he reached.. so by the same meaning he is saying:"talk to me when u end the inferno act4, else STFU!".. tongue.gif

and i do think that bliz dont really care about the players.. what they r interested in is only the money they can earn from the players.. they wont fix everything.. they will wait till expansion n ask for money again.. n for RMAH, who is the biggest beneficiary? definitely Bliz.. if Bliz uses the tax method like AH.. then they just need to sit down n count the money.. as transaction done by players while the tax will be automatically credit into Bliz's acc.. they just need to come out with the system n let the players do their work.. just another money driven game.. Bliz doesnt care about what u paid!.. he only care abt what he receives!..

Added on May 29, 2012, 3:50 pm
QUOTE(PirateKing @ May 29 2012, 03:36 PM)
Ah kamon..how many thread like this must exist ha? 100m thread? if u dont like..keep it at urself..stop playing and sell ur account to someone (if u dont play wow/sc2).sell to ur friends..i dont say im d3 fan and like d3 more than d2..but i play d2 when im around 7-8years old.. smile.gif
then maybe u were too young playing d2 that time.. tongue.gif .. alot of us who are playing D3 now is either already some1's dad, husband or in the working life for quite a long time.. so.. just by saying.. u know sh it about those who bought it with their hard earn money since D2 to D3 and expecting what they bought worth every single cent and the damn farking long wait of 12 years just to meet diablo again but at the end only disappointment we got from the money we paid.. u r just too young here.. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by jackiewong: May 29 2012, 03:58 PM
ZeratoS
post May 29 2012, 03:58 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

Relax lol. He's also from the D1/DII generation la friend. Two different worlds.
paogiv3r
post May 29 2012, 03:58 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(nagflar @ May 29 2012, 12:51 PM)

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ May 29 2012, 12:56 PM)
QUOTE(d33pbluez @ May 29 2012, 01:01 PM)
Obvious because torchlight 1 reflect to diablo 1 where you get kill dungeon after dungeon....while torchlight 2 reflect to diablo 2 ...you get more open space exploration.....and creater of torchlight are diablo blizz north as well so you get diablo wannabes  tongue.gif
Torchlight II looks AWESOME!! compared to D3, Fck D3 story mode is short, map is small and graphic is only SO SO, fck it all they want is $$
jackiewong
post May 29 2012, 04:00 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ May 29 2012, 03:58 PM)
Relax lol. He's also from the D1/DII generation la friend. Two different worlds.
Basically Im from the very beginning of D1 too biggrin.gif .. my OS was window ME that time.. haha
AbdullahCheng
post May 29 2012, 04:01 PM

67 posts

^ini tukangbagipau doh.gif

funny la u guys... keep poking at TS for his loot.

i got 3 UNUSED D3 no one want to take sad.gif

This post has been edited by AbdullahCheng: May 29 2012, 04:02 PM
jackiewong
post May 29 2012, 04:01 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(paogiv3r @ May 29 2012, 03:58 PM)
Torchlight II looks AWESOME!! compared to D3, Fck D3 story mode is short, map is small and graphic is only SO SO, fck it all they want is $$
and 1 ori license only cost USD15.. that is hell alot cheaper! thumbup.gif

Added on May 29, 2012, 4:02 pm
QUOTE(AbdullahCheng @ May 29 2012, 04:01 PM)
^ini orang doh.gif

funny la u guys... keep poking at TS for this loot.

haha.. we spoiled ur market.. sry bro! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jackiewong: May 29 2012, 04:02 PM
AbdullahCheng
post May 29 2012, 04:04 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(jackiewong @ May 29 2012, 04:01 PM)
haha.. we spoiled ur market.. sry bro!  biggrin.gif
not trader la bro

i take 4pax for me+3 fren , end up all takmau main (including me).
andylse
post May 29 2012, 04:04 PM

28 posts

Final decision is sell your account to someone for solve this problem smile.gif
takkicom
post May 29 2012, 04:06 PM

