111 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 800 V2, The first real Windows Phone!

vincent_on9
post Jul 12 2012, 08:10 PM

259 posts

My Nokia music not working edi...anyone have this prob? It only have two option which are settings and my music. All those mixes were not there anymore
zero_kbom
post Jul 13 2012, 06:38 AM

~I'll make you Miku Miku~
965 posts

QUOTE(Fazz @ Jul 12 2012, 02:13 PM)
hey, it's me again!

sumone knows how to exported out contacts from lumia 800 to another email?

i'm ending my favors in nokia, haven't been able to sync to my live account .my contacts info is 5 month behind which is 417 new contacts n 712 online information.. yes, i counted it 1 by 1.

i'll proceed on using blackberry and my old e63. summore just bought galaxy tab. but i need the contacts synced, not copying 1 by 1 the contact info..urghh.  mad.gif
edited: just got off the phone with nokia cs, still not resolved. that's the 19th time they called; not including the voice msg they left me when i'm not answering  vmad.gif they got a policy that; shud a problem get sent to level 3 technical, cs will call u every 24 hrs to update.  shakehead.gif

i dissapointed oledi, using E63 is much more better. coupled with blackberry n galaxy tab. all is there. but first i need to manually copy my 417 contacts info.
How about this? http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/winphon...f0-c535ef38e550

Why dont you use Google contacts in the 1st place?

QUOTE(izam7 @ Jul 12 2012, 05:09 PM)
hi guys...
just got brand new lumia 800 white color from gnex.
It's only for rm975  rclxm9.gif

Last time, I almost got used set one around rm1000
before cancel after heard no WP8 upgrade for this phone.
Suddenly knew about this price slash.
Can't really hold myself to get one  tongue.gif

My question, do u guys prefer malaysia marketplace or the singapore one?
I've read through all the comments here and it seem a lot of disadvantages of malaysia market
ie apps availability , malay language usage, updates late etc...

as for me, i prefer the malaysian one as long as the important apps ie fb,whatapps, angry birds
is there.any comments?
For me, I'd rather go for Singapore one. Much more content IMHO.
davidletterboyz
post Jul 13 2012, 07:24 AM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(zero_kbom @ Jul 13 2012, 06:38 AM)

For me, I'd rather go for Singapore one. Much more content IMHO.
I noticed my Google contact doesn't fully sync either. Some contacts' phone numbers were left out. :-/
burb
post Jul 13 2012, 09:01 AM

261 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Jul 11 2012, 08:54 PM)
UGH SAKIT HATIIIIII I just contributed RM500 for the phone as a gift ! sad.gif

btw I dont see camera extras in the nokia collection. WHy is this the case?? I see only nokia maps etc in malay sad.gif

Added on July 11, 2012, 9:07 pmNevermind; I know it's not yet out.

On the other hand Nokia's Creative Studio app is out!
im using singapore set... n can find camera extra there in nokia collection...
Andy214
post Jul 13 2012, 09:30 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(Fazz @ Jul 12 2012, 02:13 PM)
hey, it's me again!

sumone knows how to exported out contacts from lumia 800 to another email?

i'm ending my favors in nokia, haven't been able to sync to my live account .my contacts info is 5 month behind which is 417 new contacts n 712 online information.. yes, i counted it 1 by 1.

i'll proceed on using blackberry and my old e63. summore just bought galaxy tab. but i need the contacts synced, not copying 1 by 1 the contact info..urghh.  mad.gif
edited: just got off the phone with nokia cs, still not resolved. that's the 19th time they called; not including the voice msg they left me when i'm not answering  vmad.gif they got a policy that; shud a problem get sent to level 3 technical, cs will call u every 24 hrs to update.  shakehead.gif

i dissapointed oledi, using E63 is much more better. coupled with blackberry n galaxy tab. all is there. but first i need to manually copy my 417 contacts info.
It's more like Microsoft, perhaps they don't encourage or don't want people to switch to other platforms rolleyes.gif
Thus making it "difficult" to do so, but to join them is very easy.

hi guys...

