Just get any you like . Both are decent .
Samsung Galaxy s3 vs HTC one X
Jun 2 2012, 02:43 AM
2,725 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Just get any you like . Both are decent .
Jun 2 2012, 12:00 PM
1,293 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
QUOTE(DesktopLimousine @ Jun 2 2012, 02:09 AM) lol chill la sifu2,. now im confuse >.< my area still havent sell any s3 yet, they said next week, so i cannot COMPARE it with ONE X..so i cant decide between one x and s3 zzzz Don't be fooled by the hype of larger screen. It may be great to look at initially but is IMPRACTICAL during daily usage.but now, im about interest with iphone 4S already but the screen is abit tiny, i'm using a phone to surfing internet while at university, so for 4S the screen isnt comfortable for a browser.. but i alrdy do a research about 4S, and the camera+software really interesting Added on June 2, 2012, 2:37 amwell, how about this one? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_15S-VnRqTg&feature=plcp one x looks better Every time u need 2 hands to reply messages, surf the internet, etc. IPhone 4s screen size is just right for single handed usage. Ur thumb can cover the whole area of the screen. Furthermore, the display is RETINA. Its super sharp and pictures/text is so pleasing to the eyes. The software is ultra smooth so web browsing is easy and fast during zoom in/out. |
Jun 2 2012, 12:59 PM
1,238 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
QUOTE(DesktopLimousine @ May 28 2012, 12:09 PM) which one is more worth? im planning to buy one of these phone next week.. since galaxy s3 release this 30, im targeting this phone.. i want to know which phone is better in display, camera, performance.. Galaxy have a pentile and 4.8"inch display, so in term of sharpness HOX win. However, Galaxy S3 has a real black and saturated colour which most people like it. Camera more light = HOX. Quality noise= Galaxy S3. Performance = Galaxy S3. Of course I have given your opinion on it and you have the right decide which 1 you wanna go to. |
Jun 2 2012, 01:34 PM
1,051 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(KuLi @ Jun 2 2012, 12:00 PM) Don't be fooled by the hype of larger screen. It may be great to look at initially but is IMPRACTICAL during daily usage. for foruming, fb, i need a larger screen smartphone :SEvery time u need 2 hands to reply messages, surf the internet, etc. IPhone 4s screen size is just right for single handed usage. Ur thumb can cover the whole area of the screen. Furthermore, the display is RETINA. Its super sharp and pictures/text is so pleasing to the eyes. The software is ultra smooth so web browsing is easy and fast during zoom in/out. Added on June 2, 2012, 1:36 pm QUOTE(Kevin_Low @ Jun 2 2012, 12:59 PM) Galaxy have a pentile and 4.8"inch display, so in term of sharpness HOX win. However, Galaxy S3 has a real black and saturated colour which most people like it. Camera more light = HOX. Quality noise= Galaxy S3. Performance = Galaxy S3. Of course I have given your opinion on it and you have the right decide which 1 you wanna go to. how about camera?This post has been edited by DesktopLimousine: Jun 2 2012, 01:36 PM |
Jun 2 2012, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(DesktopLimousine @ Jun 2 2012, 01:34 PM) for foruming, fb, i need a larger screen smartphone :S I guess you have found out your answer Added on June 2, 2012, 1:36 pm how about camera? Added on June 2, 2012, 1:40 pm QUOTE(DesktopLimousine @ Jun 2 2012, 01:34 PM) for foruming, fb, i need a larger screen smartphone :S If you want more light then HOX, if you want less noise = Galaxy S3. Personally, I switch from HOX to S3 because HOX does not have a true multitasking.Added on June 2, 2012, 1:36 pm how about camera? This post has been edited by Kevin_Low: Jun 2 2012, 01:40 PM |
Jun 2 2012, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(DesktopLimousine @ Jun 2 2012, 01:34 PM) for foruming, fb, i need a larger screen smartphone :S Added on June 2, 2012, 1:36 pm how about camera? safari on the iphone 4s is ideal for "forumming" or any other web surfing. not sure how a larger screen can help u. camera, ip4s pawns all except n8. of course kimchi fanboys will attempt to mislead u. the quality on the camera shld be evaluated on a proper computer screen, and not on the phone bcos they will tweak and adjust brightness, contrast, colors, etc. |
