126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Proton Prevé V9, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

kiapreve
post May 25 2012, 09:17 AM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 25 2012, 10:09 AM)
actually after reading it carefully i understood how they wrote the book liao. its kindda make sense in a confusing way coz the never sentence it properly....

what it basically says is beside item listed in the next 2 sections... EVERYTHING ELSE is covered 5 years.

power window is 10 years and have a special section of its own.

then the next section talks about item that falls 3 years warranty.... which basically covers all wear and tear stuff like hose, bearing, bla bla... but got one bad news is your turbo unit is only 3 years warranty. but other parts of the engine is 5 years... if i not mistaken the vvt system falls under 5 years as well coz it was not mention.

then also quite a bad news is battery and exhaust system only 12 month / 20,000 km warranty.... i not sure about factory fitted turbo car but BOT i can always hear ppl bocor here n there at their exhaust coz of the high temp. 1 year warranty feel quite short for me.
Bro,

Congratulations for your new babe borns.... laugh.gif

Thanks for your sharing, i will review my service booklet once i got my car.
If there is discrepancy, i will shoot up Proton until gao gao this round. Really no face given, one words sorry to say so if goes until Tribunal Courts or ETC. I want them to pay back what i suppose to get vmad.gif

I dam angry you know? mad.gif my engine got overhaul or recon in 10 days after got my new car.

TSWhitE LighteR
post May 25 2012, 09:18 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 25 2012, 08:55 AM)
oh... is it only happening when start engine? If like tat maybe i try ask someone to start the car i listen outside tomorrow smile.gif Btw, i still dunno how a turbo spool sound >< i read how to spool ur turbo, they say press brake and rev until 2k, then launch the car will like sibeh power biggrin.gif
turbo spooling sound is like sucking air with straw... u press hard u can hear it.
mrchinot
post May 25 2012, 09:19 AM

- deleted -

This post has been edited by mrchinot: May 25 2012, 11:35 AM
Junn
post May 25 2012, 09:22 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ May 25 2012, 09:17 AM)
Bro,

Congratulations for your new babe borns....  laugh.gif

If there is discrepancy, i will shoot up Proton until gao gao this round. Really no face given, one words sorry to say so if goes until Tribunal Courts or ETC. I want them to pay back what i suppose to get  vmad.gif

I dam angry you know?  mad.gif  my engine got overhaul or recon in 10 days after got my new car.
Sorry to hear that bro, you must be the engine oil leaking car issue.

Unfortunately you got a lemon unit, I wonder what compensation will they provide
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 25 2012, 09:23 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 25 2012, 09:01 AM)
Nice bro. Glad to hear one of fellow brethren got the car with the most minimun noticeable problem. The C pillar sound gone is good. If it was me, I'll insist on getting the tint warranty bro cause in 5 years time we donno whether the SA is still there or not. Thus better have the warranty cert with us rather than hoping that he'll be there for us regardless of how good he is.

On the reverse thing, I have to agree that beep doesn't ensure that you won't hit anything at your back cause the reverse sensor sometimes so fakap they tend to read a different angle and thus causing such mis-fortune to the owner. If it beeps, yes, but if not then better be careful.

What do u mean paddle shift very lazy? Tried the paddle shift in new Inspira yesterday I feel like my niece's toy. Huhuhu

So what u gonna do about the brake? Wait for the disc to be evenly 'swollen' or u want to send to SC to check?
I've been meaning to ask bro, are u a mechanic or work in such line before? Your answer/comment almost always seems like Abg Mat but more complicated. I think you're the second Mat as in, Robin to Batman...
ROFL!

BTW, good morning guys!!

wub.gif  a day keeps a doctor away!! YuhuuuU!!
i doubt i will bother to go claim warranty also lo. if got problem i think i just go and change to a darker tint tongue.gif
Saya_Dhuang
post May 25 2012, 09:23 AM

19 posts

Bro,

If there is discrepancy, i will shoot up Proton until gao gao this round. Really no face given, one words sorry to say so if goes until Tribunal Courts or ETC. I want them to pay back what i suppose to get  vmad.gif

I dam angry you know?  mad.gif  my engine got overhaul or recon in 10 days after got my new car.
I feel you bro. I feel ya. Damn i would be so too if I were u.

