111 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 800 V2, The first real Windows Phone!

k2self
post Jul 14 2012, 08:57 PM

75 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by k2self: Jul 15 2012, 02:35 AM
danielcmugen
post Jul 14 2012, 10:02 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(izam7 @ Jul 14 2012, 04:43 PM)
Yuo.mine is white color.
For white,it's glossy casing type.
Mmg awesome n look exclusive
Oh sh!t cry.gif , means not grippy???
s7ran9er
post Jul 14 2012, 10:10 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Jul 14 2012, 10:02 PM)
You have to wash your hand constantly. Unlike me, i have a sweaty hand, the phone gets "oily" sometimes, so I would keep it in my pocket most of the time. biggrin.gif
danielcmugen
post Jul 14 2012, 10:13 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 14 2012, 10:10 PM)
You have to wash your hand constantly. Unlike me, i have a sweaty hand, the phone gets "oily" sometimes, so I would keep it in my pocket most of the time.  biggrin.gif
But yours....is also white colour glossy case??
s7ran9er
post Jul 14 2012, 10:28 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Jul 14 2012, 10:13 PM)
But yours....is also white colour glossy case??
case? not using any case. But it is white glossy. blush.gif
zero_kbom
post Jul 15 2012, 03:57 AM

~I'll make you Miku Miku~
965 posts

QUOTE(Fazz @ Jul 13 2012, 09:35 AM)
what do u mean y dont i use Google contacts in the 1st place?

my original contact is from my nokia E63; after transfer the contacts into Lumia 800, all the latest update were put into Lumia 800,i.e. new contacts, latest & additional information; in hoping for the ridiculous 1 way contact sync to actually sync to my live account. ofkos, lumia 800 is associated with live.com rather than google.but now when i try to manually sync last month it shows me that my data last sync is 4 month ago at that time, ofkos now its 5 month ago.

I mean, from your Nokia E63, just use Mail to Exchange and upload it to Google Contacts. And from that, you sync it with Lumia 800.

I never bothered with Contact Transfer app in the first place, much less my Live account. All thanks to Google Contact. Besides, Google integration with Windows Phones are very good.

Its how I did mine, and thanks to Google Contact, I managed to keep all my contacts in sync with all of my devices (One X, E6, N8, N9, Galaxy Tab, Playbook, Dell Venue Pro) with no problem at all.

For your problem, I suggest trying http://support.google.com/mail/bin/answer....en&answer=12118
Try to export your contacts from Live to Google, and link your Lumia with Google rather than using live.

Yes, I know some of the contact wont be available, but hey, for now its better than nothing right?

From my understanding, your problem is you cant sync your phone contacts TO Live right? Hmm, how about you
force an update by creating a dummy contact entry on live.com? And then manually sync your live account once again? Maybe the phone will "remember" to upload its informations again.

This post has been edited by zero_kbom: Jul 15 2012, 04:11 AM
alextanyc
post Jul 15 2012, 05:29 PM

QUOTE(zeevhalevi @ Jul 14 2012, 06:46 PM)
Hey guys and gals....

I just wanna share that I've successfully updated my lumia 800 with the 7.10.8773.98 and 1750.0805.8773.12220 OS and firmware updates last night even though both the phone and zune keep saying there are no updates available.

[attachmentid=2946605]

the most interesting feature that you can get after with these updates is the WiFi tethering where you can share your internet connection with up to 5 guests.

[attachmentid=2946605]

Just wondering if anybody out there has managed to update their lumia 800 as well. tongue.gif

congrats on getting the new update!
Which region did you set your lumia 800 to? Malaysia or Singapore or other country? Did you update it through Zune?
I just bought mine, but no updates available.

I wonder why... rclxub.gif
evilpuppy
post Jul 15 2012, 05:51 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(alextanyc @ Jul 15 2012, 05:29 PM)

congrats on getting the new update!
Which region did you set your lumia 800 to? Malaysia or Singapore or other country? Did you update it through Zune?
I just bought mine, but no updates available.

I wonder why... rclxub.gif
use the force update through zune

check post #2
alextanyc
post Jul 15 2012, 07:47 PM

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jul 15 2012, 05:51 PM)
use the force update through zune

check post #2
Thanks for the tips. I misread the instruction the first time. lol. I got the new firmware as well with internet sharing and fast nokia map!!

rclxms.gif
SinS
post Jul 15 2012, 10:56 PM

85 posts

Guys, i'm thinking to get Lumia 800, especially after going through the comment in the thread and mention the price drop to 999...RM999 price is really tempting...should i get Lumia 800 now or just wait a few more month for WP8?
danielcmugen
post Jul 16 2012, 12:38 AM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(SinS @ Jul 15 2012, 10:56 PM)
Guys, i'm thinking to get Lumia 800, especially after going through the comment in the thread and mention the price drop to 999...RM999 price is really tempting...should i get Lumia 800 now or just wait a few more month for WP8?
Those with WP8 will become expensive again.

