33 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Diablo III Hardcore mode thread !, share your ID here !

5hadow
post Jun 15 2012, 02:44 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(farkinid @ Jun 14 2012, 10:45 AM)
Hmm dammit.. I have to level my 2nd monk faster to catch up with you guys.

Also, to 5layer, sorry man my monk is level 27 now. Will still help you with belial if you want.
no worry dude, my WD also not levelling up anymore. well, not at this moment. last time i played it was lagged like hell. the moment i encounter a champion my lappy stuck around 5 second and i was going "oh my, this isnt happening!!" the next time it moves my WD has been cornered and life almost zero. luckily WD got skills to drain the monster life and convert it to his life. use the skills, bomb my zombie dog and run away. i dare not touch my HC char now, not when this lag continue.

since the new patch comes out the game is very much lag to me, anyone encounter the same?
Kidicarus
post Jun 15 2012, 04:35 PM

727 posts

Just wondering, with hardcore mode, can you get to level 60 solo? or do you have to co-op? Just finished hardcore normal, and I'm wondering when it gets difficult. I've not played normal mode so i have no idea how difficult nightmare, hell and inferno are.

My character's a level 33 Barbarian and I've been keeping my armor and equipment up to date through the auction house and she's at 4.5k hp, 1760 armor and 650dps. Is that ok for survivability and pew pew for now?

edit: It seems to lag for me after server maintenance, when that happens i usually just stop to check on the AH for bargains

This post has been edited by Kidicarus: Jun 15 2012, 04:38 PM
Jer
post Jun 15 2012, 04:43 PM

138 posts

My Monk had roughly 1800 armor 900 DPS and still died in NM. It all depends on how careful you play. Definitely can solo until Hell if you have good gears.
TSXzens1110
post Jun 15 2012, 10:57 PM

96 posts

ARRHHH!!!!!!!!

Just now play with " Crynd "

try to lvl up fast ...at the end versus Belial

1 boom i die !!!! T^T

shootkk
post Jun 16 2012, 01:10 AM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

QUOTE(Xzens1110 @ Jun 15 2012, 10:57 PM)
ARRHHH!!!!!!!!

Just now play with  " Crynd "
try to lvl up fast ...at the end versus Belial

1 boom i die !!!! T^T
Come, list your fallen heroes HERE.

I've re-rolled another wizard and now standing at level 10. Haha.
Steelonyx
post Jun 16 2012, 04:55 AM

hey you all playing asia server? cause i got lvl 51 dh there wanting tank for hell
Jer
post Jun 16 2012, 05:10 AM

138 posts

Most of us here are playing on the US server cos it's just better and by default SEA falls under NA server.
Steelonyx
post Jun 16 2012, 02:36 PM

i connect better to the asian server. at least can get green bar there, US server AH got more items then asian server AH
TSXzens1110
post Jun 16 2012, 09:13 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(Steelonyx @ Jun 16 2012, 03:36 PM)
i connect better to the asian server. at least can get green bar there, US server AH got more items then asian server AH
i always got green bar wor in Us server o.O?

Steelonyx
post Jun 16 2012, 11:14 PM

played in us server, my wizard died at lvl 43 there cause lag..
whiteagle
post Jun 17 2012, 03:52 PM

39 posts

New hardcore player here (started today) ...feel free to add hehe. PolarBear#1547. I'm playing and progressing very slow due to working ... my first DH juz died at lvl 15 this morning.. I was like WTF!!
TSXzens1110
post Jun 18 2012, 01:07 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(whiteagle @ Jun 17 2012, 04:52 PM)
New hardcore player here (started today) ...feel free to add hehe.  PolarBear#1547. I'm playing and progressing very slow due to working ... my first DH juz died at lvl 15 this morning.. I was like WTF!!
my character died d T^T ...abit lazy to play neh !!!! but next target i will use MONK !!! BOTAK!!!
farkinid
post Jun 18 2012, 11:22 AM

997 posts

Don't be lazy. Come level with dharmabuns and tiaphina and me. I always leave game halfway because I got gf + bedtime. If I sleep late, I zombie at work.

So just msg me anytime if you see me. I'll jump onto my lowbie characters and come find you. In HC, I find having multiple characters makes me feel better.
darks0r4
post Jun 18 2012, 12:00 PM

124 posts

need recommended barb stats before facing diablo HC nightmare.

Mine now is
lvl 51,
18kHP
4k armor (62% DR, warcry +20% armor)
3k dmg, (Rage +30% dmg rune)
26% dodge(warcry + dodge 15% rune)
15 all resist (may be 11 all resist only. i nvr stack this stats until hell>.<)

Skill.
Frenzy + side arm
Super Saiyan transformation + 100% dmg
Revange + 8% heath each hit.
Warcry + 15% dodge
Rage + 30% dmg
Rush + recover 2secs coodown each hit.

