i dn't think RON95 causes damage la
it only makes the engine not syok, cannot perform perfectly only
RON 95 CAUSED DAMAGES, Rumours has been spreading around.
May 21 2012, 07:12 PM
3,580 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: everywhere in sabah |
i dn't think RON95 causes damage la
it only makes the engine not syok, cannot perform perfectly only |
Jul 29 2012, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(mutt @ Jul 29 2012, 09:18 PM) Dont tok kok la.. at least give some sos cili pedas lerr... a 400whp Evo8 in US run on RON91 without problem claimed by the driver himself. High power NA which normally with high compression only need higher RON than 95. yeah....it will run fine on low RON if normal drivebut if want high speed drive, better use higher RON fuel cuz it push the HP to the limit but truthfully la...our RON95 really is problematic..no offense...especially the shell one esso/mobil one still the best now that RON97 reduced to RM2.6...these few weeks i pump half 95 half 97(same amt of RM), the FC is the same as full 95(despite having lower Litre)...and dam, that power feels good, and the engine is so quite and smooth i always wonder why 97 and 95 difference is so big |
Jul 29 2012, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Jul 29 2012, 09:30 PM) shellAdded on July 29, 2012, 9:40 pm QUOTE(keanutan @ Jul 29 2012, 09:35 PM) then now u started to realise that our ron95 did have some problem right .. the difference of octane is so little but the price is 40% difference . its not problems la...its more like annoyances...louder grumpier engine sound and no power and FC not as good as RON97what wonder me is if ron95 is good then why did whole world still using ron97-ron100 the car manufacture can design their engine to run on ron95 only isn't it ??? there isn't any problem with it, its just annoyance only it won't cause any damage...its still oil afterall...unless u pour in water thn thats a different story This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jul 29 2012, 09:40 PM |
Jul 29 2012, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Jul 29 2012, 09:40 PM) shell's RON97 have always been good..those who pump be4 should knowits their RON95 that suck to the max...the difference is like 1 is sky 1 is ground and i pumped it on my waja(manual)...not gonna pump it on my saga(auto) though...no point doing that.. maybe there is difference...not sure, maybe other member should try...RM30 95 RM30 97...see how This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jul 29 2012, 09:44 PM |
Jul 29 2012, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(keanutan @ Jul 29 2012, 09:46 PM) theres no issue mixing fuel brand..its the same fuel afterall..only different addictivesif u run out of oil(say u use esso) and thn the nearest esso is still far away and a shell is in front of u..would u go in?...or do u want to keep going just to use shell and risk stalling no issue mixing oil brand and mixing 95 and 97....i sometime mix shell's 95 and 97 thn sometime full esso 95 thn sometime if holiday didn't go anywhere thn i pump petronas cuz its near always like that..no issue also |
| Change to: | 0.0208sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:42 PM |