Samsung Galaxy s3 vs HTC one X

SUSKuLi
post May 28 2012, 07:14 PM

You won't like me when I'm angry
1,293 posts

QUOTE(DesktopLimousine @ May 28 2012, 12:09 PM)
which one is more worth? im planning to buy one of these phone next week.. since galaxy s3 release this 30, im targeting this phone.. i want to know which phone is better in display, camera, performance..
Refer here
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=51532033
SUSKuLi
post May 28 2012, 11:20 PM

1,293 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ May 28 2012, 10:29 PM)
aspire's picture on nokia is so poisonous. but we need android, in fact the picture that he took with one x already satisfies me.
Only advantage that android has over Nokia is apps. If better design, high quality n beautiful camera is concerned, then Nokia better.
SUSKuLi
post May 30 2012, 08:02 AM

1,293 posts

QUOTE(levin_aa9 @ May 30 2012, 03:30 AM)
htc one x = s3
but in the future .. if u want to sold out your phone ..
htc will drop and u will sad after heard the price ..
samsung wiill have a little drop depend have a new model arrive or not ..
smile.gif..
Before even buy the phone, already talk abt resale value. Typical unker mentality.
Unless u r a trader, it is not important.

When choose phone, select the best looking one, with capabilities that u want and check out the cons. If u can accept and live with it, then it's the right one 4 u.

SUSKuLi
post May 30 2012, 08:14 AM

1,293 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ May 30 2012, 08:05 AM)
Indeed Samsung phones also famous for drop price it pratically do not have a good resell value on any android phones. Dont believe me check how much note launch within 6months now just check how much it have drop.

Only iphone can retain its value regardless AP or ORI the price is still high.
Both HTC and Samsung there not much difference it just depends on what specify feature u prefer
+1

Kimchi doesn't give a rats arse abt protecting customers 'investments'.
This is not a concept to them.

Design philosophy is, make it flashy, many features and sell.
After 6 months or so, intro new model with flashier design and upgraded features.

Those who worship kimchi, and can afford will continue to give their sacrifice.
Those who cannot, feel butt hurt.

Other users, simply dun care and just enjoy their phones.
SUSKuLi
post Jun 2 2012, 12:00 PM

1,293 posts

QUOTE(DesktopLimousine @ Jun 2 2012, 02:09 AM)
lol chill la sifu2,. now im confuse >.< my area still havent sell any s3 yet, they said next week, so i cannot COMPARE it with ONE X..so i cant decide between one x and s3 zzzz
but now, im about interest with iphone 4S already  drool.gif
but the screen is abit tiny, i'm using a phone to surfing internet while at university, so for 4S the screen isnt comfortable for a browser.. but i alrdy do a research about 4S, and the camera+software really interesting  notworthy.gif

Added on June 2, 2012, 2:37 amwell, how about this one?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_15S-VnRqTg&feature=plcp
one x looks better
Don't be fooled by the hype of larger screen. It may be great to look at initially but is IMPRACTICAL during daily usage.
Every time u need 2 hands to reply messages, surf the internet, etc.
IPhone 4s screen size is just right for single handed usage. Ur thumb can cover the whole area of the screen.

Furthermore, the display is RETINA. Its super sharp and pictures/text is so pleasing to the eyes.
The software is ultra smooth so web browsing is easy and fast during zoom in/out.

SUSKuLi
post Jun 2 2012, 01:44 PM

1,293 posts

QUOTE(DesktopLimousine @ Jun 2 2012, 01:34 PM)
for foruming, fb, i need a larger screen smartphone :S

Added on June 2, 2012, 1:36 pm

how about camera?
rolleyes.gif

safari on the iphone 4s is ideal for "forumming" or any other web surfing. not sure how a larger screen can help u.

camera, ip4s pawns all except n8.

of course kimchi fanboys will attempt to mislead u.

the quality on the camera shld be evaluated on a proper computer screen, and not on the phone
bcos they will tweak and adjust brightness, contrast, colors, etc.
SUSKuLi
post Jun 2 2012, 02:00 PM

1,293 posts

QUOTE(Kevin_Low @ Jun 2 2012, 01:52 PM)
He is asking about S3 vs HOX. How far you are going?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=51857475

think ip4s just came into contention.

SUSKuLi
post Jun 3 2012, 07:43 PM

1,293 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Jun 3 2012, 06:47 PM)
I must say HOX screen is the best in the market now.

Just dunno why so many ppl wanna get s3.
+1

its just the hype created by kimchi company. really got no new technology.
most of it already released in note and galaxy nexus.

SUSKuLi
post Jun 3 2012, 10:24 PM

1,293 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jun 3 2012, 09:12 PM)
better marketing team?
bigger marketing budget. samseng is major electrical appliances maker, from notebooks to fridge, microwave etc.

SUSKuLi
post Jun 4 2012, 05:38 PM

1,293 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 4 2012, 05:19 PM)
Err...wrong analogy....both LCD or AMOLED are SCREENS. Does the SAME FUNCTION and ARE comparable. It's not tyre vs rim which does TOTALLY DIFFERENT FUNCTIONS.

Btw, the LED thing was the industry fault, not Samsung alone. Everyone needs a new marketing hype.

Speaking of screen, both the HOX IPS and AMOLED have both pros and cons. IMO, both also good, just different.
well, kimchi always like to overhype stuff, like k-pop for example. LOL

after looking at s3 screen, it is good but with no WOW factor like H1X. yes, its really that good.
SUSKuLi
post Jun 10 2012, 02:01 PM

1,293 posts

QUOTE(berrymaniac @ Jun 10 2012, 01:52 PM)
what about market value? which one depreciate faster?

Added on June 10, 2012, 1:59 pm

well said.  selling TV in a shop for 12years doesnt make u know shit about its display. lol
both will drop price like a falling rock but tbh
htc will depreciate faster bcos of less marketing.

do not think abt rv when u buy phone.
shld pick the phone that u like, with features useful 2 u.

SUSKuLi
post Jun 28 2012, 12:17 AM

1,293 posts

QUOTE(kwackers @ Jun 19 2012, 02:13 PM)
I was comparing both phones at the DiGi shop in BSC, and I was pretty shocked at the obvious difference in the displays.

The HTC One X was so bright and clear, while the Samsung Galaxy S3 was washed out and had a weird tinge to it.  Is this normal?  Or was it just a defective S3 model on display?

Playing around with them, I prefer the keyboard on the S3, but since I'm looking for something I can browse the web on, the display was quite a turn-off.

Any thoughts/feedback on this?
It's pretty obvious. H1x has the best smartphone screen in the world, yes...even the mighty Retina display loses to it.
S3 on the other hand uses previous gen display tech, which is super amoled with pentile matrix.
It severely reduces the quality of the screen bcos its sub pixel is incomplete or cacat.

S2 uses super amoled PLUS with full sub pixels RGB.

Samseng fags will keep on arguing that bcos of HD resolution, u cannot tell the difference.
LOL
It's just like saying the fastest sprinter on one leg can match usain bolt.

0.0244sec    1.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:57 PM