4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V15, [Official Malaysia ICS 4.0.3 - DXLP9]

ronaldlee007
post May 23 2012, 02:38 PM

LYN SGN Flasher
1,337 posts

Finally decided to flash my stock GB (Vietnam)
to
Taiwan ICS

actually, i risk by using pc to flash the rom.. The time press start, the few minutes like few hours.. Luckily, every went smoothly and booted..

First impression to me, it is more faster. And of course with chinese input that i wanted. My story work well too. after flashing, the internal sd data still intake. I though it is full wipe rom?

Now, the time to root it. Wanna get the Market enabler. Following Dr Ketan Method, do i need external sd card to install the CWM.zip? then install the SU-Busybox-installer.zip? Can i just use the internal sd? Or is there any method to safely root? Thanks..
ronaldlee007
post May 23 2012, 03:19 PM

LYN SGN Flasher
1,337 posts

QUOTE(Bboy4Life @ May 23 2012, 02:43 PM)
If you boot into 3E (stock recovery) you only get the option to choose to install from external storage which is ur external sd card..so ya, better have external sd card.. icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks for the info.. Meaning, need to get 1 external asap.. Any recommendation on 32gb sandisk? rclxms.gif
ronaldlee007
post May 24 2012, 12:51 PM

LYN SGN Flasher
1,337 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 24 2012, 10:55 AM)
install betterbatterystat and find out the wakelocks info.
If you have GPS wake locks issue being the top, probably your fb app is waking up the GNote too much.
I had the problem in the past. Decided to remove fb app and install friendcaster
Bro, i think the GPS wake locks is GB issue.. After uninstalling the fb, the gps wake lock will still come back from time to time after switching from different router.. Those have the GPS wake locks (your phone didn't go deep sleep), u can switch ON your gps and launch any gps related software like FB, Maps. Let the top positioning blink blink till stop, then u exit the app, now, ur checked your phone should go deep sleep.

I have flashed the Taiwan ICS rom from yesterday, so far, i didn't notice any gps wake lock anymore (All time deep sleep eventhough switch from router to router). Time to flash ICS.. rclxms.gif
ronaldlee007
post May 24 2012, 10:32 PM

LYN SGN Flasher
1,337 posts

QUOTE(jerrywan @ May 24 2012, 03:28 PM)
i noe..i did twice flashing both malaysian and taiwan ics rom using pc odin..now i want to noe how to use the kies..how the kies work only..
wat i did is, i open the kies air app..press start button..open up browser on my desktop..enter 192.168.1.5:8080 address..nothing happen..
those steps are correct or not?or i misundestood smthing here..
U need to include http://192.168.1.5:8080
ronaldlee007
post May 24 2012, 11:15 PM

LYN SGN Flasher
1,337 posts

QUOTE(jerrywan @ May 24 2012, 06:30 PM)
i want to revert back to GB at the moment but after i extracted using Winrar,theres errors..extraction canot be completed..

any1 here can check for me?
3. January 2012 - Android 2.3.6 N7000DXLA1 [Download Link]
It means ur downloaded files is incomplete.. Please check the file size and redownload..
ronaldlee007
post May 24 2012, 11:17 PM

LYN SGN Flasher
1,337 posts

QUOTE(Bboy4Life @ May 24 2012, 06:33 PM)
How come i used dr ketan's method to root and install CWM..when i boot into recovery..its not CWM but stock recovery..any idea ?
Must follow the dr ketan method closely.. I manage to get it done in 1 try.. rclxms.gif
ronaldlee007
post May 24 2012, 11:19 PM

LYN SGN Flasher
1,337 posts

QUOTE(dp82 @ May 24 2012, 11:16 PM)
Any1 know how to do screen capture?
In ics, swipe ur palm on screen from left to right or right to left or use ur spen..
ronaldlee007
post May 24 2012, 11:54 PM

LYN SGN Flasher
1,337 posts

QUOTE(Bboy4Life @ May 24 2012, 11:28 PM)
It gives u temporary cwm only..next time when u wan to boot manually it still appear as stock recovery and therefore nid to install the cwm zip again to have the cwm..
Yep... Temporary only...
ronaldlee007
post May 24 2012, 11:58 PM

LYN SGN Flasher
1,337 posts

QUOTE(chuanlw @ May 24 2012, 11:45 PM)
Thanks will do that.
What is this data going to tell us then?
All the MHz frequency means?
If u put ur phone in sleep mode, the deep sleep meter should increase.. If ur phone in sleep mode but, the 200mhz meter increase, then, u hv to install betterbatterystat to check the wakelock to monitor what is causing it..
ronaldlee007
post May 25 2012, 12:01 AM

LYN SGN Flasher
1,337 posts

QUOTE(mckevin @ May 24 2012, 11:48 PM)
hi sifu sifu all.. i just updated my phone to latest official ics through kies..
i followed a few root instruction but it doesnt work.. any insight ?
U can follow dr ketan method http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1659308
Read and understand before start rooting.. Good luck..
ronaldlee007
post May 25 2012, 12:19 AM

LYN SGN Flasher
1,337 posts

QUOTE(chuanlw @ May 25 2012, 12:03 AM)
The betterbatterystats cost US2.51  blush.gif
Anyway to get the cheaper version?
U can try to search at xda forum.. rclxms.gif
ronaldlee007
post May 25 2012, 12:27 AM

LYN SGN Flasher
1,337 posts

QUOTE(chuanlw @ May 25 2012, 12:21 AM)
Yup got it.
And install successfully .. now need to understand what it means and the actions need to taken after identify the culprit.
Great... Show us the results...
ronaldlee007
post May 25 2012, 09:26 PM

LYN SGN Flasher
1,337 posts

Uncle benny, I have some question to u
1) I hv followed dr ketan link and flashed the 4 files includes the boot loader.. I remember u mention that not recommended to update it if u gonna change to other firmware.. What does it mean actually? How do we go back to previous boot loader?
2) say for now, I want to revert to pre rooted gb Singapore rom, flash by pc Odin, do all the kernel, csc, boot loader change back? From Taiwan rooted rom now, can I straight flashing using pc Odin to gb rom?
3) flip board app, I log in the Facebook, I try to make comment and I cannot find the send button..