422 posts

people like gen1/2 me dont like d3
too easy to play
nth special boss skill that few repeat and repeat
jackiewong
post May 29 2012, 04:07 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(AbdullahCheng @ May 29 2012, 04:04 PM)
not trader la bro

i take 4pax for me+3 fren , end up all takmau main (including me).
sry for you then.. XD.. not to say that.. we all kena trap also what.. but okie la.. at least we know now that we shouldn't spend money on the next diablo product d.. sekali disappointed kaw kaw.. no more next time.. what spent is spent.. just play with frens for fun lo.. no momentum to farm like how we farmed in D1 n D2.. or .. maybe another momentum to u will be the RMAH.. u get nice items then sell it in RMAH n earn side income lo.. hehe.. maybe you will get rich by doin that? tongue.gif
SUSWintersuN
post May 29 2012, 04:07 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(AbdullahCheng @ May 29 2012, 04:01 PM)
^ini tukangbagipau doh.gif

funny la u guys... keep poking at TS for his loot.

I take for rm100. PM me if interested to sell
memphiz_zero88
post May 29 2012, 04:09 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ May 29 2012, 04:07 PM)
I take for rm100. PM me if interested to sell
then u sell it back fro RM250 whistling.gif whistling.gif
SUSWintersuN
post May 29 2012, 04:10 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ May 29 2012, 04:09 PM)
then u sell it back fro RM250  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
no im not interested to sell.. im buying it to play as a game smile.gif
jackiewong
post May 29 2012, 04:10 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(takkicom @ May 29 2012, 04:06 PM)
people like gen1/2 me dont like d3
too easy to play
nth special boss skill that few repeat and repeat
Agree.. XD.. even D1 sounds scaried n better.. hehe.. although very short story n limited in dungeon only..
Instant_noodle
post May 29 2012, 04:11 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ May 29 2012, 03:58 PM)

speaking of which, remembered butcher's cleaver? griswold's edge? the undead crown? or the Oh-Pee archangel staff of apocalypse with 255 charges?

phun times mang, phun times...

-------------------------

as for now, seems like 'connect and loot' ain't gonna happen... and the dude would be hating me more than the game whenever i nag him about how much hate he has toward the game and should just distribute his gears and gelds before quitting...

AbdullahCheng
post May 29 2012, 04:12 PM

67 posts

harapan la mau jual RM100. i buyback also RM160.

RM190 free postage. valid till Thursday, this Thursday i masuk ofis confirm can sell RM200+
samlee860407
post May 29 2012, 04:17 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ May 29 2012, 04:10 PM)
doubt people will trust you after the "hate qishan" case biggrin.gif
jackiewong
post May 29 2012, 04:18 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ May 29 2012, 04:11 PM)
speaking of which, remembered butcher's cleaver? griswold's edge? the undead crown? or the Oh-Pee archangel staff of apocalypse with 255 charges?

phun times mang, phun times...

-------------------------

as for now, seems like 'connect and loot' ain't gonna happen... and the dude would be hating me more than the game whenever i nag him about how much hate he has toward the game and should just distribute his gears and gelds before quitting...
I feel you man!.. we r in same gen.. the butcher hits so damn fast.. the cleaver can be used for the next 3-4 levels without problem as it is damn powerful.. those gold eq really gold n powerful!.. the undead crown in lvl 3 if im not mistaken.. somemore it might not exist sometime and i restarted the game just to get into the skeleton king lvl.. i miss that time.. what a sweet time.. i miss D1 more than D2 actually.. damn it.. Im damn old!.. cry.gif
SUSWintersuN
post May 29 2012, 04:19 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ May 29 2012, 04:17 PM)
doubt people will trust you after the "hate qishan" case biggrin.gif
oh.. wats wrong wif dat..

I initially buy to play as collector but then switch to torchlight 2 cos of bad review for the game.

If dun believe i can show u my purchased torchlight 2 and steam account
memphiz_zero88
post May 29 2012, 04:19 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ May 29 2012, 04:10 PM)
*ehem*ur CE *ehem*
samlee860407
post May 29 2012, 04:20 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ May 29 2012, 04:19 PM)
oh.. wats wrong wif dat..

