19 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

RON 95 CAUSED DAMAGES, Rumours has been spreading around.

mutt
post Jul 29 2012, 09:18 PM

please pronounce my nick as 'mood/mut' not 'mud/mat
1,288 posts

QUOTE(keanutan @ Jul 29 2012, 09:02 PM)
dont use ron95 for modern car .. our ron 95 is same with 92+addictive  .. it was the gov who ask the fuel maker to come up with a low price fuel but better then ron92 .. old car carburator is ok to use ron92-95 -97 new car with fuel injection no no no.. did u notice they is a lot more car with their bonnet paint tearing off due to heat problem??
most car who have been using the ron95 since coming out from the supplier their car started to develop problem now .. first u will notice ur air cond not that cold anymore and ur car engine start to consume more engine oil and leaking oil...check out with ur trusted mechanic ask them since the intro of ron95 did he notice lot more car coming to have a top overhaul due to oil leaking?
Dont tok kok la.. at least give some sos cili pedas lerr... a 400whp Evo8 in US run on RON91 without problem claimed by the driver himself. High power NA which normally with high compression only need higher RON than 95.
keanutan
post Jul 29 2012, 09:23 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Jul 29 2012, 09:18 PM)
Dont tok kok la.. at least give some sos cili pedas lerr... a 400whp Evo8 in US run on RON91 without problem claimed by the driver himself. High power NA which normally with high compression only need higher RON than 95.
experience your self lar.. dont say US OR canada or other then our local lar.. they fuel quality is different with us ..
dont believe go to pump at singapore see how is their fuel when u drive ur car ..

those singaporian who come to johor pump fuel is because it is cheap and their car cannot keep for long
MR_alien
post Jul 29 2012, 09:27 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

yeah....it will run fine on low RON if normal drive
but if want high speed drive, better use higher RON fuel cuz it push the HP to the limit
but truthfully la...our RON95 really is problematic..no offense...especially the shell one tongue.gif
esso/mobil one still the best
now that RON97 reduced to RM2.6...these few weeks i pump half 95 half 97(same amt of RM), the FC is the same as full 95(despite having lower Litre)...and dam, that power feels good, and the engine is so quite and smooth
i always wonder why 97 and 95 difference is so big
dares
post Jul 29 2012, 09:30 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 29 2012, 09:27 PM)
but if want high speed drive, better use higher RON fuel cuz it push the HP to the limit
but truthfully la...our RON95 really is problematic..no offense...especially the shell one tongue.gif
now that RON97 reduced to RM2.6...these few weeks i pump half 95 half 97(same amt of RM), the FC is the same as full 95(despite having lower Litre)...and dam, that power feels good, and the engine is so quite and smooth
Which 97 did you pump?
keanutan
post Jul 29 2012, 09:30 PM

87 posts

same with what my mechanic say unless u change to a better heavy duty engine gasket which will cost 3 times the normal price then ur car will have less leaking oil when use ron 95..

ur proton of cos got no problem because u will not notice it . with so many problem on it already .. u just though it is normal lar for proton car ..

p/s: i know u will say u not drive proton u drive mercedes or peugeot later..
mutt
post Jul 29 2012, 09:33 PM

please pronounce my nick as 'mood/mut' not 'mud/mat
1,288 posts

QUOTE(keanutan @ Jul 29 2012, 09:23 PM)
experience your self lar.. dont say US OR canada or other then our local lar.. they fuel quality is different with us ..
dont believe go to pump at singapore see how is their fuel when u drive ur car ..

those singaporian who come to johor pump fuel is because it is cheap and their car cannot keep for long
Dont wanna believe me is ok. I have driven my waja cps almost 50k km with RON95 without single issue. No knocking whatsoever. Infact I am heavy footer, frequently high speeding and do hill runs sometimes. Should give some effect to my engine if RON95 here really that bad as what u believed.
keanutan
post Jul 29 2012, 09:35 PM

87 posts

then now u started to realise that our ron95 did have some problem right .. the difference of octane is so little but the price is 40% difference .

what wonder me is if ron95 is good then why did whole world still using ron97-ron100 the car manufacture can design their engine to run on ron95 only isn't it ???
project-o
post Jul 29 2012, 09:38 PM

PROJECT-O
1,182 posts

I do agree with you. Of late my SR4 Civic (1.6l ME-216 EFi no-VTEC) since pumping 97 the FC seems to drop a bit also engine noise definitely reduced especially when accelerating. I'm not sure what exactly the difference is but just my theory that in older engines that are no longer as efficient the more combustible RON 97 helps restore some of that lost efficiency thus reducing noise and improving acceleration.
MR_alien
post Jul 29 2012, 09:38 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 29 2012, 09:30 PM)
Which 97 did you pump?
shell

Added on July 29, 2012, 9:40 pm
QUOTE(keanutan @ Jul 29 2012, 09:35 PM)
then now u started to realise that our ron95 did have some problem right .. the difference of octane is so little but the price is 40% difference .

what wonder me is if ron95 is good then why did whole world still using ron97-ron100 the car manufacture can design their engine to run on ron95 only isn't it ???
its not problems la...its more like annoyances...louder grumpier engine sound and no power and FC not as good as RON97
there isn't any problem with it, its just annoyance only
it won't cause any damage...its still oil afterall...unless u pour in water thn thats a different story

