19 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

RON 95 CAUSED DAMAGES, Rumours has been spreading around.

oec88
post Aug 1 2012, 04:45 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(alxdc @ May 21 2012, 05:24 PM)
Hi, I'm not sure whether has this topic been posted here before. I have been hearing stories about how bad RON 95 is. People been telling me that this petrol will easily caused car catch fire. This is why now days we have been seeing and hearing allot of car caught fire. I realized that allot of car caught fire victims ever since RON95 been introduced.

I even hear stories like our Ron 95 is not a real 95. It was from the ron92 that added addictive to produce like Ron 95 which can harm the car engines and parts.

I was using RON95 for my Honda city for about 6 months and my car slowly develops problems. Problems like throttle body and throttle sensor making my car chocking.  Car behaving weird and when sent to HONDA, the machenIC told me not to use ron95 as it will wear out car parts and damage easily. I experienced difficulties of gear shift. Feels like it dO not want to shift to the next gear, lagging or something. The engine raw. It's louder than before and felt lack of power. So when mechanic advice to use rOn97. Everything works find now. Gear shifting is smooth and no more weird behavior like car chockIng engine dying. Engine is quieter like before.

I would like to hear what are your opinions
Whatever you mention about are about "what you heard".

I've been using RON 95 in my both cars since RON 95 launched in Malaysia in the past few years, no issue with them, except less power and responsive.

amad108
post Aug 1 2012, 06:06 AM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

they should just cancel the RON95, instead the subsidies replace to RON97 but with frequent price change due to market price, but the subsidies still apply on it.. better? right?
Vervain
post Aug 1 2012, 07:16 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

Read two page back.. stopped... Conclusion, Most people perceive mechanical engine problem with Ron.. Guess they just don't know how a car engine works....
brucesss
post Aug 1 2012, 07:25 AM

Stay hungry, Stay foolish
2,266 posts

hmm i just got my license and now starting to drive a myvi given by my mom, i find that the car is now getting sluggish when i drive for more than 20min, 0-40 is freaking slow (esp when u stuck in traffic jam just to get it to 20kmh is slow) and when u wanna potong ppl u must kaki kuat then only u get the power.. and when im driving ard 60-80 by tapping the throttle slowly it feels the car is like tired very tired no energy to pump.. could it be due to ron 95. i feel my gear changes slower (like no energy) every time. could it be due to ron 95? maybe the next pump i will try ron 97 if the fc improve

anyways OT abit. does it mean that the fuel faster finish (95 vs 95) means the fuel is cleaner?
sleepwalker
post Aug 1 2012, 08:15 AM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Aug 1 2012, 07:16 AM)
Read two page back.. stopped... Conclusion, Most people perceive mechanical engine problem with Ron.. Guess they just don't know how a car engine works....
Not just don't know how car works.. just don't know who things work.. period. Common sense.. is so rare nowadays that it should not be called 'common' anymore.

Added on August 1, 2012, 8:19 am
QUOTE(keanutan @ Jul 31 2012, 07:07 PM)
i got 2 car (1 local 1 jap) , after the intro of ron 95 and been using for not more then 2 years both develop problem which is first the engine hot and air cond start giving problem later engine oil leaking both car happen in betwwen 6 months times .. now own new car dont want use ron97 that all i want to say .. then some one just come out from no where and say stupid to think ron 95 cause engine damages . maybe on ur case is ok . but mine 2 cars already same problem , u think my third car still want to use ron95 .. as i'm not as those who say will sell their car after five years if got problem ..then buy new car .. my new buy car also say can run on ron91 and above . for me i rather use ron97 then go back to use ron95 on my new ride .. both my old car still usding ron95 though .. bcos buying car didnt gain any profit .. no point to sell the car after 5 years of usage , as our family will grow and need transport i rather give it to my son/daughter then every 5 years change car ..
maybe after few years of using ron97 my car will give me less problems??
The only problem you get from using the fuel with a RON rating that is too low for your engine would be detonation/pinging/knocking. The result of that in the long run would be damage to your piston/conrod and possibly crankshaft as these are the only things which would be directly affected by detonation.