I initially buy to play as collector but then switch to torchlight 2 cos of bad review for the game.

If dun believe i can show u my purchased torchlight 2 and steam account
nothing wrong nothng wrong

no need prove anything

we believe brows.gif brows.gif
SUSWintersuN
post May 29 2012, 04:21 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ May 29 2012, 04:19 PM)
*ehem*ur CE *ehem*
as explained above, Im initially wanna play D3 and buy the CE. But switch to torchlight 2 and decide to sell the game wink.gif

Added on May 29, 2012, 4:22 pm
QUOTE(samlee860407 @ May 29 2012, 04:20 PM)
nothing wrong nothng wrong

no need prove anything

we believe  brows.gif  brows.gif
Really bro. Its truth from myheart. What the point keeping the CE if im not gonna play. Im hadkore Diablo fan but the new diablo disappoint its not meant for the old fans anymore

This post has been edited by WintersuN: May 29 2012, 04:22 PM
AbdullahCheng
post May 29 2012, 04:23 PM

67 posts

percayalahhhh
Kasihmu lama tersulam
Di ruang paling dalam
Terlalu jauh tak terselam

-CT bini datuk misai tebal
Shadow Kun
post May 29 2012, 04:39 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

so many hatred generated in this thread.

if only you guys play demon hunter..
Instant_noodle
post May 29 2012, 04:47 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(jackiewong @ May 29 2012, 04:18 PM)
I feel you man!.. we r in same gen..  the butcher hits so damn fast.. the cleaver can be used for the next 3-4 levels without problem as it is damn powerful.. those gold eq really gold n powerful!.. the undead crown in lvl 3 if im not mistaken.. somemore it might not exist sometime and i restarted the game just to get into the skeleton king lvl.. i miss that time.. what a sweet time.. i miss D1 more than D2 actually.. damn it.. Im damn old!.. cry.gif

that was the time when we would walk up to the now broken and abandoned cathedral and listen to the 1st line of the quest which goes 'please... listen to...' then press escape to skip the huge wall-o-text... frantically looking for shrine to boost our stats and ofcourse duping 'certain' elixir for diablo drool.gif
Davidtcf
post May 29 2012, 04:49 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

u will regret selling your D3... coz dont give enough time for it to develop. Trust me Blizzard doesn't fail.
Shadow Kun
post May 29 2012, 04:52 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ May 29 2012, 04:47 PM)
that was the time when we would walk up to the now broken and abandoned cathedral and listen to the 1st line of the quest which goes 'please... listen to...' then press escape to skip the huge wall-o-text... frantically looking for shrine to boost our stats and ofcourse duping 'certain' elixir for diablo  drool.gif
motherfk reading this suddenly triggers the tristram backround music of diablo 1 in mah head. greennggg.. greennggg... kriookk.. i sense a soul in search of answers
jackiewong
post May 29 2012, 04:53 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ May 29 2012, 04:47 PM)
that was the time when we would walk up to the now broken and abandoned cathedral and listen to the 1st line of the quest which goes 'please... listen to...' then press escape to skip the huge wall-o-text... frantically looking for shrine to boost our stats and ofcourse duping 'certain' elixir for diablo  drool.gif
haha.. yaya!.. damn! I miss it so much!..n there is D1 Hell which is the expansion of the D1.. the extra dungeons were so damn freaking scary!.. cry.gif
FireSnake
post May 29 2012, 04:53 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(Shadow Kun @ May 29 2012, 04:39 PM)
so many hatred generated in this thread.

if only you guys play demon hunter..
Should rename this thread "Mephisto Thread" tongue.gif
jackiewong
post May 29 2012, 04:54 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(Shadow Kun @ May 29 2012, 04:52 PM)
motherfk reading this suddenly triggers the tristram backround music of diablo 1 in mah head. greennggg.. greennggg... kriookk.. i sense a soul in search of answers
damn you!.. you brought it out!.. cry.gif
Shadow Kun
post May 29 2012, 04:58 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(FireSnake @ May 29 2012, 04:53 PM)
Should rename this thread "Mephisto Thread"  tongue.gif
or better yet, The Durance of Hate. epic! rclxms.gif
Instant_noodle
post May 29 2012, 05:00 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

while waiting for answer about getting our lewt... i'd play d3 by turning off background muzic...