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jul 29 2012, 09:40 PM
dares
post Jul 29 2012, 09:40 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 29 2012, 09:38 PM)
shell
hmm.gif hmm.gif

Imma gonna try for the next half tank
keanutan
post Jul 29 2012, 09:41 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Jul 29 2012, 09:33 PM)
Dont wanna believe me is ok. I have driven my waja cps almost 50k km with RON95 without single issue. No knocking whatsoever. Infact I am heavy footer, frequently high speeding and do hill runs sometimes. Should give some effect to my engine if RON95 here really that bad as what u believed.
ai seh 50k only u started to say no problem ah .. ur first times driving car is it?
have u ever pump ron97 ?
MR_alien
post Jul 29 2012, 09:43 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 29 2012, 09:40 PM)
hmm.gif  hmm.gif

Imma gonna try for the next half tank
shell's RON97 have always been good..those who pump be4 should know
its their RON95 that suck to the max...the difference is like 1 is sky 1 is ground
and i pumped it on my waja(manual)...not gonna pump it on my saga(auto) though...no point doing that.. biggrin.gif
maybe there is difference...not sure, maybe other member should try...RM30 95 RM30 97...see how

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jul 29 2012, 09:44 PM
ultramaman
post Jul 29 2012, 09:46 PM

168 posts

my car already 220k. been pouring ron 95 ever since it was launched. no oil leak, no problems with the engine. only thing is that fc is slightly higher when compared to pouring 97. yes i drive a 'dumb' proton , im a heavy footer, and i still get 300km for 50 bucks.
keanutan
post Jul 29 2012, 09:46 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 29 2012, 09:43 PM)
shell's RON97 have always been good..those who pump be4 should know
its their RON95 that suck to the max...the difference is like 1 is sky 1 is ground
and i pumped it on my waja(manual)...not gonna pump it on my saga(auto) though...no point doing that.. biggrin.gif
maybe there is difference...not sure, maybe other member should try...RM30 95 RM30 97...see how
but just remember to stick to the same brand 95 and 97.. dont mix ur fuel brand..
feekle
post Jul 29 2012, 09:47 PM

Bibo ergo sum!
1,922 posts

my boss toyota V8 cygnus landcruiser running on RON95 no problem leh?
Don't believe in every shit that mechanic told u...

This post has been edited by feekle: Jul 29 2012, 09:51 PM
keanutan
post Jul 29 2012, 09:49 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(ultramaman @ Jul 29 2012, 09:46 PM)
my car already 220k. been pouring ron 95 ever since it was launched. no oil leak, no problems with the engine. only thing is that fc is slightly higher when compared to pouring 97.  yes i drive a 'dumb' proton , im a heavy footer, and i still get 300km for 50 bucks.
mean from ur car out 0 odometer u start using ron95 ??? then ur milleage is high lar men ..
my first car 200k i need to 10 years to achieved that milleage..
MR_alien
post Jul 29 2012, 09:51 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(keanutan @ Jul 29 2012, 09:46 PM)
but just remember to stick to the same brand 95 and 97.. dont mix ur fuel brand..
theres no issue mixing fuel brand..its the same fuel afterall..only different addictives
if u run out of oil(say u use esso) and thn the nearest esso is still far away and a shell is in front of u..would u go in?...or do u want to keep going just to use shell and risk stalling
no issue mixing oil brand and mixing 95 and 97....i sometime mix shell's 95 and 97 thn sometime full esso 95 thn sometime if holiday didn't go anywhere thn i pump petronas cuz its near
always like that..no issue also
dares
post Jul 29 2012, 09:52 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(keanutan @ Jul 29 2012, 09:02 PM)
dont use ron95 for modern car .. our ron 95 is same with 92+addictive  .. it was the gov who ask the fuel maker to come up with a low price fuel but better then ron92 .. old car carburator is ok to use ron92-95 -97 new car with fuel injection no no no.. did u notice they is a lot more car with their bonnet paint tearing off due to heat problem??
Lower RON fuel are more prone to pinging and knocking, EFI cars have knock sensors that can retard ignition timing to minimize knocking. But carb cars do not have knock sensors, and cannot adjust on the fly when pre-detonation occurs, therefore they are actually not suitable for lower RON fuel.

What you are suggesting is complete opposite.
keanutan
post Jul 29 2012, 09:53 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(feekle @ Jul 29 2012, 09:47 PM)
my boss toyota V8 cygnus landcruiser running on RON95 no problem leh?
use ron95 doesnt mean u car will develop problem right after u used it ... my point is after the intro of ron 95 more and more car is having an engine oil leak problem ... and engine oil leak will not happen in 1-2 years even if u are using ron95 .. but u will feel ur car engine not as good as before and after some while many engine related problem will started to arise...

ultramaman
post Jul 29 2012, 09:54 PM

168 posts

my car, when started using 97, ron 95 was only launched this past 2-3 years right, my car 6 years. i cover 10k every 2.5 months sometimes less. but now, got another car already for my balik kampung trips, so now im clocking high mileage on my exora cfe, which btw, from day one,i have been pouring ron 95 as well. car already 16k . only 5 months old. no problems so far.
with the exora also, im a heavy footer, i get around 300km for 50 bucks.

19 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:08 AM