SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V15, [Official Malaysia ICS 4.0.3 - DXLP9]
antu_biskut
May 28 2012, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(ronaldlee007 @ May 28 2012, 09:51 PM) Wah.. Be white mouse ah.. Haha.. Lyn here nobody with new bootloader yet?  Added on May 28, 2012, 9:53 pmMaybe, but we not recommend to do factory reset in ics. So how?  haha..just kidding la about that boatloader.. about deep sleep..im also thinking the same but i already try non wipe and wipe method still face the same issue..try that off=pull battery=count to 10=put in and switch on and yes it solve my problem but temporary..so i try logout my FB and YM..then suddenly my problem solve..so maybe FB,YM,G+ is the culprit..will try for several days and then will try on all the social media back..if facing the same problem then i know what was cos it..
naimadam
May 28 2012, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(invest2229 @ May 28 2012, 10:20 PM) Look at my top 4 high battery usge : 1. Screen ( 43% ) 2. Voice calls ( 25% ) 3. Android system ( 7% ) 4. Cell standby ( 6% ) 5. Android OS (6%) Is this normal ? How many hours you spend on call ? And how long does the battery last ?
antu_biskut
May 28 2012, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(invest2229 @ May 28 2012, 10:00 PM) Will try to logout FB and continue monitor. Notice Google+ always automatic turn On. Since I'm not using it, can we disable this app from auto start up everytime phone reset? if u r in root just use TB to freeze it..if u r non root u can try this method go to setting=application=all=try find G+ and disable it..and dont use task killer..it not recommended..
vandemon
May 28 2012, 10:29 PM
Help needed... 1st time flashing here... I've rooted my phone back to the 1st version KJ1... I've downloaded RR v23 also... But now my problem comes... how to flash that???
invest2229
May 28 2012, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(naimadam @ May 28 2012, 10:25 PM) How many hours you spend on call ? And how long does the battery last ? 41 minutes on voice calls. About battery life, full charge at 7am and unplug, around 7pm remain 10%.
antu_biskut
May 28 2012, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(vandemon @ May 28 2012, 10:29 PM) Help needed... 1st time flashing here... I've rooted my phone back to the 1st version KJ1... I've downloaded RR v23 also... But now my problem comes... how to flash that??? so u want to flash GB RRV23?u need to full wipe and then flash RRV22 1st..then flash RRV23 without wipe anything.. This post has been edited by antu_biskut: May 28 2012, 10:33 PM
vandemon
May 28 2012, 10:32 PM
ya... i was downloading v22... but it moves sooo slow... any other recommended GB??? or u suggest i flash ICS??? i mean for newbie like me...
ronaldlee007
May 28 2012, 10:32 PM
[quote=selphy,May 28 2012, 10:08 PM] [quote=ronaldlee007,May 28 2012, 09:51 PM] Wah.. Be white mouse ah.. Haha.. Lyn here nobody with new bootloader yet?  Ronald, I have flashed the new bootloader (came with the LPF Taiwan ICS Rom if i am not mistaken). So far, no issues. Can still flash back to GB, flash CM9 and back to my current RR2. Should be fine [/quote] Thanks for ur feedback..  no need to be white mouse edi..
antu_biskut
May 28 2012, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(vandemon @ May 28 2012, 10:32 PM) ya... i was downloading v22... but it moves sooo slow... any other recommended GB??? or u suggest i flash ICS??? i mean for newbie like me... if u ask me for GB rom then i will suggest u to try RR V22 or V23 or CheckRom..
naimadam
May 28 2012, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(invest2229 @ May 28 2012, 10:30 PM) 41 minutes on voice calls. About battery life, full charge at 7am and unplug, around 7pm remain 10%. that's quite normal battery life, i think. 41 minutes on Voice calls already 25%, hmm you turn the screen off during call or just use loudspeaker ?
Superman7
May 28 2012, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(antu_biskut @ May 28 2012, 10:34 PM) if u ask me for GB rom then i will suggest u to try RR V22 or V23 or CheckRom..  you're the only one that doesn't want to go to ICS
antu_biskut
May 28 2012, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 28 2012, 10:35 PM)  you're the only one that doesn't want to go to ICS  hahaha..he ask me in GB..then i told him GB lah..if he ask me ICS then i will said RR V2..
invest2229
May 28 2012, 10:39 PM
About Pemium suite on S-Note. Understand when we upgrade from GB to Malaysia ICS stock rom, by default S-Note premium suite Understand pemium suite on S-Note will automatically come preinstall when flash Malaysia ICS stock rom. Is there any different from the following download ? https://www.box.com/s/16a8b4e75c72af597d01
brugaras
May 28 2012, 10:39 PM

guys usually how long does it takes to Reboot Recovery after flashing abyssnote kernel 4.2?
ronaldlee007
May 28 2012, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(antu_biskut @ May 28 2012, 10:24 PM) haha..just kidding la about that boatloader.. about deep sleep..im also thinking the same but i already try non wipe and wipe method still face the same issue..try that off=pull battery=count to 10=put in and switch on and yes it solve my problem but temporary..so i try logout my FB and YM..then suddenly my problem solve..so maybe FB,YM,G+ is the culprit..will try for several days and then will try on all the social media back..if facing the same problem then i know what was cos it.. U in what rom now? All ics got this problem? Those in rrv2, vanila, also same? Since I flashed the ics, never hv deep sleep problem, only now, the first time happened. Sienzz.. I will try the pull out battery option later.. Share with me ur test results, k?
vandemon
May 28 2012, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(antu_biskut @ May 28 2012, 10:34 PM) if u ask me for GB rom then i will suggest u to try RR V22 or V23 or CheckRom.. Downloading check rom to try it out... 1 more problem arises.. after downgraded to KJ1... the MTP connection seems to be not working when i try to connect usb to my pc
invest2229
May 28 2012, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(naimadam @ May 28 2012, 10:34 PM) that's quite normal battery life, i think. 41 minutes on Voice calls already 25%, hmm you turn the screen off during call or just use loudspeaker ? But same usage as before ICS using GB, can last me 1.5 days leh..
antu_biskut
May 28 2012, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(invest2229 @ May 28 2012, 10:39 PM) About Pemium suite on S-Note. Understand when we upgrade from GB to Malaysia ICS stock rom, by default S-Note premium suite Understand pemium suite on S-Note will automatically come preinstall when flash Malaysia ICS stock rom. Is there any different from the following download ? https://www.box.com/s/16a8b4e75c72af597d01it is the same..since if u flash ICS then u dont need to download s-note from my siggy..
ronaldlee007
May 28 2012, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(invest2229 @ May 28 2012, 10:41 PM) But same usage as before ICS using GB, can last me 1.5 days leh.. Agree with u, ics really  .. Got so many funny wake lock.. In gb, the only happened is gps wake lock which can overcome easily.. Thought ics edi, no more worried about wake lock who knows now.. Haiz Added on May 28, 2012, 10:45 pmAntu, ur siggy my story is old version? Have updated yet? This post has been edited by ronaldlee007: May 28 2012, 10:45 PM
naimadam
May 28 2012, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(invest2229 @ May 28 2012, 10:41 PM) But same usage as before ICS using GB, can last me 1.5 days leh.. My phone couldn't even last one day on ICS