and use players to play d1's instead brows.gif
Shadow Kun
post May 29 2012, 05:20 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ May 29 2012, 05:00 PM)
while waiting for answer about getting our lewt... i'd play d3 by turning off background muzic...
and use players to play d1's instead  brows.gif
currently listening to the music in utube. really triggers back the memories of d1. diablo 1 is so damn depressing weh. it's always dark. you are stuck there at tristram with nowhere to go and the town literally have less than 10 frekin people living in it. why are these people still living here??!! you are absolutely on your own everywhere you go. no militia, no mercenaries, no reinforcement, no assistance whatsoever. the only water source in town is filthy. the cathederal and crypt is fkin haunted and theres a bloody massive crack in town leading to hell. not to mention a frekin alien growth back at the farmer's yard. oh god why?????
monza84
post May 29 2012, 05:26 PM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(Shadow Kun @ May 29 2012, 05:20 PM)
currently listening to the music in utube. really triggers back the memories of d1. diablo 1 is so damn depressing weh. it's always dark. you are stuck there at tristram with nowhere to go and the town literally have less than 10 frekin people living in it. why are these people still living here??!! you are absolutely on your own everywhere you go. no militia, no mercenaries, no reinforcement, no assistance whatsoever. the only water source in town is filthy. the cathederal and crypt is fkin haunted and theres a bloody massive crack in town leading to hell. not to mention a frekin alien growth back at the farmer's yard. oh god why?????
this...really bring back all those wonderful experience/moments cry.gif...y shadow y!!! sad.gif
jackiewong
post May 29 2012, 05:28 PM

368 posts

Do u guys still remember that u placed all ur eq in front of the blacksmith?.. XD.. the land in front was full of all the potions, golds, eq and scroll.. haha
AbdullahCheng
post May 29 2012, 05:31 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(Shadow Kun @ May 29 2012, 04:58 PM)
or better yet, The Durance of Hate. epic! rclxms.gif
suddenly u guys make me remember Ismail Vilehand. gonna take my Necro to meet him again tonite. tongue.gif

and Witch Doctor Endugu too
MrFay
post May 29 2012, 05:33 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(Shadow Kun @ May 29 2012, 04:52 PM)
the music at tristram in diablo haunted my childhood time..i was 10 or 11 year old that time but i never managed to defeat diablo in that game...until diablo 2..

Added on May 29, 2012, 5:35 pm
QUOTE(jackiewong @ May 29 2012, 05:28 PM)
Do u guys still remember that u placed all ur eq in front of the blacksmith?.. XD.. the land in front was full of all the potions, golds, eq and scroll.. haha
i remember gambling and wished i will have rare items.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by MrFay: May 29 2012, 05:35 PM
SUSWintersuN
post May 29 2012, 05:37 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(MrFay @ May 29 2012, 05:33 PM)
the music at tristram in diablo haunted my childhood time..i was 10 or 11 year old that time but i never managed to defeat diablo in that game...until diablo 2..

Added on May 29, 2012, 5:35 pm

i remember gambling and wished i will have rare items..  tongue.gif
fuuu.. gambling all my money also din get 1 useful item doh.gif

after dat know gamble is sure lose liao
AbdullahCheng
post May 29 2012, 05:41 PM

67 posts

[D2] i remember i got a "cannot be frozen" sash at Den Of Evil, wear it till i finish my runeword shield (shael+eth) , i think around Act 3 kot.
Shadow Kun
post May 29 2012, 05:42 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(jackiewong @ May 29 2012, 05:28 PM)
lol i didnt place my stoof there. duwan griswold or the others take it lol. i dump my lewts behind his house i think. laugh.gif
Instant_noodle
post May 29 2012, 06:23 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

and still... 'THERE IS NO COW LEVEL'
TSWindDragon
post May 29 2012, 06:25 PM

54 posts

Diablo, Belial and Azmodan suffered brain seizures sometime during the last 20 years.

