Trading Card Games Magic the Gathering, a TCG by WOTC

XenoFr3ak
post Aug 12 2006, 12:41 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(7chai @ Aug 12 2006, 12:34 PM)
ok ler, see u that time.
Okie .. sweet. Ill call u 1st before that day come. Btw, does the weekly tourney at CC DJ got use SD or not .. I got my deck but no SD wor.
evofantasy
post Aug 13 2006, 02:23 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Aug 12 2006, 11:18 AM)
magic workstation is like how one?

can explain abit?

i wan play a game on PC like magic biggrin.gif
its like apprenticve..
u use it to make ur dekc..
then find players online n paly...
there's lots of players so its easy to find...
and it dun need ip...
Jcsy
post Aug 13 2006, 05:14 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

hmm

where can i get it
is it free 2 play / download ?

by any chance this could be it ?

biggrin.gif rclxms.gif

FCUK89
post Aug 13 2006, 08:41 PM

www.bigvisionsocialmedia.com
955 posts

I'm looking for 3 Demonfires and also 2 blood moons.
Anyone want to sell?

This post has been edited by FCUK89: Aug 13 2006, 11:45 PM
magic2k
post Aug 13 2006, 09:41 PM

penang had a great nationals qualifier today. aggro dominated field, but the top 8 was quite even. in the end 2 penang players qualified which is great. the match of the day had to be solar flare beating gruul beats after the gruul player dropped a turn 2 blood moon.

last chance qualifier is next sunday (20th) in KL. coldsnap will be legal and this will be the last 4 seats in the malaysian nationals. anyone on lyn going to be there? i may drop in to watch the tournaments and do some trades.
FCUK89
post Aug 13 2006, 11:26 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(magic2k @ Aug 13 2006, 09:41 PM)
penang had a great nationals qualifier today. aggro dominated field, but the top 8 was quite even. in the end 2 penang players qualified which is great. the match of the day had to be solar flare beating gruul beats after the gruul player dropped a turn 2 blood moon.

last chance qualifier is next sunday (20th) in KL. coldsnap will be legal and this will be the last 4 seats in the malaysian nationals. anyone on lyn going to be there? i may drop in to watch the tournaments and do some trades.
Lol, perhaps I should put the picture of the scoresheet I took for that game. icon_rolleyes.gif tongue.gif
magic2k
post Aug 13 2006, 11:51 PM

QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Aug 13 2006, 11:26 PM)
Lol, perhaps I should put the picture of the scoresheet I took for that game.  icon_rolleyes.gif  tongue.gif
oh, put it up. that was a fantastic game. i wanna take a look at it again too.
Neptern
post Aug 14 2006, 01:28 AM

518 posts

i went to the CC SJ tournament on sunday and it was pretty fun.3 win 3 losses and won a booster pack.....

Gonna try to improve my deck^^
FCUK89
post Aug 14 2006, 11:23 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(magic2k @ Aug 13 2006, 11:51 PM)
oh, put it up. that was a fantastic game. i wanna take a look at it again too.
Here you go tongue.gif

This post has been edited by FCUK89: Aug 14 2006, 11:23 AM
evofantasy
post Aug 14 2006, 12:31 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Aug 13 2006, 05:14 PM)
hmm

where can i get it
is it free 2 play / download ?

by any chance this could be it ?

biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
official link
http://www.magicworkstation.com/
then auto update it after u download...
then u should have all sets d...
btw get the magic pack first
7chai
post Aug 14 2006, 01:03 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

so who went to the top 8 in penang ?

Jcsy
post Aug 14 2006, 03:03 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Aug 14 2006, 12:31 PM)
official link
http://www.magicworkstation.com/
then auto update it after u download...
then u should have all sets d...
btw get the magic pack first
oh okay
cool

thanks for the link, i owe u one
i hope this would be fun smile.gif
i really do thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

magic2k
post Aug 14 2006, 05:03 PM

QUOTE(7chai @ Aug 14 2006, 01:03 PM)
so who went to the top 8 in penang ?
there were 4 from penang in the top 8. i can only remember 1 of the kl guy's name, matthew wong. he was playing angel tron.
XenoFr3ak
post Aug 14 2006, 05:20 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Yo Magic2k ... u still got ur Rumbling Slum right, could u bring it when u come down here for the Nats Qualifier. I might grab the card from u.

Anyone knows which deck won the Comics Corner pre-nationals tourney yesterday at Subang Jaya ??

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: Aug 14 2006, 05:22 PM
7chai
post Aug 14 2006, 05:47 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(magic2k @ Aug 14 2006, 05:03 PM)
there were 4 from penang in the top 8. i can only remember 1 of the kl guy's name, matthew wong. he was playing angel tron.
ohh matthew, he and my fren went penang together, but my fren couldnt make it lol
magic2k
post Aug 14 2006, 06:05 PM

7chai, who was your friend?

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Aug 14 2006, 05:20 PM)
Yo Magic2k ... u still got ur Rumbling Slum right, could u bring it when u come down here for the Nats Qualifier. I might grab the card from u.

Anyone knows which deck won the Comics Corner pre-nationals tourney yesterday at Subang Jaya ??
sure thing....btw, where is the KL qualifiers going to be held? is it cc subang jaya?
7chai
post Aug 14 2006, 06:45 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(magic2k @ Aug 14 2006, 06:05 PM)
7chai, who was your friend?
sure thing....btw, where is the KL qualifiers going to be held? is it cc subang jaya?
An Indian guy who playing green white black.

yup, its in CC. Im going as well
lepakboy
post Aug 15 2006, 03:44 PM

426 posts

With the annoucement of the 2007 Pro Tour Calender, how many of you are brushing up on your extended deck building skills ? I'm personally overjoyed at the prospect of playing extended once more. The only downside is seeing the Evil Evil Pointy Fork of Doom (AKA: Umezawa's Jitte) once more. This just months after it rotates out in October.
zio
post Aug 15 2006, 07:32 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Hmm... for a guy who hasnt played since let me see.....Mirage..

whats the best way to start the game again?
magic2k
post Aug 15 2006, 07:46 PM

QUOTE(zio @ Aug 15 2006, 07:32 PM)
Hmm... for a guy who hasnt played since let me see.....Mirage..

whats the best way to start the game again?
it depends if you still have your old cards. if you do, decide if you want to play type 1. if you don't want to play type 1 sell all the stuff you have except cards that are still type 2 and start with a new collection.

best way to restart magic is to buy a type 2 collection off someone who's quitting and looking to get back some money. you can also start by doing Ravnica block drafts/sealed deck. rav block has a lot of high value cards and if there ever was a good time to restart magic it would be now.

hope this helps.

EDIT: i'm waiting for time spiral before i do any Extended format deck testing. but i expect the next extended season to be like last time; tog, boros deck wins, CAL and friggorid being tier 1. tier 1.5 will be rock, ravager.

This post has been edited by magic2k: Aug 15 2006, 07:49 PM

129 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:11 AM