I've read through all the comments here and it seem a lot of disadvantages of malaysia market

as for me, i prefer the malaysian one as long as the important apps ie fb,whatapps, angry birds
is there.any comments?
What's the purpose you prefer Malaysian market? Just to feel happy?

The Market is not done well, Microsoft need to fix these problems, many people have complain and unhappy with the Market control, restrictions, policy. Firstly, what's the purpose of them controlling the app by region? Is there really a need to? Unless it's illegal or something... Why make things so inconvenient and annoying for Customers?
Another issue is the pricing.

Fazz
post Jul 13 2012, 09:35 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(zero_kbom @ Jul 13 2012, 06:38 AM)

what do u mean y dont i use Google contacts in the 1st place?

my original contact is from my nokia E63; after transfer the contacts into Lumia 800, all the latest update were put into Lumia 800,i.e. new contacts, latest & additional information; in hoping for the ridiculous 1 way contact sync to actually sync to my live account. ofkos, lumia 800 is associated with live.com rather than google.but now when i try to manually sync last month it shows me that my data last sync is 4 month ago at that time, ofkos now its 5 month ago.

already googling for error 86000108 and already followed every so called solutions listed. still not working, have already live chat with nokia rep 4 times, receiving called from nokia asia 19th time and uncounted voice messaging. who can stay patience like that..

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Jul 13 2012, 07:24 AM)
I noticed my Google contact doesn't fully sync either. Some contacts' phone numbers were left out.  :-/
how do u sync to google contacts? do ur main account using google instead of live?

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jul 13 2012, 09:30 AM)
It's more like Microsoft, perhaps they don't encourage or don't want people to switch to other platforms  rolleyes.gif
Thus making it "difficult" to do so, but to join them is very easy.
funny,i am switching to bb now.

This post has been edited by Fazz: Jul 13 2012, 09:41 AM
aspire2oo6
post Jul 13 2012, 09:39 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Mate try this try to update your msn account email asscociated to your phone.

I notice mine downloads contacts and calender
Fazz
post Jul 13 2012, 09:47 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 13 2012, 09:39 AM)
Mate try this try to update your msn account email asscociated to your phone.

I notice mine downloads contacts and calender
erm, try what eh exactly? icon_question.gif

if u meant put something in the email first n then sync the phone; not working.. i have even deleted all the emails in my live account,surely is a stupid move,now have to ask my partners to send me the email again. doh.gif

add: just done live chat with nokia cs for the 5th time, no solutions yet apparently. yawn.gif

This post has been edited by Fazz: Jul 13 2012, 10:23 AM
evilpuppy
post Jul 13 2012, 10:23 AM

4,092 posts

fazz, have you check your both PC & WP7 date and time?? sometime, inaccurate date time effected the whole thing.

Fazz
post Jul 13 2012, 10:31 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jul 13 2012, 10:23 AM)
fazz, have you check your both PC & WP7 date and time?? sometime, inaccurate date time effected the whole thing.
how does it affected? i'm a software engineer.and from my knowledge, that is not suppose to be affected by each other devices since they were proprietary to themself as the user set them. well, maybe my knowledge were so far behind then. although, my wp7 followed the date & time from my notebook. only maybe a few seconds lapse.

but the issues here is between the live account; u know, the 1 hosted by Microsoft MSN somewhere on the internet where it is hard to call them and ask what is the date & time currently on the server. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Fazz: Jul 13 2012, 10:32 AM
Mr.PeeNutt
post Jul 13 2012, 03:29 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(vincent_on9 @ Jul 12 2012, 08:10 PM)
My Nokia music not working edi...anyone have this prob? It only have two option which are settings and my music. All those mixes were not there anymore
yup happen to me too after latest nokia music update. only can play mp3 which is useless since got zune already. before this i set my region as UK that nokia music can work but if set m'sia or s'pore cannot. But now any country cannot work vmad.gif
clivengu
post Jul 13 2012, 07:32 PM

1,850 posts

Hi guys,

Do you have any apps to recommend for free text messaging between windows phone and iphone?

