111 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 800 V2, The first real Windows Phone!

evilpuppy
post Aug 23 2012, 08:40 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(affick16 @ Aug 23 2012, 08:13 PM)
if i want to use either my credit card/debit card and use hantam saja la sg address can or not? i dont have family/friend living there..
try this Post #14
Nephrite
post Aug 23 2012, 09:34 PM

~Between Heaven & Hell~™®©
2,175 posts

QUOTE(thefallengrace @ Aug 23 2012, 07:28 PM)
i become of the lumia 800 family today! im a blue lumia, just wanna ask, how long does it takes to fully charge lumia? plus do i still need to force update? or i just can update normally now?
Whats your OS version ?

Check = http://www.microsoft.com/windowsphone/en-u...te-history.aspx
thefallengrace
post Aug 23 2012, 10:22 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Aug 23 2012, 09:34 PM)
the oldest one :'(
Nephrite
post Aug 23 2012, 10:51 PM

~Between Heaven & Hell~™®©
2,175 posts

QUOTE(thefallengrace @ Aug 23 2012, 10:22 PM)
the oldest one :'(
Connect To Zune Then Hit The Update Button Or They Will Prompt You For Auto Update After They Check Your WP7 Version. laugh.gif
thefallengrace
post Aug 23 2012, 10:54 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Aug 23 2012, 10:51 PM)
Connect To Zune Then Hit The Update Button Or They Will Prompt You For Auto Update After They Check Your WP7 Version.  laugh.gif
im updating it now! 7.10.8112.7, is this the newest?
DavidWKW
post Aug 23 2012, 11:07 PM

Love.Joy.Peace
940 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Aug 23 2012, 01:16 AM)
To tell u the truth, I'm only a secondary skl student. The credit card all those I just pinjam my dad's 1. sweat.gif  I ask him about debit card he also dunno.

Sifu u using wat leh?
Since you are under 18, you may want to consider Hong Leong Debit card ^^

http://www.hlb.com.my/promo/pfs/dep_kitty/index.jsp?s=promo

http://www.hlb.com.my/promo/pfs/dep_bankwide_jfd/tc_en.pdf

Added on August 23, 2012, 11:08 pm
QUOTE(DavidWKW @ Aug 21 2012, 10:20 PM)
I have never seen photos taken by lumia featuring of a group of people. Since this phone requires us to get the best lightning and make few adjustments to get a decent photo, I wonder how could it be possible if one is taking group photos.... Since you can't really tell your friends to hold their smile for so long until you get the settings right?

What if I'm shooting something that appears for only a short time and yet getting a quite decent photo?

Is there any "auto lightning option" that can be used for quick shooting?

Thank you smile.gif
Any sifu can answer my questions? Thank you ^^

This post has been edited by DavidWKW: Aug 23 2012, 11:08 PM
danielcmugen
post Aug 23 2012, 11:29 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(v1900130 @ Aug 23 2012, 02:21 PM)
yup, it is not hard to use 6 transaction I guess. It can be used most of the places. If you dun wanna simply lose the money or keeping the money safe, might as well use the prepaid. Debit card is linked with your bank money, I am not sure how to lose it, but when it does, that bank which has ur money is at risk. For certain banks, the debit card has issues with some services, some can use to buy apps, some cannot, but I'm sure so far I have no problem buying things online with this card even in overseas. that's why i started to use it.

btw, I saw evilpuppy got wp7.8. Do you know how to get one for lumia 800 ?
So in terms of safety, it seems Big card > Debit card > Credit card. hmm.gif

Added on August 23, 2012, 11:30 pm
QUOTE(DavidWKW @ Aug 23 2012, 11:07 PM)

LOL @ the hello kitty debit card. But thx for sharing the 2nd 1. laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Aug 23 2012, 11:30 PM
aspire2oo6
post Aug 23 2012, 11:36 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(DavidWKW @ Aug 23 2012, 11:07 PM)

There nothing much to set if too dark increase EV too bright reduce EV thats all. Here some random shots i took of people

Nokia Lumia 800 @ Haruhi Syaoran by JTproductions, on Flickr

Nokia Lumia 800 @ Cosplay by JTproductions, on Flickr

Nokia Lumia 800 @ Ai by JTproductions, on Flickr

lisahasan
post Aug 24 2012, 01:07 PM

"calm heart, easy mind, cool life" :)
3,911 posts

does anyone use lumia 800 for working purpose such as email ? i dunno whether email is good as bb or not. i turn on the battery saver until the next charge. so email kenot sync everytime. need to check manual. nowdays, email become important things to me eventho im not working yet.
v1900130
post Aug 24 2012, 01:35 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Aug 24 2012, 01:07 PM)
does anyone use lumia 800 for working purpose such as email ? i dunno whether email is good as bb or not. i turn on the battery saver until the next charge. so email kenot sync everytime. need to check manual. nowdays, email become important things to me eventho im not working yet.
email is important for me too. I have no problem with it. Somemore it has Office and PDF support. BUT u need to turn off the "battery saver until the next charge" so it will sync according to ur settings. I set mine to 30minutes.
lisahasan
post Aug 24 2012, 02:07 PM