Do i have to reduce my health and get some more armor or resist?
At this time all gear @ AH is very expensive.
I almost die a few time to reach the door before diablo.
i dun wanna die without preparing myself to face him/herlol.

Should i get more HP or armor?
Dmg is hard to increase due to weapon price so damn expensive.
May be ill swap rush with leap...so i can leap over the two holes when i need to kite Leah.

Kidicarus
post Jun 18 2012, 01:32 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(darks0r4 @ Jun 18 2012, 12:00 PM)
need recommended barb stats before facing diablo HC nightmare.

Mine now is
lvl 51,
18kHP
4k armor (62% DR, warcry +20% armor)
3k dmg, (Rage +30% dmg rune)
26% dodge(warcry + dodge 15% rune)
15 all resist (may be 11 all resist only. i nvr stack this stats until hell>.<)

Skill.
Frenzy + side arm
Super Saiyan transformation + 100% dmg
Revange + 8% heath each hit.
Warcry + 15% dodge
Rage + 30% dmg
Rush + recover 2secs coodown each hit.

Do i have to reduce my health and get some more armor or resist?
At this time all gear @ AH is very expensive.
I almost die a few time to reach the door before diablo.
i dun wanna die without preparing myself to face him/herlol.

Should i get more HP or armor?
Dmg is hard to increase due to weapon price so damn expensive.
May be ill swap rush with leap...so i can leap over the two holes when i need to kite Leah.
OK so my barbarian just died at lvl 37 due to my own stupidity, so i don't have 1st hand experience of diablo in nightmare. I did however find this video:

I think he abuses bash with the clobber rune to keep diablo in stun lock. Is that still possible or have they nerfed it?
Jer
post Jun 18 2012, 05:44 PM

138 posts

Anyone wanna join me in HC now? Level 28 Barb in Act III Normal
5hadow
post Jun 18 2012, 07:16 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(Jer @ Jun 18 2012, 05:44 PM)
Anyone wanna join me in HC now? Level 28 Barb in Act III Normal
add me up, once i finished belial ill join u on act III rclxms.gif.

@farkinid: care to join my "Kill Belial HC party" maybe tonite or tomorrow nite?
Jer
post Jun 18 2012, 09:26 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(5hadow @ Jun 18 2012, 07:16 PM)

@farkinid: care to join my "Kill Belial HC party" maybe tonite or tomorrow nite?
Added
farkinid
post Jun 18 2012, 09:43 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(5hadow @ Jun 18 2012, 07:16 PM)

Aiyak... i only just saw this msg....

If only i saw it earlier I'd be playing the monk. It would have been better because I just lost my Barb. shocking.gif

Will post in orbituary now.
shootkk
post Jun 18 2012, 10:32 PM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

QUOTE(farkinid @ Jun 18 2012, 09:43 PM)
Aiyak... i only just saw this msg....

If only i saw it earlier I'd be playing the monk. It would have been better because I just lost my Barb.  shocking.gif

Will post in orbituary now.
A moment of silence for Hamsaplou! Fine warrior he was.

Added on June 19, 2012, 11:56 amHad a good session last night teaming up with dharmabuns on his HC demon hunter.

One close encounter while near the Khazra den scenario. Was going up to Leoric's hunting grounds through the Khazra encampment. Just at the entrance to Leoric's hunting ground we were beset by a large group of Khazras plus a rare beast (yellow tinted) plus 2 other beasts minions.

Almost immediately our ranks was broken. The charging beast pushed my wizard back and away from the DH. Lucky I had my diamond skin up in time. Unleashed my frost bolt at the charging rare beast and as it closed I had to run away as my diamond skin dissipated.

Ran down the narrow & winding path across the Khazra encampment with the beasts in hot pursuit. Only had time to fire a couple of shots as I ran. My health down to half so far and diamond skin still on cooldown.

We were now separated. The DH and my wizzie are on their own and each had no time to worry about the other.

I ran until my diamond skin replenish and hit that again, turned around and fire off my frost blast. The beast still kept coming. I disengaged at the last moment just as my diamond skin wore off but I got one other hit and I was down to about 1 third life left!

Panic! Ran again and as I cleared the Khazra encampment, I saw in front of me one health globe we left out. Joy! I ran towards it and it replenished my health but the globe was on the edge of some uncleared area and up popped a tree monster and quickly got on my tail along with the pursuing rare beast.

Lucky for me the tree is not fast so I ran for all that I'm worth. My diamond skin replenished again and I hit that and faced the rare beast one last time. Took a gamble and did not budge until it fell, had to hit potion to see it through. Lucky my arcane points were full and by the time it dropped, I was down halfway on health but damned happy to be alive!

Remembering the tree thingy I quickly dispatched of it and it was all over! It was after this that dharmabuns' DH showed up. He too had to hit potion once to make it through.

If you guys are not playing HC, you do not know how good it feels when you survive something like this.

This post has been edited by shootkk: Jun 19 2012, 11:56 AM

33 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:12 AM