Diablo/Belial/Azmodan Script 1 : HAHAHA YOU CANT STOP ME NOW!!!

Diablo/Belial/Azmodan Script 2 : You ruined my PLAN A!!! Whatever!!! I have Plan B !!! HAHAHA YOU CANT STOP ME NOW!!!

Diablo/Belial/Azmodan Script 3 : You ruined my PLAN A and PLAN B !!! BUT I HAVE PLAN C !!!

Who da fuq wrote the storyline and script for Diablo 3???
gaeria84
post May 29 2012, 06:25 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ May 29 2012, 04:49 PM)
u will regret selling your D3... coz dont give enough time for it to develop. Trust me Blizzard doesn't fail.
They failed with WoW tongue.gif
TSWindDragon
post May 29 2012, 06:27 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ May 29 2012, 06:25 PM)
They failed with WoW  tongue.gif
WoW was good till the Lich King and Catalysm bullsh!t
samlee860407
post May 29 2012, 06:27 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ May 29 2012, 06:25 PM)
They failed with WoW  tongue.gif
never know WoW is a failure biggrin.gif
Shooterz
post May 29 2012, 06:28 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(WindDragon @ May 29 2012, 06:27 PM)
pandaria going to be awesome.
takkicom
post May 29 2012, 06:37 PM

422 posts

Wow Was good till burning crusade biggrin.gif
after than i stop play
hehehe other game distraction also

gaeria84
post May 29 2012, 06:40 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Shooterz @ May 29 2012, 06:28 PM)
That's what everyone said before Cataclysm came out tongue.gif
Instant_noodle
post May 29 2012, 06:53 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(WindDragon @ May 29 2012, 06:27 PM)

stop ranting and gib us our lewt!!!
The Amateur Working Bee
post May 29 2012, 07:17 PM

1,646 posts

i play barb, can i haz loot?
Teddysaur
post May 29 2012, 07:20 PM

Socially cawkward 🦄
435 posts

So true.
skywardsword
post May 29 2012, 07:30 PM

680 posts

the only big complain i have for d3. why the server maintenance on the same day as WOW... WTFFFFFcuk
AbdullahCheng
post May 29 2012, 07:32 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(Shooterz @ May 29 2012, 06:28 PM)
mimpi la weh
Shooterz
post May 29 2012, 07:34 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ May 29 2012, 06:40 PM)
That's what everyone said before Cataclysm came out  tongue.gif
brows.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(AbdullahCheng @ May 29 2012, 07:32 PM)
mimpi la weh
ok, i will sambung mimpi tonight
yewyew1314
post May 29 2012, 08:08 PM

24 posts

Sell my D3 rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by yewyew1314: Sep 17 2012, 03:15 PM
Luftwacko
post May 29 2012, 08:31 PM

682 posts

My biggest beef against Diablo 3:

Cannot transfer character profile to another server.
commanderz
post May 29 2012, 09:04 PM

676 posts

kinda agree +1.....feel disappointed with game too....act 1 in the game is quite long.....after act 2....feel like super short -. -
Currylaksa
post May 29 2012, 09:10 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(WindDragon @ May 29 2012, 06:25 PM)
Diablo, Belial and Azmodan suffered brain seizures sometime during the last 20 years.

Diablo/Belial/Azmodan Script 1 : HAHAHA YOU CANT STOP ME NOW!!!

Diablo/Belial/Azmodan Script 2 : You ruined my PLAN A!!! Whatever!!! I have Plan B !!! HAHAHA YOU CANT STOP ME NOW!!!

Diablo/Belial/Azmodan Script 3 : You ruined my PLAN A and PLAN B !!! BUT I HAVE PLAN C !!!