I have installed whatsapp and Viber. Whatsapp is rubbish in wp because it will not show notification if new messages arrived. I have to open the apps and suddenly 100 message received.

as for Viber.. it is slightly better.. but also quite often it will still fail to send notification.... until i switch on.

My gf has been very annoyed with my hp behavior , ask me can throw already.. because she has been using the free messaging apps to message all her family and boss... just me cannot.. she using the old 3gs.

So any reliable apps currently STABLE to be use on windows phone? and must be able to use on 3GS as well.
David900924
post Jul 13 2012, 08:00 PM

Crypto Master
1,269 posts

gonna get lumia 800 at the end of this month, so nokia store is now RM999? and if buy from phone dealer, will it be cheaper till RM900?
jacklow_23
post Jul 13 2012, 08:22 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Jul 13 2012, 07:32 PM)
Hi guys,

Do you have any apps to recommend for free text messaging between windows phone and iphone?

I have installed whatsapp and Viber. Whatsapp is rubbish in wp because it will not show notification if new messages arrived. I have to open the apps and suddenly 100 message received.

as for Viber.. it is slightly better.. but also quite often it will still fail to send notification.... until i switch on.

My gf has been very annoyed with my hp behavior , ask me can throw already.. because she has been using the free messaging apps to message all her family and boss... just me cannot.. she using the old 3gs.

So any reliable apps currently STABLE to be use on windows phone? and must be able to use on 3GS as well.
Have you try LINE??
aspire2oo6
post Jul 13 2012, 08:22 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

try Line yes there a few update alot new features and stability already.
hjack
post Jul 13 2012, 08:50 PM

276 posts

hi guys...

is there.any comments?
don overjoy yet...who know n900 rm1049 nx wk? rclxub.gif

seriously nokia is killing themselves with this pricing strategy, who dare buy their sfon now ? rclxub.gif
somemore not wp8 upgrable !!
WTF ! shocking.gif

Added on July 13, 2012, 8:51 pm
QUOTE(David900924 @ Jul 13 2012, 08:00 PM)
gonna get lumia 800 at the end of this month, so nokia store is now RM999? and if buy from phone dealer, will it be cheaper till RM900?
if i were u i won touch nokia now. cracy $$ vmad.gif

This post has been edited by hjack: Jul 13 2012, 08:51 PM
clivengu
post Jul 13 2012, 09:41 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(jacklow_23 @ Jul 13 2012, 08:22 PM)
Have you try LINE??
Just installed.. will test tonight tongue.gif hope it will work.. otherwise my gf might really throw my phone liao.. shocking.gif
danielcmugen
post Jul 13 2012, 10:25 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Jul 13 2012, 08:00 PM)
That's what I'm waiting for, I checked edi most dealers still sell at old price sleep.gif . Nokia dint even advertise the price, hard for people to know.

Cheapest I've seen is RM975, seller is gnex.

Added on July 13, 2012, 10:32 pm
QUOTE(hjack @ Jul 13 2012, 08:50 PM)
don overjoy yet...who know n900 rm1049 nx wk?  rclxub.gif

seriously nokia is killing themselves with this pricing strategy, who dare buy their sfon now ?  rclxub.gif
somemore not wp8 upgrable !!
WTF !  shocking.gif

Added on July 13, 2012, 8:51 pm
if i were u i won touch nokia now. cracy $$  vmad.gif
I dare tongue.gif , I think they are just desperate for sales. I dun think it will drop further any moment now, but still dunno la.

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Jul 13 2012, 10:32 PM
alwinnng
post Jul 13 2012, 11:39 PM

4,296 posts

i hate nokia for dropping the price like this....
burb
post Jul 13 2012, 11:47 PM

261 posts

nokia and SE always drop price faster...

111 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:57 AM