Trading Card Games Magic the Gathering, a TCG by WOTC

evofantasy
post May 14 2007, 09:46 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(lepakboy @ May 14 2007, 09:38 PM)
Well I'll just add what me and my mates found out when we were play testing for PT Yokohama (No I didn't go but lotsa ppl from london managed to qualify). If you've got the Shapeshifter, you could just combo it with Fathom Seer so you can draw, This allows you to cut the Brine elemental down to at least 2. Plus in your deck although you do have 4x Teachings, its slow and yes Tendrils is good but Teachings + Tendrils = earliest turn 4.

Also some of my other mates are testing for PTQ Valencia and are playing aggro BU deck using heavy discard in the form of Funeral Charm etc to best control. It isn't too bad but the most fun part about it is the synergy between Tombstalker + Shourded Lore.

If you fail to see the connection , Tombstalker + Shourded Lore = I clean my graveyard for BB and for another B you give me the card I want *usually in their case a Extirpate*.

Post up your testing results. I might even join you on MWS but it'll have to be after uni finals.
wow great insight...
nvr though of it lol...
anyways cant test it on mws since my hostel pratically block it zzz...
Holi^oNe
post May 15 2007, 01:54 PM

169 posts

Just dropped by to inform that our store Manawerx Trading has successfully been relocated. We are now open for business. Thanks to everyone who have supported us ~!

Lepakboy , do you have a decklist for the deck you're playtesting ? might wanna test it out. Somehow mono-blue / mono-red seems very popular for block at the moment.
evofantasy
post May 15 2007, 02:11 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Holi^oNe @ May 15 2007, 01:54 PM)
Just dropped by to inform that our store Manawerx Trading has successfully been relocated. We are now open for business. Thanks to everyone who have supported us  ~!

Lepakboy , do you have a decklist for the deck you're playtesting ? might wanna test it out. Somehow mono-blue / mono-red seems very popular for block at the moment.
where is ur new shop?
and mono blue???
didnt know there's mono blue lol (besides 7chai's one which i played with that day la...)
7chai
post May 15 2007, 05:53 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ May 15 2007, 02:11 PM)
where is ur new shop?
and mono blue???
didnt know there's mono blue lol (besides 7chai's one which i played with that day la...)
u wait me at asia jaya LRT i bring u go.

anyway, the mono blue i play that day is not yet ready geh. NOw i made the new 1. muahahaha rclxms.gif
mafeya
post May 15 2007, 06:03 PM

489 posts

Ive got Bad Moon. tongue.gif

I think Blocks gonna be dominated by UB Mystical Teachings for sure as it is the deck that has answers to everything right now. Too bad the budget for cards are out of my league. Damnations, Extirpates, and Teferi's break the bank. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mafeya: May 15 2007, 06:04 PM
evofantasy
post May 15 2007, 06:05 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(7chai @ May 15 2007, 05:53 PM)
u wait me at asia jaya LRT i bring u go.

anyway, the mono blue i play that day is not yet ready geh. NOw i made the new 1. muahahaha rclxms.gif
haha when u going?
and wut u add in to finish it???

mafeya bad moon how much u letting go at?
ya UB is kinda powerful...
but white weenie is sitll good...
7chai
post May 15 2007, 06:06 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ May 15 2007, 06:05 PM)
haha when u going?

maybe friday kua..see how lar.

what i add ? i've added something that for sure u will cry lol laugh.gif
evofantasy
post May 15 2007, 06:06 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

ya if i can afford damnations then i'll surely got UB also...
too bad budget forced me stay at mono black T.T
7chai
post May 15 2007, 06:08 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ May 15 2007, 06:06 PM)
ya if i can afford damnations then i'll surely got UB also...
too bad budget forced me stay at mono black T.T
never mind, save money buy damnation rclxms.gif
evofantasy
post May 15 2007, 06:11 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(7chai @ May 15 2007, 06:06 PM)
maybe friday kua..see how lar.