Who da fuq wrote the storyline and script for Diablo 3???
Really agree with you...

macam same script quality as Star Wars 1, 2 and 3
Chobits
post May 29 2012, 10:03 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ May 29 2012, 06:53 PM)
stop ranting and gib us our lewt!!!
chii agree...where those 1.5k 2h dps weapons TS promised, since TS was leeett to finish inferno in 40h.
Instant_noodle
post May 30 2012, 09:12 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(Chobits @ May 29 2012, 10:03 PM)
chii agree...where those 1.5k 2h dps weapons TS promised, since TS was leeett to finish inferno in 40h.

i bet he's still playing it, and might have upgraded those weapons along with some gears

making sure this thread stay afloat to remind TS how much he 'HATED' the game
Prometric
post May 30 2012, 12:07 PM

434 posts

Long gone were the days when Blizzard make quality games (Diablo 1, Starcraft, Warcraft era)
blastmeister
post May 30 2012, 12:43 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ May 29 2012, 08:31 PM)

i read they are going to launch Global Player soon where you can play your characters across different server without have to start all over...well, still the question...when???
samlee860407
post May 30 2012, 01:17 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(blastmeister @ May 30 2012, 12:43 PM)
i read they are going to launch Global Player soon where you can play your characters across different server without have to start all over...well, still the question...when???
huh? never heard of it, and doubt they are gona implement it (global play yes, but have to start all over, or diff server diff toon)
ahtun9
post May 30 2012, 01:28 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(blastmeister @ May 30 2012, 12:43 PM)
Global Play is there since like Day 2 of launch.. it simply means that u can switch servers to play.. doesnt matter which version of game u bought..
gaeria84
post May 30 2012, 02:08 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ May 29 2012, 08:31 PM)

They will implement in the future, but must pay USD25 tongue.gif
ragk
post May 30 2012, 03:57 PM

BooBoo~
2,353 posts

hav 2 say, the item is too simple, diablo2 is more fun on item hunting ;-/
n i dun really like those game where everybody r having the same skill, everybody is same, no uniqueness, wat u can do i can do so, to get the same gear with u, juz time problem, everybody is like clone
blastmeister
post May 31 2012, 10:37 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(ragk @ May 30 2012, 03:57 PM)
hav 2 say, the item is too simple, diablo2 is more fun on item hunting ;-/
n i dun really like those game where everybody r having the same skill, everybody is same, no uniqueness, wat u can do i can do so, to get the same gear with u, juz time problem, everybody is like clone
You mean there is a branch of skills where you can choose which to upgrade like Skyrim? But D2 and D3 game had been always like this since ages. You can choose which skills you want to use, but when level up, everyone will have the same skill upgrade. Choose your own skills to use based on your preference and playing skills. I saw in Youtube ppl can use Fire Bomb or Poison Dart to kill Butcher too...I dun think you can get the same gear in Rare and Legendary item all the time. Blue normal item yes, they are pretty general

Added on May 31, 2012, 10:44 am
QUOTE(ahtun9 @ May 30 2012, 01:28 PM)
Global Play is there since like Day 2 of launch.. it simply means that u can switch servers to play.. doesnt matter which version of game u bought..
What i read was you can even play at different servers but your characters stats, items and quest status is still remain the same, unlike the present system. But well, like i said, dunno when this will come in the picture...

This post has been edited by blastmeister: May 31 2012, 10:44 AM
Chobits
post May 31 2012, 11:32 AM

721 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ May 30 2012, 09:12 AM)
i bet he's still playing it, and might have upgraded those weapons along with some gears
making sure this thread stay afloat to remind TS how much he 'HATED' the game
where is u TS ???

i want that 1k dps 1-hand weapon !!!! or gimme zhe goldz.

stop playing already since u hate it

no good for health, chii tell u.
memphiz_zero88
post May 31 2012, 11:35 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

*still waiting for TS to donate his gold since he hate this game
Shadow Kun
post May 31 2012, 11:43 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

got bored playing DH and i was thinking of makin a barb. could use some leet barb gears
samlee860407
post May 31 2012, 11:44 AM