Just OOT, nice avatar. Hehehee tongue.gif
ben3003
post May 25 2012, 09:24 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 25 2012, 09:18 AM)
turbo spooling sound is like sucking air with straw... u press hard u can hear it.
I only know the car will have very very deep engine sound when launching the car u press very very hard.
Gigabit
post May 25 2012, 09:26 AM

273 posts

Bro,

Fucuk jangan fucuk.....fucuk i care, DSZ, Proton and anyone so that you can be compensated.
rich8833
post May 25 2012, 09:27 AM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 25 2012, 09:00 AM)
my waja steering wheel use to have this sound when turn full left or right. it might be a hydraulic sound or something. i not sure...

acceptable level of lagginess...
White Lighter, just want to know what happen when you cold start this morning... nod.gif

mine, already one month still have the over cranking sound..how about yours? hmm.gif
Junn
post May 25 2012, 09:28 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ May 25 2012, 09:27 AM)
White Lighter, just want to know what happen when you cold start this morning... nod.gif

mine, already one month still have the over cranking sound..how about yours?  hmm.gif
It's the OWV issue, go get it fix
rich8833
post May 25 2012, 09:30 AM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ May 25 2012, 09:28 AM)
It's the OWV issue, go get it fix
is yours fixed?
Junn
post May 25 2012, 09:32 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ May 25 2012, 09:30 AM)
is yours fixed?
Pending parts to come, it's been almost 2 weeks.

Next week gonna call them ask them what's the hold up, who do i have to kill to get it fix
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 25 2012, 09:35 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Bro,

I dam angry you know?   mad.gif  my engine got overhaul or recon in 10 days after got my new car.
u get lemon unit... my unit if bocor also i wont know.. coz i park at road side. doh.gif

i will check oil level in a few more days time...

Added on May 25, 2012, 9:36 am
QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 25 2012, 09:24 AM)
I only know the car will have very very deep engine sound when launching the car u press very very hard.
erm.. i notice that too. n oso the slight vibration.. but i do wonder.. who the f drive car like that? damn man... sayang abit la wei the car. u press oil like tht make the engine suffer oni.

Added on May 25, 2012, 9:37 am
QUOTE(rich8833 @ May 25 2012, 09:27 AM)

mine, already one month still have the over cranking sound..how about yours?  hmm.gif
perfect crank... and not tak tak tak sound as well.

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: May 25 2012, 09:37 AM
stargate8
post May 25 2012, 09:52 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(dyso @ May 25 2012, 12:49 AM)
http://www.lelong.com.my/diy-wireless-car-...2-12-Sale-P.htm

i think this is the only solution not to void the warranty for reverse camera.. but yet the camera still need 12vdc.. damn it.. still to much work
this one cheaper and easier to install. wonder if got night vision rclxms.gif hmm no detail on the spec. seller should provide more info, like that how to sell well.
it seem like not wide angle camera.

reverse sensor sometimes not accurate one. better to have reverse camera.

btw, those who buy own number from jpj, how much SA refund you? RM300 or RM40?
anyone know where to check out car plate, i mean the plate not the number, as i know got plastic and metal one.
i like the brushed metal type.

TSWhitE LighteR
post May 25 2012, 09:53 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Oh btw, my service booklet got a form to fill at front. Is my SA suppose to do it or later when i go service only they will do?
Junn
post May 25 2012, 09:55 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 25 2012, 09:53 AM)
Oh btw, my service booklet got a form to fill at front. Is my SA suppose to do it or later when i go service only they will do?
Sa do it, my SA already chop it
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 25 2012, 10:00 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ May 25 2012, 09:55 AM)
Sa do it, my SA already chop it
my have the chop also.. but then what next?
kiapreve
post May 25 2012, 10:05 AM

QUOTE(Junn @ May 25 2012, 09:14 AM)
Oh mai, one of our bro with engine oil leaking, has been used as a troll ammunition.

Potong is under strict observation it seems, lots of ppl interested to see they fail. Hmmm
Yes, is good, this what proton should do to ensure no others victim getting the same lemon unit. I hope all buyers or owner are protected with the product that there are getting on.

Becoz i want to see Proton really committed to be better in other perspective also.

So far, proton had do a very good job in providing customer service. This is what i get now after bought the car from that branch..

Added on May 25, 2012, 10:07 am
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 25 2012, 10:35 AM)
u get lemon unit... my unit if bocor also i wont know.. coz i park at road side. doh.gif

i will check oil level in a few more days time...

Added on May 25, 2012, 9:36 am
erm.. i notice that too. n oso the slight vibration.. but i do wonder.. who the f drive car like that? damn man... sayang abit la wei the car. u press oil like tht make the engine suffer oni.

Added on May 25, 2012, 9:37 am
perfect crank... and not tak tak tak sound as well.
Bro, 1st & 2nd day wouldn't know, please drive more on highway & traffic jam and then observe again in few day...

Sometimes, is good to do more observation since the car is still new.

This post has been edited by kiapreve: May 25 2012, 10:23 AM
Junn
post May 25 2012, 10:09 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 25 2012, 10:00 AM)
my have the chop also.. but then what next?
i cant remember, need to check back but i remember just need to chop by them

you can check with them during 1st service
kiapreve
post May 25 2012, 10:19 AM

Hmm, suddenly in my mind come out another question:

How do we know whether the turbo work or not work in our CFE Engine?

I got this question when our Bro White Lighther raised up the Turbo warranty periods stated in the service booklet.

This post has been edited by kiapreve: May 25 2012, 10:20 AM

126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:59 PM