For me I'm very worried about WP7.8, dunno can it still last for another year of usage. The apps that are available for WP7 now are sort of enough for me edi, but what if there's a new important app that can only be supported in WP8? rclxub.gif

Come to think of it, RM999 isn't as cheap as I thought. wink.gif But I like its design and camera...haihh...
alwinnng
post Jul 16 2012, 05:07 AM

4,296 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Jul 14 2012, 10:02 PM)
oh wai...wai u care about the case??

people look at phone then case..but u the other way round...when i bought,i didnt thought that nokia would include the case...
alwinnng
post Jul 16 2012, 05:13 AM

4,296 posts

mine kenot update yet...

burb
post Jul 16 2012, 08:46 AM

261 posts

how come u all easily do the nodo updates?
Fazz
post Jul 16 2012, 10:20 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(zero_kbom @ Jul 15 2012, 03:57 AM)
I mean, from your Nokia E63, just use Mail to Exchange and upload it to Google Contacts. And from that, you sync it with Lumia 800.

I never bothered with Contact Transfer app in the first place, much less my Live account. All thanks to Google Contact. Besides, Google integration with Windows Phones are very good.

Its how I did mine, and thanks to Google Contact, I managed to keep all my contacts in sync with all of my devices (One X, E6, N8, N9, Galaxy Tab, Playbook, Dell Venue Pro) with no problem at all.

For your problem, I suggest trying http://support.google.com/mail/bin/answer....en&answer=12118
Try to export your contacts from Live to Google, and link your Lumia with Google rather than using live.

Yes, I know some of the contact wont be available, but hey, for now its better than nothing right?

From my understanding, your problem is you cant sync your phone contacts TO Live right? Hmm, how about you
force an update by creating a dummy contact entry on live.com? And then manually sync your live account once again? Maybe the phone will "remember" to upload its informations again.
already transfer all data from e63 to curve 9320; now adding another 416 contacts into curve.

u r right on some of my new contacts wont be available, it's juz freaking 416 new contacts. and so far,only about 5 data i've been manually inputting it into my live account.

i've tried the 'forced update' u mentioned, heck, i've been keyin new contacts back into the live account, still no luck. nokia tech had called me last saturday, they did not find any solutions either and advice me to hard reset the phone and lose all my contacts.

this morning they left me a voice message,stating the same thing, still waiting for a response from their technical..

is there anyway to hack this thing and get my contacts by hook or by crook??
Andy214
post Jul 16 2012, 10:33 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(Fazz @ Jul 13 2012, 10:31 AM)
how does it affected? i'm a software engineer.and from my knowledge, that is not suppose to be affected by each other devices since they were proprietary to themself as the user set them. well, maybe my knowledge were so far behind then. although, my wp7 followed the date & time from my notebook. only maybe a few seconds lapse.

but the issues here is between the live account; u know, the 1 hosted by Microsoft MSN somewhere on the internet where it is hard to call them and ask what is the date & time currently on the server.  biggrin.gif
Software Engineer, then you'll be surprise how MS designed the database for their contacts. Shocking... 1 Mobile Number for 1 Live Account. Shocking. As a contacts database, these kind of design is epic fail, cannot imagine how come they can come up with such design, and MS should know very well about database design.

It seems like they just hire some fresh grad and let them handle this project. Even fresh grad should know, this is more like design by someone without doing proper analysis and design and couldn't care less about database design.
Database is like the backbone of the system, now that the design is already done and it's bad, everyone is using, to fix this will be a big change and problem.

Just hope they have fix this in Windows Phone 8; especially since it cannot be upgraded, so it should be a good place to start with a good structure.

Fazz
post Jul 16 2012, 12:51 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jul 16 2012, 10:33 AM)
Software Engineer, then you'll be surprise how MS designed the database for their contacts. Shocking... 1 Mobile Number for 1 Live Account. Shocking. As a contacts database, these kind of design is epic fail, cannot imagine how come they can come up with such design, and MS should know very well about database design.

It seems like they just hire some fresh grad and let them handle this project. Even fresh grad should know, this is more like design by someone without doing proper analysis and design and couldn't care less about database design.
Database is like the backbone of the system, now that the design is already done and it's bad, everyone is using, to fix this will be a big change and problem.

Just hope they have fix this in Windows Phone 8; especially since it cannot be upgraded, so it should be a good place to start with a good structure.
u may be right, perhaps they skip the actual DFD & UAT phase of the SDLC. hmm.gif

i even suggest to them that usually system developer leave a backdoor incase of sumthing like this but they didn't even have a clue bout it. rclxub.gif

but to mentioned that my problem might be occurred bcoz of the diff of the machines date & time is a bit far-fetched, if it is the reason, then MS have been beyond stup.

This post has been edited by Fazz: Jul 16 2012, 12:54 PM
alwinnng
post Jul 16 2012, 02:12 PM

4,296 posts

QUOTE(burb @ Jul 16 2012, 08:46 AM)
how come u all easily do the nodo updates?
not yet do though sad.gif
izam7
post Jul 16 2012, 02:37 PM

219 posts

hi guys,

did anyone face any issue on the battery life?
it seems mine draining very fast.
although it's at 42%, it stated will only last for 4 hours shocking.gif

last time, i heard nokia oredi solved this issue through the new firmware,released on MARCH 2012.
my os version is 7.10.8107.79 (WP 7.5).
It's should be the latest one right since oredi check,no update available.

p/s: sori,still new with WP icon_question.gif
danielcmugen
post Jul 16 2012, 03:45 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Jul 16 2012, 05:07 AM)
oh wai...wai u care about the case??

people look at phone  then case..but u the other way round...when i bought,i didnt thought that nokia would include the case...
Dunno la, phone look enough liao...scared cannot find suitable case sweat.gif

Anyway, to all of u...come help vote in my thread about whether WP7.8 enough or not. Cuz I'm still worried, thx. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=203&t=2429463&st=

111 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:38 AM