what i add ? i've added something that for sure u will cry lol  laugh.gif
eh friday ar?
maybe i'll join in haha...
wut time???
saturday mostly goign fren's hosue for programming...

btw where is asia jaya LRT lol!!! cry.gif

Added on May 15, 2007, 6:13 pm
QUOTE(7chai @ May 15 2007, 06:08 PM)
never mind, save money buy damnation  rclxms.gif
cant save la...
let see...
must get totems, sudden deaths and bad moon first...
complete the mono black aggro first since its halfway d...

then if got money for damnation d need 2 teferi, urborg n so somemore lol..

This post has been edited by evofantasy: May 15 2007, 06:13 PM
retep
post May 15 2007, 08:17 PM

30 posts

There's two way for you to go to Asia Jaya LRT.

First way, take a feeder bus to Kelana Jaya LRT station, and then take the train to Asia Jaya loh

Second way, take any bus heading to KL - as they will surely have to go through Asia Jaya. Just ask around in the bus to help you identify where you should stop.
mafeya
post May 15 2007, 08:26 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ May 15 2007, 06:05 PM)
haha when u going?

Hrm...any price oso can la. Reasonable can di. tongue.gif

I have a WW too. Lacking 2 Serra's Avenger to complete. tongue.gif

Peter, did you go to CC DJ last saturday? Didn't have FNM as everyone busy deck testing for block. blink.gif
evofantasy
post May 15 2007, 08:39 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(mafeya @ May 15 2007, 08:26 PM)
Hrm...any price oso can la. Reasonable can di. tongue.gif

I have a WW too. Lacking 2 Serra's Avenger to complete. tongue.gif
Peter, did you go to CC DJ last saturday? Didn't have FNM as everyone busy deck testing for block.  blink.gif
i have a serra avenger...
u interested?
maybe trade it 1 for 1 with ur bad moon =p

Added on May 15, 2007, 9:08 pmbtw wut sideboard is good for a mono black deck in this current meta?

This post has been edited by evofantasy: May 15 2007, 09:08 PM
Haiyo
post May 16 2007, 04:31 AM

No doubt Extirpate (I might be overating it =P) blush.gif
CHa0sTheory
post May 16 2007, 10:49 AM

75 posts

For someone that plays extirpate in the SB as an off color solution. You ARE overrating it. tongue.gif
Holi^oNe
post May 16 2007, 11:46 AM

169 posts

I don't know how it works but I've been seeing quite a lot of Gibbering Descent in sideboards for Mono Black. Anyone knows why ?
evofantasy
post May 16 2007, 01:14 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Holi^oNe @ May 16 2007, 11:46 AM)
I don't know how it works but I've been seeing quite a lot of Gibbering Descent in sideboards for Mono Black. Anyone knows why ?
i dun really know why...
but extripate really good i feel...
can take out your opponent's main threat after it hits the grave...
and great card after ur opponent tutor for another teachings =p
retep
post May 16 2007, 02:53 PM

30 posts

Gibbering Descent may be good against U/b Teferi control deck, though how would it be able to go through counterspells is beyond me.
blade825
post May 16 2007, 03:46 PM

85 posts

yo im back .. duno why the emails stopped comin. so i assumed teh forum was dead. .. tongue.gif
evofantasy
post May 16 2007, 04:49 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(retep @ May 16 2007, 02:53 PM)
Gibbering Descent may be good against U/b Teferi control deck, though how would it be able to go through counterspells is beyond me.

come to think of it this card kinda good for my deck...
let see i can use the flying imp to discard it duriong my echo for its madness...
and alter on it would let me skip my upkeep for my other imps...
kinda decent but currently dunno wut crd to take off for it lol...

Added on May 16, 2007, 5:24 pmbtw my coursemates edited my post jz now...
so i jz edited back...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: May 16 2007, 05:24 PM

129 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:15 PM