Anything else that spoils is not related to the fuel. Any good mechanic can tell you that. Your mech is just not good enough if he blames your spoiling air con to bad fuel. That is like saying the wrong tyre caused your windscreen to break. It has no relations whatsoever.

This post has been edited by sleepwalker: Aug 1 2012, 08:19 AM
Alan
post Aug 1 2012, 02:12 PM

413 posts

Err... for non-new cars, may give a try on the carburator/fuel-injector cleaner (that mix with fuel), the product suggest 1 bottle for every lubricant oil change. I feel the difference after applying it (maybe too much dirt after 10-years), though the feel is very subjective.

Not sure if the liquid will cause warranty void for new car.
keanutan
post Aug 1 2012, 09:44 PM

87 posts

we know how engine and ron work .. dont know how our gov work .. can u check our ron 95 whether it is in correct ron or not ?? or simply just ron92 + addicctive?
redshark_999
post Aug 1 2012, 09:50 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Aug 1 2012, 08:15 AM)
Not just don't know how car works.. just don't know who things work.. period. Common sense.. is so rare nowadays that it should not be called 'common' anymore.

Common sense, is to know something of everything and everything of something. So don't wonder what's going on with our society =)
Nightstalker1993
post Aug 1 2012, 09:50 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(keanutan @ Aug 1 2012, 09:44 PM)
we know how engine and ron work .. dont know how our gov work .. can u check our ron 95 whether it is in correct ron or not ?? or simply just ron92 + addicctive?
So tell me, what is the meaning of RON to you?
Fubar20
post Aug 1 2012, 09:52 PM

1,187 posts

hmm.gif Now d gomen is involved? This is the main topic?
keanutan
post Aug 1 2012, 09:53 PM

87 posts

Added on August 1, 2012, 8:19 am
The only problem you get from using the fuel with a RON rating that is too low for your engine would be detonation/pinging/knocking. The result of that in the long run would be damage to your piston/conrod and possibly crankshaft as these are the only things which would be directly affected by detonation.

Anything else that spoils is not related to the fuel. Any good mechanic can tell you that. Your mech is just not good enough if he blames your spoiling air con to bad fuel. That is like saying the wrong tyre caused your windscreen to break. It has no relations whatsoever.
of course my mechanic not saying to me ron95 cause aircond spoil lar.. u already give out the answer .. bad ron cause denotation .. will bad detonation cause engine tempature high? my point is when ur engine tempature is high the first thing u will notice is ur air cond not cold ..

Added on August 1, 2012, 9:54 pm
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 1 2012, 09:52 PM)
hmm.gif Now d gomen is involved? This is the main topic?
bro who intro the ron95 ?? u me .. the goverment bcos the fuel is high and they raise the price later rakyat complain market dwon .. they intro the ron95

This post has been edited by keanutan: Aug 1 2012, 09:54 PM
unitron
post Aug 1 2012, 09:56 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

Yup.. they don't know how engine works or mistakenly believe they are engine automotive engineer working with F1 teams around the world... tongue.gif

hahaha... correct. But it's good joke reading some of the post here. I've quite good laugh sharing the post here with my mechanics and other friends who are car enthusiast. laugh.gif

Nope u don't, but then again, this is an anonymous (almost) forum, so post whatever u like. Let the misguided fools believe whatever they want also... hahaha

RON95 in Malaysia may be bad for some engines, but will not cause some of the damages described. Like car paint become bad because using RON95... this one classic joke. rclxm9.gif
keanutan
post Aug 1 2012, 09:57 PM

87 posts

dont understand why so many people not happy with those who dont trust ron95 and want to use ron 97 ..
put it simple we all talk bull shit here .. i got money to use ron 97 not usingur money .. i happy then it ok .