4,631 posts

this tered had become "pleas give me your lewtz" tered biggrin.gif
ragk
post May 31 2012, 03:15 PM

BooBoo~
2,353 posts

QUOTE(blastmeister @ May 31 2012, 10:37 AM)
You mean there is a branch of skills where you can choose which to upgrade like Skyrim? But D2 and D3 game had been always like this since ages. You can choose which skills you want to use, but when level up, everyone will have the same skill upgrade. Choose your own skills to use based on your preference and playing skills. I saw in Youtube ppl can use Fire Bomb or Poison Dart to kill Butcher too...I dun think you can get the same gear in Rare and Legendary item all the time. Blue normal item yes, they are pretty general
what i mean, the flexibility in adding ur stat and skill level, D2 has skill tree, and each of the skill can go to lvl20 as maximum without any item enhancement, u have limited skill pts for ur skill, so every1 is different. But D3, every1 having the same with same rune, i can just duplicated ur skill set, but not so easy for D2, when ur skill pts is limited, unless u use ShadowMaster
Shadow Kun
post May 31 2012, 03:26 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(ragk @ May 31 2012, 03:15 PM)
what i mean, the flexibility in adding ur stat and skill level, D2 has skill tree, and each of the skill can go to lvl20 as maximum without any item enhancement, u have limited skill pts for ur skill, so every1 is different. But D3, every1 having the same with same rune, i can just duplicated ur skill set, but not so easy for D2, when ur skill pts is limited, unless u use ShadowMaster
i dunno which diablo 2 you play but the one i play, everybody can easily google for cookie cutter builds and use it to build their characters.
samlee860407
post May 31 2012, 03:32 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(Shadow Kun @ May 31 2012, 03:26 PM)
i dunno which diablo 2 you play but the one i play, everybody can easily google for cookie cutter builds and use it to build their characters.
and most people will use editor to edit their skill to follow other people build biggrin.gif
memphiz_zero88
post May 31 2012, 03:34 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ May 31 2012, 03:32 PM)
and most people will use editor to edit their skill to follow other people build biggrin.gif
true to that tongue.gif
Shadow Kun
post May 31 2012, 03:36 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ May 31 2012, 03:32 PM)
oooh but it's hard to do and only 1337 pipu do it!
ragk
post May 31 2012, 04:41 PM

BooBoo~
2,353 posts

QUOTE(Shadow Kun @ May 31 2012, 11:43 AM)
got bored playing DH and i was thinking of makin a barb. could use some leet barb gears
well, barb is bad idea, all the barb in blizzard forum is complaining they r unable to survive in Inferno Act2, my frend with 500 all resistance still die like a joker in Inferno Act2, even 700 all resistance Barb is complaining, hope Blizzard will do something on it for next release, fell bad for my frend tho, juz seem ridiculous ;-/
Shadow Kun
post May 31 2012, 04:55 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(ragk @ May 31 2012, 04:41 PM)
well, barb is bad idea, all the barb in blizzard forum is complaining they r unable to survive in Inferno Act2, my frend with 500 all resistance still die like a joker in Inferno Act2, even 700 all resistance Barb is complaining, hope Blizzard will do something on it for next release, fell bad for my frend tho, juz seem ridiculous ;-/
it's ok winning inferno is just a small part of the game. also no matter what other pipu say i have to try it myself to know for sure. and a leet barb gear (i heard that nobody else on earth have higher resist than ts) will sure helps a bit if not a lot.
alphaz
post May 31 2012, 05:30 PM

406 posts

i hate d3 cuz no hammerdin!
kadS
post May 31 2012, 05:44 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ May 31 2012, 11:44 AM)
this tered had become "pleas give me your lewtz" tered biggrin.gif
i blame instant

finally icon_idea.gif
Instant_noodle
post May 31 2012, 05:57 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(kadS @ May 31 2012, 05:44 PM)
i blame instant
finally  icon_idea.gif

why i got blamed every time? shakehead.gif