"calm heart, easy mind, cool life" :)
3,911 posts

QUOTE(v1900130 @ Aug 24 2012, 01:35 PM)
email is important for me too. I have no problem with it. Somemore it has Office and PDF support. BUT u need to turn off the "battery saver until the next charge" so it will sync according to ur settings. I set mine to 30minutes.
any different if turn off comparing to turn on ? from first day using lumia until today, i always turn on. if not play with camera, can go until 3days & half. if camera + fb & normal usage like texting calling, can go 2days. so still thinking, if the email is good as bb i wont go back to bb. eventho i owned tab, lumia 800 n note, the email is not good as bb
DavidWKW
post Aug 24 2012, 06:05 PM

Love.Joy.Peace
940 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Aug 23 2012, 11:29 PM)
So in terms of safety, it seems Big card > Debit card > Credit card. hmm.gif

Added on August 23, 2012, 11:30 pm
LOL @ the hello kitty debit card. But thx for sharing the 2nd 1.  laugh.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
LolXD the second one is also the hello kitty one hahaXD

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 23 2012, 11:36 PM)
There nothing much to set if too dark increase EV too bright reduce EV thats all. Here some random shots i took of people

Nokia Lumia 800 @ Haruhi Syaoran by JTproductions, on Flickr

Nokia Lumia 800 @ Cosplay by JTproductions, on Flickr

Nokia Lumia 800 @ Ai by JTproductions, on Flickr
Ya, I saw the photos before. However, there are all model shooting. I mean those photos during outing with friends. I hope that the quality won't be too bad without adjusting the setting.

Haha, it seems so simple when you mentioning about adjusting EV. LolXD I wonder newbie like me gonna use how long to get the right setting.

Anyway, thank you for the tips smile.gif
danielcmugen
post Aug 24 2012, 10:22 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(DavidWKW @ Aug 24 2012, 06:05 PM)
Ya, I saw the photos before. However, there are all model shooting. I mean those photos during outing with friends. I hope that the quality won't be too bad without adjusting the setting.

Haha, it seems so simple when you mentioning about adjusting EV. LolXD I wonder newbie like me gonna use how long to get the right setting.

Dint realize sweat.gif , why the fak they wanna put hello kitty??
DavidWKW
post Aug 24 2012, 10:27 PM

Love.Joy.Peace
940 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Aug 24 2012, 10:22 PM)
Dint realize sweat.gif , why the fak they wanna put hello kitty??
LolXD But many people opt for this card because of hello kitty... Perhaps, it's a junior card and they are targeting children smile.gif

My friend (male) has one too lolxd You may try to request for a non-hello kitty one lolxd But do note that you will need to have at least RM1000 in your account (if I'm not wrong), so it might not be safe if you want to use it to buy apps ><
aspire2oo6
post Aug 24 2012, 11:42 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(DavidWKW @ Aug 24 2012, 06:05 PM)

isnt that same? All my shots are taken very fast its like dragonfly and butterfly they dont stand there for 30 minutes for me to capture. it happens within seconds.
DavidWKW
post Aug 24 2012, 11:45 PM

Love.Joy.Peace
940 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 24 2012, 11:42 PM)
isnt that same? All my shots are taken very fast its like dragonfly and butterfly they dont stand there for 30 minutes for me to capture. it happens within seconds.
Haha true (I always wonder how do you manage to get so many shots on dragonfly LolXD as if you stick the dragonfly there Haha).

You are too pro lolxd Thank you smile.gif
aspire2oo6
post Aug 24 2012, 11:47 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(DavidWKW @ Aug 24 2012, 11:45 PM)
Haha true (I always wonder how do you manage to get so many shots on dragonfly LolXD as if you stick the dragonfly there Haha).

You are too pro lolxd Thank you smile.gif
thanks i am just learning anyway here some of my photos from pureview
http://www.flickr.com/photos/thenokiagalle...9003272/detail/
DavidWKW
post Aug 24 2012, 11:51 PM

Love.Joy.Peace
940 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 24 2012, 11:47 PM)
thanks i am just learning anyway here some of my photos from pureview
http://www.flickr.com/photos/thenokiagalle...9003272/detail/
OMG those photos are nice!!!!!

I'm especially amazed by these 2:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/thenokiagalle...157631119003272

o.O I thought you mentioned you are not getting pureview? So they decided to give you at last? smile.gif

Pureview works quite similar to camera right? Since it can control shutter speed ^^ Really want a combination of Pureview + Lumia smile.gif

This post has been edited by DavidWKW: Aug 25 2012, 12:05 AM
aspire2oo6
post Aug 24 2012, 11:55 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(DavidWKW @ Aug 24 2012, 11:51 PM)
OMG those photos are nice!!!!!

I'm especially amazed by these 2:

o.O I thought you mentioned you are not getting pureview? So they decided to give you at last? smile.gif

Pureview works quite similar to camera right? Since it can control shutter speed ^^ Really want a combination of Pureview + Lumia smile.gif
You cant control the shutter speed you can only trick the camera to use lower shutter speed. Nokia Malaysia didnt give me they gave me tons of reasons. Its Nokia oversea that loan the unit for me to review.

DavidWKW
post Aug 24 2012, 11:58 PM

Love.Joy.Peace
940 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 24 2012, 11:55 PM)
You cant control the shutter speed you can only trick the camera to use lower shutter speed. Nokia Malaysia didnt give me they gave me tons of reasons. Its Nokia oversea that loan the unit for me to review.

Wau, recognised by nokia international pro wei!

LolXD How to trick?

111 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:44 PM