Thank you
ronaldlee007
post May 25 2012, 09:38 PM

LYN SGN Flasher
1,337 posts

QUOTE(titi123 @ May 25 2012, 07:49 PM)
Thanks, uncle Benny. Meaning that no default chinese on ICS.. sad.gif ..Is Google Pinyin support handwriting input.
U flash Taiwan rom, it has default Chinese input. Works a lot better than google pin yin.. And can use spen/ finger to write Chinese too.. rclxms.gif

Added on May 25, 2012, 9:41 pm
QUOTE(renocheng @ May 25 2012, 07:49 PM)
oh, i just realize dont have MYstory >< how do i get it?
Refer Page 1?

This post has been edited by ronaldlee007: May 25 2012, 09:41 PM
ronaldlee007
post May 25 2012, 09:58 PM

LYN SGN Flasher
1,337 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 25 2012, 09:42 PM)
1. I do not know why the Taiwanese rom came with a new bootloader. No one at XDA can offer any explanation of this. Seems so far is the only one. Bootloader function is just to load the OS so not flashing it is still Ok as your phone already has its own bootloader. I do not advise flashing it for those who often change roms due to possible interference with other roms. As without flashing it does not affect anything nor will it bring any performance gains, so I suggest stay away. Once you have change it, I assume it will stay
No idea how to change back to others as most other ICS roms do not come with separate bootloaders

2. You can safely flash back to any rom using Odin in PC. There is no option in other roms to change bootloader. Do tell me if you found any. Other options if available such as kernel, modem , CSC if available is optional - you can safely ignore all these

3. Flipboard is just a news, rss viewer - you cannot post any comments
Uncle benny, Thanks for quick response..
1) I hope the new boot loader do not have issue when flashing to gb or custom rom.. As the installation guide from dr ketan.. Anyone with new boot loader doing flashing to custom/gb rom yet?
2) flashing just required to fill the PDA field.. And others are actually optional.. For now, on Taiwan rom, the Internet seem to work faster..
3) I see, just wondering there is option to key in reply text but no sent button. We can just 'like' the photos..
ronaldlee007
post May 25 2012, 10:03 PM

LYN SGN Flasher
1,337 posts

QUOTE(jwai85 @ May 25 2012, 09:31 PM)
not that it is related but.....

ABSINTHE 2.0 is released!!!! happy Jailbreaking if u own an iDevice...
Cool news, finally 5.1.1 untethered jb.. Definitely will upgrade iphone and ipad once released.. Hope iPad 2 tested successfully.. rclxms.gif thanks for sharing..

Added on May 25, 2012, 10:11 pmOn rooted ics stock rom, say after mths, we received update on the phone, does it affect the root? Thanks.

This post has been edited by ronaldlee007: May 25 2012, 10:11 PM
ronaldlee007
post May 25 2012, 10:32 PM

LYN SGN Flasher
1,337 posts

after upgrade to ics, i notice a heavy wlan rx wakelock.. but it did go deep sleep.. anyone hv same issue? any solution? on gb previously, gps wakelock..
ronaldlee007
post May 25 2012, 11:36 PM

LYN SGN Flasher
1,337 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 25 2012, 10:43 PM)
you get this wake locks when your WiFi is activated.
Thanks for the confirmation..
ronaldlee007
post May 26 2012, 11:53 AM

LYN SGN Flasher
1,337 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ May 26 2012, 10:25 AM)
Holy shit.The battery usage in RRv2 is still good until  I went to sleep yest.When I woke up juz now it drop 40%!! shocking.gif

Checked betterbatterystats...l2_hsic is waking my phone.What's tat?

Btw,update package for RRv2 juz came out.
haha.. android system really make us busy and uncertain rclxub.gif every morning. Sometime happy coz drop 1% but sometime, drop 40%.. and it appear randomly.. on gb, gps wakelock, on ics now, l2_hsic and the wlan_RX_wake.

in my 2 days testing, in ics the wlan_rx_wake up quite heavily compare to GB with the same wifi 24/7 connected. On GB, constantly drop 1% over 6 hrs. but now, ics, drop almost constantly 6-8%. Now, i try to make the phone wireless setting to 2.4ghz. Let see how it goes.
ronaldlee007
post May 26 2012, 12:10 PM

LYN SGN Flasher
1,337 posts

Guys, any workaround on the samsung apps, when key in username and password, the error : "The email address cannot be used in this country. Try to sign in with a different email....." i am using market enabler to access the market. I try to create new account in samsung apps, but the country cannot be selected, it's default by country ip address? Thank you.

Added on May 26, 2012, 12:16 pm
QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 26 2012, 12:07 PM)
Do allow the ROM to settle in. I've observed that as days go by, the behaviour of the wakelocks reduces.
alright, will try to monitor again.. under same condition setting, in gb 1% overnight compare to ICS 6% overnight. ICS suppose to be more battery saver. The phone go deep sleep all the time. hope the wlan_wake lock reduce soon.

This post has been edited by ronaldlee007: May 26 2012, 12:16 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:37 PM