Added on August 1, 2012, 10:00 pm
QUOTE(unitron @ Aug 1 2012, 09:56 PM)
Yup.. they don't know how engine works or mistakenly believe they are engine automotive engineer working with F1 teams around the world...  tongue.gif
hahaha... correct. But it's good joke reading some of the post here. I've quite good laugh sharing the post here with my mechanics and other friends who are car enthusiast.  laugh.gif
Nope u don't, but then again, this is an anonymous (almost) forum, so post whatever u like. Let the misguided fools believe whatever they want also... hahaha

RON95 in Malaysia may be bad for some engines, but will not cause some of the damages described. Like car paint become bad because using RON95... this one classic joke.  rclxm9.gif
tfrom the why u reply clearly can see u didnt know how engine work and how heat effect car ..

This post has been edited by keanutan: Aug 1 2012, 10:00 PM
K3nnYkl82
post Aug 1 2012, 10:02 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(keanutan @ Aug 1 2012, 09:57 PM)
dont understand why so many people not happy with those who dont trust ron95 and want to use ron 97 ..
put it simple we all talk bull shit here .. i got money to use ron 97 not usingur money .. i happy then it ok .
Yup!
i think i shd start using ron97 ... Thanks for the advice bro!

1L average Rm0.80 more..
1 week approximately 50L usage..
A month 200L.. Additional Rm160 only..
A year approximately Rm1920 more only.. I think i can live with that..

Btw.. Gasket blow how much top overhaul for average car ah? whistling.gif
unitron
post Aug 1 2012, 10:06 PM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(keanutan @ Aug 1 2012, 09:57 PM)

Added on August 1, 2012, 10:00 pm
tfrom the why u reply clearly can see u didnt know how engine work and how heat effect car ..
hahaha... since you are so pro here.. maybe u can solve this question.

When you are re-building a race engine that has been re-machined and you need new crankshaft bearings.
How do you purchase the correct one from the spare part shop. What must you specify to the guy when you purchase it?
stinger82
post Aug 1 2012, 10:09 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(unitron @ Aug 1 2012, 10:06 PM)
hahaha... since you are so pro here.. maybe u can solve this question.

When you are re-building a race engine that has been re-machined and you need new crankshaft bearings.
How do you purchase the correct one from the spare part shop. What must you specify to the guy when you purchase it?
give me the good one.
cherroy
post Aug 1 2012, 10:13 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(keanutan @ Aug 1 2012, 09:53 PM)
of course my mechanic not saying to me ron95 cause aircond spoil lar.. u already give out the answer .. bad ron cause denotation .. will bad detonation cause engine tempature high? my point is when ur engine tempature is high the first thing u will notice is ur air cond  not cold ..

Added on August 1, 2012, 9:54 pm
bro who intro the ron95 ?? u me .. the goverment bcos the fuel is high and they raise the price later rakyat complain market dwon .. they intro the ron95
Huh, using ROn95 causing air-cond not cold? whistling.gif

Like that also can...

Car gasket blow - Ron 95?
Car no power - Ron 95?
Car spoilt - Ron95?

All blame ron 95?

If Ron95 is so bad, then we must seeing lot of blow up gasket car, air-cond not cold, car with no power across the globe...

dares
post Aug 1 2012, 10:25 PM

834 posts

Can you prove otherwise?

Stop calling ppl out because they can't prove that RON95 is in fact RON95, when you yourself cannot prove your own claims with evidence other than "your engine develop problems after using RON95.".
keanutan
post Aug 1 2012, 10:26 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 1 2012, 10:13 PM)
Huh, using ROn95 causing air-cond not cold?  whistling.gif

Like that also can...

Car gasket blow - Ron 95?
Car no power - Ron 95?
Car spoilt - Ron95?

All blame ron 95?

If Ron95 is so bad, then we must seeing lot of blow up gasket car, air-cond not cold, car with no power across the globe...
ai yo yo u not understand english or what .. not the whole world ron95 lar.. only our local .. feel like talking to 3 years old....

indeed a lot of car at workshop due to this problem ..
alg7_munif
post Aug 1 2012, 10:28 PM

17 posts

Google: Octane rating, knock sensor, ignition timing.

/thread

19 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:22 AM