Jun 2 2012, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(KuLi @ Jun 2 2012, 01:44 PM) safari on the iphone 4s is ideal for "forumming" or any other web surfing. not sure how a larger screen can help u. camera, ip4s pawns all except n8. of course kimchi fanboys will attempt to mislead u. the quality on the camera shld be evaluated on a proper computer screen, and not on the phone bcos they will tweak and adjust brightness, contrast, colors, etc. |
Jun 2 2012, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(Kevin_Low @ Jun 2 2012, 01:52 PM) http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=51857475think ip4s just came into contention. ![]() |
Jun 2 2012, 02:41 PM
1,051 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(KuLi @ Jun 2 2012, 01:44 PM) safari on the iphone 4s is ideal for "forumming" or any other web surfing. not sure how a larger screen can help u. camera, ip4s pawns all except n8. of course kimchi fanboys will attempt to mislead u. the quality on the camera shld be evaluated on a proper computer screen, and not on the phone bcos they will tweak and adjust brightness, contrast, colors, etc. |
Jun 2 2012, 03:04 PM
5,538 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(KuLi @ Jun 2 2012, 12:00 PM) Don't be fooled by the hype of larger screen. It may be great to look at initially but is IMPRACTICAL during daily usage. Ok yes maybe it's practical on the 1 hand navigation, but how about reading and overall experience?? So small texts on screen are still as good as HOX or S3 eh? Every time u need 2 hands to reply messages, surf the internet, etc. IPhone 4s screen size is just right for single handed usage. Ur thumb can cover the whole area of the screen. Furthermore, the display is RETINA. Its super sharp and pictures/text is so pleasing to the eyes. The software is ultra smooth so web browsing is easy and fast during zoom in/out. This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Jun 2 2012, 03:50 PM |
Jun 3 2012, 03:54 AM
QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Jun 2 2012, 03:04 PM) Ok yes maybe it's practical on the 1 hand navigation, but how about reading and overall experience?? So small texts on screen are still as good as HOX or S3 eh? Sharpness- iPhone 1st, HoX 2nd, S3 3rd. Although I gonna buy S3, I still have to say iphone screen for text is very sharp due to their software + hardware integration. Their hardware retina display already very good + they use bold words for text and it make truly amazing. However, it is too small, if you everything gonna web browser, give up, too small the font. It will hurt your eye after watching it long period of time. I still prefer larger screen over smaller screen. If you not an advance user, buy an iPhone. If you interest of technology, want to explore and freedom, then android S3. |
Jun 3 2012, 12:03 PM
386 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
I think Galaxy note more suit u..
u need big display(when u in uitm u might do ur work at ur phone) camera(if wan to compare pls compare on PC not on phone. each phone display different with different setting...and r u a pro=then get a DSLR.) OS(with Gnote u can flash with many rom, even with s3 rom...) Just my opinion... |
Jun 3 2012, 12:45 PM
7,617 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
oh samsung vs HTC here we go
Jun 3 2012, 06:47 PM
1,695 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
I must say HOX screen is the best in the market now.
Just dunno why so many ppl wanna get s3. |
Jun 3 2012, 07:43 PM
Jun 3 2012, 08:49 PM
Jun 3 2012, 09:00 PM
1,838 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Jun 3 2012, 08:49 PM) +1.Like all aunties and uncles all heard the counterparts said S3 is the best smartphone on earth, then all rush to purchase this phone like no tomorrow. IMO, S3 = HOX, both also good phones. But that's a shame that S3 sales so high while HOX sales so low. |
Jun 3 2012, 09:12 PM
7,723 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(MPIK @ Jun 3 2012, 09:00 PM) +1. better marketing team?Like all aunties and uncles all heard the counterparts said S3 is the best smartphone on earth, then all rush to purchase this phone like no tomorrow. IMO, S3 = HOX, both also good phones. But that's a shame that S3 sales so high while HOX sales so low. |
Jun 3 2012, 09:20 PM
Jun 3 2012, 10:24 PM
| Change to: | 0.2357sec
5 queries